From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Professional services.
- Amal Z. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Amal. Thanks for taking the time to leave a five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very happy!

Quick, easy, painless. Just want we wanted.
- Gearoid D. from Victoria, BC on Apr 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Gearoid. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Good. Easy.
- Ana Liza G. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Hi Ana Liza. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Cheaper than my car insurance company.
- Adrianna F. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Adrianna. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best customer service.

The customer service I received was next to perfect. It was amazing speaking with someone who knew the language needed to explain things properly and eloquently.
- Nicholas S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Hi Nicholas. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Extremely easy and informative. Thank you for the easy steps.
- James J. from Calgary, AB on Apr 23, 2019

Response: You're welcome, James! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

'Easy' says it all!
- Vanessa L. from Grande Prairie, AB on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Vanessa. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Fast and easy.
- Jackson G. from Victoria, BC on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Jackson. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Always a good experience with Square One!

Square One has always been good to me and has always answered any questions about claims. Of course, you have no idea how good your insurance is until you need it, so I can't review them yet in regards to a claim.
- Garrett K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Hi Garrett. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But, if you'd like to learn more about the claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

You did great.
- Rosa H. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Thanks, Rosa! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It's good to have your insurance.
- Kwang K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kwang. I'm glad to hear that your coverage provides peace of mind. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable and customizable.

Very clear and easy to customize my policy. Web interface is informative and a pleasure to use.
- Kevin M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 23, 2019

Response: Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the site easy to use and that you were able to personalize your policy to meet your needs. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Great, thank you. I love the flexibility of being able to move numbers around and see the real-time effect on my quote.
- Patricia W. from Frankford, ON on Apr 23, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Patricia. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your policy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Really easy and straightforward.

I needed tenant's insurance; Square One's was easy to follow and make sense of online. I haven't needed to make any claims, but I'll be sure to return and leave another review if I ever need to claim for anything. Thanks, for now, Square One!
- Vanessa T. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 23, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Vanessa! I'm glad to hear that you found the online process straightforward. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss, but if you'd like to learn more about our claims process, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best customer service, easy to buy.

Great customer services, professional and friendly. Fast turnaround on responses.
- Keith T. from North York, ON on Apr 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Keith. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now