5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Adam B. from London, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing, Adam. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and very convenient.
- Steven T. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Steven. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent and outstanding work.
- Srinivasan C. from Kingston, ON on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Srinivasan. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Excellent insurance service!
- Adela G. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 16, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for sharing, Adela. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Experience with wildfire claim was quick and straightforward.

The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick and unquestioned which was refreshing. It was not a large claim, but it meant a lot to me and I for one would recommend this company as your first choice when shopping for home insurance.
- Robin S. from Moyie, BC on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Hi, Robin. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the claims process. The team will be very happy to hear your experience was refreshing. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying home insurance.

Easy to apply and good rates.
- Ernest K. from Cranbrook, BC on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Ernest. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

Easy to purchase online. Quick response and very helpful when asking any questions regarding purchasing over the phone as well.
- Anja O. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Welcome to Square One, Anja! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing us as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to quote and purchase.

The process is really easy, even for a field I need help on (I did not live in Canada or USA before, so I had trouble with previous address) I called the support number and they helped me to solve the issue very fast. You choose your coverage and know exactly how much you are paying for each option. However there are some coverage I did not want to have and, even though I choose not to have it, they included a minimum value (such as if something happen to my house I will stay with friends and requested no support from the insurance, still they added $5,000 and charged me $2.05 per month).
- Daniel M. from Calgary, AB on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Daniel. There are certain coverages that are mandatory for most home insurance policies in Canada, this includes the coverage you referenced - additional living expenses. This is so you still have some coverage in the event that you can not live with friends and family right away. That said, it's nice knowing you were able to choose the minimum coverage amount. Thank you again for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

Excellent policies and service!
- Mauro R. from Toronto, ON on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Mauro. Thank you for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Easy, straightforward service!
- Charlotte M. from Brampton, ON on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Perfect! Thanks for sharing, Charlotte. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, fast and cheap!

Quickest insurance policy I have ever applied for!
- Lori G. from Brampton, ON on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Fantastic! We're so happy you chose Square One, Lori. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very quick response.

It is really impressive how fast Square One is.
- Tamer M. from Calgary, AB on Feb 15, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Tamer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Adnan was excellent! Very professional, courteous and efficient. I am very happy with how he handled my questions and helped me purchase my policy. Highly recommended!
- Isabelle A. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Feb 14, 2018

Response: Adnan will be so pleased to hear that, Isabelle. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for recommending Square One. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Tenants insurance.

I just took out tenants insurance. The online application form was easy to use. I called the helpline with one quick question which was answered immediately.
- Julia B. from Toronto, ON on Feb 14, 2018

Response: The agents will be thrilled to hear that, Julia. Thank you for the review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

It was very comfortable and easy to get tenant insurance.
- Wahid S. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 14, 2018

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Wahid. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now