From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

5 star.

They were helpful on the phone. Also very pleasant to talk to.
- Tammy V. from Guelph, ON on Jan 10, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tammy. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I like how quick and easy this process was.
- Katrina J. from Victoria, BC on Jan 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Katrina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Really good service.
- Bobby F. from Langdon, AB on Jan 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Bobby. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Agents were very helpful in obtaining necessary insurance. Thank you.
- Jerimie L. from London, ON on Jan 9, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Jerimie! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Application.

Easy and awesome.
- Krystle B. from Windsor, ON on Jan 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to apply for home insurance, Krystle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online help... helped.

I appreciate being able to chat with an advisor online. Helped me finalize my review to renew my policy. Thanks!
- Soraya V. from Surrey, BC on Jan 9, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Soraya. I'm glad to hear you found the online chat function helpful. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

This site was easy to access and easy to get through. Thank you.
- Delphine B. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 9, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Delphine! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

I was very happy with the online sign-up process. It was very straightforward and easy.
- Dale H. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 9, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dale. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and efficient.

Thank you for the simple and efficient process. I'll definitely recommend this to friends who may be looking into purchasing home insurance in the future.
- Guillaume M. from New Westminster, BC on Jan 9, 2019

Response: That's great news, Guillaume. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Question.

Made sure I was covered and it was perfect.
- Joseph C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 9, 2019

Response: Hi Joseph. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the answer to your question. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Easy-peasy.
- Alan B. from Toronto, ON on Jan 9, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Alan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Diana was great!

Diana was wonderful and cheery. She answered any and all questions I had and was knowledgeable about what we discussed. Her email and return phone call response times were better than expected.
- Destiny F. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 9, 2019

Response: Diana will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Destiny. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

I never expected to get tenant insurance this easily.
- Jae Chun C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 8, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Jae Chun. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

The agent was very nice. She changed my policy in only a couple of minutes.
- Alex K. from Windsor, ON on Jan 8, 2019

Response: That's great news, Alex. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Nice website, easy to navigate. Helpful people but slow claim response.
- Tibor T. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 8, 2019

Response: Hi Tibor. Sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the way your claim was handled. I'll pass your feedback onto Rena, our Claims Manager and she will look into this further to determine the reason behind the delay and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now