From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

Easy to do online!
- Alicia W. from Calgary, AB on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Alicia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Kathy was very helpful and nice. She assisted me with a calm demeanour. She also knows her work. Got straight to the issue and dealt with it. Keep up the good work. Don't ever change. Need more people like you in customer service.
- Marcia K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Kathy will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Marcia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

You guys saved me over half the amount I would have paid with another company.
- Angela M. from Bowmanville, ON on Dec 6, 2018

Response: That's great news, Angela. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good, easy to use.
- Amy R. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Amy. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Very nice lady.
- Milo S. from St Catharines, ON on Dec 6, 2018

Response: Hi Milo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great online experience.

Quote, issuing the policy, payment and cancellation of policy all easily done online.
- Thomas B. from Toronto, ON on Dec 5, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you found it easy to manage your policy through your online account, Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Fast and easy! 10/10 would recommend.
- Rachel B. from Toronto, ON on Dec 5, 2018

Response: That's great news, Rachel. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Thanks for the assistance, Will. You were very friendly and efficient when assisting me with my issue.
- Anrich R. from York, ON on Dec 5, 2018

Response: On behalf of Will, you're welcome, Anrich. Will will be glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome

Excellent service! Attentive, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.
- Debra E. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Debra. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Thanks for making it easy.
- Robert M. from Calgary, AB on Dec 5, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Robert! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy.
- Stephanie J. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Stephanie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Claire.

Claire was amazing! I called to update my address and my coverage and she helped me get the best deal for my updates! Fantastic custumer service and very professional and friendly!
- Siobhan O. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 5, 2018

Response: Claire will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Siobhan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Debbie was great and process was painless!

Debbie was great and the process was painless!
- Mobashar H. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 5, 2018

Response: That's great news, Mobashar. Debbie will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I've never put a claim in, but so far I've not had a problem with them.
- Belynda B. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 5, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One has been positive so far, Belynda. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, check out: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very helpful and polite.
- Peter C. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 5, 2018

Response: Hi Peter. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now