From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy claims.

Thanks, Shawn. This was quick and efficient and I'm very pleased.
- Nicole P. from Maple Ridge, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that your claim was processed quickly and easily, Nicole. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service throughout this trying process.
- Marlon K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Marlon. Sorry to hear that you experienced a loss, but I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim review.

I'm really pleased with how this situation was handled, it helped make a stressful event better. Thanks!
- Janet E. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Janet! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the manner in which your claim was dealt. Thanks for taking the time to share a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great online experience.

Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.
- Chris D. from Innisfil, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Chris. We appreciate you choosing Square One, and I'm glad to hear you found everything quick and straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I was really impressed with how the agent talked me through something I thought was going to be tough.
- Teresa D. from Sarnia, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Teresa. Glad to hear you were able to find the information you were looking for. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and helpful!

I love Square One! They make it so easy to process everything at home with one call and a few clicks online. Why would anyone go into a retail store to get home insurance?
- Mike W. from Surrey, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: That's a great question, Mike! Glad to hear you approve of Square One's approach. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

The process was easy and helpful
- Juan B. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the Square One method, Juan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Kind and helpful. Thanks again.
- Matthew R. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Matthew! Glad to hear you were able to find help answering your questions. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Handled everything quickly.

I appreciated the quick service from Square One. The agent also made sure I did not have to contact my now ex to finalize cancellation of the policy, but handled everything themselves.
- Elizabeth C. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Elizabeth. Sorry to hear about the break-up, but I'm happy to learn that you were pleased with the service you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Sandra was excellent!

Sandra made everything easy. She was able to answer all of my questions, while also finding solutions to problems that I didn't even know I had yet! She was incredibly patient with me, and a huge help! A+
- Graeme K. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear you were so pleased with the service you received, Graeme. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good job, Daniel!
- Ducksoo K. from North York, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Ducksoo. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for writing a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Really easy, fast and clear. Thanks.
- Thomas L. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Thomas. Glad to hear you approve of the process. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Simple and convenient.
- Amanda V. from North York, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found everything straightforward, Amanda. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to get a quote.

Excellent, intuitive and easily understood service, for an excellent price.
- Anthony L. from Thornhill, ON on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the online platform and the rate you received, Anthony. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Adnan

Very good service from this agent.
- Paul N. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Aug 14, 2018

Response: Hi Paul. Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now