From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Excellent service.
- Abderrahim N. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 14, 2019

Response: Hi Abderrahim. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

So easy.
- Balbir A. from Brampton, ON on Jan 14, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Balbir. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Premium increased?

I have gone 2 years claim-free and expected my premiums to go down, not up. I'm slightly disappointed and am reconsidering having insurance with your company.
- Jamie L. from Prince George, BC on Jan 13, 2019

Response: Hi Jamie. Sorry to hear you experienced an increase in your rate. Premiums increase for a number of reasons, one of which is the total amount of claims across the industry for your area. When the wider community experiences a lot of losses, this may result in an increase, but the inverse is also true; your rate may decrease when there has been below average activity. In the meantime, there are some things you can do to reduce your premium. Here's an article that you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments I hope that helps, and thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So simple to sign up.

Fast and easy, good options to personalize coverage.
- Hollis M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 12, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to customize your insurance coverage, Hollis. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rental.

All good so far.
- Craig W. from San Tan Valley, AZ on Jan 12, 2019

Response: Hi Craig. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Very satisfied.
- Tammy L. from Val Caron, ON on Jan 12, 2019

Response: That's great news, Tammy. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very personal.

Great service. Adrian followed up on my insurance request. I was very surprised at the great service this company will provide for me and my family. I will for sure call him for further questions about our home insurance.
- Adriana P. from Fernie, BC on Jan 12, 2019

Response: Adrian will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Adriana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Lara.

Lara was very well informed, courteous, patient, efficient and very professional, and above all prompt. My condo was insured in a matter of minutes over the phone! Thanks, Lara.
- Bhoomija M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 11, 2019

Response: On behalf of Lara, you're welcome, Bhoomija! Lara will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy sign-up.

Super easy to customize and sign up for a plan!
- Derrel S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 11, 2019

Response: Hi Derrel. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance renewal.

Square One provides an easy online renewal system which generally provides the best-valued home insurance.
- Derek M from Calgary, AB on Jan 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Derek. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very satisfied with the presentation. It was nice to talk to someone that understood a person of age. Thank you.
- Leo B. from Tillsonburg, ON on Jan 11, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Leo! I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Cindy really understood our needs and was very helpful!
- Stephanie H. from Oakville, ON on Jan 11, 2019

Response: Cindy will be glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance set-up.

Not complicated to set up.
- Olga B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 11, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Olga. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Switching from one apartment to another was quick and painless. Very streamlined and efficient.
- Kory C. from Brantford, ON on Jan 11, 2019

Response: Hi Kory. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to insure your new home with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service and great insurance coverage.

Thanks so very much to Angela for all her knowledge, great customer service, and patience in working with me and my mortgage company to provide the best insurance coverage for my new townhouse.
- Claire S. from Lake Oswego, OR on Jan 11, 2019

Response: On behalf of Angela, you're welcome, Claire! Angela will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased both with the service you received and with the coverage of your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now