From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,339 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,339 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,339 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing!

The agent I spoke with, Devon, was extremely professional, helpful, and personable. She was great with explaining the policy and managed to get me an amazing price for insurance. The process was fast, efficient, and easy to understand. I couldn't be more impressed with your service. Highly recommended!
- Ashley S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Devon will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Ashley. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy document request.

Excellent handling of my request.
- Linda C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Hi Linda. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get the documents you required. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Change of policy location.

Was able to change my policy to my new apartment very quickly with no hassle, was very easy to do online on my mobile device.
- Andre L. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it straightforward to change your policy to your new home, Andre. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly and personal phone service.

I had a great experience purchasing insurance over the phone. After selecting the insurance I wanted they needed to call back and confirm with me. The agent was very pleasant and professional over the phone. Thank you!
- Richard M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Richard! I'm happy to hear your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Extremely usable website (and user experience), and super easy to renew!
- Patricia C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 18, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to renew your policy online, Patricia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Super quick and easy to get a quote. Personalized too! Hope the customer service matches up to the ease of purchase.
- Kirsten L. from Sturgeon county, AB on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Hi Kirsten. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

I was referred to Square One by a friend. So far, this was good advice.
- Aslan K. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One has been positive so far, Aslan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Mailing address error on policy.

Devon was great. Quickly understood the problem and resolved it in minutes, and provided feedback to me. Excellent company.
- Angelo A. from Niagara Falls, ON on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Devon will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Angelo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and clear.

Completed the whole process for tenant insurance in just a few minutes with very clear explanations and instructions. Thanks.
- Bardia B. from North York, ON on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Bardia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

A very professional agent, very nice and helpful!
- Crystal S. from Marana, AZ on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Hi Crystal. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Swati was pleasant and professional, providing me with affordable insurance. She made the process easy (simply done over the telephone) and I would highly recommend her service.
- Kelly S. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great price, and easy.
- Jean Guy R. from Welland, ON on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Hi Jean Guy. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

UI hard to use.

For whatever reason, most of the inputs don't work with chrome auto-complete features. This made the application process somewhat frustrating.
- Brendan M. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Hi Brendan. I've passed this onto Jason, our Vice President of IT. He'll take a look at your session as soon as possible and work to find a solution to the problem. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy service.

The online application was super quick and easy to fill out. Directions were clear, concise and the forms were comprehensive. Square One definitely made my first purchase of renters insurance a simple and affordable process.
- Ryan B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the online process and the rate you received, Ryan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Megan helped me through the whole process and was super helpful in setting up my insurance. Highly recommend!
- Chris L. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 17, 2018

Response: That's great news, Chris! Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7339 7339 The agent was polite in her email and quick to respond. She did a wonderful job.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now