From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Awesome service.

I accidentally misunderstood a question and was having problems with the liability confirmation but the telephone service was super fast and the agent was able to quickly identify the problem so that I could fix it.
- Yue P. from Toronto, ON on Aug 27, 2018

Response: Hi Yue. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed of service and that you were able to fix the problem without delay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome customer service.

I'd like to mention that Cindy is a great agent. She explains every detail of the insurance that your company has provided. She gives the customer all of the available options without pressure. She has great communication skills. I couldn't ask for more. Awesome work, Cindy! Thank you so much!
- Sherwin S. from Markham, ON on Aug 26, 2018

Response: Hi Sherwin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance companies should be regulated to do their due diligence.

The government should regulate insurance companies to do their due diligence when accepting a policy request and premium payments. The regulation should force insurance companies to verify applicants' information in case the applicant makes a simple mistake. The fact that this is not the case is insane.
- Daniel K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 26, 2018

Response: Hi Daniel. Sorry to hear you're unhappy with the regulations around insurance. The insurance industry is in fact highly regulated. In BC, insurance agencies are regulated by the Insurance Council of British Columbia and insurance companies (or underwriters) are regulated by the Financial Institutions Commission. When it comes to completing an insurance application, it is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure the information provided is as accurate as a possible. That said, honest mistakes do happen and there are procedures in place to make sure those mistakes are addressed and updated. For example, at Square One, our agents review quotes after they've been completed. And, all customers have the ability to contact an agent at any time if they need assistance either by email, phone, or online chat. I hope this explanation was helpful. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome customer service.

Very thorough, thoughtful, helpful, clear, consistent, caring, and kind customer service representative. I am very happy to have found such an easy way to get home insurance.
- Ian S. from Calgary on Aug 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for the high praise, Ian! I'm thrilled to hear you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Really easy to get tenant insurance.
- David S. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to sort your tenant insurance, David. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, easy insurance.

Square One is a great and easy way to get customized insurance at a competitive rate that provides basic insurance, while also offering all the bells and whistles one might need in addition at some point.
- Oliver O. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2018

Response: Hi Oliver. Glad to hear you approve of the process and were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good stuff!

Very easy and quick to use. Easily beat other prices. Would recommend.
- Leo B. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2018

Response: That's great news, Leo! I'm glad to hear you found the system easy to use and that we were able to save you some money. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic website! Simple and easy to get a home insurance quote!

Love how easy the process of answering questions to get a quote and finally purchasing a home insurance policy was!
- Paulo R. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 25, 2018

Response: Hi Paulo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Glad to hear you found the online process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

What can I say? Fast, efficient service every time. Thanks, Square One.
- Karen I. from Victoria, BC on Aug 25, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Karen! Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Arsalan was wonderful to deal with- efficient and very quick to supply information that was requested.
- Judith S. from Barrie, ON on Aug 25, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Judith. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good so far.

Kind of early to say, but the prices are really good.
- Jay H. from Tucson, AZ on Aug 25, 2018

Response: Hi Jay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good service.
- Marzieh N. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Marzieh. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quite user-friendly.

The online option was quite user-friendly, going through each step thoroughly. Great service.
- J.M. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Hi, J. Glad to hear you found it easy to use the service online. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase.

In a rush and this was so simple!
- Jason S. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Hi Jason. Glad to hear you were able to sort your home insurance quickly and easily. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

I chatted with an agent about the $50 first-time payment fee. Agent explained it well to me.
- Bon F. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the information you were looking for, Bon. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now