5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five out of five.

Very easy and quick.
- Huguette Z. from Windsor, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: That's great news, Huguette. Thanks for sharing! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rates went up.

I used to be a big fan of Square One, telling others about it because of the reasonable premiums. Now I felt in a pinch, as I'm moving and I really need the policy transferred. But the rates went up dramatically. I may not continue after year one.
- Richard D. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. I'm sorry you're not happy with the change in your rate after moving. A significant factor in pricing is the age, condition, and location of the home. So, moving homes can often cause a rate to increase or decrease. That said, I'm glad an agent was able to get in touch with you, explain the situation, and offer to lower the rate. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy,

Had to make a couple changes to my policy, as we were moving. The process was quick and easy, and I really appreciated the specific payment details at the end. Told us what the balance on our account is and when our next payment would be among other things.
- Stephanie C. from Victoria, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Stephanie. Thanks for letting us know what you thought of the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very quick and easy.
- Keston R. from Burlington, ON on Nov 16, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Keston. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Simple and understandable.

The user interface of the online quote service is very simple to follow and understand. I finished everything in less than 20 minutes.
- Marija V. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: So glad to hear you liked the online system, Marija. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

I found it easy to purchase a home insurance policy at Square One.
- Geoff P. from New Westminster, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Geoff. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Effective and helpful.
- Gabriela B. from Scottsdale, AZ on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Gabriela. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Easy, efficient, and affordable.
- Nakul R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Nakul. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Easy to follow, highly customizable, quick to finish, and completely online.
- Fabio I. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Fabio. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal of tenant's insurance.

Smooth renewal process!
- Divya V. from North York, ON on Nov 16, 2017

Response: Glad it was a smooth process, Divya! Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love the system.

I love that I can review and add/subtract from my policy online. Thank you for embracing technology to make this process easier.
- Kevin M. from Burlington, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Kevin. We're so glad you had an enjoyable online experience, thanks for sharing. And, you have our promise to continue embracing technology. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, good prices, and lots of options.

I have been with Square One for a year now and appreciate both the customer service when we signed up and how easy it is to renew the policy online. I also like how many ways there are to customize my coverage so I pay for just the things I need to cover.
- Noelle C. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One, Noelle! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Easy and comprehensive.
- Chris J. from Port Moody, BC on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Chris. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Seamless experience.

Appreciate how easy Square One makes it to deal with home insurance.
- Patrick L. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: We're glad you enjoyed the process, Patrick. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars!

Easy and fast!
- Jaqueline S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2017

Response: Perfect! Thanks for letting us know, Jaqueline. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now