From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,693 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,693 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,693 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Superb!

Extremely professional and helpful.
- Chhagan L. from Etobicoke, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know you enjoyed your experience so much, Chhagan. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Informative and helpful.

Christa was very polite, informative and very helpful! Unfortunately, I had already found another insurance agent outside of the Square One company prior to this phone call.
- Ruby G. from Phoenix, AZ on May 29, 2018

Response: Even if you decided to go with a different option, it's still great to know that you were so impressed with Christa. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Privacy.

When working on a public computer, could you make some of the boxes like password and card number private? Thanks.
- Linda S. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Linda. Thank you for the four-star review and for sharing your feedback about the process. Currently, when you type in your password the actual characters you choose don't appear on the screen. Instead, you should see an asterisk for each character. When it comes to credit card numbers, you'll be happy to learn we use a third party provider to ensure the information you provide is kept private and secure whether on a private or public computer. Thank you again for the feedback, Linda. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

Very good online quote and purchase experience.
- Jing W. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Jing. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

Angelica made this the easiest insurance I have ever had to buy. She was so friendly and answered all of my questions with no problems. She was not pushy or aggressive and instead made me want to purchase insurance at an excellent rate.
- Erin O. from Sherwood Park, AB on May 29, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were so impressed by Angelica, Erin. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very easy to understand and very quick.
- Brandon H. from Ottawa, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found your experience to be so simple and effective, Brandon. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very easy.

Very easy to use.
- Ramandeep G. from Brampton, ON on May 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Ramandeep. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

Planning insurance from another country is never the easiest thing to do, but on this occasion Wade made it all simple and stress-free. Thank you.
- Leslie G. from Vancouver, BC on May 29, 2018

Response: Great to know that Wade made the insurance process so easy for you, Leslie. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you!

Thank you!
- Jenna W. from Edmonton, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Jenna. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good customer service.

I did the online quote, which took me under 15 minutes. I was told to call customer service, in which I was given a good welcome. The process was very fast and smooth.
- Michael A. from Brampton, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to know you had such a simple, effective experience, Michael. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well done.

This was easy and comfortable.
- Michelle T. from Toronto , ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were so impressed, Michelle. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward and easy to use.

A clear outline of what you get with your insurance package and easy to add or take away what you do or don't need. I'm very happy.
- Janessa S. from Lethbridge, AB on May 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear your so happy with your experience, Janessa. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly, straightforward service.

Andy walked me through step-by-step and clarified anything I didn't understand. Very respectful and patient and knowledgeable. Hoping I never have to make a claim of course.
- Sarah B. from York, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you had such a great time with Andy, and with Square One as a whole. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Correction to address.

Mary was excellent, pleasant and extremely helpful. She answered all our questions and made the necessary changes to our policy. Thank you, Mary!
- Justin L. from Vernon, BC on May 28, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you had such a great experience with Mary, Justin. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent insurance.

Applying online was very user-friendly as recommended by my sister. However, I made an omission and was notified immediately by a friendly lady. I spoke on phone with a nice, professional, helpful agent who directed me to complete online — which was a breeze. Thank you, Square One.
- Darlene W. from Ottawa, ON on May 28, 2018

Response: Great to know you found Square One to be so intuitive, Darlene. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9693 9693 This my second insurance policy with Square One. I received a phone call back since I applied online. Liam helped me and he was very professional and patient. He answered all my in

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now