5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Web review.

Enjoyed its simplicity. Well thought out.
- Ronald R. from Niagara Falls, ON on Nov 10, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the process, Ronald. Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I feel safe knowing I have Square One to protect me.

Good service.
- Ruby K. from York, ON on Nov 10, 2017

Response: Hi, Ruby. It's so nice to hear that. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

This was so easy to do and get started. Thank you for making it user-friendly with great rates!
- Kevin W. from Crystal Beach, ON on Nov 10, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Kevin! And, thanks for sharing your feedback on the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great!
- Ron B. from Windsor, ON on Nov 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Ron! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

Easy to navigate and understand.
- Erna P. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 9, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear you liked the renewal process, Erna. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy, even though I am a foreigner. Hope it would be also quick and easy if there is a claim.
- Honggang B. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 9, 2017

Response: Hi, Honggang. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. You'll be happy to hear that the claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way should you need to submit a claim. You can learn more about the process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, feel free to check out reviews from other customers who have gone through the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks, Square One.

Thanks for helping me.
- Thuan S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 9, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Thuan, glad you were able to find what you were looking for. Thanks for sharing! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Easy registration process
- Amanda M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2017

Response: That's great news, Amanda. Thanks for leaving a review and choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It's all good.

Relaxing.
- James B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 8, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, James. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Website.

Great and easy website to use.
- Justin L. from Nanaimo, BC on Nov 8, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the website, Justin. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Prompt answer, knowledgeable agent, and was able to answer and explain any questions I had. Very good experience.
- Mary J. from Surrey, BC on Nov 8, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience speaking with an agent, Mary. Thanks for leaving some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One is affordable and convenient.

The online platform is very easy to use and a great time saver! You can get coverage from the convenience of your home.
- Chris G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 8, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Glad you were able to save time with the online platform, Chris. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and fast.

Friendly and fast service.
- Dylan M. from Pemberton, BC on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Tha agents will be delighted to hear that, Dylan. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Exellent job!

Fast and easy!
- Olga Z. from Surrey, BC on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Olga! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

I was pleased that I was able to complete the policy online and that Visa Debit is a payment option!
- Lisa M. from East York, ON on Nov 7, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you liked the available payment options, Lisa. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now