From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Best coverage for the price.

They let me personalize my coverage way further than any other company would, and I saved over $100 annually using Square One!
- Hannah W. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Hi Hannah. Glad to hear you were able to get the specific coverage you needed and that you saved some money, too! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Fantastic that it all can be done online with the option to add and adjust optional coverages. Can be done in your own time, no need for a long phone call. Get a quote, complete and purchase online - love it!
- Judith B. from Calgary, AB on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Loving the enthusiasm, Judith! Glad to hear you approve of the process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One's online experience.

I can’t believe how simple it was to sign up and obtain a policy online. This was fast and convenient. I now have renter's insurance. hank you, Square One!
- Ashley P. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Ashley! Glad to hear you found it easy to sort your renter's insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Kathy and Square One are great.

Dealing with Kathy at Square One was a care-free experience. She was prompt and courteous. She listened and quickly figured out exactly what I needed. She met and exceeded all my expectations and got me insurance tailored to my needs that saved me money. She followed up when there was an opportunity to save me more money every month. Thank you, Kathy and Square One.
- Thom T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2018

Response: That's great news, Thom! Kathy will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received, and I'm glad to hear she was able to save you some money. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance policy coverage.

Excellent customer service. Full Explanation. Thanks for your service.
- Sylvia A. from Kleinburg, ON on Aug 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Sylvia! Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Possession list.

Why was I not able to list the cost of my valuable possessions?
- Richard B. from Toronto, ON on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Hi Richard. Sorry to hear you had trouble listing the value of your possessions. I've passed this onto one of our team leads and they will be in contact with you shortly to clarify this. Thanks for taking the time to bring this up. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It was really easy to set up and a pretty fair price- a little higher than I hoped from seeing advertisements but I'm a teenager so it makes sense.
- Eric G. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 24, 2018

Response: Hi Eric. Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get home insurance. If you're looking to reduce your premium you can always try raising your deductibles- just make sure it's a figure you can afford. Otherwise, it's a case of accruing the years of claims-free coverage. If it's any consolation, starting while you're a teenager definitely puts you ahead of the curve! Hope that helps and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Easy purchase and a very good price.
- Jack W. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to sort your home insurance, Jack. I'm also happy to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Five stars.
- Goran D. from Richmond, BC on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Hi Goran. Glad to hear you're pleased with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to post, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Courteous, kind and knowledgeable.

Thanks to Arsalan for making our first rental insurance experience quick, easy and painless. Arsalan made sure we were aware of the 'ins and outs' of our policy and helped to save us money. Thank you!
- Teresa S. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 23, 2018

Response: On behalf of Arsalan, you're welcome, Teresa! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, and happy to hear Square One was able to save you some money! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

How fast!

All online service was great!
- Lynn R. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Hi Lynn. Happy to hear you were pleased with the online service. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Confirmation of insurance.

Wonderful! Fast and efficient.
- Susan B. from Regina, SK on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received, Susan. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Contents insurance.

Good clarification.
- Tony V. from Fort McMurray, AB on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were able to clarify the details of your contents insurance, Tony. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast and good.
- Jalil R. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received, Jalil. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-to-follow website.

Easy to get content insurance. No problems at all.
- Lesley A. from Waterloo, ON on Aug 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear the process went smoothly, Lesley. Feel free to get in touch if you require assistance. Our number is 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for leaving a review, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now