5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Awesome phone support.

I called in and the agent was great! He explained everything and was very patient with my naive questions. Let's wait and see if they will cover me when I need it.
- Jamie G. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for providing feedback about the phone support you received from Igor, he'll be thrilled to hear he was able to help! You'll also be pleased to learn that we stride to offer the same level of support throughout the entire claims process. Please feel free to check out reviews from customers who've submitted claims here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks for choosing Square One, Jamie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Friendly service, very accommodating.

Very good customer service, talked to two associates, and both took the time to help and explain things that I didn't understand. When my phone ran out of minutes mid call, the other associate kindly contacted the other to explain what happened, enabling me to continue purchasing my insurance policy. I'll recommend.
- Danielle W. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the level of service you received, Danielle. Both the agents will be very pleased to hear they were able to help. And, thanks for the recommendations! Feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account for additional savings. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Smooth application process.

Certainly their rates seem good and the online application is easy and convenient. If their handling of claims goes as smooth as the application process then they deserve 5 stars.
- James T. from Calgary, AB on Feb 11, 2016

Response: Insurance companies are often, and rightly so, judged based on the handling of claims. We encourage you to read some of the reviews left by customers who went through the claims process, found here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. You have our commitment to keep the claims process as smooth as possible. Thanks for leaving a review, James. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great, simple site.

No complaints here. Love the UI, and it's brutally simple.
- Peter G. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 11, 2016

Response: Thanks for the website feedback, Peter. Ensuring everyone has an enjoyable experience both on the site, and through the quote process is very important to us so your feedback is much appreciated. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

The customer service was very prompt and personalized. It was easy to set up everything online, and I had flexible payment and policy options.
- Anne G. from Toronto, ON on Feb 10, 2016

Response: Our agents will be pleased to hear they were able to help answer all your questions in a timely fashion. Thanks for the feedback about the service you received, and how you enjoyed the online system. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy to understand.

I'm pleased with how easy you made this whole process. Picking what you insure, how much you want and your deductible, all in plain view was a welcomed experience. When I had a question I clicked the chat button and Kevin G. came on answered my questions right away. Great website, and great service. I will be recommending to any colleagues that may be in need.
- Matthew E. from Penhold, AB on Feb 10, 2016

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Matthew. We're pleased you're happy with the ability to personalize your policy to your needs, and with the quick service you received from Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy experience.

This was the best insurance purchasing experience I have ever had. Each step was very clear and easy to understand.
- Biao P. from Kanata, ON on Feb 10, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Biao, and for choosing Square One. We look forward to being your insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you.

Easy to adjust my policy, thank you!
- Sylvia N. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 10, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you were easily able to update your policy, Sylvia. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy process.

It was an easy process. Thanks for your help.
- Robert W. from Medicine Hat, AB on Feb 10, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear it was an easy process, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Makes my life easier!

Easy to use and understand. Makes my life so much easier!
- Gloria C. from Surrey, BC on Feb 10, 2016

Response: Finding and purchasing the right insurance coverage doesn't have to be a difficult process! It's great that everything was easy to use and understand. Thanks for choosing Square One, Gloria. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Buying a policy online.

Very convenient and easy to follow with excellent service!
- Nicole L. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 10, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for leaving a review about the service you received, Nicole. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great experience.

Very user-friendly!
- Laura B. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 9, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep (and continuously improve) our systems so that they stay user-friendly. Thanks for letting us know about your experience! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Pretty solid. Would have been good if you knew how many floors my building had.
- Ryan M. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 9, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Ryan. While having certain building details automatically populate in the system is something we're doing, we're adding more and more individual structure information into our database as time goes on. So our apologies for not having yours available, but you'll be happy to know we should be able to do that for you in the near future. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing rate.

I'm so happy. Fast customer service and fast policy creation. This is the best policy I've signed up for and I'm paying 60% less than what the little guy in the shiny armoured suit quoted!
- Spiro I. from Toronto, ON on Feb 9, 2016

Response: That's fantastic news! We're thrilled we could help you save 60% compared to a competitors quote. Thanks for choosing us to be your home insurance provider, Spiro. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and convenient.

It's fast and convenient.
- Bill Y. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 9, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know Bill. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now