From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great!

Easy to apply for insurance. Great job!
- Josephine R. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 20, 2019

Response: Hi Josephine. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Ease-of-use.

Very easy to use the website to set up my insurance in only minutes.
- Travis G. from London, ON on Jan 20, 2019

Response: That's great news, Travis. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to set up your insurance with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Easy to apply.
- Loretta D. from Albany, OR on Jan 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Loretta. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use.

It's super easy to choose the coverage options based on your needs. Also, the customer service is helpful and easy to reach.
- Pooyan D. from Port Moody, BC on Jan 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Pooyan. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to personalize your insurance coverage. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

My review.

It's very quick.
- Balasubra J. from Milton, ON on Jan 19, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process efficient, Balasubra. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good job helping me get my quotes. Thanks for spending the time to help.
- Peter S. from Cranbrook, BC on Jan 19, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Peter! Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Second time using.

I have never had to file a claim! However, it's the most convenient service I have ever used and is cost-effective.
- Lesianne S. from Thunder Bay, ON on Jan 19, 2019

Response: That's great news, Lesianne. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

I am so happy we made the switch to Square One. Megan and the other staff have made the change-over easy and stress-free. Highly recommend.
- Summer S. from Winnipeg, MB on Jan 19, 2019

Response: Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Summer. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I love how I was able to get an easy quote online. Thank you.
- Jennifer W. from Portland, OR on Jan 19, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Jennifer! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

I'm interested.

I like it.
- Jason H. from New York, NY on Jan 18, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jason. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great help.
- Armila H. from Toronto, ON on Jan 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive, Armila. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Applying for tenant insurance.

It was an easy process to apply for my tenant's insurance. I had a question and phoned the 1-855 number and got through within 3 minutes. I got my question answered and all went very well and very smoothly.
- Willi D. from Courtenay, BC on Jan 18, 2019

Response: That's great news, Willi. I'm thrilled to hear that you were able to find the answer to your question. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service and policies.

Very good people and company to deal with. Thanks for the great services provided.
- Deb S. from Brantford, ON on Jan 18, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Deb! I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Exceeded my expectations.

Was an easy process and the online chats with the agent were extremely helpful.
- Weatie R. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 18, 2019

Response: That's great news, Weatie! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the online chat feature. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Like that the agent didn't appear to be reading off a script and genuinely wanted to help me get what I needed without trying to sell me what I didn't need.
- Scott L. from Maple Ridge, BC on Jan 18, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Scott. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now