6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing service.

The agent I got, Daniel, was very professional. He helped me with all my questions.
- Lisa A. from Whitby, ON on Jun 20, 2018

Response: Daniel will be thrilled to hear that, Lisa. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very satisfied.

I was very satisfied with the service and insurance received from Square One. Would certainly recommend this provider to friends.
- Sharron P. from Kingston, ON on Jun 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Sharron. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and for recommending Square One. To make it easier for you, you can quickly recommend friends and family through your online account. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

Very quick and easy.
- Peter H. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 20, 2018

Response: Just the way it should be. Thanks for sharing your experience, Peter. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Payment cost.

Appreciated the way my cost was handled by Square One.
- Ona H. from Victoria, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Ona. Thanks for leaving another review about your experience, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Proper and fast.
- Sharif M. from North York, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thank you for the five-star review, Sharif. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Great customer service skills. Megan made the experience seamless! Great job!
- Sophie M. from Pickering, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback about Megan, Sophie! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The system works.

The Square One system works very well. Twice I have made changes and both times were successful.
- Flavia P. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad you liked using the online system, Flavia. The IT team will be pleased to hear that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

Amazing service.
- Randy K. from Nepean, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a five-star review, Randy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly service.

Daniel got the problem solved fast and was kind on the phone. Thank you!
- Samantha T. from Victoria, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable phone experience with Daniel, Samantha. Thank you for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent customer service.

Griselda was extremely helpful, thorough and made the process easy! Thank you so much! I’ll be referring business!
- Timothy J. from Tucson, AZ on Jun 19, 2018

Response: That's fantastic news, Timothy! Griselda will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed speaking to her, thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One was so helpful.

Amazing service. So helpful, I highly recommend them.
- Nicole W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your claims experience, Nicole. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding service.

Who would have ever thought that a dishwasher would cause such damage. Square One presented us with outstanding service.
- Gregory G. from Nanaimo, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Gregory. The claims team will be pleased to learn you liked the service you received. Thank you for sharing your experience with your dishwasher claim and it's nice knowing you're happy with the outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Daniel was super helpful and kind. Thanks for your time.
- Jelisa M. from Toronto, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Daniel will be pleased to hear that, Jelisa. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Thanks for your help, Dustin!
- Cyrena L. from Brampton, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Dustin will be delighted to hear you found him helpful, Cyrena. Thank you for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great communication, newsletters, support information and staff.

I have found Square One to be totally supportive, direct and informative in their communications. They seek to provide solutions rather than create obstacles or roadblocks. They have additional coverages available such as telephone legal advice provided it relates to your insurance coverage.
- Wanda V. from Bancroft, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you appreciate the communication, Wanda. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you like, your feedback really helps us continuously improve the service we deliver. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now