6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great price.

Great price.
- Kaitlyn F. from Toronto, ON on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Kaitlyn. Thanks for taking the time to share, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

All good.

All good.
- Branislav P. from Langley, BC on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Branislav. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fair rate.

Haven’t made a claim yet but rates are comparable or on the low end according to my research.
- Chad M. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found Square One's rate to be competitive, Chad. If you're interested in learning more about the claims process or reading some claims-related reviews, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/ and https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very simple process.

I appreciate how simple and straightforward the online process was. Thanks!
- Michael B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear it! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, quick, and affordable.

Getting the policy was easy, quick, and surprisingly affordable. Time will tell with the rest if needed.
- Johnathon A. from Calgary, AB on Jul 2, 2018

Response: It's surprising how much you can save when you customize your policy to meet your needs. Glad you were able to save some money, Johnathon. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Impressed.

Adnan was helping me get my tenant insurance. He was very kind and patient.
- Sarah D. from Kitchener, ON on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback on Adnan, Sarah. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Perfect.
- Negin A. from Thornhill, ON on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Thanks for the compliment and five-star review, Negin. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to do business.

Very easy to do business with.
- Rick C. from Victoria, BC on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Pleased to learn that, Rick. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or comments and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy.

Easy and efficient.
- Uzma D. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 2, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process, Uzma. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Quick and easy.
- Eyad M. from East Gwillimbury, ON on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Eyad. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, comprehensive and convenient.

The website was easy to navigate, offered several options to customize the policy to my needs, and the checkout process was simple. Very happy!
- Danielle B. from Calgary, AB on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for sharing what you liked, Danielle. And, welcome to Square One! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased.

One of the best online systems to work with and they also have a very good price! Way to go Square One!
- Brian M. from Stony Plain, AB on Jul 2, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the online system straightforward and easy to use, Brian. Thank you for sharing what you liked and for the encouragement! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Homeowners insurance.

The website was extremely helpful in establishing homeowners insurance.
- Charles M. from Buckeye, AZ on Jul 2, 2018

Response: Glad you found the website easy to use, Charles. It's nice knowing it operated as intended. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

More for less.

Who wouldn't want that.
- Domenico C. from Victoria, BC on Jul 1, 2018

Response: Couldn't agree more, Domenico. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

One of the best.

One of the best insurance providers I have ever dealt with.
- Milan H. from Surrey, BC on Jul 1, 2018

Response: That's such an honour, Milan. Thank you so much for the kind words. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now