From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Perfect.
- Mahin S. from North York, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Mahin. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Quick and easy to make changes and renew a policy.
- Edward C from Vancouver, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Edward. Glad to hear you found it so simple to buy and renew your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I got help from Lily this morning with buying my home insurance. I was very impressed by her knowledge and professional service. Thank you very much!
- H.W. from Calgary, AB on Sep 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, H.W. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick response for getting tenant insurance.

Quick response for getting tenant insurance.
- Manoharan V. from Brampton, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Manoharan. I'm glad to hear that one of our agents was able to respond to you quickly. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Very helpful people.
- Nasir H. from Milton, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Nasir. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficiency.

Easy and user-friendly application.
- Maryam A. from Richmond Hill, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the application straightforward, Maryam. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

The quote and sign-up were super fast and very easy. The price is great. Easy to make changes and everything can be done online. Highly recommend.
- Rebecca S. from Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Rebecca. I'm thrilled to hear your experience with Square One was so positive and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for the recommendation and for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Quick and easy.
- Cezanne N. from Nepean, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it simple to get home insurance, Cezanne. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Pretty straightforward. Easy and cheaper than my last insurer because you can tailor the policy to your needs instead of having to pay for coverage you don't need.
- Mark B. from Hope, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Mark. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good response.

Good and prompt response. Rates are very reasonable.
- Abdur M. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 3, 2018

Response: Hi Abdur. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the speed of service you received and I hope we were able to save you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Okay overall.

Firstly, it took 3 attempts to buy my policy because my home address wasn't recognized. I was very close to forgoing this policy with Square One if it hadn't taken at the third attempt. This was an annoying error and a poor experience because I had selected the address that was auto-filled by the search. To add, the 'add on's and deductibles' section could be improved if the language was more simplified. I don't speak insurance lingo very well and it's hard to make a decision effectively on my own regarding if I should opt in or out depending on my situation. I understand there's the helpline but I had called once before but felt like they were just repeating the words that the "help description" offered (which didn't help me feel confident in my decision making.) Please improve.
- Jennifer K. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 3, 2018

Response: Hi Jennifer. Sorry to hear it took a few attempts to purchase your policy. I'll pass this information on to our IT team and they'll look into the issue you faced with your address so it doesn't happen again. As for the insurance legalese, you'll be pleased to know that we're currently revamping the quote process to make it even easier to read and understand. And, you may be interested in our new transparency page that's designed to explain the most important parts of your policy in plain English. Here you go: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/transparency. Regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Smooth process.

Very unambiguous online ordering process.
- Janik A. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online approach, Janik. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One tenant insurance.

Easy and simple.
- Abhishek S. from North York, ON on Sep 3, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to get tenant insurance, Abhishek. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

It is great. Service is very customer-friendly.
- Alireza E. from Newmarket, ON on Sep 3, 2018

Response: Hi Alireza. Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for leaving a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Easy to access and the website is very easy to use. Thank you.
- Vasuhi S. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 3, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Vasuhi! I'm happy to hear that you found the website straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now