6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Fast service.
- Mildred G. from Brampton, ON on Oct 30, 2016

Response: The agents will be pleased to learn that, Mildred. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple, easy, efficient.

All options are very clear. In about 15 minutes, my insurance coverage was in place. Good job guys!
- Francis C. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 28, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you completed everything in under 15 minutes, nice work! Welcome to Square One, Francis. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy update of policy.

Simple user interface, I did not need to call to discuss anything. It was easy to change my address and policy settings.
- Jason K. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 28, 2016

Response: That's excellent, Jason. Sometimes it's easier to complete everything yourself on your own time, thanks for sharing your feedback about the online system. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Off to a bumpy start, but they seem to take customer service seriously.

I first got an online quote, and then followed up with a phone call. After talking to the rep, there was some confusion about the property type. Instead of providing me my options, she kept telling me to find another insurance provider, barely listening to me. The information she gave me was incorrect. I sent an email stating my negative experience, and they responded quickly. Someone who was more experienced and knew the insurance products better called me within hours and gave me my options. She updated everything for me and answered my questions thoroughly, so I ended up with the correct insurance. It was my misunderstanding of the way insurance views property types that caused the confusion, but I appreciated her asking the right questions and taking the time to understand my situation. The first agent, although she didn't do this, was very polite and friendly and probably just didn't realize all the options. Then I got yet another email from someone else following up to ensure that the issues were resolved. All in all, I was very pleased with how important my satisfaction as a customer was to them. I ended up buying a policy and will also use them for tenants insurance. I like that I can access everything online too.
- M. C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 28, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with talking to the agent, our sincere apologies that there was some confusion over the details. However, it's great to hear that Jas was able to get in touch with you and resolve the issue. You have our promise to take your feedback and improve our training so there's no confusion in the future. Again, thank you so much for the feedback and we're pleased that it worked out in the end. Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Outstanding insurance program.

The website is easy to navigate, calculates immediately so you can see your changes quickly.
- Murray M. from Victoria, BC on Oct 28, 2016

Response: Terrific, thanks for taking the time to let us know about the online system. Welcome to Square One, Murray. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Prompt.

Very easy and prompt
- Julieann B. from North York, ON on Oct 27, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process and level of customer service just that, straightforward and quick. Thanks for choosing Square One, Julieann. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do online.

I am happy with Square One. Easy to access and change policy.
- Eunjeong Y. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 27, 2016

Response: We're happy you're happy, Eunjeong. And, thanks for the feedback about the online system. Additionally, you can always call our office and talk to an agent to make changes to your policy, whichever works better for you. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Very efficient website.

Very efficient website.
- Tony C. from Delta, BC on Oct 27, 2016

Response: The website is constantly being tweaked to make sure it's super easy to use, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Nice.

Well done.
- Jeong Yul L. from Mississauga, ON on Oct 27, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good price and easy online quote.

Good price and easy online quote.
- Diego B. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 27, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you easily found a price you enjoy. Welcome to Square One, Diego. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent process to purchase insurance.

The process was very easy. All information was easy to input. Rates are competitive. Liked the online option.
- Gajraj R. from Brampton, ON on Oct 27, 2016

Response: That's great feedback, Gajraj. We really appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed the online system, thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to work with.

They answered all of my questions quickly and clearly. Great service.
- Mark K. from North Vancouver, BC on Oct 26, 2016

Response: Happy to hear you found our agents helpful, Mark. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Kamran B. from Richmond, BC on Oct 26, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Kamran. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Super easy!

I had been putting off setting up a policy because I felt like it was going to be a hassle. To my surprise, Square One made the process very easy and straightforward.
- Joe C. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 26, 2016

Response: The insurance industry has an unfortunate reputation for time-intensive applications, but that's something we're trying to change! It's so great to hear you found the process easy and straightforward, Joe. Thanks for becoming a customer and for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Agent was very helpful.

Very straightforward application! Questions were answered by an agent when they made a courtesy call before I completed the application. Thanks, Square One!
- Peter E. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 26, 2016

Response: Devon will be delighted to hear that you appreciated her courtesy call, Peter. Should you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us as an agent would be happy to help. Thanks for this review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now