From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Square One.

Super friendly, patient and helpful.
- Brandi S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Brandi. I'm glad to hear that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Would recommend.
- Jason G. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jason. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the recommendation. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Great price for good coverage. Picked the lowest deductible and it didn't make my rate terrible. I feel relieved to have my belongings covered by Square One. My local renter's insurance just didn't cut it- no one would return calls. Square One has a chat function that's available all the time!
- Doris D. from Prescott Valley, AZ on Apr 16, 2019

Response: Hi Doris. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the coverage and the price of your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Jessica was very helpful and explained everything to me so that I understood what I was getting. She was a pleasure to talk to. Very nice and friendly.
- Jennifer H. from Portland, OR on Apr 16, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jennifer. Jessica will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Everything was explained clearly, thank you.
- Luis G. from Oshawa, ON on Apr 16, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Luis. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great representative.
- Jose P. from Toronto, ON on Apr 16, 2019

Response: Hi Jose. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Square One's insurance agents. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great info and fast.
- Maria M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were able to find the answers to your questions, Maria. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good!

Easy to use, intuitive, fast and reliable experience!
- Ronaldo L. from Winnipeg, MB on Apr 15, 2019

Response: Hi Ronaldo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five-star agent!

She was amazing! Very smart and friendly too! Helped me out a lot and knew exactly what to do!
- Cory S. from Eugene, OR on Apr 15, 2019

Response: That's great news, Cory. I'm glad to hear that you were so pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

Angelica was friendly but businesslike. Accepted that I had made a spelling error.
- Rosemary E. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 15, 2019

Response: Angelica will be pleased to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fine for now.
- Rozina P. from Brampton, ON on Apr 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Rozina. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of address.

Super easy.
- Vanessa W. from Calgary, AB on Apr 15, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Vanessa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly and easy.

Very easy, would be perfect if we could have a bit more assistance when it comes to the choices of terms.
- Marc S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 14, 2019

Response: Hi Marc. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. I'll pass your feedback onto Daniel, our CEO + President, for his consideration. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your ideas- it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

It was easy to go through the steps.
- Rosemsry E. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Rosemary. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

No hassle. Quick and easy renewal online. Super fast and very prompt during working hours, I must say.
- Jolly T. from Calgary, AB on Apr 14, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jolly. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to renew your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now