From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

The quote was quick and easy.
- Somporn P. from Niagara Falls, ON on Jan 3, 2019

Response: Hi Somporn. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

It was a fantastic experience. Sandra is very kind, attentive and quick. I'm a new immigrant and I felt comfortable working on this with her.
- Mohamed I. from North York, ON on Jan 3, 2019

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Mohamed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy as 1, 2, 3.

So easy, even a caveman could do it.
- Xmandiex S. from Newcastle, ON on Jan 3, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Xmandiex. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple process, great savings.

Significant savings over another insurance provider for the exact same coverage.
- Kimberly F. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 3, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kimberly! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly service.

I called to confirm a quote made through Square One’s online site that was already a breeze to use. They had all the information about the apartment I was renting from inputting so I didn’t need to find out. Lily was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on the phone, and gave comprehensive information and overall quick service for my insurance. I will definitely recommend Square One to friends.
- Cassandra C. from London, ON on Jan 3, 2019

Response: Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Cassandra. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Homeowner's policy.

I was very happy and satisfied with the service I got on the phone from Adnan on finalizing my homeowner's policy purchase.
- Vahram B. from Toronto, ON on Jan 3, 2019

Response: Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Vahram. Congratulations on insuring your home. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy quote and enrollment process!

The process to obtain a quote was very easy and enrollment was simple and straightforward. Even better- my new policy is half the cost of my previous policy! A great experience so far!
- Louisa Z. from Newmarket, ON on Jan 3, 2019

Response: That's great news, Louisa! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, and that you're pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Okay, but I still have questions.

What happens if there's a flood, fire, etc.
- Dalia E. from Toronto, ON on Jan 2, 2019

Response: Hi Dalia. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. If you'd like to know more about Square One's claims process, there's some great information on this page: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process I've passed your concerns onto one of our licensed insurance agents. They'll give you a call back and answer any questions you have about your coverage. I hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service and customer service.

Thank you for the excellent service and customer care. You are the number 1 insurance company.
- Ekaterina B. from North York, ON on Jan 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Ekaterina! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The best.

The online process was the best.
- Mohsen D. from Toronto, ON on Jan 2, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Mohsen. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Satisfactory.
- Abisoye B. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 2, 2019

Response: Hi Abisoye. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance review.

Honestly, I have not had any claims in 27 years and this issue with insurance for the bank's risk has cost me $100k in 27 years. So, I'm not a fan of insurance. Waste, if you ask me.
- John T. from Goulais River, ON on Jan 2, 2019

Response: Hi John. Sorry to hear that you feel insurance is a waste of money. Unfortunately, as you mention, mortgage providers often require homes to be insured before they're willing to release funds, as this protects their investment in your property. If you'd like to learn about saving money on your home insurance, here's a really useful article: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments I hope that helps, and thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

This site was very informative and easy to use. I had my tenant insurance ready in a few quick steps.
- Lois M. from Saskatoon, SK on Jan 2, 2019

Response: That's great news, Lois. I'm glad to hear that you found it straightforward to acquire tenant insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Wow. When I found out I would need an insurance broker to cover the standalone rental property I was suddenly responsible for, I thought it was going to be a complicated process with a confusing salesperson talking so fast that I would just sign anything. But this was very easy and comprehensive and took 5 minutes. Thank you kindly!
- Miranda M. from Nanaimo, BC on Jan 2, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Miranda! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with your coverage. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and inexpensive.
- Ken W. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 2, 2019

Response: Hi Ken. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now