From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy!

So easy to do!
- Courtney L. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Courtney. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy.

Customer-friendly service, easy and a good price. Perfect for what we need.
- Ester C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received, Ester. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well done.

Lily was very clear in her instructions, and pleasant to have a conversation with. Thank you!
- Pamela A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 25, 2018

Response: On behalf of Lily, you're welcome, Pamela! Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Questions were very fast and easy to complete. Great prices and information.
- Katrina J. from Scarborough , ON on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Katrina. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Price.

Price is high.
- Jili C. from Calgary, AB on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Hi Jili. Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the rate you received. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, check out https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments or feel free to call 1.855.331.6933 and one of our licensed insurance agents will be happy to review your policy. Hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

So easy to use.
- Huimin L. from Toronto, ON on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Hi Huimin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing to be able to do this online.

Steps were easy to follow.
- Tim H. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you appreciate being able to get home insurance online, Tim. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice site and quick!

Very easy to follow.
- John M. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

This company has very competitive rates. I really appreciated customer service following up via phone and email to assist me with my new policy. Five-star rating!
- Jeisi R. from Whitby, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Jeisi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The easiest way to buy home insurance.

Great service and pretty straightforward. Talking to agents made it even easier. Thank you, Square One Insurance Services.
- Frederik G. from Calgary, AB on Oct 24, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Frederik! Glad to hear you found the process simple and easy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Best price and service.
- Mike O. from White Rock, BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy to the get a quote.
- Lioudmila P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote, Lioudmila. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good but the policy rate is high for home insurance.
- Somnath P. from Toronto, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Somnath. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments I hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy online navigation. Great customer service.
- Osama E. from Saskatoon, SK on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site easy to navigate, Osama. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Great. Perfect, quick and painless.
- Donna L. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Donna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now