From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Contents insurance.

Excellent service and efficient website.
- Rick M. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Rick. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Lara.

Great service. I'm happy to return after being on a group insurance plan for a seniors' housing complex, which I am moving from!
- Donna L. from West Vancouver, BC on Oct 14, 2018

Response: We're glad to have you back, Donna! Lara will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easiest.

I tried setting up with 3 other companies who asked for crazy info my landlord didn't even know. Square One was fast and easy.
- Gracie B. from Prince George, BC on Oct 14, 2018

Response: Hi Gracie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Cindy was supportive and knowledgeable of the insurance products I would need to provide coverage on a new home purchase. I’m extremely grateful for her professionalism and knowledge base during the consultation and purchase process. Keep up the excellent work!
- Michelle J. from Woodbridge, ON on Oct 13, 2018

Response: Cindy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Michelle. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and congratulations on your new home. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick, easy and friendly!
- Kari M. from Phoenix, AZ on Oct 13, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Kari. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Love how easy it has been to set up and renew with Square One! They are seemingly very reasonable. Haven’t made a claim ever (knock on wood) so I can’t speak to that.
- Zuzana F. from Surrey, BC on Oct 13, 2018

Response: Hi Zuzana. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss, but if you'd like to learn more about the process, check out this page: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to renew your policy. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

Easy and convenient.
- Shuk Man P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 12, 2018

Response: Hi Shuk Man. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Bhargavi S. from North York, ON on Oct 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Bhargavi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Angelica was excellent. She was quick and informed, and had a pleasant demeanour.
- Sabrina P. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 12, 2018

Response: Hi Sabrina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Good quote. Fast.
- Dennis D. from Kemptville, ON on Oct 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote, Dennis. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good service.
- Sourabh S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 12, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Sourabh. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Informational and helpful.

Eric gave lots of options. He let me decide what my policy was going to look like. And he was very friendly while doing it.
- Chiristina S. from Portland, OR on Oct 12, 2018

Response: Hi Christina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Eric will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Sandra was patient with me. At 87, my hearing is not too good. I know I asked her to repeat information more than once. She stayed with me until I was satisfied with what she was sending me about my coverage via email. And the email was accurate.
- Dona C. from Scarborough, ON on Oct 11, 2018

Response: Sandra will the happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received, Dona. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good service.

I needed tenant insurance for my University of Calgary residence. It all went very smoothly and the service was efficient and agile. Sunny was the agent who set up my new policy. Keep up the good work!
- Leonardo F. from Calgary, AB on Oct 11, 2018

Response: Hi Leonardo. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Sunny will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Daniel was so quick and efficient. He provided me with all the information on my policy. Best service I have ever got from any insurance company.
- Rupinderjit K. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 11, 2018

Response: That's great news, Rupinderjit! Daniel will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now