5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So far, so good.

I've been insured with Square One for a year now. I just renewed the policy online. It was fast, convenient, and my rate went down. I haven't made any claims nor needed to call yet so not able to comment on that kind of service.
- Natalija R. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your online renewal experience, Natalija. And, thanks for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Fast, easy, and convenient.
- Loukisha M. from Milton, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Loukisha. Thanks for writing a review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very, very good insurance.

Easy to understand, manage, and pay for.
- Sean S. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: That's great news, Sean. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Remarkable customer service.

Quick and supportive response from the agents. Awesome service!
- Saqib R. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 30, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Saqib! Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback on your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to obtain.

Very easy to obtain and renew a policy online, or on the phone.
- Tracy Y. from Calgary, AB on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Tracy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Excellent.
- Ona H. from Victoria, BC on Oct 30, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Ona. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast service.

Great and fast service. I would recommend.
- Victoria C. from Vankleek Hill, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Victoria. Thank you so much for writing a review and for the recommendations. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

The application form takes minutes to fill out, is intuitive, and has detailed instructions in case you're unsure of what some parts of the policy refer to. I haven't had to make a claim so I can only vouch for the application process and customer service.
- Carole B. from New York on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Carole. Glad to hear you liked the online process. You'll be glad to learn that should you need to submit a claim our claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you'd like to learn more about the Square One claims process, you can do so by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, you can read some claims related reviews by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance policy and customer service.

Very flexible policy. The customer service is great. The agent explained the policy clearly. Excellent!
- Chen H. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Chen! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Recommended for all my friends and family.
- Shaikh Y. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Shaikh. If you'd like to see some additional savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

No nonsense.

Easy to use online form. No nonsense policy.
- Vladimir M. from Port Moody, BC on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Thanks the providing your feedback, Vladimir. We're pleased to hear you liked the online process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal policy update call with agents.

I got excellent service from the agent who helped me do some minor corrections and clarified the status of the policy.
- Anthony G. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear that, Anthony. Thanks for sharing your phone experience and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Okay online insurance.

Okay to deal with online. A lot of questions, however.
- John C. from Windsor, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Hi, John. Thanks for providing some feedback. The reason the process asks more questions than most other home insurance providers is so it can offer a fully underwritten quote with the most accurate rate. And, because it asks more questions than most, you're able to purchase your policy online without having to call and talk to an agent, where you would most likely have to answer additional questions. That said, you have our promise to continue to update process to keep it as streamlined as possible so you don't have to answer any unnecessary or redundant questions. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Kelly L. from Stratford, ON on Oct 30, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, and excellent.

Great rates. Easy to follow.
- Brian R. from Delta, BC on Oct 29, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Brian. And, thanks for reviewing the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now