5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance purchase.

Good and concise. The number of options shown per policy item is clear. Follow-up was courteous and professional.
- Peter K. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Peter. Glad you liked the process and the online system. And, the agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed their follow-up. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Quote was easy to generate using the website, customer service call back was nearly immediate, and the customer service was amazing.
- Tannikka A. from Coquitlam, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Tannikka! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy. Haven't actually needed the insurance yet, and hopefully never will.
- Krystal H. from Abbotsford, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Krystal. You'll be happy to learn that in the event you do need to submit a claim, the team is committed to helping you every step of the way. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to read.

The application process and policy are written in plain language and are easy to follow.
- Mary C. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you found it easy to follow the process and understand the policy, Mary. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best deal.

I could choose what I pay for and that was a good benefit for me.
- Harshal P. from London, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Harshal. It's nice to hear you liked the ability to customize your policy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

Very good.
- Yonas E. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Yonas. Thanks for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best provider around.

They're straightforward, show integrity, and don't deny you insurance if your policy was cancelled with someone else. You decide how much you want to pay, it's flexible and great for young people. They give you access to pertinent information like what you're protected against and what your shortfalls will be. Love them, never going to leave.
- Danielle O. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Danielle. Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback on your experience. We're so pleased you chose Square One and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Website works well.

Easy to use.
- Anna G. from Waterloo, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Anna. Thank you so much for sharing some feedback on the website. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy quote.

I completed a quote and purchased a new tenant insurance policy. It was really easy to follow and without jargon.
- Elizabeth C. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Elizabeth. Happy you found the process easy to follow. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Happy with the ease I was able to do this process. Didn’t have to deal with someone and was done within 15 minutes.
- Jp G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Jp. Thanks for sharing how you felt about the process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

Great service, great online platform, great customer service, and a local company.
- Murray M. from Langley, BC on Nov 13, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Murray. Glad to hear had an enjoyable experience. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Ease of use.

This was an extremely easy site to use.
- Allyson B. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 13, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the website, Allyson. Thanks for the feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy system.

A very easy system for setup, fair prices, and everything was very easy to understand. The ability to save progress and come back later was really convenient as well.
- Juan P. from Toronto, ON on Nov 13, 2017

Response: Hi, Juan. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback on your experience. Glad you liked the online system. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Earthquake and sewer backup deductible.

Very frustrating, and appears to be intentional, that once a deductible for earthquake or sewer is selected I'm unable to edit. That is, if I select the $5,000 sewer deductible, it doesn't provide a selection for the $25,000 deductible should I change my mind. I'm also not sure why $1.5 million liability is not an option.
- Steve C. from Etobicoke, ON on Nov 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Steve. I'm sorry you had a frustrating experience. However, I'm happy to hear that someone one of our team leaders was able to get in contact with you to discuss the issues you faced and the solutions. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Detailed explanations.

Detailed explanations about the policy and easy steps to buy.
- Eunkyoung S. from North York, ON on Nov 11, 2017

Response: That's great news, Eunkyoung. Thanks for leaving some feedback on the purchasing process and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now