5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Excellent and easy to do!
- John K. from Surrey, BC on Feb 3, 2016

Response: We're very pleased to hear you found the process straightforward! Welcome to Square One, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to setup online.
- Nadine B. from Elora, ON on Feb 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know about the online system, it's great you found the process easy. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out by phone, email, or online chat. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great site.

Easy to use, aesthetically pleasing, and understandable jargon. Thanks for making this affordable.
- Andrew M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 2, 2016

Response: You shouldn't need a law degree to understand your policy documents! Thanks for becoming a customer and for the great feedback, Andrew. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and inexpensive.

I couldn't believe how much I am saving! Wish you did car insurance.
- Marshall W. from Binbrook, ON on Feb 2, 2016

Response: Congratulations on the savings! It's amazing how much you can save when you only insure what you own. We get a lot of comments about offering auto insurance, but at the moment we're staying focused on home insurance. However, it's great to see the interest. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Marshall. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great experience.

I had a good customer experience, and liked the quote.
- Jiabao L. from Markham, ON on Feb 2, 2016

Response: Fantastic, that's great news. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price, great service.

I checked out a few insurance providers and they did not have competitive prices for less or equivalent coverage. I chatted with an online agent (Kevin G.) who was very helpful and didn't have to wait for more than a minute.
- William T. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 2, 2016

Response: Kevin will be thrilled to hear he was able to quickly help you find proper coverage for a competitive price. Thanks for the feedback about your rate and Kevin's service, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy to navigate.

Thanks.
- Benjamin G. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 1, 2016

Response: You are very welcome, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best step by step!

Amazing website. Extremely helpful and very user-friendly!
- Kendra H. from Calgary, AB on Feb 1, 2016

Response: That's great to hear you found the process easy to follow. Thanks for the feedback, Kendra! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy as pie.

Very user-friendly, the site was easy to navigate to find any important information, details can be saved at any time, and overall simple!
- Daniel W. from Maple Ridge, BC on Feb 1, 2016

Response: Excellent! You'll be very pleased to hear that keeping and improving the website will always be a top priority. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So far, so good.

All I can say is it was easy to buy the policy and the rates were great! We'll see what happens at renewal, some reviews claim they jack up the renewal rate. Time will tell.
- Cathie P. from Abbotsford, BC on Feb 1, 2016

Response: Cathie, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for letting us know about your great rate. Also, thanks for discussing renewals. If you still have any concerns, or want more information in the future, I encourage you to call an agent at 1.855.331.6933 and they'd be happy to assist. You can also send an email to customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good experience.

As a longtime broker/underwriter I am glad to finally see someone put personal lines coverage on the internet. Well done.
- Dave C. from Surrey, BC on Feb 1, 2016

Response: We're happy to lead the charge. It's always great to hear from others in the industry so thanks for leaving a review, Dave. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Customer service.

We are new customers, and the service was great! Thanks.
- Usthman A. from North York, ON on Jan 31, 2016

Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great coverage.

Great coverage, affordable, and the website was easy to use.
- Cameron M. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 30, 2016

Response: You have our promise those three points will always remain true, thanks for letting us know how we're doing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Super easy.

Super easy to purchase.
- Alvaro H. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 30, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Alvaro. Thanks for providing some feedback about the purchase process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple, fast and to the point.

Spoke to Alan, amazing guy. He's friendly and knowledgeable. Also, the website is user-friendly.
- Bipin K. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 30, 2016

Response: You couldn't be more right about Alan. Customers love talking with him, and the staff here love working with him. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed talking to him, and thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now