From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Thanks.
- Akshay K. from Toronto, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Akshay. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and simple.

First timer over here! Glad I went with Square One for tenant's insurance as the process was super easy and straightforward. Bonus is that I was able to fill out the application and have tenant's insurance within minutes, all from home!
- Jacklyn A. from West Kelowna, BC on Apr 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jacklyn. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were able to insure your home quickly and easily. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks, great job.

Simple, intelligent, forward-thinking service.
- Taylor A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Taylor. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars so far.

We will wait and see how this works out. We have never had to deal with renter's insurance before.
- Charles S. from Flagstaff, AZ on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Charles. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Great online service, not cheap.
- Francis C. from Limoges, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Hi Francis. Sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the rate you received. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance premium, here's some information you might find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. That said, I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best ever.

Lara was a great help. She explained everything in detail and was very professional. I would recommend Square One to every one.
- Richard D. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Hi Richard. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Lara will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good insurance. Thanks.
- Gaurav V. from Nepean, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gaurav. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The agent was friendly and the quote was easy to follow.

This is my first time with this company. We can see how things go from here.
- Judy A. from Oshawa, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Hi Judy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Looking for home insurance.

Quick and easy.
- Edward E. from London, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Edward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great help from Dustin!

Great help from Dustin!
- Gerald T. from Toronto, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Dustin will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Awesome-blossom.
- Curtis G. from Aurora, OR on Apr 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Curtis. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So simple and effective.

It's always a pain to take time out of your day to drop everything and sit on a phone for 20-30 minutes changing everything over. The online way of doing insurance is amazing and Square One does it the best.
- Gregory W. from St Catharines, ON on Apr 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Gregory. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

Easy to inquire, get a quote and get insurance. Very easy to navigate the website. Very competitive rates.
- Jan F. from Honolulu, HI on Apr 11, 2019

Response: Hi Jan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Alan was great.
- Owen M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 11, 2019

Response: Alan will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Owen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly application.

It is really easy to fill out the form according to your particular requirements. Thank you.
- Julian N. from Winnipeg, MB on Apr 11, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Julian! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now