6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Awesome.

Good service.
- Diego R. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked the service you received, Diego. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to set up and understand. You're able to choose the coverage you require without the fast talking of an agent over the phone.
- Jerry O. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Jerry. Glad you enjoyed being able to customize everything over the phone. That said, if you have any questions please don't hesitate to call and speak to an agent. Everyone goes through regular coaching sessions to ensure you receive the best service possible. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy, understandable guidance through the purchase process.
- Robert V. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found it easy to complete the purchase process, Robert. Thank you for the review and for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great, easy and quick.

Great service easy to use! Get insured now!
- Darya T. from Woodbridge, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear you liked the service, Darya! Thank you for the recommendation and for reviewing the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Easy and quick,
- Kaylla J. from Abbotsford, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Just the way it should be. Thanks for the review, Kaylla. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Quick and snappy. Well organized. Simple and straightforward.
- Cory H. from Vernon, BC on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Wow. Thank you for the kind words, Cory. It's nice knowing you liked the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Easy application process!
- Mark P. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jun 26, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Mark. Thanks for getting a quote and for writing a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Due to getting a deal on combining home and auto insurance, and the high fee required to otherwise cancel our previously expensive auto insurance, we had to leave Square One. We do appreciate your affordable and user-friendly service and will be sure to come back if circumstances change. Thanks!
- Shidan C. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Shidan. Thank you for choosing Square One! While it's sad to see you go, we look forward to working together again in the future should your circumstances change. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Through an affiliate.

Super easy and very simple.
- Jayden F. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for letting us know how you heard about Square One and how you found the process, Jayden. As you mentioned, I'll make sure your affiliate receives the credit. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very nice.

Very nice, small premium.
- Jimit C. from Brampton, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Glad you're happy with the rate your received, Jimit. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

This site was very easy, quick and user-friendly.
- Erica S. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the website, Erica. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

Awesome. Got the coverage I needed.
- David R. from North Bay, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: So glad you found a policy that fits your needs, David. Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, competitive, and comprehensive.

Good pricing, detailed information, and fast
- Ken D. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 25, 2018

Competitive rates.

Helpful staff and competitive rates.
- Candido D. from Toronto, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Candido. The agents will be delighted to hear that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I was on the phone for an hour this morning trying to get insurance and it didn't end well. This took five minutes and everyone is happy.
- Catherine S. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Catherine. Glad you were able to complete everything in just five minutes. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now