From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So far, so good.

I obviously never want to have a need to claim on insurance. If I ever do, that will be the test of the company with which I am dealing. In the meantime, the people with whom I have spoken, such as Anju, have been excellent!
- Don K. from North Vancouver, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: Anju will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Don. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy to manage.

Whether it be online or a phone call, I have been 100% satisfied with Square One. No experience with working through a claim but I feel like the company is super personable.
- Jacqueline L. from North Vancouver, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jacqueline. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you're pleased with the level of service you've received. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great interface!

I loved the ability to adjust each part of the policy individually and see the effect on the total price immediately! It showed what is usually selected or what’s recommended and it helped me decipher how much my things are actually worth. It didn’t try to make me select portions of the policy I didn’t need and removed the post haste when I selected “don’t want”. I highly recommend this provider to anyone. My monthly cost is less than $25.00 and you can choose to pay for the year with the click of a button. I hate phones, thank you for making sure I didn’t have to stutter on a crappy cellphone with shoddy country towers!
- Melissa D. from Newmarket, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Melissa! I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach and that you found the process intuitive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Application.

Awesome experience.
- Lavius M. from Vancouver, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive, Lavius. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really quick quote generation.

Awesome service. I was able to generate a quote so quickly and also at the cheapest price on the market. Loved it. I would recommend it to my friends!
- Devang S. from Toronto, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Devang. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One and for the recommendation- both are much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Not sure, first time using this company.
- Raymond L. from Campbell River, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: Hi Raymond. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use, wish they offered a lesser deductible and got rid of the $50 fee.
- Alix S. from Calgary, AB on May 21, 2019

Response: Hi Alix. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. I'll pass this onto Daniel, our CEO + President, for his consideration. The $50 you refer to is a minimum retained premium. This means $50 is the smallest payment that Square One will receive, even if you cancel your policy. However, once total premium payments exceed $50, there's no fee to cancel your policy. I hope that information is useful, and I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It was a good experience. I have referred my friends as well.
- Rafiq M. from Woodbridge, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Rafiq. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the recommendation. Both are much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy.

Good. The agent helped me with my policy.
- Divya S. from Ajax, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Divya. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and helpful.

Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.
- Rachel M. from Toronto, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received, Rachel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Personable, efficient, and thorough! Thank you, Lily!
- Marissa B. from Vancouver, BC on May 21, 2019

Response: On behalf of Lily- you're welcome, Marissa! Lily will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very simple, speedy and complete process. Helpful licensed agents available. Would recommend it.
- Jeff S. from Collingwood, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jeff. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the recommendation- both are much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thoroughly easy.

Very user-friendly and concise. Bravo.
- Rod M. from Edmonton, AB on May 21, 2019

Response: Hi Rod. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

So easy!
- Colleen R. from Toronto, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Colleen. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

OK, great.
- Mohammad H. from London, ON on May 21, 2019

Response: Hi Mohammad. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now