6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great provider with excellent customer service.

Renewing my policy was fast and easy with Square One's online platform. Great provider.
- Harry W. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed using the online platform to renew your policy, Harry. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and friendly service.

I called in to make a couple of changes to my policy and to get a certificate of insurance for a new lender. My requests were handled quickly and efficiently by a very helpful and friendly agent. Thank you!
- Terry K. from Sayward, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Customer service is always a top-priority so it's great to hear you enjoyed speaking with an agent, Terry! Thank you so much for sharing some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use website.

Easy to use the website for policy changes.
- Charles T. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Glad you found it easy to change your policy, Charles. Thanks for sharing your experience, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Changing the policy.

Thank you for your kind support!
- Hanh P. from Victoria, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: And thank you for the review! Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you have any other questions, Hanh. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

The application process is simple, easy, and fast. Thanks.
- Bo Y. from Calgary, AB on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing the process, Bo. You have our promise to keep it just that. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful agent.

Good service. The agent was very helpful.
- Michel G. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Michel. And, thank you for leaving a five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The setup was nice and easy.

So far, so good. No complaints regarding purchasing my home insurance.
- Tarisai C. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Tarisai. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Too long.

Lily was really friendly, knew exactly what I wanted, and gave multiple alternatives. However, you need to improve your policy regarding when you can cancel without a fine. She explained that as long as I pay regularly for the next three months I should not have a problem cancelling if I choose to. However, when she read out the policy it seemed as if I had to stay for one year before I have the ability to cancel.
- Efuange K. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Efuange. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for providing some feedback on Lily. When it comes to cancelling a policy, customers can cancel at any time but may be subject to a $50 minimum retained premium. That means that if a policy is cancelled before a total of $50 in premium has been paid, the customer will need to pay the difference. If a policy is cancelled after a total of $50 in premium has been paid, there is no penalty to cancel. You can learn more by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/cancelling-a-policy and I've also asked one of our team leads to reach out to you and offer an explanation. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast, friendly, and accurate.

Fast, friendly, and accurate. The way it should be. Lara made this process simple and with as little pain as possible. Much appreciated!
- Ember T. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Ember. It's nice knowing Lara was able to make the process simple and painless! Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Wade was great.

I had a lot of troubling questions and Wade was able to explain patiently and slowly. Thank you, Wade!
- Daniel D. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Wade will be thrilled to learn he could be of assistance, Daniel! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on his service. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Highly recommend for claims.

Through a home accident, my Mac was ruined beyond repair. Square One was amazing, The process was easy, the adjuster was great and I had a new Mac in just days. I highly recommend this provider.
- Roberta H. from Tottenham, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Hi, Roberta. The entire claims team is glad to hear you're pleased with the outcome of your claim. Thank you for taking the time to share and all the best. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

You did an excellent service.
- Lidia S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing that, Lidia. Thank you for the kind review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance policy.

Excellent website and very good customer support.
- George B. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Thanks for reviewing both the website and service you received, George. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

House insurance.

Very efficient.
- Helen C. from Maple, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Helen. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

It was quick and easy to purchase rental insurance. Friendly staff.
- Asha G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your rental insurance provider, Asha. And, thanks for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now