From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thank you.

Awesome, fast, and easy. I had a question and got a call back within minutes.
- Andrea J. from Timmins, ON on Mar 22, 2017

Response: Lara, the agent you spoke with, will be delighted to learn that she should help answer your questions. Thanks for leaving a review, Andrea, and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service.
- Victoria T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be happy to hear you liked their level of service, Victoria. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple process.

It was my first time getting tenant insurance online, the process was quite simple.
- Jeongsik Y. from London, ON on Mar 22, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for letting us know about your first time purchasing tenant insurance, Jeongsik. It's nice knowing it was a simple process. Thanks for choosing Square One and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thank you.

Thank you for making the insurance process so quick and easy. I value my time and have had bad experiences with other providers wasting my time and frustrating me. Fortunately, I found Square One Insurance.
- Sarah P. from Victoria, BC on Mar 21, 2017

Response: The process was created with just that in mind, Sarah. It's understood that you have a busy schedule, and would much rather spend your time on other things than searching for home insurance. We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience, and we're happy you found Square One as well. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

What a service.

So easy! Click, click, click, done! A very well programmed and smart website! Also with Live Chat, you can have all of your questions answered right away before you buy.
- Hap A. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 21, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, thanks for sharing some feedback about the website! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks for make it so easy.

Everything is perfect and easy to do it. Thanks.
- Victor V. from North York, ON on Mar 21, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Victor. Thanks for choosing Square One and for providing your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple.

Highly recommended. Fast, easy, clear and simple. Let's see if the rest still works like that.
- Vicente V. from Toronto, ON on Mar 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for the recommendations, Vicente! They mean a lot, so that's greatly appreciated. If you ever need to submit a claim, you'll be pleased to hear that our claims team is committed to providing the same level of customer service as when you were setting up your policy. If you want to learn more about the claims process, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance made accessible and easy to understand.

Square One has made insurance policies much more understandable and accessible.
- Man T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2017

Response: That's been a goal from day one, so it's nice knowing we're on the right track. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Requote.

User-friendly and streamlined.
- James F. from Nanaimo, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: Good to know, James. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty satisfied.

Overall, I was pretty satisfied with my experience. It was far less painful than I thought buying tenant's insurance would be. I spent quite a bit of time puzzling over why I couldn't select crime and earthquake insurance unless I chose the lowest standard deductible, and I needed to contact a friend to help me through that, so that could be clearer. But overall, the process of getting a quote to buying a policy is quite seamless and straightforward. The UI/UX is slick, and the auto-fill for some of the form fields (like single-line address) is really helpful.
- Garrett B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Garrett. It's so nice to hear you're pleased with the process and how easy it is to complete. And, thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Igor was great.

Igor was very helpful.
- Mehri S. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: He'll be pleased to learn you enjoyed talking with him, Mehri. Thank you so much for writing a review about Igor and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Best insurance ever!

So easy to do online. Super fast and simple. Paid and finished in less than ten minutes with a rate no one else could come close to! So happy with their services. Thank you.
- Brooke B. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 20, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for the fantastic feedback, Brooke. We look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and clear.

Website is amazing. Clear, comprehensive, and fast!
- Peter T. from Houston, TX on Mar 20, 2017

Response: So glad to hear that, Peter! Thanks for the feedback about the website and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Convenient, easy and a clear website.
- Someyita B. from Surrey, BC on Mar 19, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete and the website easy to understand. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Someyita, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Extremely simple service.

If you've ever tried going in somewhere to get rental insurance, you'll know it's a hassle. Square One is simple and easy. I did my initial quote and later realized I had to complete it. So, I went back to the quote they sent me and completed it in under 5 minutes. Great service, don't go far trying to look for anything better!
- Michael A. from Richmond, BC on Mar 18, 2017

Response: We're thrilled to learn you were able to complete your purchase in under 5 minutes, Michael. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now