From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Best price and service.
- Mike O. from White Rock, BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy to the get a quote.
- Lioudmila P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get a quote, Lioudmila. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good but the policy rate is high for home insurance.
- Somnath P. from Toronto, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Somnath. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments I hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy online navigation. Great customer service.
- Osama E. from Saskatoon, SK on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the site easy to navigate, Osama. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Great. Perfect, quick and painless.
- Donna L. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Donna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Sora is a very patient and helpful agent.
- Martin S. from Richmond BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Sora will be glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Martin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

We need more people like Angelica to make Canada great again! It was so delightful and reassuring that we can speak to a well informed, well educated, intelligent human being with amazing interpersonal skills. Hopefully, more companies will realize robots cannot offer the same consideration as a living human being. Canada was built on people like Angelica, it is a delight to know the future is bright.
- Kenneth R. from Winnipeg, MB on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Kenneth. Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time time to share your thoughts on this, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Just wanted to see something.

I just wanted to review something; what would happen if I added pet insurance? Don't have a pet just wanted to see how much more it would be. Didn't change anything. Hope I don't get charged 20 bucks for looking...
- Peterson L. from Winnipeg, MB on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Peterson. That would depend on what kind of pet you wanted to add to your policy, as certain breeds of pet are considered more of a liability than others. Please note though, that adding a pet onto your home insurance policy is not the same as purchasing pet insurance. For instance, if your pet requires surgery, your home insurance policy would not cover the costs. I've passed this onto one of our licensed insurance agents and asked them to give you a call. They will be able to answer any questions you have on this subject, and no, it won't cost you anything to ask a question! Hope that helps. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Awesome.
- Hassan E. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Hassan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and hassle-free.

I had no idea about how to go about getting insurance. Square One insurances so easy and simple. I looked at other companies; none had comparable rates or were so easy to understand. Been with them for a year now and will probably never leave. To renew for another year it took 2 minutes.
- Sarah Jane B. from Waterloo, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Sarah Jane. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Easy renewal process.
- Ernie W. from York, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to renew your policy, Ernie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Robert J C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Robert J. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy and affordable.

I have been with Square One for just about a year now ( with one change of address in between) and they have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
- Wendy W. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Hi Wendy. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you with us for years to come. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and great rates.

Nice easy way to switch, wish I had done this earlier!
- Paul M. from Niagara on the Lake, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process simple, Paul. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and competitive.

Very user-friendly website, competitive rates. Happy to be a customer.
- James F. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 24, 2018

Response: We're happy to have you, James! Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now