From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Home insurance.

I understood the agent, as he was great at explaining what coverage I was getting.
- Gina S. from North Vancouver, BC on Jan 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Gina. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

The best.
- Tia B. from Princeton, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Tia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Updating a policy.

Great experience.
- Sacha D. from Greenwood, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Hi Sacha. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it simple to update your policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Great price/quote on renter's insurance!
- Andrea T. from Bend, OR on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Andrea. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Customer service: A+.

So easy to buy insurance online. Kathy was very helpful- it was quick and easy to do online. More than fair pricing. Love the monthly payments. Thank you!
- Tracey P. from Kanata, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Tracey! Kathy will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Not complicated to understand and complete.
- Samantha V. from Toronto, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Samantha. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very happy.

Thank you.
- Ross G. from Carleton Place, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Ross! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One has been so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Relieved.

Thank you for making this painless. I've never completed an online application before so was hesitant. I will spread the word.
- Yonette P. from Brampton, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Yonette. Glad to hear that you found the process pain-free. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome experience.

It was really easy to choose which coverage suited me best.
- Rodrigo S. from Saskatoon, SK on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Hi Rodrigo. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to personalize your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Quick feedback, nice user-interface, detailed selection list.
- Jishen L. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the site easy to use, Jishen. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Lily is good.
- Ross G. from Carleton Place, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Ross. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very helpful and informative. Satisfied customer.
- Scott R. from Newcastle, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Scott. I'm glad to hear that you were able to find the information you needed. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Was simple and easy to use this site to get insurance. The site itself was a little glitchy, adding additional boxes from interactions. Also, you don't label currency with the country of origin but it may be inferred from the address so.
- Curtis B. from Kitchener, ON on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Hi Curtis. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Sorry to hear you had some problems with the site. Our forms are interactive, meaning the questions you receive will depend on the question you just answered. Also, if you search the top of the quote page (in fact, every page on our site) you'll find a flag that represents your country selection. That said, I will pass your feedback onto Daniel, our President + CEO for his consideration. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick and smooth.

I got insured quickly and easily online. Glad someone told me about Square One.
- Steven M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 22, 2019

Response: That's great news, Steven. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good and fast service.
- Vahid B. from Richmond, BC on Jan 22, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Vahid. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now