5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Love the ease.

Very easy to do online.
- Kathy V. from Winnipeg, MB on Mar 5, 2018

Response: That's great news, Kathy. Thank you so much for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Easy to use and quick.
- Andrew S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 4, 2018

Response: Just how it should be! Thanks for taking the time to share, Andrew. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online purchase.

Online purchasing is very simple.
- Sheryl G. from West Vancouver, BC on Mar 4, 2018

Response: Thank you for reviewing the online purchasing process, Sheryl. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Just a few minutes on a Sunday and it's done.
- Gordon J. from Calgary, AB on Mar 4, 2018

Response: You shouldn't have to spend all day finding and buying insurance so it's nice knowing you did everything in just a couple minutes. Enjoy your Sunday, Gordon. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five out of five.

Bueno.
- Shadia S. from Burnaby BC on Mar 4, 2018

Response: Thank you for the five-star review, Shadia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

This has been the most efficient insurance provider I have had to deal with. Thank you for the simplicity.
- Jan A. from Aurora, ON on Mar 4, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the compliment, Jan. We're glad you chose Square One and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very straightforward and simplified tenant insurance.

Very efficient process. I had my tenant insurance sorted in less than 10 minutes.
- Ademola T. from Calgary, AB on Mar 3, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you were able to complete everything so quickly, Ademola. Thank you for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easier process.

Completing a policy online with the form available with Square One is very easy and comprehensive.
- Martin P. from Surrey, BC on Mar 3, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the online process just that, Martin. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for writing this review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy, and great support.

Review title says it all!
- Scott G. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 3, 2018

Response: Thanks, Scott! Glad you liked the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Wow.

Outstanding and an incredibly easy to use website. Very impressed
- John M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 3, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the website, John. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

No issues. Great.
- Hannah R. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Hannah. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very affordable.

Affordable insurance and an easy to understand online application.
- Tara B. from Vanier, ON on Mar 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Tara. It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received as well as the online process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

So easy to use and user-friendly!
- Alicia K. from Calgary, AB on Mar 3, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Alicia! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and very affordable.

This is probably the future of insurance. The signup process was so easy and straightforward. I'm really considering moving my car over here as well.
- Davis L. from Ajax, ON on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind and inspiring words, Davis. While we'd love to assist you with your auto insurance as well, we're only offering home insurance products at this time. Thank you for thinking of us and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Need current information.

When answering the questions I would like my current policy coverage to be there in print so I can review what I have against the options. Also at the end of the process, you did not give any specifics about what I changed. Now I have no idea what was changed.
- Terrie J. from Victoria, BC on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Terrie. Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry the process wasn't as clear as it should have been. When answering the questions, you can review your current policy through your online account or by printing a copy so you have one on hand. While at the end of the process you would have received an email outlining all the changes to your policy, that could have been explained earlier in the process and is something we'll review. Thank you again for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now