From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy to sign up for, unclear policy.

The policy seems to imply that you need receipts for anything you claim. It states that there is a requirement after a loss to give a complete inventory of that property and showing in detail quantities and cost of that property and particulars of the amount of the loss claimed. The company stated that: As far as documentation goes, you simply just work together with the claims adjuster that's assigned to you in order to determine the extent of your loss in order to be compensated for it. However, as this is not stated in the policy, it seems like you need receipts to make a claim.
- Nicole H. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Nicole. Sorry to hear you found the policy confusing. Like most insurance providers, we may ask for proof of ownership for personal property. This is most often a receipt, but can also be a photo of the item in your home. The reason home insurance providers do this is to reduce the small percentage of fraudulent claims for property that was never owned in the first place. You will likely find that this practice is standard across the industry, and, as stated in the policy, is only enforced when practicable. In other words, in the event of a claim, you'll only need to prove you owned an item when it's reasonable to have proof of ownership. If you'd like to speak directly with Rena, our Claims Manager, you can contact her at 1.855.331.6933 extension 129. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Signing up.

Very easy process to apply online. I would recommend this process to anyone who needs insurance.
- Barbara G. from Surrey, BC on Oct 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to get insurance online, Barbara. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant's insurance.

This is quick and easy and offers competitive coverage.
- Jennifer D. from Brampton, ON on Oct 28, 2018

Response: Hi Jennifer. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the coverage offered by Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best experience ever.

So fortunate to have found Square One online after researching local rates. Not even comparable, especially for minimalist type clients. When Adrian called to finalize my quote, he found there were extenuating circumstances and went out of his way to resolve them with the underwriters. So grateful, as I needed a policy for this rental. Thank you.
- Anne W. from Qualicum Beach, BC on Oct 28, 2018

Response: On behalf of Adrian, you're welcome, Anne! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Finally, an easy online solution for tenant insurance.

I tried a few different websites to get quotes and purchase tenant insurance but they kept glitching on me. Finally tried Square One and was able to purchase insurance easily giving me peace of mind as we prepare to move into a new rental in a few days.
- Alyssa S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Alyssa. Congratulations on the move! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Super easy and fast!

It probably took about 7 minutes to complete the quote with many options available for coverage
- Thomas L. from Millbrook, ON on Oct 28, 2018

Response: Hi Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to get insurance online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Excellent. Easy to complete.
- Julie E. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Julie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Was fast, easy and affordable.
- Liam C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Liam. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Prices and coverage seem excellent.
- Philip S. from Calgary, AB on Oct 27, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Philip. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cancellation policy.

I called in to purchase a policy, however, decided not to because I didn't like the cancellation terms. An hour later, the agent sent me a very polite email, carefully explaining the cancellation terms. As a result, I contacted Square One and purchased the policy. Thanks very much.
- Shane G. from Victoria, BC on Oct 27, 2018

Response: On behalf of the agent, you're welcome, Shane! I'm glad to hear you now feel comfortable with your policy terms. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Obtaining renter's insurance was a breeze! Thank you so much!
- Gabriella W. from Phoenix, AZ on Oct 27, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Gabriella! Glad to hear you found it easy to get renter's insurance. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cheap and no hassle.

Great for when you are required to have insurance coverage but don't want to pay for it.
- Thomas C. from Victoria, BC on Oct 27, 2018

Response: Hi Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

No hassle. Professional, kind and helpful customer service!
- Roberto C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Roberto. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Hi.

Thank you.
- Saied E. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 26, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Saied. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Sandra was a great help with my insurance quote, lots of patience and very professional and well spoken. Sandra saved me close to $70.00 a month on my house insurance.
- Carl R. from Brampton, ON on Oct 26, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Carl. I'm glad we were able to save you some money! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now