6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Extremely pleasant.

Cindy was wonderful and pleasant. I got a quick response from Cindy. I am happy with Cindy and would recommend to anyone.
- Jennifer S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Cindy will be so happy to hear this, Jennifer. Thanks so much for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent provider that is transparent and honest.

Great customer service, transparent process and customer friendly terms. Ultimately price is the deciding factor for me, as I have to look after my own bottom line. My existing provider before Square One gave me a deal I could not resist. I will be back if I get messed around again, and will recommend your company to anyone who asks for a referral. Thanks and keep up the good work.
- Rob S. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Rob. We understand that price is often the number one concern, and applaud you for your loyalty. Hopefully, we will be able to reward that loyalty at Square One sometime in the future. We really appreciate the kind words and the referrals, and I'm glad that your experience with Square One seems to have left an imprint. Thanks again for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and customizable.

Easy to use and totally customizable, this is perfect for getting exactly what we want without paying more than what we want. And the interface is great. Love it!
- Lincoln S. from Toronto, ON on Jul 5, 2018

Response: We couldn't agree more, Lincoln! Why pay for insurance you don't use? Glad you liked the interface, I'll make sure to pass that feedback onto those responsible. Thanks for leaving such a great review, it really means a lot. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

She was very polite and helped me in every manner she could.
- Apekshaben, P. from Hamilton, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Cindy will be delighted to hear this, Apekshaben! I'm glad your experience with Square One was so amicable. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

I have had an insurance policy with Square One for a year and the premiums are reasonable, plus we just moved to a new apartment and the change of address was done easily and rapidly online. No hassle, very happy with the service.
- Samanta F. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the online approach, Samanta. And thanks for leaving a positive review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

It was very easy dealing with you and there was no pressure.
- Wilma J. from Tumbler Ridge, BC on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Wilma, and I'm glad to hear that your experience was a positive one. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five Stars.

Great.
- Marcus N. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Marcus. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple, easy and comprehensive.

Simple, easy and comprehensive; that's about it. Hopefully, I won't need to make any claims, but the process of buying has been a breeze.
- Ashish N. from Coquitlam, BC on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found the buying process so simple, Ashish. We hope you don't have to make a claim too, but if you do, don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, and for leaving a five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Manager.

Thanks. Confirm to my email.
- Rena O. from Calgary, AB on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Hi, Rena. Thank you for leaving a message. Rena, I'm unfortunately unable to locate your email address in our system. I've asked both our sales manager and claims manager and they were unable to either. I'd be happy to look into the matter further if you'd like to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.com. That said, you may have gotten a quote or contacted an agent using another email address. In that case, you can rest assured you'll receive an email response within one business day. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer service.

Sandra was amazing, great customer service!
- Hoa B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Sandra will be thrilled to hear of your positive experience, Hoa. Thanks for choosing Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Happy customer!

Been with Square One for a few years now and have recommended them to a number of people over the years. I had to call in a possible claim last year and they were responsive, proactive and professional.
- Melinda H. from North York, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Melinda! Thanks for your continued loyalty to Square One, and we hope to hold on to you for some years to come. Glad to hear that you feel your claim was dealt with in a positive manner. Thanks again for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Start date.

I need my policy date to start tomorrow on July 5th.
- Johnny S. from Etobicoke, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Hi, Johnny. I've passed your message along to our team. I'm happy to see that they've already contacted you by email and phone and that the matter's been taken care of. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Fast and affordable.
- Mario C. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 4, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mario. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

This was my first time buying renters insurance and this was a really quick and easy process.
- Jeanell L. from Brampton, ON on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Buying renters insurance for the first time can seem intimidating at first glance, so it's nice knowing you the online process made everything simple and straightforward. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, Jeanell. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewal.

Online renewal was quick and easy!
- Patrick M. from Kelowna, BC on Jul 3, 2018

Response: Glad you enjoyed the renewal process, Patrick! Thanks for the review and for continuing to choose Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now