From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very efficient.

Very efficient.
- Martina M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Martina. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Much easier than I thought, great website.

Extremely well-designed ordering process!
- Heather K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you think so, Heather! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Great deal.
- Kadija N. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Hi Kadija. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Transparent pricing.

I like how every adjustment shows exact price changes.
- David H. from Milton, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the way we display our rates, David. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wrong suite number on policy.

Should be 203-81 Valley Stream Drive, Nepean, ON. Please rectify this and send me an updated policy with the correct unit number. Thank you.
- Sarah R. from Nepean, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Hi Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I've passed this onto one of our licensed insurance agents. They'll update the address on your policy and send you the confirmation to review. If you have any other issues with your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Had lots of questions that usually aren't asked by insurers; I'm sure this is a good thing.
- Rob M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear that you found the service thorough, Rob. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient service.

Got a quote for landlord insurance and service was prompt and efficient.
- Intellisoft Development Inc. D. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

This is my first time getting tenant insurance. I’m glad it wasn’t a hassle to get.
- Jamie R. from Winnipeg, MB on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jamie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very timely response.

May was very helpful in getting my insurance question addressed. Very happy with the service!
- Nelson S. from Toronto, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: May will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Nelson. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

May, the agent who helped me, was amazing.
- Stephanie L. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 28, 2018

Response: That's great news, Stephanie. May will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fantastic experience!
- Sujith K. from Markham, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Hi Sujith. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One is easy!

The mobile site works well and keeps it super simple.
- Guy M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to use the site on your mobile, Guy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Annual renewal and review.

Our lender changed this year. Jessica made sure our insurance remained intact and current. It was a challenge, but she fought for us. Thank you.
- Linda M. from Kingman, AZ on Dec 28, 2018

Response: On behalf of Jessica, you're welcome, Linda! Jessica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Easy to get a quote.
- Laxminarasinha K. from North York, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote, Laxminarasinha. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Amazing services online.
- Navin N. from Toronto, ON on Dec 28, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Navin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now