From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Review of Square One.

Swati was very patient, professional and a pleasure to speak with. She was thorough in explaining my new policy and patiently answered all my questions. Thanks, Swati!
- Ted B. from Mission, BC on Jan 22, 2019

Response: On behalf of Swati, you're welcome, Ted! Swati will be thrilled to read that you were so pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Used the online tool and got tenant insurance quickly and easily.
- Chris N. from Victoria, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Chris. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Nice assistance.

Very clearly explained.
- Megha G. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Megha. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Thanks.
- Gary S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Gary! Glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy and thorough.
- Deborah M. from Sherwood Park, AB on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Hi Deborah. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

It was quick and easy and you explained everything very well.
- Alexis D. from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Hi Alexis. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased both with the process and with the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome!

The agent was very helpful and nice.
- Daniella S. from Tempe, AZ on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Daniella. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super fast and easy.

Great rates, everything can be done online with no hassle and out of 4 companies I quoted in Victoria, BC, Square One had the best rates by nearly 50%. Great job!
- Joe G. from Victoria, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Joe! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Just signed up. Happy with the service so far.
- Ryan S. from Duncan, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Hi Ryan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance provider.

Claire was wonderful!
- Jane C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Claire will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jane. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good customer service.
- Esther O. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Hi Esther. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One claim.

Our adjuster was great! He really made us feel comfortable and helped every step along the way! Thanks, Erick!
- Olivia B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Erick will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received throughout your claim, Olivia. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of my claim.

Great service - very fast turn around!
- Rosemary H. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 21, 2019

Response: That's great news, Rosemary! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the way your claim was dealt with. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and user-friendly.

Very easy to get a quote and obtain a policy.
- David S. from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 21, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, David. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good!

Good!
- Xiaoying Q. from Surrey, BC on Jan 20, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One was so positive, Xiaoying. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now