6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good price.

Very easy to create an account and buy insurance, decent price as well.
- Enes T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 29, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Enes. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the online process and the rate you received. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Happy with my claim.

I was recently impacted by the Fort McMurray wildfire and needed to submit a claim to Square One. Everything was done quickly and to my satisfaction. Thanks for the help.
- Elizabeth E. from Fort McMurray, AB on Aug 29, 2016

Response: We're sorry you experienced some property damaged from the Fort McMurray wildfire, Elizabeth. That said, it's nice knowing you had a smooth claims experience and you're happy with how everything turned out. Thanks for providing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to buy online.

Very easy to buy the policy online. Thanks.
- Kaliswaran N. from Waterloo, ON on Aug 29, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Kaliswaran. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very simple.

Very good - simple to use. The only issue is my previous address does not register easily, but I've had the same issue elsewhere.
- Steven T. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 29, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear you found the process simple and easy to use. About your address, sorry you had some difficulties. Sometimes it depends on how it's inputted, or the address itself. Glad to hear it worked out in the end, but we'll take a look at how we can improve that for you in the future, Steven. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice work.

Good job.
- Nadir E. from Toronto, ON on Aug 29, 2016

Response: Thanks, Nadir. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Found the perfect insurance.

It was the cheapest insurance.
- Kim T. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 29, 2016

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback about the rate you received, it's nice to know you found Square One to be the most competitive. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Very good.
- Sean C. from Nepean, ON on Aug 29, 2016

Response: Glad to hear, Sean. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Updating my tenant insurance.

It was easy to do and I like that.
- Natalie D. from Saskatoon, SK on Aug 29, 2016

Response: We're happy you're happy. Thanks for sharing just how easy it was to update your policy, Natalie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

First time buyer of tenant insurance in Canada.

Rates are cheaper than RBC and TD. Don't know much about their claim settlement history, but I hope I don't need to ever make a claim.
- Rajkumar B. from Etobicoke, ON on Aug 28, 2016

Response: Hi Rajkumar. Glad to hear you're able to save on premiums compared to some other providers. Regarding the claims process, if you'd like to learn more and see some recent claim payments, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. If you'd like to read some recent claim reviews, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best price.

It's the best price and easy to get.
- Mehrak T. from North York, ON on Aug 28, 2016

Response: It's always a good idea to get quotes from different providers to make sure you find the one that's best for you. We're glad to hear Square One was the most competitive, and that you found it easy to purchase. Thanks for sharing, Mehrak. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent, very simple to follow.

Thank you very much. Unlike some others that go into so much detail with terms that make it difficult to understand, you made it so easy to follow instructions. Feels like you don't need to be an expert to know what's going on. Everything was great, thank you.
- Mike M. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 28, 2016

Response: You should be able to understand the entire process from start to finish, no matter your level of industry knowledge. If you need to be an insurance expert just to comprehend the policy wordings, something isn't right. Thanks for letting us know the process was straightforward and everything was easy to understand, Mike. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review.

Great.
- Brenda B. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Aug 28, 2016

Response: That's nice to hear, Brenda. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

Good. Very convenient.
- Zhangsu F. from Windsor, ON on Aug 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for sharing your thoughts, Zhangsu. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Nick F. from Richmond, BC on Aug 27, 2016

Response: Terrific, you have our commitment to keep it that way. Welcome to Square One, Nick. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good company.
- Ali A. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 27, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the compliment and for becoming a customer, Ali. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now