From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very comprehensive and easy to set up.

Just set up a policy with you guys and I have to say that I'm very happy. The process was quick and I got what I needed for what I was willing to pay. Hopefully there no surprises, but up to now, I'm very happy. Thanks!
- David B. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 10, 2019

Response: You're welcome, David! I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good price.

I’ve never had to make a claim but Square One has always provided flexible, affordable coverage.
- Carly S. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 10, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carly. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, and that you enjoyed being able to personalize your policy. Hopefully, you'll never experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about our claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing company.

Always a pleasure to work with this insurance company. I insure all my condos with them.
- Dmitry Z. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 9, 2019

Response: Hi Dmitry. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Detailed policy.
- Sai Kumar Y. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the specifics of your policy, Sai Kumar. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy online process. Quick and efficient.
- Amanda S. from Hinton, AB on Apr 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Amanda. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Lily has the ability to explain all questions regarding my home insurance needs. Excellent service! Well done, Lily!
- Fahad C. from Ajax, ON on Apr 9, 2019

Response: That's great news, Fahad. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Contents insurance.

I was helped by the agent to decrease my quote. I am very pleased.
- Dale M. from Ajax, ON on Apr 9, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dale. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Easy to use online process.
- Ross C. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach, Ross. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Online subscription was fast and hassle-free.
- Janiz C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 9, 2019

Response: Hi Janiz. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process quick and straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Wonderful service; quick and easy to do.
- Laura K. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the process, Laura. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Very satisfied with the service.
- Priscilla G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Priscilla. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A delightful experience.

Between Shazneen and Claire, I always felt that I had made the right decision with your company. Excellent mannerisms, fantastic customer service, extremely helpful in all ways. They should both be complimented on the fantastic job that they did.
- Darryl A. from Sherwood Park, AB on Apr 8, 2019

Response: Hi Darryl. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Both Shazneen and Claire will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fair pricing and easy to use website.
- Jewel T. from Surrey, BC on Apr 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and were pleased with the rate you received, Jewel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The whole process was fast and simple. Thank you.
- Ayse T. from North York, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Ayse! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Contents insurance.

I am very pleased with the service provided by Square One. The rates are amazingly inexpensive and the agents are extremely helpful.
- Dale M. from Ajax, ON on Apr 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dale. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now