From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and comprehensive coverage!

Such an easy process to get a quote and to customize your coverage.
- Miroslava M. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Miroslava. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Call review.

Courteous and informative.
- Jaya P. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 31, 2018

Response: Hi Jaya. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very simple process and saves a lot of time and effort.
- Friday A. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2018

Response: That's great news, Friday! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Great user interface and experience.
- Daniel C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2018

Response: Hi Daniel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the website intuitive to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good service from Sandra.
- David S. from North York, ON on Dec 31, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to sign up.

Very quick and easy to get signed up for a policy.
- Cody P. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One, Cody. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful and understanding agent.

Definitely a good person to keep around!
- Jacob N. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2018

Response: Hi Jacob. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy and understandable to choose coverage for only what I need. Great rates!
- Natasha H. from Brampton, ON on Dec 30, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your coverage, Natasha. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It was very quick and easy to go through what I needed. Thank you.
- Victoria B. from London, ON on Dec 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Victoria! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Reviewed.
- Jianbin C. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2018

Response: Hi Jianbin. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the renewal process. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Liked it.
- Mukesh B. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2018

Response: Hi Mukesh. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good agent, but terrible website UI.

When it was time to pay for my coverage, the website malfunctioned and displayed multiple boxes throughout the page, even when I refreshed. Luckily, I was able to call and talk to an agent to get my insurance paid for.
- Carmen M. from Surrey, BC on Dec 29, 2018

Response: Hi Carmen. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for the five-star review. Sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the website. I'll pass your feedback onto Jason, our Vice President of IT and he'll work to resolve the problem as soon as possible. That said, I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received over the phone. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Helpful and clear.
- Dameisha S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the service straightforward, Dameisha. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy!

The set-up and whole process was fast and easy. I'm a new customer, so yet to determine other services.
- Kerry M. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 29, 2018

Response: That's great news, Kerry. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. We look forward to having you with us for years to come. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy process.
- Maura H. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2018

Response: Hi Maura. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now