5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great online tool.

A very simple and helpful online application with a great price for renters insurance.
- David W. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the online process and price, David. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very fast and easy to navigate.
- Candace B. from Brampton, ON on Feb 10, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback on the website, Candace. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

By internet.

I prefer to do it in person, I hate doing it by phone but not it's not so bad online. Your website says "open," but when I walked to your office, the door was looked. Impossible to go to the elevator and reach your office. So, I hope this internet contract will be sufficient.
- Marc P. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 10, 2018

Response: Hi, Marc. I'm sorry you were unable to access the building when you came to visit. The building our office is located in locks it's doors at 6:00 pm PST. As we're open until 6:30 pm PST, a Square One agent will be more than happy to greet you and walk you up to our office if call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com. That said, you can rest assured that the policy documents you received online are the exact same as what you would have received in-person. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Townhouse insurance.

The quoting services, online payment, and prompt response from Wade exceeded my expectation.
- Ziad S. from Abu Dhabi, UAE on Feb 10, 2018

Response: Wade will be happy to hear you liked the service you received, Ziad. Thank you for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Unmatched prices and great coverage.

This is a clear winner in comparison to all other tenant insurance options.
- Haranjal K. from North York, ON on Feb 9, 2018

Response: Thank you for the fantastic review, Haranjal. We look forward to being your tenant insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to purchase!
- Jeffrey G. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 9, 2018

Response: Excellent news! Thank you for choosing Square One, Jeffrey. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Very easy to sign up. First time getting tenant insurance. I got quotes from almost every major bank, independent insurance companies, and CAA. This was the most comprehensive policy I found at a very reasonable price. I can't review any experience processing a claim, I've never done that. But buying the policy was a breeze.
- Cara N. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 9, 2018

Response: Thank you for reviewing the purchasing process, Cara. It's nice knowing you found Square One to be the most competitive. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and great rates.

Customized to my needs and done. Beginning to end, in less than ten minutes!
- Victoria R. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 9, 2018

Response: Happy you liked the ability to customize your policy, Victoria. Thanks for leaving a review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

My first home insurance.

I'm a young mother of two and recently just got my first place. The agent was so helpful and friendly. I'm very pleased to be a new customer. It gives me so much peace of mind knowing I have my policy and can afford it without feeling stressed.
- Kerry-Ann D. from Scarborough, ON on Feb 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Kerry-Ann. It's so nice knowing you're happy you chose Square One. We're pleased you like your policy and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal policy.

Renewing the policy was a breeze. Just update your information and your new policy is emailed to you within minutes.
- Susan S. from West Hill, ON on Feb 8, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing, Susan. Glad you liked the renewal process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Called to ask about the question on the online quoting process and they answered right away and were able to answer my question immediately. Easy online quoting system and simple to adjust the coverage that I needed!
- Christopher T. from Surrey, BC on Feb 8, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the online quoting system, Christopher! Thank you for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Phone call.

Clarification call was answered promptly and they provided advice without hesitation.
- Brian H. from Belcarra, BC on Feb 8, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your phone experience, Brian. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Knowledgeable and competitive.
- Keith F. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 8, 2018

Response: Thank you for the kind words, Keith. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Ease of getting insurance.

The process was simple to follow for home insurance coverage.
- Errol H. from Milton, ON on Feb 8, 2018

Response: You'll be pleased to hear the process is always being reviewed so it's easy to follow and complete. So, thanks for the feedback, Errol. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

The service was good.
- Bettie T. from Penticton, BC on Feb 8, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Bettie. Thank you for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now