From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Easy process.
- Anu K. from Calgary, AB on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found everything straightforward, Anu. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claim review.

Shawn has been an ample amount of help during this two-month time period. He has shown empathy and attentiveness as he helped guide me and my partner through our water damage claim. Being brand new to Vancouver, we didn't have any family or friends, nor did we know our surrounding. Shawn's patience and guidance exceeded our expectations and we are pleased to have chosen Square One as our insurance provider.
- Bianca C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Hi Bianca. Sorry to hear you experienced a loss in a new city. I'm glad that Shawn was able to make the process as pain-free as possible for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

So easy and quick!
- Ingrid H. from Calgary, AB on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the process, Ingrid. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance renewal/inquiries.

Sora was very helpful and patiently answered all of my questions. Thank you, Sora!
- Mohamed U. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Sora will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Mohamed. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I like the option for online policy review, change and renew.
- Rasko V. from Etobicoke, ON on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the options available to you online, Rasko. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance buying made easy.

So easy to get a quote and make a purchasing decision.
- Chelsea C. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Hi Chelsea. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Best price. Fast service.
- Harman J. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service and rate you received, Harman. Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I have checked other reputable companies and found Square One's pricing is the best
- Kaukab F. from Milton, ON on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Kaukab. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, straightforward process.

So far so good. The online process was straightforward. I will follow up directly with an agent to see if I’ve covered all my needs.
- Stephen F. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Hi Stephen. That's a great idea, it's always worth making sure you're properly protected. You can reach us at 1.855.331.6933. One of our licensed insurance agents will be happy to assist. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy quote.

Devon was really helpful and informative as well as clear about what is or is not included in different aspects of the policy in her discussions with me! I really appreciated her professional and friendly manner! I am very impressed with her and your company!
- Herbert P. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 22, 2018

Response: Devon will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Herbert. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to use.

Online system works great, and when I needed to check something I called and got through to a very helpful agent. Excellent service.
- Jonathan G. from New Westminster, BC on Aug 21, 2018

Response: Hi Jonathan. Glad to hear that you were pleased both with the online system and personal service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent service.
- Nevruz B. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 21, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you approve of the service, Nevruz. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good service.
- Mohan M. from Calgary, AB on Aug 21, 2018

Response: Hi Mohan. Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

My experience related only to my online quote and policy renewal. The process is flawless and everything is explained. Also, an agent is available for any questions. Great work!
- Tatiana T. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Aug 21, 2018

Response: Hi Tatiana. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear that your renewal process went smoothly. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Recently bought tenant insurance online. Went fairly well, not complicated at all.
- Peterson L. from Winnipeg, MB on Aug 21, 2018

Response: I'm happy to hear you found it straightforward to sort your tenant insurance, Peterson. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now