From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy.

Smooth. No issues.
- Brian R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Brian. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant's insurance.

Best rates anywhere. Have never made a claim so have no comment on this.
- Janice D. from Qualicum Beach, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Janice. Hopefully, you won't be in a position where you need to make a claim, but if you'd like to learn more about the process, why not check out our transparency page? It can be found here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/transparency I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazingly easy!

First time needing renter's insurance and the ability to go through the process online and do it ourselves with just a few pieces of information and come out with a policy that's roughly $20 a month for an apartment in Toronto is amazing! Highly recommended.
- Abiramraj S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received, Abiramraj. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, helpful, great price.

Found the application process easy and quick. I was almost stunned by how easy this was. Best price by a fair bit, as well. As I've never had an insurance claim in 35 years I hope if there is one, they are as helpful.
- Joe W. from Brackendale, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Joe. Hopefully, you won't need to make a claim, but if you have any questions about the claims process please feel free to call us at 1.855.331.6933. Glad to hear you found the process simple. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good option.
- Surendrakumar S. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Surendrakumar. Glad to hear you approve of Square One's approach. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Slippery slope?

Started off great and I was happy with the quote but it has been an ever-increasing journey since. Also, I find the customer service is somewhat lacking in general; the agents feel abrupt, impatient and impolite. Haven't made any claims (fingers crossed) so cannot comment on that part.
- Frank Z. from Calgary, AB on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Frank. Sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the rate and service you received. I'll forward your concerns to Jas, our Director of Sales, and she'll review the conversations you had with the agents. Of course, any improvements will be included in our ongoing coaching sessions. I hope that helps and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy and user-friendly way of buying and changing insurance policies.
- Philippe G. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to acquire and make changes to your policy, Philippe. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I don't think any other insurance company comes close to their excellent and competitive service.
- Jaron S. from Los Angeles, CA on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been so positive, Jaron. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very nice agent and very helpful. Quote was way better than other insurance providers. Coverage was the same as others for a better price.
- Lana G. from Calgary, AB on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Lana. Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for writing a review and I hope we were able to save you some money! Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Chat.

Online chat answered all of my questions. Thanks.
- Murray K. from Abbotsford, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Murray. Glad to hear you found the chat feature useful. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Perfect.
- Mahin S. from North York, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Mahin. Thanks for leaving a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Quick and easy to make changes and renew a policy.
- Edward C from Vancouver, BC on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Edward. Glad to hear you found it so simple to buy and renew your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

I got help from Lily this morning with buying my home insurance. I was very impressed by her knowledge and professional service. Thank you very much!
- H.W. from Calgary, AB on Sep 4, 2018

Response: You're welcome, H.W. Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick response for getting tenant insurance.

Quick response for getting tenant insurance.
- Manoharan V. from Brampton, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Manoharan. I'm glad to hear that one of our agents was able to respond to you quickly. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Very helpful people.
- Nasir H. from Milton, ON on Sep 4, 2018

Response: Hi Nasir. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now