From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to use

With a great site that's easy to use, and the greatest rates (period), this friendly insurance company is the one to use.
- Joe I. from Thornhill, ON on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Hi Joe. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive and that that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The cheapest I found that still had options that I wanted to include.
- Daniel M. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Daniel. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Happy to see my premium go down.
- Stephan H. from Agassiz, BC on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Hi Stephen. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the decrease in your rate. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy and simple.
- Michael L. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Told I'd be getting a deal.

Was told I'd only have to pay around 20$ because you were linked to my apartment. Then you said pay now and I'd receive 30% off. I didn't receive that, so I feel pretty lied to.
- Tom B. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Hi Tom. It seems like there may be some confusion around the figure of 30%. We mention that once you personalize your policy (by selecting your own limits, deductibles, and coverages) you can see savings of up to 30% compared to your quote before it was personalized. Unfortunately, we don't actually offer 30% off your premium. Sorry for the confusion. But, if you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, check out this link: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments Thanks for taking the time to bring this up, and I hope the link helps you to save some money. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

This is the second time I have used Square One. I never had a single problem last time and don’t expect I will run into any this time. When I cancelled my last policy I just called them up and that was it, no questions asked. I totally recommend them.
- Susan T. from Port Moody, BC on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Hi Susan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the recommendation. I'm glad to hear your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service for first time renters.

Angelica was my insurance agent, she walked me through and helped me with getting rental insurance that I needed. She was very helpful and friendly.
- Danial S. from Scarborough, ON on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Danial. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased.

Very professional, honest and straight to the point. Took me less than half an hour.
- Maria S. from Grande Prairie, AB on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Hi Maria. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with how simple and quick it was to insure your home with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The agent was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Great service.
- Jordan K. from Kelowna, BC on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Jordan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Thank you for your help with my insurance.
- Jose C. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 23, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jose! I'm glad to hear you were able to insure your home with us. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy and quick!
- Mike H. from Haliburton, ON on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Easy, simple process.
- Semone R. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Hi Semone. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get a home insurance quote. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great policy.

Very easy, user-friendly services.
- Nora W. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the policy and the service you received, Nora. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and comprehensive online.

I found the online application easy to use and very comprehensive, and helpful to understand the different factors that affect premiums. The customizable premiums served as both educational and made me feel like I'm in control through understanding the cost. Also, it was the customizable option that was most competitive.
- Nathan L. from Brampton, ON on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to customize your quote, Nathan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Very simple, easy and clear-cut. I dread going into any office to inquire about insurance and the hassle involved. This was quick, easy and to the point.
- Vusumuzi G. from Toronto, ON on Oct 23, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Vusumuzi. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now