From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thank you.

Thank you for helping out with making the changes to the policy. Very kind of you.
- Naiyar I. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Naiyar. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

AAA great.

I'm happy with the plan.
- Tu N. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 5, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you're happy with the details of your policy, Tu. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It's all good.
- David S. from Brampton, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good service, quick and easy.
- Nick B. from Calgary, AB on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Nick. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

This was easy and quick to do.
- Tiiu H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tiiu. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

This is so easy and quick to do, and cheaper than expected. Highly recommended!
- Jenn A. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Hi Jenn. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance review.

Easy-to-use online application.
- Marjorie E. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One, Marjorie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy online quote, cost-efficient coverage.

I didn't need all the bells and whistles, just basic insurance that was required by my landlord. This was the best option that I could find.
- Jamie B. from Woodstock, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Hi Jamie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to personalize your policy to your needs. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

No waiting on hold with this company.

I had the pleasure of working with Lara. She wasn't pushy and explained everything I asked her to. I was worried about not using the company I use for my car insurance but after waiting on hold for 20 mins with that company, I was annoyed and hung up. Square One was the first company in my Google search. So far, the company has been A1 and I'm happy to be a customer of theirs. Great job, Lara. Thank you.
- Shelley S. from Cobourg, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: On behalf of Lara, you're welcome, Shelley. Lara will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Welcome to Square One! Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy transaction.

Clear and concise! So easy for a beginner like me. Thanks!
- Michaelia S. from Coquitlam, BC on Apr 4, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Michaelia. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good and easy.
- Natalie R. from London, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Hi Natalie. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Sandra was great!

Sandra took the time to explain everything clearly and efficiently. I didn't feel like anything was being hidden or like it was overwhelming. I appreciated her friendly tone, and overall, she made it a quick and easy experience. Thank you!
- Brittany P. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 4, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Brittany. Sandra will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

By far the cheapest option I found by at least half the price. Quote tool was easy to use and fast.
- Jordanah C. from Airdrie, AB on Apr 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jordanah. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New Insurance Policy

Thank you, Cindy, for making it so easy to understand and set up my home insurance policy!
- Maria C. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 4, 2019

Response: On behalf of Cindy, you're welcome, Maria. Cindy will be thrilled to read that you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Website is excellent. Support phone line is excellent also. Great company.
- Paul O. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Paul. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the website and with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now