5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to manage.

I am impressed with the online ability to change your policy with ease. I chose this company because of its great reviews so I decided to add another.
- Sarah D. from London, ON on Feb 22, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for adding a review, Sarah. It's nice knowing you like the ability to update your policy online. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Stress-free!

Fast, easy, simple. Thanks for making the signup and renewal processes stress-free!
- Heather L. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that! Thank you for the review, Heather. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Good.
- Jun W. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Jun. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Customizable, quick and easy!
- Hannah V. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2018

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Hannah. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward.

It was very straightforward online.
- Aleane K. from Brampton, ON on Feb 22, 2018

Response: Good to hear, Aleane. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good service and it was easy to buy.
- Srikanth B. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2018

Response: Glad the process was easy, Srikanth. Thank you for the review and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Easy and simple.
- Damon S. from Mission, BC on Feb 21, 2018

Response: Perfect! Thanks for the review, Damon. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I had an informative and nice chat with Kirsten at Square One and I am very happy with her service. She took the time to explain everything I needed to know before switching to Square One. Thank you, Kirsten.
- Roman H. from Penticton, BC on Feb 21, 2018

Response: Kirsten will be so pleased when she reads your feedback, Roman. Thank you so much for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy directions.

It was very easy to follow the online directions.
- Linda G. from Pickering, ON on Feb 21, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Linda. Thanks for the feedback on the online process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Update.

Simple and clear but nonetheless comprehensive. Easy, fast, convenient. I cannot ask for better.
- Dejan L. from Burnaby, BC on Feb 21, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Dejan. You'll be pleased to know your feedback helps us continuously improve, so thanks again. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Clean UI.

Clean user interface.
- Manik V. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 21, 2018

Response: Thanks for letting us know you liked the UI, Manik. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy renewal process.

Online renewal and ability to modify was excellent. The agent was also excellent.
- Neeraj P. from Calgary, AB on Feb 21, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the renewal process, Neeraj. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast and good customer service.

I finished the quote and bought my policy in 10 minutes. The agent online answered my questions right away as well. I like how you can see how much the rate is as you choose your options.
- Stephanie P. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Stephanie. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for the review. Happy to hear you liked the transparent customization process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple, easy to understand.

Simple process and inexpensive. Everything is relatively clearly worded and the website design is solid.
- Ofotsu M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 20, 2018

Response: Hi, Ofotsu. Thank you for the feedback on the process and website, glad you enjoyed both. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Very cheap and easy to use.
- Andrew H. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 20, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Andrew. Thank you so much for the review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now