6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy!

Loved getting through the process with Adnan. It was easy.
- Robert H. from Hamilton, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked talking with Adnan, Robert. Thanks for sharing your experience! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant.

Lily was very pleasant and easy to speak with. Buying insurance was nice and easy.
- Paul H. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the service you received, Paul. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Lily and for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Very simple to work with, asks clear and simple questions to give the best price possible, and great service. Also, the lowest priced quote I've received.
- Raphael C. from Brampton, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for getting a quote and for leaving such detailed feedback, Raphael. It's great to hear that you found Square One to be the most competitive option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Thank you for responding to my concern for the charge sent to me and correcting it promptly.
- Ona H. from Victoria, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Ona. It's nice knowing that your concern was resolved in such a short amount of time. Thank you, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New home policy.

Sunny did an excellent job. He was very clear in explaining all the details about the policy. He was also able to answer all of my questions. Thank you so much Sunny for your amazing work.
- Yaseen S. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Sunny will be delighted to read your feedback, Yaseen. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

My conversation with Kathy was clear and precise. She would repeat details for clarification which I really appreciate so to avoid confusion. We've been with Square One since 2013!
- Raynold A. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Raynold. It's always so nice to hear from long-time customers! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Kathy and for continuing to choose Square One. We look forward to being your provider for many more years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It's a great service.
- Nada A. from London, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the service you've received, Nada. Thank you for sharing and welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Up to date, the experience has been good and I'm looking forward to having it completed.
- Roger G. from Fort McMurray, AB on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear your happy with your experience, Roger. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to understand!

I was able to find a customized policy that fits me and my belongings. The website was easy to navigate. I was able to buy my policy without having to talk to someone. Best of all, I'm saving $35 per month from my previous insurance provider!
- Martyn D. from London, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Martyn! That's fantastic news, thank you for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Happy!

Quick and easy with great rates!
- Jesse G. from Kelowna, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Jesse. We're happy you're happy! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy compared to other sites.

It was a relatively easy process. Thank you.
- Tracy B. from Duncan, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Tracy. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to sign up and make changes.
- Tony D. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found everything easy to complete, Tony. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Had to receive a callback and discuss some things about the policy, but the agent was super nice and explained everything to me about why I needed to call in. So far, so good and I look forward to a positive relationship with Square One.
- Kerry M. from Brampton, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review about your experience, Kerry. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come as well. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online insurance application.

I applied for home insurance and the process was really quick and easy. I've never seen an insurance provider allow new customers to buy insurance directly online. Very convenient for busy people!
- Samantha C. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Thanks, Samantha. You're absolutely right, most of the time people don't have the time to go from office to office or spend all day on the phone. Glad you like the online experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance policy.

This is great! I may have had this policy for almost a year, and was expecting a rate increase, buy it wasn't! They've lowered it, so cool! Most providers I've associated with increase their premiums for whatever reason. I've had no claim, I make my payments, I'm on a limited budget. Why the increase? Square One is really cool. Keep up the good work.
- Dianne B. from Goderich, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Hi Dianne. That's such great news! Happy to hear your premium decreased and thank you for the kind words. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now