From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick, easy, good price.

Best price out of 3 companies I compared, all with $1,000,000 coverage.
- Stefanie M. from Langley, BC on Apr 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Stefanie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Farhan A. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 22, 2019

Response: Hi Farhan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy questionnaire process.

The questionnaire process was basic. Lots of details were provided in the description.
- George T. from Calgary, AB on Apr 22, 2019

Response: That's good news, George. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and easy to follow. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Translation.

The agent translated my insurance policy for me. That‘s very good. Thanks.
- Yuchun Z. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 22, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Yuchun. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

It was very easy to follow and quick.
- Line M. from North Bay, ON on Apr 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Line. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good and fast.
- Jessica H. from Mesa, AZ on Apr 22, 2019

Response: Hi Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online with Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very polite.

Our customer service representative was amazing and easy to understand. I wish all representatives were more like her!
- Carmine S. from Campbell River, BC on Apr 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carmine. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

I am satisfied with the policy. It was affordable and I found the best price.
- Holness V. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Holness. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

I was unsure of some details about the house but it all worked out and I did it to the best of my knowledge. Thank you.
- Skyland M. from Red Deer, AB on Apr 22, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Skyland. I'm glad to hear that you were able to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best customer service.

Cindy was amazing. She made it easy and efficient for me. Would gladly recommend her to my family and friends.
- Jacqueline S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jacqueline. Cindy will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple process.

I knew nothing about insurance going into this, but the online form is so easy to navigate.
- Nick K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Nick. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to apply.

Thank you for the hassle-free process.
- Alexey P. from Oro-Medonte, ON on Apr 20, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Alexey. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Easy and quick. Quite painless.
- Cesar E. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process pain-free, Cesar. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

Excellent service.
- Jesus S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received, Jesus. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent service.
- Edilrizza R. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 19, 2019

Response: Hi Edilrizza. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now