From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great rates and service.

Great staff and great rates.
- Theresa D. from Kamloops, BC on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Theresa. Glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online application is simple.

Very clear instructions for the online application! I am a first time user and was able to complete it in just a few minutes.
- Charlene H. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the application process so simple, Charlene. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

It was easy buying insurance from Square One. Plus, their rates are really good.
- Vojko K. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Vojko. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received and that you found the process so simple. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I'm so thrilled to have been able to have such quick and efficient service from someone who was so very helpful, kind and patient.
- Patricia O. from Toronto, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Patricia. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Good service- fast and efficient. Answered all of my questions.
- Annie Y. from Toronto, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Annie. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent experience.

This was the best business transaction of the week for me; efficient, pleasant and thorough.
- Michael C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 31, 2018

Response: That's great news, Michael! Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Site.

I like your site.
- Sheri H. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site, Sheri. Glad you like it. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance needs.

Arsalan was great, answered all my questions and got me coverage! I will highly recommend him!
- Lynne P. from Oshawa, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Lynne. Thanks for the recommendation and for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

I have had a fantastic and flawless experience so far with Square One and the premium for rental insurance was one of the cheapest on the market. Great value for money. Never had to make a claim. The team always dealt with me professionally. I appreciate their help and its a shame they don't do car Insurance else I would have continued. Thanks for the support.
- Gokula K. from Toronto, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Gokula! I'm happy to hear that were pleased both with the rate and service you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One claim review.

Five stars all around. Everything about my claim was great.
- Andrew B. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Andrew. I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, especially during such a stressful time. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far so good.

Very easy to set up and get a quote. Dustin on live chat was helpful in explaining policies. Thank you, this was painless!
- Carissa L. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Carissa! Dustin will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So many photos.

Cindy is very kind. I know she must do as required by her company, but that is a lot of photos that you people require. Most insurers just go with what's on the web.
- Alex W. from Gloucester, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Alex. Sorry to hear you were displeased with the requirements. When possible we review homes using an online imaging tool, but in certain circumstances, we do require additional proof of a property's condition. On the plus side, in the event of a claim, the photos make it easier to ensure that your home and property are replaced correctly. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and I hope I was able to offer some explanation on the matter. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Loved it.

Was so quick and easy to purchase online.
- Michelle B. from Barrie, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, Michelle. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best insurance company.

Easy to use and amazing staff. Best insurance company out there.
- Habibe M. from Brampton, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: Hi Habibe, thanks so much for the kind words! I'm happy to hear you found the service easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New insurance customer.

I'm glad I found Square One.
- Nicole G. from Sarnia, ON on Aug 31, 2018

Response: We're glad to have you, Nicole! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now