5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

The whole process was quite straightforward and smooth.
- Faiz M. from Markham, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Faiz. Thanks for leaving a review about the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy. Called right away. Fast and affordable.
- Krista S. from Abbotsford, BC on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Krista. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Took the time to explain details on the phone. Made it easy to accept online.
- Taveena K. from Kitchener, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the service you received over the phone, Taveena. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Thanks for the good service.
- Gerald S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

I've been extremely happy with Square One. The online renewal is easy and so convenient.
- Kelly N. from Orillia, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: We're happy that you're happy, Kelly! Thanks for sharing your experience with the online renewal process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

Very user friendly website and guidance on selecting and purchasing home insurance that fits your need. It's a very straightforward and easy process.
- Chia L. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 18, 2017

Response: That's great news, Chia. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

A quick and painless way to get your insurance.
- Jeff C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2017

Response: Finding and buying insurance shouldn't be a complicated process, so it's nice knowing you found it quick and painless. Thanks for the review, Jeff. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very comprehensive, easy to apply, review, renew, and understand.

The process is so easy and the coverage is excellent. Provides great peace of mind.
- Leigh M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Leigh. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

The most convenient service I've ever used before. Very satisfied.
- Sixian Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service, Sixian. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No issue.

I haven't had any issue.
- Sara M. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: Great to hear that, Sara. If you have any questions, please feel free to call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be happy to help. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New tenants policy.

The process was so easy and it was done in minutes. I have no experience with Square One as of yet. I have read other reviews and was satisfied to make my purchase.
- Phyllis B. from Surrey, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, Phyllis. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance renewal.

Thanks for quick online renewal. These questions were asked last year, anyway. Also, thanks for the pre-filled boxes. I know I provided all those before so it was easier for me to recall and agree.
- Alberto M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 17, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the quick online renewal process, Alberto. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback and for continuing to choose Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Simple and easy, loved it.
- Joe P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Joe. Thanks for leaving a review and sharing your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience with online quote.

Your online quote is easy to use. Policy coverage and premium is more reasonable than others. I would definitely recommend your company to my friends. Thanks.
- Paula B. from Calgary, AB on Oct 17, 2017

Response: Hi, Paula. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for the recommendation. If you'd like to see some additional savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Resopnse is very quick and it's affordable. Great recommendation so far.
- Arnie G. from Toronto, ON on Oct 16, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you like their responsiveness, Arnie. Thanks for sharing and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now