From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very helpful.

Super easy and very helpful.
- Tammy B. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 22, 2017

Response: That's good to hear, Tammy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Never had!

Always thought of it, but really don't have anything worth insuring yet. Although, one fire six years ago, we lost everything. Yet, we picked up pretty quickly, all the same.
- Valerie N. from Surrey, BC on Apr 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Valerie. I'm sorry to hear you went through that six years ago. It's nice knowing you're considering purchasing home insurance and we highly recommend it, whether you choose Square One or another provider. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great!
- Ximin C. from Richmond, BC on Apr 21, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Ximin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist

Quick, easy, and affordable.

I went to a quote aggregator to price our insurance required by our landlord. I was contacted by phone by a wonderfully charming Square One agent named Sandra and had a policy in about 15 minutes. It was also in the price range I expected and covered all of the landlord's liability requirements.
- Clayton H. from York, ON on Apr 21, 2017

Response: Hi, Clayton. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about Sandra. She'll be pleased to learn you enjoyed setting up a policy with her. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist.

Simple, quick, and affordable.

I was really pleased with the simplicity and the good price. Really convenient and the best I found.
- Jason B. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Jason. Glad you enjoyed the process and price. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist.

Great experience.

Loved how easy and comprehensive the questions were. Found a great policy for less than the other companies and I even received more that I originally hoped for.
- Sarah J. from Kitchener, ON on Apr 21, 2017

Response: That's great news, Sarah. Thanks for letting us know Square One was your most competitive option. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

It was quick.
- Nikhil J. from Richmond, BC on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Glad you found it quick, Nikhil. Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Relatively painless.

I hate doing things like this online but this was relatively painless.
- Chester W. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 20, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you found the online process easy to complete, Chester. You'll be happy to learn that we're continually updating the quote flow to make it even more streamlined. Thanks for giving the website a chance, we're glad you liked it. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Painless.

Couldn't be any easier.
- Nicholas R. from Orange, CA on Apr 20, 2017

Response: That's fantastic to hear. Thanks for providing some feedback and welcome to Square One, Nicholas. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Quansheng L. from Richmond, BC on Apr 20, 2017

Response: We really appreciate the review, Quansheng, and thanks for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy. Step-by-step clear quote process.
- Karim T. from Richmond, BC on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed the process, Karim. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So fast and easy!

I wish everything was as simple as this!
- Minova E. from Toronto, ON on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Don't we all! Thanks for choosing Square One, Minova. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Problems buying from overseas.

Hi - mostly, the process of choosing a tenants insurance policy was fine. However, I'm still in the UK, trying to arrange insurance for an apartment in Canada we're moving into soon. The website made that almost impossible - I cannot enter an overseas phone number anywhere (so I'm concerned because Square One doesn't have my actual phone number at all now!), and every single payment option had a problem. It would be easy to fix those problems, then this would have been a five-star review.
- Jon C. from London, UK on Apr 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Jon. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a smooth experience on the website. When it comes to updating your telephone number, you're able to do that through your online account. Once you sign in, click on the "Account information" tab and select "Edit" beside the phone option. You can then update both your primary and secondary phone number. Jon, thank you for the feedback about not being able to complete this during your initial quote. As we're continually upgrading our online system, I'll give this feedback to our team so we can work on a solution. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect insurance website.

Perfect insurance website, just perfect!
- Halyne F. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 19, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you like the website, Halyne! Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and easy.

Just purchased a tenant policy. The online interface was easy and quick to use. I was able to get the basic policy I needed. The only reason for four stars is I have yet to deal with anyone directly and therefore cannot judge customer service at this time.
- Brock S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 19, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, Brock. If you ever need to contact someone directly, an agent will be more than happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now