5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Affordable.

Affordable insurance!
- Nabamita C. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Nabamita. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very quick!

Very quick service!
- Marco S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing, Marco. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Great process. Smooth, easy and all-in-one. I also liked the customization that was available.
- Gilles F. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the customization aspect of the process, Gilles. Thank you so much for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So simple!

By far one of the greatest insurance experiences out there.
- Dana P. from Toronto, ON on Mar 13, 2018

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! And, welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy experience.

I submitted a quote and the team called me back to confirm some details. After that, it was an easy process to finalize and purchase my quote. Thanks.
- Prasanna K. from vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One, Prasanna. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

The online process was very easy but very informative.
- Maura O. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online process, Maura. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service.

Quick and easy.
- Jennifer V. from Brampton, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: That's great news, Jennifer. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied.

I am very satisfied with the service I have received from Square One. Agents are very polite and helpful and the rates are very affordable.
- Sharon W. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Hi, Sharon. The agents will be delighted to learn that you liked the service you received. It's nice knowing you found a rate you're happy with and that you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Five out of five.
- Albert S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing, Albert. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

Easy to apply.
- Tara W. from Surrey, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear that, Tara. Thank you for the five-star review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seems affordable.

Reasonable cost for a good deductible, much better than some other providers. Nice how you can pick what coverages to buy and leave out. Very easy to build and buy a policy online. Haven't made a claim yet so I have no idea how they'll be in that situation.
- Illya N. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for writing a review about your online experience, Illya. When it comes to submitting a claim, you'll be pleased to learn that our team is committed to helping you every step of the way. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you for your kind cooperation.
- Ahmed D. from East York, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Absolutely, Ahmed. Thank you for choosing Square One and for writing a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and straightforward.

Quick and straightforward.
- Jumal O. from Whitby, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Jumal. Glad you liked the process. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do online.

Easy online quotes.
- Tara E. from London, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: Pleased to hear you liked the online capabilities, Tara. Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Fast and easy.
- John I. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 12, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, John. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now