From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy.

Great service, good prices, good options. I recommend.
- Avril K. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi Avril. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service and rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Recommending Square One.

Efficient and easy to insure our house. Very happy with your business. Thank you.
- Hana P. from Calgary, AB on Oct 30, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Hana! I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specilaist.

Excellent service.

Square One provided me with excellent service at a more than fair price. What more can anyone ask for?
- David Y. from Calgary, AB on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received, David. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward and simple to apply.

Easy to apply and love all the options.
- Radharani A. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Radharani. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to customize your coverage. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very easy and affordable way to purchase renter's insurance. We were in a pinch to quickly get insurance and this way a breeze.
- Kevin S. from Gilbert, AZ on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic user interface.

Incredibly easy to use and navigate. Straightforward and you can chat with an agent at any point if you have questions.
- JD K. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi JD. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the site easy to use. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

The agent was a pretty nice lady.
- Fan H. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Fan. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

All good.

I have dealt with this company before. When my insurance needs changed, I came back looking for them. I appreciated the way they let me tailor the insurance to my needs.
- Michael L. from Cornwall, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you were able to customize your policy to meet your needs. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Rude customer service.

The customer service agent was rude when I told her that the pop-up stopped me from completing my purchase. There was no "close" button on my pop-up, but she kept on insisting that there was no issue from her end. I had to figure it out myself in the end. Not helpful at all.
- Mini N. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Mini. I'm so sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the level of service you received. Customer service is a top-priority at Square One so we want to make sure this gets resolved right away. I've passed this onto Devon, our Call Centre Supervisor, to look into the matter and include this as part of Square One's ongoing coaching sessions. Once again, I'm sorry you're not happy but thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

They were helpful.

The quote was very fair, ease of use on the website was great and chat services were outstanding.
- Kevin B. from Brampton, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with both the rate and the service you received, Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy set up.

Agents were great and setting up was easy
- Lucy S. from Barrie, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Lucy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found it straightforward to set up an insurance policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks a lot!

Everything is going well!
- Siarhei B. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 29, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Siarhei! Glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy to understand and helpful customer service.
- Kaitlyn K. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Kaitlyn. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Economical and easy to buy!

Love the all-online, hassle-free experience. Just enter the details as requested - and your policy is in your mailbox in minutes! Highly recommended.
- Manan B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online process, Manan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast and easy!
- Caleigh P. from Toronto, ON on Oct 29, 2018

Response: Hi Caleigh. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now