From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great and quick service!

You guys have been great to deal with and I would definitely use you again for renter's insurance in the future if needed.
- Anna S. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 3, 2019

Response: That's great news, Anna. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. We look forward to having you with us in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was a reasonable price.
- Jia C. from London, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Thank you for making it so easy!
- Gagan B. from Calgary, AB on Apr 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gagan. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best online home insurance website.

I didn’t know getting a home insurance policy was so easy until I logged into their website, answered all the questions and instantly got the rates. Since the rates were attractive, I purchased the policy online.
- Sujay D. from Barrie, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: That's great news, Sujay. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

I like it. Very convenient and fast!
- Donita T. from Calgary, AB on Apr 2, 2019

Response: That's great news, Donita. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to use and understand the coverage granted.
- Ryan B. from New Westminster, BC on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to understand the coverages provided by your policy, Ryan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy insurance.

Done quickly and easily!
- Tyler R. from York, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Tyler. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Made a few mistakes.

Then the last prompts made me anxious but after a few tries, I managed it. Just breath!
- Linda G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Hi Linda. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were able to insure your home online. For future reference, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 if you require any assistance. One of our licensed insurance agents will be happy to help. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and prompt.

Lara promptly helped with the quotes and was really helpful.
- Radhika S. from Woodbridge, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: That's great news, Radhika. Lara will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simple and easy.

I found this was simple and when I needed help it was there. Great stuff, thanks.
- Joe M. from Pembroke, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Joe. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service!
- Jennifer D. from Orleans, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Jennifer. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very helpful.
- Hans P. from Toronto, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Hi Hans. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you required. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent customer service with telephone support.
- Marika B. from North York, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Marika. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Setting up.

Great.
- Destiny L. from Glendale, AZ on Apr 2, 2019

Response: Hi Destiny. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to set up your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy home insurance.

Being able to pick and choose what you need to insure is awesome! Thanks so much!
- Dawn L. from London, ON on Apr 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Dawn! I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now