6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance.

Spoke with an amazing person. She was so helpful and so nice and much more. You should be so happy she works for your company. I will refer my family and friends.
- Luigi S. from Toronto on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know that you had such a good experience, Luigi. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Seems too good to be true.

$10 a month seems really cheap for two people living in a one bedroom apartment. I read your reviews from different sources and a lot of them are pretty negative. I was a little hesitant entering my credit card information. I just hope there are no surprises with this provider.
- Paul Z. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Paul. Thank you for sharing your hesitations. You received such a low rate because you were able to customize your policy to meet your needs. Unlike other providers, you don't pay for coverage that's not relevant to you and so rates tend to be lower. While there will always be negative reviews and areas for improvement, you'll be pleased to learn customers have given Square One an average review score of 4.4/5 on Google and 4.7/5 on our website. Thank you again for sharing your experience and choosing Square One. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So very convenient.

Great prices and easy to review and edit. Never had to make a claim so that aspect is unknown.
- Mark W. from Surrey, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mark. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Full marks across the board.

I'm really happy with how my everything turned out. Five stars to the process and everyone involved in handling my claim.
- Eric R. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you feel your claim was handled effectively, Eric. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy.
- Ricardo D. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Ricardo. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, convenient and affordable.

It was easy, convenient and affordable.
- Mohammad Y. from Oakville, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know you were so pleased with your experience, Mohammad. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great website, easy to navigate accordingly to what you need.
- Chantel M. from Toronto, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Glad you found everything to be so intuitive, Chantel. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Superb!

Extremely professional and helpful.
- Chhagan L. from Etobicoke, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know you enjoyed your experience so much, Chhagan. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Informative and helpful.

Christa was very polite, informative and very helpful! Unfortunately, I had already found another insurance agent outside of the Square One company prior to this phone call.
- Ruby G. from Phoenix, AZ on May 29, 2018

Response: Even if you decided to go with a different option, it's still great to know that you were so impressed with Christa. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Privacy.

When working on a public computer, could you make some of the boxes like password and card number private? Thanks.
- Linda S. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Linda. Thank you for the four-star review and for sharing your feedback about the process. Currently, when you type in your password the actual characters you choose don't appear on the screen. Instead, you should see an asterisk for each character. When it comes to credit card numbers, you'll be happy to learn we use a third party provider to ensure the information you provide is kept private and secure whether on a private or public computer. Thank you again for the feedback, Linda. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Very good online quote and purchase experience.
- Jing W. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Jing. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Angelica made this the easiest insurance I have ever had to buy. She was so friendly and answered all of my questions with no problems. She was not pushy or aggressive and instead made me want to purchase insurance at an excellent rate.
- Erin O. from Sherwood Park, AB on May 29, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were so impressed by Angelica, Erin. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very easy to understand and very quick.
- Brandon H. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found your experience to be so simple and effective, Brandon. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy to use.
- Ramandeep G. from Brampton, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Ramandeep. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Planning insurance from another country is never the easiest thing to do, but on this occasion Wade made it all simple and stress-free. Thank you.
- Leslie G. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know that Wade made the insurance process so easy for you, Leslie. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now