6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and friendly service.

Daniel got the problem solved fast and was kind on the phone. Thank you!
- Samantha T. from Victoria, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable phone experience with Daniel, Samantha. Thank you for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent customer service.

Griselda was extremely helpful, thorough and made the process easy! Thank you so much! I’ll be referring business!
- Timothy J. from Tucson, AZ on Jun 19, 2018

Response: That's fantastic news, Timothy! Griselda will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed speaking to her, thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One was so helpful.

Amazing service. So helpful, I highly recommend them.
- Nicole W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your claims experience, Nicole. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding service.

Who would have ever thought that a dishwasher would cause such damage. Square One presented us with outstanding service.
- Gregory G. from Nanaimo, BC on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Gregory. The claims team will be pleased to learn you liked the service you received. Thank you for sharing your experience with your dishwasher claim and it's nice knowing you're happy with the outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Daniel was super helpful and kind. Thanks for your time.
- Jelisa M. from Toronto, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Daniel will be pleased to hear that, Jelisa. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Thanks for your help, Dustin!
- Cyrena L. from Brampton, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Dustin will be delighted to hear you found him helpful, Cyrena. Thank you for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great communication, newsletters, support information and staff.

I have found Square One to be totally supportive, direct and informative in their communications. They seek to provide solutions rather than create obstacles or roadblocks. They have additional coverages available such as telephone legal advice provided it relates to your insurance coverage.
- Wanda V. from Bancroft, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you appreciate the communication, Wanda. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you like, your feedback really helps us continuously improve the service we deliver. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Loved getting through the process with Adnan. It was easy.
- Robert H. from Hamilton, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked talking with Adnan, Robert. Thanks for sharing your experience! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant.

Lily was very pleasant and easy to speak with. Buying insurance was nice and easy.
- Paul H. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the service you received, Paul. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Lily and for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Very simple to work with, asks clear and simple questions to give the best price possible, and great service. Also, the lowest priced quote I've received.
- Raphael C. from Brampton, ON on Jun 19, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for getting a quote and for leaving such detailed feedback, Raphael. It's great to hear that you found Square One to be the most competitive option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Thank you for responding to my concern for the charge sent to me and correcting it promptly.
- Ona H. from Victoria, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Ona. It's nice knowing that your concern was resolved in such a short amount of time. Thank you, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New home policy.

Sunny did an excellent job. He was very clear in explaining all the details about the policy. He was also able to answer all of my questions. Thank you so much Sunny for your amazing work.
- Yaseen S. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Sunny will be delighted to read your feedback, Yaseen. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

My conversation with Kathy was clear and precise. She would repeat details for clarification which I really appreciate so to avoid confusion. We've been with Square One since 2013!
- Raynold A. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Hi, Raynold. It's always so nice to hear from long-time customers! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Kathy and for continuing to choose Square One. We look forward to being your provider for many more years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It's a great service.
- Nada A. from London, ON on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the service you've received, Nada. Thank you for sharing and welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Up to date, the experience has been good and I'm looking forward to having it completed.
- Roger G. from Fort McMurray, AB on Jun 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear your happy with your experience, Roger. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now