From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

The process is pretty clear. I got insured in a fast, easy and orderly fashion.
- Jesus C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: Hi Jesus. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment.

Fast, easy, understandable.
- Charlotte C. from Gloucester, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, Charlotte. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim with Square One.

My adjuster was great. I really didn't know where to start, it was the first time I've had to deal with something like this. Square One were helpful, patient and quick. Can't say enough good things about my experience through my claim.
- Alan G. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Alan. I'm happy to hear that you felt your claim was handled quickly and efficiently. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Contents insurance.

This was the easiest insurance I have ever bought. The agents answered my questions promptly and politely. They treated me like I mattered.
- Dale M. from Ajax, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dale. I'm glad to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy to apply online.
- Melissa D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One, Melissa. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

It was great to work with Adnan who knew all the details and made it easy. Not only that, he was very clear on the benefits and impacts of selecting one option versus another. I would definitely use Square One again!
- Steve C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Steve! Adnan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Super easy to do and reasonable prices.
- Sharon F. from Calgary, AB on Apr 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Thanks for making everything so easy! I am saving half of what my previous insurance provider was charging me.
- Brenna T. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 7, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Brenna! I'm glad to hear that you were so pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Very easy and straightforward!
- John H. from Caledonia, ON on Apr 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process simple, John. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good form.
- Fergus M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 7, 2019

Response: Hi Fergus. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

That's how I like it!

Quick and pain-free online quote. Reasonable rates!
- Thomas G. from Blackfalds, AB on Apr 7, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Very convenient to deal with- can all be done online.
- David C. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 7, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process simple and convenient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars!

Great customer service.
- Arik P. from Kindersley, SK on Apr 6, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Arik. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy.

This is the easiest way to buy insurance.
- Sandro D. from North York, ON on Apr 6, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Sandro. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Satisfied with the service.
- Altaf A. from Surrey, BC on Apr 6, 2019

Response: Hi Altaf. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now