5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review.

Great.
- Richard F. from Toronto, ON on Mar 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five stars, Richard. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online experience.

This was a very easy, intuitive way to buy house insurance. Well done!
- Karl D. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 8, 2018

Response: That's so nice to hear, Karl! Thank you for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four out of five.

Good job.
- Sankara M. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Sankara. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and efficient customer service.

Great company to get tenant insurance from. You can fill out a quote online and someone will follow up with you via phone immediately. With other companies, it was a headache to try and get a hold of someone and they asked too many questions. I was able to get a low rate for what I needed and it was all set in place within 10 minutes!
- Candace S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 8, 2018

Response: So glad you chose Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Candace! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Painless renewal.

The online step-by-step review process is straightforward and comprehensive. It certainly takes the guesswork out of renewing your home insurance.
- Glen T. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 8, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to review the online renewal process, Glen. Glad you enjoyed the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Called in about an online quote. Dustin was extremely helpful and patient with me as this was my first time getting insurance! The experience was pleasant and I'm excited to have this accomplished and to be fully covered at a great price! Peace of mind and pleasant all around.
- Kyle P. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 8, 2018

Response: Hi, Kyle. Thank you so much for writing a detailed review about Dustin and your experience! It's nice knowing you found peace of mind and that you enjoyed the process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Instant!

Very quick and straightforward!
- Ashley M. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 8, 2018

Response: Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing, Ashley. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and efficient.

Helpful stuff. Clear and simple instruction for purchasing and buying what is needed. Protection for a good price.
- Allan T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 7, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Allan. Thanks for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Very easy to update or change the policy!
- Christopher H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 7, 2018

Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and user-friendly.

It was very simple to use this service.
- Benjamin A. from Victoria, BC on Mar 7, 2018

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Benjamin. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good!
- Maria S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 7, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and cost effective.

I heard of Square One on a Facebook post. I’d been looking at other insurance companies but hadn’t committed yet. The quoting process was very easy and the price was better than any of the other companies. I signed up on the same day for those reasons.
- Paige S. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Paige. It's great to hear you enjoyed the process as well as the rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to operate.

Convenient.
- Zhen L. from Toronto, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Zhen. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

My claim was handled with care and taken care of promptly.

I just want to say that my claim was handled with care and taken care of promptly. Shout out to the adjuster Eliza for taking the time to run through the process with me and answered my questions. She did a fantastic job!
- Samson G. from Coquitlam, BC on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Hi, Samson. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your claims experience! Eliza and the team will be so glad knowing you enjoyed the service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Amazing company.
- Mefreta I. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 6, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Mefreta. regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now