From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Just type the address and the system finds your home - easy as that!
- Victor C. from Brampton, ON on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the system easy to use, Victor. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

First rate service.

This is my third year with Square One and I have been very pleased. Their agents are bright-voiced, caring, and eager to please. I know this sounds like a professional review, but my experience has been nothing but good. Would highly recommend them to friends, family and colleagues. Thank you.
- Giulio D. from Thunder Bay, ON on Oct 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Giulio! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Square One. We appreciate your loyalty, and I'm glad to hear your experience has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

I had a hard time finding someone willing to issue a policy because of my property's location and the owners being non-Canadian. Thanks for getting me a policy!
- Perry S. from Portland, OR on Oct 15, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Perry! I'm glad to hear you were finally able to insure your home. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward and clear customer service.

Customer service was straightforward and to the point.
- Ahmed S. from Richmond, BC on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Hi Ahmed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

A painless experience!
- Shane F. from Grande Prairie, AB on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Shane. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Received a call from Nicole. She was following up on my online quote. She answered all my questions, was very knowledgeable and professional. After speaking with her I am happy to say that you now have my business!
- Annette M. from Leduc, AB on Oct 15, 2018

Response: That's great news, Anette! Nicole will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great, quick and easy.
- Matthew M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Hi Matthew. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

It only took me a few minutes to go online and get renter's insurance.
- Elizabeth B. from Windsor, ON on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Hi Elizabeth. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get renter's insurance. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to apply.

User-friendly online system; nicely set up and easy to understand. Great options for coverages and customized to suit.
- Heidi B. from Courtenay, BC on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Heidi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very easy to do online.
- Kieren G. from Windsor, ON on Oct 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to set up a policy online, Kieran. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy, simple.
- Rafael C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Rafael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy review but additional coverage not needed.

Making coverage less granular makes it easier to understand but isn't great for us personally. We will end up paying slightly more for coverage we don't need. Overall Square One is still cheap and easy to use though.
- Steven R. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 14, 2018

Response: Hi Steve. Sorry you're not completely happy. This is a bit surprising as we intentionally make your coverage options more granular so you end up paying less for coverage you don't need. Square One's approach ensures you don't need to pay for coverage you don't need, not the opposite. That said, it's nice knowing you found the Square One process easy to complete. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Contents insurance.

Excellent service and efficient website.
- Rick M. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Rick. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Lara.

Great service. I'm happy to return after being on a group insurance plan for a seniors' housing complex, which I am moving from!
- Donna L. from West Vancouver, BC on Oct 14, 2018

Response: We're glad to have you back, Donna! Lara will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easiest.

I tried setting up with 3 other companies who asked for crazy info my landlord didn't even know. Square One was fast and easy.
- Gracie B. from Prince George, BC on Oct 14, 2018

Response: Hi Gracie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now