From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Tenant insurance.

Was fast and easy to get a quote.
- Carla F. from Beaumont, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it simple to get a quote, Carla. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Leaking from the second floor.

Really good service, thank you.
- Jorge M. from Airdrie, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Jorge! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the way Square One dealt with your claim. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

Confusing, but the chat was helpful.
- Nick D. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Hi Nick. Sorry to hear that you found the site confusing. If you'd prefer, you can always call us at 1.855.331.6933 and one of our licensed insurance agents will be happy to help. I'm glad to hear you found the chat helpful. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Spoke with a very professional agent who gave me an amazing deal!
- Kathleen U. from Calgary, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased both with the rate and the service you received, Kathleen. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

The agent was very helpful, friendly, and informative.
- Doreen J. from Phoenix, AZ on Dec 10, 2018

Response: That's great news, Doreen. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

Easy-to-fill-in forms with simple explanations and many, low-pressure options.
- Tara K. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the options for your coverage, Tara. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Swati rocks!

Swati is a paragon of exemplary customer service. Organized superior coverage at a much-reduced rate to that offered during the online/automated process! Yay Swati!
- Pete D. from Saanichton, BC on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Hi Pete. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Swati will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased both with the rate and the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Very quick and easy to navigate. Let's just hope we never need to draw on this insurance. But if we do, I'm confident that we're in good hands.
- Mark K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Hi Mark. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Hopefully, you won't need to make a claim. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, you can visit: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Fast, easy, and comprehensive.
- Nazia S. from Edmonton, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Hi Nazia. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Self service.

Called once to have questions answered and then read the rest of the site of my own accord thereafter. Quick and easy and straightforward. Thank you.
- Tina A. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tina! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great, affordable service.

Have been with Square One for home insurance since September 2017. Very affordable service provider. Easy to navigate the website. Overall, quite satisfied with their services and products.
- Julie D. from Calgary, AB on Dec 10, 2018

Response: That's great news, Julie. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, and found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy-peasy.
- Janelle F. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Janelle. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Adrian was very helpful and excellent with his follow-up. Not intrusive or pushy, just helpful and diligent. We give him a 10 out of 10 for customer service! Thanks.
- Irena C. from Nanaimo, BC on Dec 10, 2018

Response: On behalf of Adrian- you're welcome, Irena. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Adrian will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Quick and easy process.
- Penny S. from Kirkland Lake, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Penny. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Angelica was great. Very professional, detailed and gave fast service. It was a pleasure talking to her.
- Tony G. from Thornhill, ON on Dec 10, 2018

Response: Angelica will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received, Tony. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now