From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Square One.

Quick and easy.
- Oleh N. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Oleh. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Awesome customer service. I think they’re a great insurance company to be with. I’ve been with them for several years and I do not plan on changing and every time I’ve called they’ve always been very polite. I would recommend to anyone.
- Mike S. from Calgary, AB on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Hi Mike. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap, fast and easy.

It was one of the easiest insurance applications that I have experienced. The price was way cheaper in comparison to big banks and other insurance companies.
- Christian P. from Calgary, AB on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Christian. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent.
- Dilshan G. from Calgary, AB on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Dilshan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick and easy.
- Kelsey M. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Hi Kelsey. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Good.
- Abhisek B. from North York, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve, Abhisek. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One.

Quick and easy.
- Cecilia A. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Hi Cecelia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy process!
- Eric R. from Toronto, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Hi Eric. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Buying a tenant insurance policy.

Excellent, prompt and helpful staff.
- Firozali N. from North York, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Firozali. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online process was very clear.

I had to renew my policy and the online process was very easy to follow. With the new coverages offered, I had a clear choice to decide whether I wanted to pay for them or not. I did end up selecting the coverage as I know the condo corporation's policy will assess me $5,000 should my unit be the cause. I like that nothing is hidden and all is disclosed, and that there is always a chat link should I want it. Very happy with Square One.
- Bill F. from Thornhill, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: That's great news, Bill! I'm thrilled to hear that you found it easy to select the coverage you need for your condo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good online service.

Very fast to quote online and easy to pay.
- Jiyuan W. from Toronto, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the online process straightforward, Jiyuan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Devon was prompt in responding to my questions. She was professional, easy to talk to and always very helpful.
- Theodore N. from Toronto, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Davon will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Theodore. Thanks for writing a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Was easy to find and fill out.
- Michele W. from Nanaimo, BC on Oct 25, 2018

Response: Hi Michele. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to acquire tenant insurance. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

The agent was very polite.

It was my first time renting an apartment and purchasing home insurance. I was stressed out about finding a place and moving in. I spoke with the agent over the phone and she was so polite, even though I kept interrupting her every now and then. Thank you for being so patient and understanding.
- Trinh T. from Toronto, ON on Oct 25, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Trinh! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Agent was a great communicator.

He was very patient and bright. Great personality. Thank you for your help.
- Kenji N. from West Kelowna, BC on Oct 25, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Kenji! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now