From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Professional, pleasant and courteous.
- Ihsan S. from Milton, ON on Oct 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Ihsan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One review.

The user interface is excellent. It's clear, efficient and easy to use. The coverage is affordable and flexible. Very happy
- Greg S. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Hi Greg. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the site easy to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

I started the online quote and I tried to purchase it but I didn't realize I missed one part. Called the number and Lily helped me review, complete and order the policy in under 15 minutes.
- C.E. from Toronto, ON on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, C. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Alfred S. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Hi Alfred. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Insurance is quite reasonable and easy to access online.
- Allan M. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Allan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

It was so easy to set up insurance! I love it.
- Sharon M. from Cambridge, ON on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Sharon! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Satisfied.

I found it quite easy to fill out the application and I used the option to chat with an agent as well.
- Raymonde D. from Kelowna, BC on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Hi Raymonde. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to understand.

Was easy to know what was included in the policy and what was not included. Plus, I only paid for what I need.
- Lindsay D. from Sudbury, ON on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to personalize your policy, Lindsay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Clear, easy to use site.

Site is easy to use and wording is clear and easy to understand. Nice.
- Jacqueline S. from Sudbury, ON on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Jacqueline. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

I am very busy and this site let me purchase within minutes. I had a question and it was resolved in a very timely fashion. Very professional!
- Bonnie W. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed and quality of the service you received, Bonnie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic service and speed.

Really great service and very fast! Also spoke with one of the agents who was super nice and really helpful.
- Nick K. from Whitby, ON on Oct 10, 2018

Response: Hi Nick. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Although we were lucky enough not to need your services in the time we rented a home in Vancouver, Canada, the process and pricing of Square One was super satisfactory!
- Mia V. from Langley, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Mia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service for quotation.

Everything was well explained. The agent was thorough in explaining the coverage. Only issue was with the quotation tool that didn't work well for me.
- David M. from Sechelt, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback for Square One. I'd love to hear more about the issues you had with the quotation system. I've sent you an email requesting some further feedback that I will then pass onto the IT team to make sure the issue is resolved in the future. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super fast and easy service.

It was simple, fast and very easy to buy an insurance policy.
- David M. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to insure your home, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Very quick and nice to see lower cost year over year.
- Mark N. from Surrey, BC on Oct 9, 2018

Response: Hi Mark. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the reduction in your premium. Thanks for staying with Square One, and for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now