From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Xinghua S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Hi Xinghua. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Easy to set up.
- Ken H. from Surrey, BC on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Ken. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy to apply online.
- Mary Grace P. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Hi Mary Grace. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very user-friendly system.

Easily broke down costs and gave me the best price of three quotes.
- Janet M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Janet. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Easy process, all online.
- Rory D. from Calgary, AB on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the online process straightforward, Rory. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great customer service. Easy to understand options.
- Ariel S. from Nanaimo, BC on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Hi Ariel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient service.

I appreciate Square One- getting tenant insurance for the first time became easy and their service was very efficient!
- Hamin S. from Brampton, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Hamin. I'm glad to hear that you found it straightforward to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Quick process.
- Eris A. from Calgary, AB on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it quick and easy to get tenant insurance online, Eris. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great and affordable.
- Ann-Marie C. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Ann-Marie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Great experience, simple and easy to understand.
- Melody B. from Surrey, BC on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Melody. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

Great, easy, simple, fast. A good deal for such little time.
- Will G. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Will. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Not bad.

Pretty good.
- Nigel G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Hi Nigel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I have had this insurance coverage for a number of years now and I think it is genius that you can customize coverage for your individual homeowner needs.
- Nancy L. from Orleans, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: Hi Nancy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you appreciate being able to personalize your policy. We appreciate your continued business and hope to have you with us for years to come. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Lara explained to me about insurance and answered my questions.
- Carmen S. from Ontario, CA on Apr 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carmen. Lara will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good value.

Very pleased with the consistency and customer service. Will continue to use and would recommend to others.
- Andrew M. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 1, 2019

Response: That's great news, Andrew. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the recommendation. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now