5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Like your review process.

Well laid out and easy to understand the process. Thank you.
- Oleg C. from Mission, BC on Nov 23, 2017

Response: Hi, Oleg. You have our promise to keep the review process easy to understand. Thanks for the feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Very easy to use and decent prices.
- Shaneika B. from Brampton, ON on Nov 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Shaneika. Happy to hear you liked the rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy procedure.

I like how easy it was using the website!
- Abhishek C. from St. Catharines, ON on Nov 23, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the website, Abhishek. Thanks for leaving some feedback on its usability! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Really fast service, very convenient.
- Josip D. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 23, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you liked the service you received, Josip. Thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Buying insurance sucks, but this was kind of fun.
- Moriah K. from Port Alberni, BC on Nov 22, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Moriah. Thanks sharing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely easy and hassle-free.

This was the first time I've ever made a claim on my house insurance and I was very pleased with the process. What I thought would be a headache was extremely easy and hassle-free!
- Catherine M. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Catherine. Thank you so much for sharing your claims experience! The entire team will be delighted to hear you found the process easy and hassle-free. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fastest service.

It was really easy to go step by step to complete the information needed. The quote was very fast and accurate.
- Denisa Z. from East York, ON on Nov 22, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Denisa. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nothing to say for now.

To be honest, nothing happened for this year. So, I didn't have to worry but for the service provided by the company, it was perfect. Thank you.
- Carle A. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Carle. It's nice knowing you didn't need to submit a claim this year. Rest assured, should you ever need to submit a claim, the claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way.

Excellent online experience.

Easy quote and easy payment.
- A.G. from West Vancouver, BC on Nov 21, 2017

Response: So pleased to hear you had an enjoyable online experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New insurance.

Quick, precise, and easy!
- Ganeshraj S. from North York, ON on Nov 21, 2017

Response: Terrific! Thanks so much for sharing, Ganeshraj. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheap, cheerful, and painless.

Took no time at all, I should done this ages ago.
- Reid A. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 21, 2017

Response: Glad it was a quick process, Reid. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excessive premium increase.

I noticed about a 12% year to year increase. It seems really high compared to inflation, cost of living, etc. Incomes did not increase that much, by far.
- Luchian T. from North Vancouver, BC on Nov 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Luchian. Thanks for the review. Regarding premium increases, it's common for home insurance rates to increase each year for all providers. The most common reason for premiums to increase is due to the large number of losses across Canada over the past year. If you have any questions regarding your rate, please feel free to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love this company!

So easy to work with and great customer service! Highly recommended!
- Brandy S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 21, 2017

Response: That's great news! Thanks for the kind words, Brandy, and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to apply.

Quick and easy to apply.
- Timothy C. from Minesing, ON on Nov 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Timothy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy online service.

Never had an issue with Square One. Their online service is super easy to use and update whenever things change.
- Christopher S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 20, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the online service, Christopher. Thanks for sharing your feedback! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now