From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fantastic.

Easy to understand and sign up, and an amazing price! Fit my needs perfectly!
- Kira T. from Brantford, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Kira. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

I found the process of getting a quote and a new policy online to be easy and convenient!
- Amenda K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Amenda. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to acquire a policy.
- Nicolas H. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great new, Nicholas. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Was great. Quick and efficient.
- Sulaiman K. from Calgary, AB on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Sulaiman. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Coverages.

Why is earthquake insurance mandatory?
- Ian J. from Toronto, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Ian. Square One includes earthquake coverage for Canadian policies as standard to help protect against a wide range of loss types. While it's not possible to remove this coverage, you may see savings on your premium if you increase your earthquake deductible. Please be aware though, that you are effectively increasing the proportion of a loss that you would be responsible for. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your premium, here's some information you may find useful: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance

Shazneen gave me perfect information about home insurance. Thank you for your great support.
- Dipa P. from Toronto, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Shazneen will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Dipa. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy sign up.

And friendly agents!
- Rob T. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Rob. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Great service, polite and friendly!
- Ecaterina A. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Ecaterina. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

The process was easy and quick. Even for a first-time user like me, the guide was user-friendly and clear.
- Pavankumar R. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Pavankumar. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Testing Square One.

Nice quote.
- Mario T. from Parksville, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the details of your quote, Mario. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Easy to online to purchase. It's great. Thanks a lot.
- Hua H. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Hua. I'm glad to hear that you found the online process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Cool.

So easy.
- Gordon F. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Gordon. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Well...

It was easy, quick and simple.
- Junseon C. from Richmond, BC on Apr 24, 2019

Response: That's great news, Junseon. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The website is so quick, efficient and user-friendly.
- Donna-Marie D. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 24, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the website easy to use, Donna-Marie. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Moved to a new house, changed insurance.

10/10. Quick and easy process to transfer our insurance after a recent move. Thanks so much.
- Caitlyn T. from Courtenay, BC on Apr 24, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Caitlyn. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to transfer your coverage. Congratulations on the move, and thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now