From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Smooth transaction.

Very satisfied.
- Andrey M. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Andrey. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Best tenant insurance coverage.

This was the best tenant insurance at an affordable price for us. We are glad that Square One was able to help us with our insurance.
- Aasawari M. from North York, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Aasawari! I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received from Square One. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

Online quote was very easy and fast. Telephone call was fast and polite. Rate was great!
- Hannah N. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Hi Hannah. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It was very easy and fast.
- Sophie B. from Gloucester, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Sophie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Property insurance.

Very happy with Angelica, my insurance agent. She is very efficient, patient, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I would recommend Square One to anyone. There are several options available to choose from that are tailored to your individual insurance needs. The price is reasonable compared to other insurance companies.
- Chiu P. from North York, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Hi Chiu. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Angelica will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So Easy! Good Price!

I needed to get tenant's insurance quickly and Square One was so fast. I got it done and got what I needed in less than 10 minutes. 10/10. Would recommend.
- Jean-Patrick L. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jean-Patrick. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and efficient. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Helpful agent and easy application.
- Steve N. from Winnipeg, MB on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Steve. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good and fast service.
- Jami S. from Windsor, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Jami. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed and quality of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Flexible options.

Square One provided me with a very good rate when compared to others in the market.
- Jithin T. from Toronto, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jithin. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance set-up.

Was simple and easy to set up.
- David H. from Calgary, AB on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to insure your home online. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and inexpensive.

Painless quote and reasonable rate.
- Jeff C. from Delta, BC on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward and that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jeff. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Hidden policy of $50.

Very disappointed to know there was a hidden $50 which is more expensive the policy for the year. Ridiculous.
- Sahra K. from Vaughan, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Hi Sahra. Sorry to hear that you felt deceived. At Square One, we're open about the fact that our Canadian policies come with a $50 minimum retained premium. This means that the first $50 of your payments will be retained, but once that amount has been reached, there will be no cost to cancel. For example, if a policy is $30/month, there will be no cost to cancel after the second month, as payments will have exceeded the minimum retained premium. I took a look at your file, and based on your premium, you will be able to cancel your policy with no cancellation charge after the

Cheap and easy.

So far so good!
- Lindsay H. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far, Lindsay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Contents insurance.

Quick and clear.
- Jianmin C. from Toronto, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Hi Jianmin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome and fast

That was an easy sell. Took me a few minutes and boom... my policy was ready!
- Bruno F. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Bruno. I'm glad to hear that you found the process quick and easy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now