6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick, easy, affordable.

Quick, easy and affordable. Great!
- Michael F. from Calgary, AB on Jun 2, 2018

Response: Great to know you were so impressed, Michael. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy to complete.
- Gary K. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Gary. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very informative and knowledgeable. Great job.
- Glenn B. from Ajax, ON on Jun 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you feel a little more knowledgeable after using Square One, Glenn. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer-friendly.

The process was customer-friendly.
- Felmar O. from Surrey, BC on Jun 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Felmar. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Filled out a very user-friendly application for an online quote.

About an hour after using the very user-friendly site to get a quote for renter insurance, I received an email from this provider offering any further assistance or information I may require. Within two hours on a Saturday at that. The application for a quote, and then a policy purchase option, was actually kind of fun in some unique way. In all, with content insurance, liability insurance, and lodging insurance, for as long as you think you will need to live somewhere temporarily, I ended up with about $75,000 worth of content insurance, and I believe $2,000,000 worth of personal liability insurance. There are many options that let you customize your coverage for different categories of items or issues, and cost well under $60 per month. With the option of monthly or annual payments, purchasing coverage is a no-brainer. I also received a great call back from Daniel. He called to make me aware of any stipulations that are not quite clear either because of information provided by me, or things that are difficult to explain and make clear on a website. Nothing he informed me of was unacceptable, or unexpected.
- Michael D. from Timmins, ON on Jun 2, 2018

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the extremely detailed feedback on your experience, Michael. It's nice seeing that you enjoyed both the website and the service you received. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Square One.

Thanks for the quick and easy-to-use service and good rate.
- Alaa K. from Courtice, ON on Jun 2, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were so impressed, Alaa. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to renew.

Easy to renew at any time you're ready.
- Dency P. from Surrey, BC on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind recommendation, Dency. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance service.

Great job!
- Ruya R. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ruya. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, helpful and timely.

Online renewal is easy to navigate Online support was also helpful and timely.
- Grant R. from Kelowna, BC on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you had such a simple time with us, Grant. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

Sunny was very helpful and informative and set me up with a great home insurance quote!
- Lara R. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were so impressed by Sunny, Lara. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Very informative and accurate. They provided me with great insurance info. Much appreciated!
- Jamie B. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you feel so informed with Square One, Jamie. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice and quick.

Nice and quick.
- Maulik M. from Surrey, BC on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Maulik. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good and convenient.

I had a very fantastic experience, especially being able to do everything online. The contact center personal was also helpful in answering my questions.
- Odunola B. from Toronto, ON on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Glad you were so impressed by your experience, Odunola. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer experience.

So far, my interaction with Square One was of buying new insurance, but their customer service is a breath of fresh air compared to my previous insurance company (TD). No hour-long waits on hold until you give up, pleasant conversations on the phone, extremely quick replies online and much more powerful account management options online. I feel much happier already.
- Vaiva I. from Toronto, ON on Jun 1, 2018

Response: Thanks for all the kind feedback, Vaiva. So happy to hear you had a great experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Angelica was very knowledgeable and provided great customer service in a very fast and effective manner.
- Victor V. from Toronto, ON on Jun 1, 2018

Response: So glad to know that Angelica was so helpful, Victor. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now