6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Very prompt and professional service.
- Daryush J. from Oakville, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you liked the service you received, Daryush. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Opeyemi O. from Hamilton, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Opeyemi. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

There was an issue with changing my address when moving, but the online chat had this solved within a couple minutes and the rest of the change went without issue. Very fast service, and courteous agents.
- Lucas M. from Victoria, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: That's fantastic news, Lucas. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to buy.

The quote is easy and buying insurance is very easy on the website. Can you please mail me a copy of my insurance? Thank you.
- Ikram A. from London, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Ikram. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. Yes, we can mail you a physical copy of your policy and I've asked an agent to follow-up with you about that. As you may know, you can always access your policy through your online account and by downloading it from the email you received after purchasing the policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I found my experience with Square One very easy, quick and satisfying. My original purchase was soon after startup of the company and their phone support was excellent. Now, a couple of years later, it still is and Trim was a good example of this. I cancelled the policy because I am moving to a seniors residence which uses their own insurer to cover their resident's needs. I did not have to claim during my contract with Square One so I cannot comment on their performance in that part of their business. I like the idea of cherry-picking the coverage I want and the telephone advice I received was excellent. Keep up the good work!
- Dave W. from Victoria, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Dave. Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback about your time with Square One. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you all the best. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

I was so happy with the agent, Swati. She was patient, calm and went over the coverage thoroughly. Thank you kindly for your great service.
- Dalbir D. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Swati will be so pleased to hear that, Dalbir. Thanks for taking the time to share, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Quick and easy.
- Rakesh P. from Milton, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Rakesh. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very good.
- Jeyamohan V. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the five-star review, Jeyamohan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Good service.
- Diego R. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked the service you received, Diego. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to set up and understand. You're able to choose the coverage you require without the fast talking of an agent over the phone.
- Jerry O. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Jerry. Glad you enjoyed being able to customize everything over the phone. That said, if you have any questions please don't hesitate to call and speak to an agent. Everyone goes through regular coaching sessions to ensure you receive the best service possible. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy, understandable guidance through the purchase process.
- Robert V. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found it easy to complete the purchase process, Robert. Thank you for the review and for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great, easy and quick.

Great service easy to use! Get insured now!
- Darya T. from Woodbridge, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear you liked the service, Darya! Thank you for the recommendation and for reviewing the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Easy and quick,
- Kaylla J. from Abbotsford, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Just the way it should be. Thanks for the review, Kaylla. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Quick and snappy. Well organized. Simple and straightforward.
- Cory H. from Vernon, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Wow. Thank you for the kind words, Cory. It's nice knowing you liked the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Easy application process!
- Mark P. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Mark. Thanks for getting a quote and for writing a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now