5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Extremely satisfied.

I still haven't recieved the payment even though I was told it was mailed to me almost three weeks ago. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied overall.
- Robert B. from Toronto, ON on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Hi, Robert. Thank you so much for reviewing your claims experience, the team will be pleased your learn you're satisfied. It's also nice knowing the team was able to get in contact with you in regards to your payment after this review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Four stars on my claim.

Four out of five stars overall. My adjuster was excellent and the speed and quality of the repairs were okay.
- Elizabeth O. from Pouce Coupe, BC on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your claims experience, Elizabeth. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Address change.

The online form was very easy to use and making this change was a breeze. Thanks!
- Logan W. from Thorold, ON on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Excellent! Making changes to your policy should be easy, so it's nice knowing you liked the process. Thanks for sharing, Logan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and friendly.

Easy, friendly, and well priced.
- Gregory K. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 19, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Gregory. You have our promise to keep the process just that. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five star service.

Great service.
- Amelie L. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 19, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to read your review, Amelie. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

The cost is the lowest I've ever seen.
- Yu Z. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 18, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received, Yu. Thank you for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great price and great service.

Good value.
- Frederick T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Frederick. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

This is one of the easiest things I do every year. Square One makes it so easy. If you don't have tenant insurance, you need to get it. I have found them to be excellent to deal with as well - good customer service.
- Paul B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Paul. And, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very fast and easy to use.
- Jana F. from York, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you liked the process, Jana. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Hopefully, they are doing honest business!
- Moin T. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Hi, Moin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you ever have any questions about our processes, including how we handle claims, you can call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be happy to assist. You can also read more about the claims process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/ and https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Satisfied.

Quick and easy.
- Eugene A. from Brantford, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Eugene. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and efficient.

Online simplicity.
- Jessica W. from Toronto, ON on Mar 17, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Jessica. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy quote and great price.

Tried a half dozen online quotes that were anything but. This was straightforward, simple and easy. I wanted a no-nonsense basic tenant insurance package and Square One delivered.
- Alexander M. from London, ON on Mar 16, 2018

Response: We're glad you decided to choose Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Alexander. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great user interface for buying an insurance policy.

A very nice user interface. I liked that they emailed the quote with a link to keep that quote active so I could return to it later.
- Thomas C. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 16, 2018

Response: Hi, Thomas. It's nice knowing you liked the interface as well as the ability to continue a quote you started earlier. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent services and a very efficient and friendly staff.
- Abolfazl N. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to read your review, Abolfazl. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now