5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Bad customer service.

I've been trying to buy my insurance for at least a month and kept on running into problems with the payment. They told me to go to my bank to solve it, I did. Bank said there were no problems with payment. I tried three different cards and kept on getting the same error. Customer service kept on saying go to your bank even though I told them I already did. No effort whatsoever to help me find a solution. Great way to help a potential customer.
- Celine C. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Celine. I'm sorry you ran into problems when trying to complete a purchase and that you weren't happy with the customer service you received. That said, it is nice knowing that you were able to get in contact with an agent about your policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy

Just bought renters insurance after reading good reviews of Square One. Diana was the agent and she was helpful with assisting me in going over the online quote I filled out. Would recommend.
- Tania D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Diana will be so thrilled to hear that, Tania. Thank you for leaving some feedback on your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance request.

Easiest application I've ever completed. Great coverage and great rate. Thanks.
- Aaron H. from Oshawa, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Aaron. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward.

Very straightforward and an easy set-up. Efficient and helpful customer service.
- Jamie J. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Jamie. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good first follow-up on call for help.

All went very well.
- Duncan E. from York, ON on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Duncan. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy online process.

Received needed information and the online process was easy.
- Chris R. from Kelowna, BC on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Glad you found the online process easy, Chris. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Online form process was simple and easy to fill out. It only took a matter of minutes and it ended up saving me a sizeable sum of money for the year. Highly recommended.
- Dietmar S. from New Westminster, BC on Nov 19, 2017

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Dietmar! That's fantastic to hear. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Quick, easy, and covered straight away. It doesn't get easier than that.
- Lee C. from Oakville, ON on Nov 19, 2017

Response: You're absolutely right, Lee. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online is efficient.

Online is efficient but not personal.
- Deborah H. from Lethbridge, AB on Nov 19, 2017

Response: Hi, Deborah. I'm sorry you didn't find the online system personal. During the process, we make sure you're only asked questions that relate to your situation so you don't need to answer anything that doesn't matter to you. And, throughout the process, you're able to contact an agent through the web chat feature and they're more than happy to help. That said, thanks for the feedback. We'll continue to find more ways to make the online quoting experience more personalized. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Easy to follow and complete.
- Shamez V. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Nov 18, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Shamez. Thanks for choosing Square One as your renters insurance provider. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

The application process was super simple and intuitive. Excellent!
- Jean E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jean. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Julifer D. from Toronto, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Julifer. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Great, easy to follow steps. Made purchasing online very easy.
- Andrew S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Keeping it easy to get a quote and buy online has always been a top priority, Andrew. So, thanks for letting us know we're on track! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four stars.

Pretty easy.
- Ellen M. from Chetwynd, BC on Nov 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Ellen. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice.

Easy and clear.
- Douglas I. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 17, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the process, Douglas. Thank you for the review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now