6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Super efficient!

Just wanted to modify my policy a bit. Positively surprised with a quick, positive, and efficient response by Kathy!
- Cyrus D. from Toronto, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback on Kathy! She'll be so happy to hear you found her helpful, Cyrus. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The online buying process.

A very customer-friendly process to develop an online quote. Easy to complete and very competitive rates.
- Grant A. from Surrey, BC on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Grant. It's nice knowing you liked both the quoting process and rate you received. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Affordable.

Easy and affordable.
- Lisa S. from Toronto, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Lisa. Thanks for sharing some feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

So helpful! Amazing customer service!
- Kory C. from Brantford, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: That's fantastic news, Kory! Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to purchase.

Very easy to apply and purchase tenant insurance.
- Linda J. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider and for reviewing the process, Linda. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Homeowners insurance.

Excellent service.
- Taj A. from Delta, BC on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received, Taj. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple!

Simple and easy.
- Jessica L. from Cornwall, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Jessica. Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The best.

One of the best home insurance providers.
- Mehdi H. from Toronto, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind words, Mehdi. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and supportive service.

I would like to thank Square One for their great job. It was very quick, user-friendly, and the agents offered great support. My questions were all answered in a very timely manner. Thanks a lot.
- Seyed F. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Seyed. The agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed their service and that you appreciated the quick turnaround times. Thank you for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very informative and did a great job.
- Daniela B. from Oakville, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Daniela. It's nice knowing you found what you were looking for. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Super easy, the customer service was helpful. Much cheaper than the bank!
- Breanna F. from Toronto, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Glad you found Square One competitive and helpful, Breanna! Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Efficient!
- Soumaya O. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Soumaya! Thank you so much for leaving a five-star review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Igor provided excellent service over the phone and by email. The email was very useful and helped me better understand terms and options. Thank you, Igor. I will switch my car insurance to Square One soon.
- Hossein M. from North York, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Hossein. Igor is an all-star and we're lucky to have him on the team. Thanks for sharing your experience and for considering Square One as your car insurance provider. While we don't offer car insurance at this time and only specialize in home insurance, thank you for the consideration! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Couldn't have asked for a better customer support.

Besides what I believe to be very affordable and flexible insurance plans from Square One, the customer service I received from Sunny surpassed all my expectations. He was excellent, friendly and efficient.
- Daniel F. from Recife, BR on Jun 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Daniel. Sunny will be thrilled to learn you enjoyed speaking with him and that you found him helpful. Thank you for writing a review on Sunny and the service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

This process was very efficient and your agents were extremely responsive, much appreciated!
- Melissa N. from Oakville, ON on Jun 27, 2018

Response: The agents will be so happy to hear that, Melissa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share as well! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now