From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Friendly agents.

Your call centre agents are friendly and excellent. Keep it up!
- Swandi K. from Toronto, ON on Jul 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted you left a review about their service, Swandi. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and precise.

It was easy and precise!
- Bikramvir D. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 22, 2017

Response: That's nice to hear, Bikramvir. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good claims experience.

I had a good experience. Our claims adjuster, Kevin Cerna, was a nice guy. His performance was great. He arranged everything quickly and I was satisfied with the services. Thanks.
- Nazanin A. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Nazanin. We're so pleased to hear you had a good claims experience. Kevin and the entire claims team will be thrilled to learn you enjoyed working with them. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Couldn't be simpler.

This was the most painless interaction I've ever had with an insurance provider. It was a quick, simple, effective, and intuitive process that got us the tenant insurance we needed for our new home. I couldn't be more pleased!
- Tea M. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Tea! We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

New provider.

Easy to follow instructions, far better choices, and much lower rates with better deductibles!
- Carrie P. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Carrie. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

It was nice, easy, and quick.
- Randy G. from Sarnia, ON on Jul 21, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Randy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient to get a quote and purchase online.

The quote is very reasonable.
- Bin D. from Surrey, BC on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Bin. Thanks for the feedback on the online process and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy application.

Easy application. Thank you.
- Omar F. from Bolton, ON on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Omar. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

I was really pleased with how easy it was to get a quote, actually buy the policy, and have a copy sent to my new landlord. Thanks and have a great weekend.
- Steven O. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your quote and purchase experience, Steven. Have a great weekend as well! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love it.

Quick and easy. Love it
- Jeff L. from London, ON on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Jeff. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and easy!

Setting up home insurance with Square One was fast and easy. Here's to getting paperwork done and finalized from home.
- Jessica C. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed setting everything up from the comfort of your own home, Jessica. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Just signed up.

Sign up process was smooth. I bought the policy to experience their services. I saw some bad reviews on Square One online. My real comment will come after a year or two. Thanks.
- Mohammed A. from East York, ON on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Mohammed. Thanks for leaving a review about your initial experience. We look forward to hearing more feedback in a couple years time. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Katie H. from Toronto, ON on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Glad that hear that, Katie. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying process.

The buying process was good but the important part will be how much renewal increases are and the service I receive should I ever have a claim!
- Brian L. from Calgary, AB on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Hi, Brian. It's nice knowing you liked the buying process. And, you're absolutely right. The true litmus test for an insurance provider is how they handle the claims process. If you'd like to read some reviews from customers who have gone through that process, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. You can also learn more about the Square One claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Anthonia A. from Brampton, ON on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable experience, Anthonia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now