5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great company.

I've only been with Square One for a year but any interaction I've had has been great. The website is easy to use and I love that you can personalize your insurance. They give you many choices and the prices are reasonable. At least more reasonable than others I look at. I highly recommend.
- Carolyn J. from Sherwood Park, AB on Aug 26, 2015

Response: Wow, thank you so much for this fantastic feedback. We're happy your first year with us has been great, and we're looking forward to making the next ones awesome as well. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great customer service.

Was not placed on hold for too long and the staff was very patient and detailed in explaining the items on my insurance policy. I highly recommend their service.
- Azz E. from Toronto, ON on Aug 26, 2015

Response: We've placed a huge emphasis on keeping our wait times as low as possible, no one likes being on hold. Thanks for telling us how we're doing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent claims service.

I was very pleased with all aspects of the service we received. Thanks.
- John K. from North Hamilton, ON on Aug 26, 2015

Response: Rupert and Scott will be very pleased to hear! We're proud to say that our claims service matches that of our customer support, so thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy!

I needed fast and easy approval for tenant insurance and I got it here! Great stuff!
- Craig H. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 26, 2015

Response: We're happy we could provide quick service when you needed it most. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy.

Very easy to fill out with help available online if needed.
- Shawn N. from Richmond, BC on Aug 26, 2015

Response: Thanks Shawn. We want to keep the quote process as seamless as possible. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

So easy.
- Soheil K. from North York, ON on Aug 26, 2015

Response: Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Agent was very professional.

I found the agent very professional at explaining all the information in great detail. This is the first time that I was buying a policy so I had lots of questions and I got them all answered.
- Zulqurnain A. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 26, 2015

Response: We're very lucky to have Dustin on our team, he'll be happy to hear you enjoyed talking with him. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing!

Amazing! Couldn't be happier with the process and it was so easy to navigate through.
- Tom C. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 26, 2015

Response: Great to hear Tom, we're glad you found it easy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient.

Cheap and efficient.
- Ababacar S. from Grande Prairie, AB on Aug 26, 2015

Response: Two things all our customers appreciate, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online and phone.

Both myself and my wife contacted Square One. Online was quick and easy, on the phone they were pleasant and helpful. Definitely recommend them to anyone we know who is looking for house insurance.
- David W. from Mission, BC on Aug 25, 2015

Response: Thanks for the recommendation! We're happy to offer a consistent level of service over email, phone, and chat. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Impressively easy.

Liked the ease of signing up online.
- Stephanie D. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 25, 2015

Response: You'll be happy to know that we keep trying to make it easier too, thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Sales agent.

Alan Senneker was very helpful and easy going. Great service.
- Aaron O. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2015

Response: Alan's a superstar! He was excited to hear you enjoyed talking with him. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Very fast, easy, and affordable! Many thanks.
- Harry P. from Ajax, ON on Aug 25, 2015

Response: You're welcome! Thanks for telling us how we're doing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy quotes.

Easy website to navigate. It was quick and easy to get a quote.
- Lorelei S. from Orangeville, ON on Aug 25, 2015

Response: That's great to hear. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant liability insurance.

Simple to follow as a first time buyer. Very good, thanks!
- Andrew D. from Abbotsford, BC on Aug 24, 2015

Response: We couldn't be happier you chose us! Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now