5,852 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,852 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,852 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy process.

Forms are easy to fill out.
- Vadim K. from Vancouver, BC on May 5, 2016

Response: Filling out insurance forms isn't the most exciting thing, so we're glad you found them easy to complete. Thanks for becoming a customer, Vadim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Simply excellent.
- Yousaf Y. from Brampton, ON on May 5, 2016

Response: Fantastic. Welcome to Square One, Yousaf. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

My first time with Square One.

Did everything online and it was easy as pie!
- Martin L. from Courtenay, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: That's awesome to hear! We're pleased you enjoyed your first experience with us and look forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

You picked up where my previous insurer, who had 25 years of insurance premiums from me and not a single claim, dropped me. Canadian Direct, bad service.
- Richard A. from Victoria, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: We're sorry you had a negative experience with one of our competitors, but at the same time it's exciting you found Square One. Thanks for giving us a chance to be your provider, Richard. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Claim was handled exceptionally well.

We felt you handled our mother's claim exceptionally well especially waiving the deductible, this was much appreciated. We are doing our best to promote your company to friends and relatives. Thanks again for your great service. Blessings.
- Bill S. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: We're so happy you're pleased with the service your mother received during her claim. The claims team will be thrilled to hear she is happy with the process. Thank you so much for providing your feedback, Bill. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy so far.

So far this process has been easy. If I need to make a claim I will write another review.
- Sarah S. from Vancouver, BC on May 4, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found the process easy so far. You'll be happy to know you can expect the same level of ease if you ever submit a claim. If you'd like to read some reviews about our claims process, check out this link: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, Sarah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Simple and easy.
- Kara R. from Fort Saskatchewan, AB on May 4, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

Easy and accesible to use.
- Ben O. from Toronto, ON on May 4, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you found the process straightforward, Ben. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Excellent.
- Nitin S. from Scarborough, ON on May 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Nitin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Okay.

You did okay.
- John P. from Ottawa, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: We appreciate you letting us know, John. We look forward to turning that "okay" into an "amazing" in the future. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Apartment insurance made simple.

This was a very easy process. I received a quote online, reviewed it and bought it. All the same day. The premiums are very affordable and covers everything tenants need for apartment insurance.
- Jim M. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Jim. Thanks for choosing Square One for your apartment insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good and quick.
- Venkat J. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you.

Thank you for helping me select between different choices.
- Junseok B. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: When it comes to choosing between multiple options, it can sometimes be overwhelming. It's great to hear we were able to help you through the process, Junseok. If you have any questions in the future, feel free to reach out and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

The best of the best home insurance companies. I hope they will consider offering car insurance in the near future.
- Hisham B. from Mississauga, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the compliment and for choosing Square One, Hisham. While we don't have any plans for entering the auto industry in the near future, it's definitely something we will consider as we grow. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love that I can pick.

Easy to modify. Love the fact that I can pick and chose what I truly need to insure.
- Melissa C. from Etobicoke, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Melissa. Thanks for the feedback about your experience with the online system and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5852 5852 Kevin is a true pleasure to work with! He is very professional, effective, knowledgeable and most importantly, genuinely cares about his customer. This is the first claim I have ev

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now