5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Exceptional experience.

The Square One website is unbelievably user-friendly and the pick-your-own coverage product is very different from other insurance companies. I feel this policy is completely tailored to our needs, and I saved us over $300 a year by doing so! My questions were answered quickly and thoroughly through my online chat - I didn't have wait in a queue or anything. I heard about this company through a friend and I will definitely be recommending them to anyone else I know!
- Jennifer B. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 9, 2016

Response: Congratulations on saving over $300 a year! That's tremendous news, and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed talking to our agents. Thanks for the recommendations, Jennifer. If you'd like even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance made easy.

I never thought buying home insurance would be so easy, keep up the good work. People are really fed up with the insurance companies who have made home and auto insurance as complicated as rocket science. I hope Square One will start to offer auto insurance.
- Ganesh D. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 9, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you were able to easily buy insurance, Ganesh. We couldn't agree more about how some companies make everything much too complicated, that's why we continuously work towards having the easiest to read policy wordings in the industry. Regarding auto insurance, we're continuing to focus on offering home insurance at this time, but it's great to see the interest. Thanks for the feedback, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Called for tenant insurance and it was a breeze. Excellent service and best rate I could find. A+
- Daryl S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 8, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you found Square One to have the most competitive rate. Thanks for becoming a customer, Daryl. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Website was easy to use.

Very easy to use and covers all that we needed. Price was very competitive.
- Jonathan R. from Kitchener, ON on Feb 6, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jonathan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy to use.

Very user-friendly with great rates.
- Tim N. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 6, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, thanks for letting us know Tim. We look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Bought a policy in less than 5 minutes!

Very easy to use website. Just put in the information and you are good to go in 5 minutes or less. Also the rates are amazing.
- Jung Woo J. from North York, ON on Feb 6, 2016

Response: We couldn't be happier knowing you were able to get insurance at a great rate, and in only 5 minutes. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online quote.

Easy to complete and very convenient.
- Debbie F. from Newmarket, ON on Feb 6, 2016

Response: Great! Thanks for becoming a customer, Debbie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Simple, effective and fast.
- Stan T. from Concord, ON on Feb 5, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that. Thanks for the great feedback, Stan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

A no-brainer.

Fast, comprehensive, and non-challenging.
- Farley S. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 4, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Farley. Thanks for taking the time to leave some great feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient system.

Convenient and efficient online quote system. And, a very user-friendly website!
- Olivia C. from Hong Kong on Feb 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know about our website! You'll be pleased to know that we are always finding ways to improve it's usability, so thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy.

It was very easy to get a satisfactory quote.
- Jodi N. from Hamilton, ON on Feb 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about your quote, Jodi. We're very pleased that you're happy with your rate and coverage. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast, easy and affordable.

Tailored to every need, budget and situation, including first time policy holders.
- Adil A. from Oshawa, ON on Feb 4, 2016

Response: Insurance doesn't need to be prepackaged anymore, everyone has unique situations and needs that require different coverage. It's great to hear you appreciate the ability to tailor everything to your needs, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Budget friendly!

The most economical home insurance provider I could find. Quick and easy quote, as well as a quick and easy online purchase! Would recommend to all my friends and family.
- Hailey H. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 3, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Hailey! For even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Competitive pricing.

I'm very happy with this company because their pricing is competitive and their service was fast. Thanks for all your help.
- Jan P. from Ajax, ON on Feb 3, 2016

Response: Congratulations on finding a great rate, Jan. And, thanks for the feedback about our service. Our agents will be pleased to hear you were happy with their assistance. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to follow.

Very easy to follow.
- Ana J. from Hamilton, ON on Feb 3, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Ana. Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now