From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,839 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,839 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,839 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy. Thanks.
- Jamie H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Jamie. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates.

Great rates, thank you very much. Lady on the phone was very nice as well.
- John B. from Sudbury, ON on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Sandra, the agent you spoke with over the phone, will be glad to hear that. Thanks for leaving a review, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

Everything was good.
- Geoffrey S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Geoffrey. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and convenient.

Fast and convenient, thanks.
- Lashawnda F. from Brampton, ON on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Lashawnda. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great, fast and easy.

I have been searching for insurance for a couple weeks now and this was the easiet quote to get and at an affordable price!
- Sabrina B. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 28, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Sabrina! And, it's nice knowing you enjoyed to process too. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Top notch.

Fast and efficient online quote. Gave me just what I wanted.
- Daniel F. from Washago, ON on Jul 27, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Daniel. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It was simple.

Everything was simple and the live chat helped.
- Lina A. from Richmond, BC on Jul 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback on the live chat functionality, Lina. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Keep up the good work.

I got a good rate and I hope you are not going to raise my rate for no reason. We are claim free more than 12 years, mortgage-free, senior citizens. Brand new roof installed in October of 2016. The house is in a very good shape. Sounds to you like a perfect client? Thank you for doing business with us.
- Aurel D. from Calgary, AB on Jul 27, 2017

Response: Hi, Aurel. Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback and share your concerns. You'll be pleased to know that any change, increase or decrease, will be communicated to you in advance and you'll have an opportunity to discuss any change with one of our licensed agents. It is common among home insurance providers to update rates over time, one reason is the number of large losses that occur across Canada. Of course, you can always contact an agent by calling 1.855.331.6933 or by emailing customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance policy purchase.

Loved the enthusiasm of my insurance agent Angela, great experience. Thank you, Square One.
- Debpratim C. from Tempe, AZ on Jul 27, 2017

Response: Angela will be delighted to hear that, Debpratim. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good and easy.
- Nihat Y. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 27, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Nihat. Thanks for your feedback and the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

Quick service.
- Viraj S. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Viraj. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super quick and easy.

I originally spoke to an agent on the phone who was incredibly helpful and then fine-tuned the quote myself online before purchasing. My rate is affordable and now I feel secure. Would highly recommend!
- Sarah R. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 27, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you were able to fine-tune your policy before purchasing, Sarah. And, thanks for the recommendations. If you'd like to see some additional savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple process.

Clear, simple online process.
- Caitlin H. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 27, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the process, Caitlin. Thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great!

Thank you for a speedy response and solution.
- Damenisha W. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 26, 2017

Response: Hi, Damenisha. The agents in the new Arizona office will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their service. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic

So easy!
- Mary K. from Calgary, AB on Jul 26, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Mary. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7839 7839 Easy to update and maintain.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now