6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So easy!

Super easy! Customizable and reasonable. Thanks!
- Sarah T. from Stayner, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Sarah. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very, very, very good.
- Yunong G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the very kind review, Yunong. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing!

I just want to thank Daniel. He did such a great job from the beginning of the call right to the very end - such fast service! I was in a bit of a rush to get things done and he was able to help me. I think the whole call lasted about 30 minutes and everything was explained in great detail. Thank you again for your great service!
- Anne-Marie L. from Pickering, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Daniel will be very happy to hear you were so impressed with his work! I'll pass along your review. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant conversation.

Wow, what a nice person to speak with on the phone. Very kind and professional demeanour.
- Mel H. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Glad you were able to get all your questions answered in a kind, welcoming manner. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Adnan was perfect.
- Marie O. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Marie. I'll let Adnan know how pleased you were with his help. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job!

Jeanna did a great job of providing us information on the new policy!
- Harold F. from Surprise, AZ on Apr 28, 2018

Response: So glad Jeanna was able to help you get the information you needed, Harold. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Fast and user-friendly service.
- Adolfo C. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Adolfo. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thorough, easy and Andy was great!

Provides very thorough and clear information. Prices are very reasonable and the customer service was fabulous. I would recommend this insurance provider to everyone! Andy also provided all the information necessary very thoroughly and clearly. Andy was very patient with me, very helpful and answered all my questions! Also super nice with the compliments on my pets and very considerate of me being an expecting mother! Made my experience very pleasant. Thank you, Andy!
- Amber S. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 27, 2018

Response: So great to know you enjoyed the service you received from Andy. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very nice and helpful!

As a first time renter, it was great to have Devon walk me through everything. She's so nice!
- Erin I. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 27, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you had such a good experience with Devon, Erin. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great service. Thanks!
- Zaidun A. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Zaidun. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Gurpratap R. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

The agent was very helpful explaining the insurance policy to me in terms I can understand to best suit my needs.
- Nicole H. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 27, 2018

Response: Glad you had such a good Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and intuitive user interface.

Quick and intuitive user interface.
- Alby J. from Delta, BC on Apr 27, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the user interface, Alby. Thanks, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Such a seamless process, and less than half the cost of my bank's offer!
- Jennifer E. from Surrey, BC on Apr 26, 2018

Response: So great to hear you found a competitive option with Square One! All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent online service.

Good rates.
- Saima Z. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 26, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Saima. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now