From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Triple-A.
- George C. from Delta, BC on Jan 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, George. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cindy.

Very professional- good knowledge of insurance information. Thank you.
- Bruce S. from Manitouwadge, ON on Jan 5, 2019

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Bruce. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New tenant’s insurance policy.

All of my coverages were explained in a way that I understand and will remember. The price was fair and the process was simple. They took my payment through visa debit which made things so easy and the agent I spoke with was courteous and professional.
- Levi O. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 5, 2019

Response: That's great news, Levi. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very impressed!

Easy and excellent way to get tenant insurance. Loved being able to input info at my leisure and not have to sit on the phone for twice as long. Everything was done online. I loved the fact that proof of insurance was forwarded to the landlord. Price was excellent as well! Very impressed overall.
- Lana B. from Gloucester, ON on Jan 5, 2019

Response: Hi Lana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service and price.

Premium prices are affordable and the agent was very professional and helpful.
- Marlee S. from Abbotsford, BC on Jan 5, 2019

Response: I'm glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Marlee. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy to use for a disabled person.
- Ian H. from Burlington, ON on Jan 5, 2019

Response: Hi Ian. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fast and easy! Thanks!
- Reva J. from Tempe, AZ on Jan 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Reva! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

Thank you.
- Mat L. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 5, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Mat! Glad to hear you found the site easy to use. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent self-serve website.

Simple and easy access for excellent coverage.
- Charles Q. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 4, 2019

Response: Hi Charles. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Grateful for the time taken to explain everything, to customize to our specific needs, and finding us ways to save money.
- Alan S. from Victoria, BC on Jan 4, 2019

Response: I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Alan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Impeccable service!

I had the pleasure of being helped by your sales rep Cindy. She is patient, courteous and knowledgeable, able to educate me well on the subject of home insurance. Collectively, we identified key areas I'd like to receive coverage for and omitted unnecessary items, thus producing an optimized quote tailored for my specific needs. Your website is lucid. Your sales rep are superb. Square One has won me as client. Will refer families and friends to Square One, 10/10.
- Shu S. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 4, 2019

Response: That's great news, Shu! Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the coverage you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy, clear and concise.

I had some difficulty in obtaining an online quote, so I called in and was transferred to speak with Kathy. She explained the coverage in a clear, concise manner which enabled me to easily choose what I needed.
- Eivind J. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 4, 2019

Response: Kathy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Eivind. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy of doing business.

The quoting process was very smooth and doing business was very easy and was quickly done all by email.
- Roger B. from Airdrie, AB on Jan 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Roger. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great.
- Serah A. from North York, ON on Jan 4, 2019

Response: Hi Serah. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good person and helpful.

Very good person and helpful.
- Bin S. from Coquitlam, BC on Jan 4, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Bin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now