From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Easy, easy, easy. Thanks
- Thomas F. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 7, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Thomas. Thanks for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rate is great.

Buying insurance online from Square One is very convenient and the rate is great.
- Mulin W. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 5, 2017

Response: Glad you like the rate you received, Mulin! Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to understand and change.
- Bruce G. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Home insurance doesn't need to be complicated. Glad you found everything easy to complete, Bruce. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nice and cheap!

Love the online service. It can be accessed 24/7 from anywhere.
- Raymond T. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Raymond. Thanks for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Thank you.
- Candice J. from Keswick, ON on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Candice. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, reliable, and easy to understand.

This was the most complete, easy to understand and easy to buy insurance process that I have found online. I bought tenant insurance, had all my questions answered quickly and they were easily understood. They gave me many options to choose from to set up the policy the way I wanted to cover my needs while paying as little or as much as I want. I can't say anything about filing a claim but hopefully, it will be as quick and smooth. I hope that I will never need to but at least it's there should anything ever arise which grants me a bit of stress relief not having that "what if" worry overhead. I would definitely give them a look for your insurance needs.
- Scott P. from Sudbury, ON on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Hi, Scott. Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation. It's nice knowing you liked the ability to customize your policy to meet your needs and that you now have peace of mind. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Thanks again for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online experience.

It's really intuitive and easy.
- Ersin A. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for your feedback, Ersin. We're always looking to improve the online experience so your feedback is much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Just wanted to thank Simon for helping me. I was dealing with another insurance broker who was very rude. Thanks.
- Marco C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Simon will be happy to hear you enjoyed speaking with him. Thanks for the feedback on the service he delivered, Marco. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super simple online application and great phone support.

The online application was super simple. I did have a few questions about the age of my building so I called the support line and they were great, very helpful.
- Cameron W. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Hi, Cameron. Thanks for providing some feedback on the online process and phone support. Glad to hear you enjoyed both. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Liked the service.

Really simple and helpful.
- Santoshi S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share, Santoshi. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Provided renters insurance quickly.

Quick, easy, and painless to apply for renters insurance. All I could ask for, really.
- Brad K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, Brad. We look forward to being your renters insurance provider for many years. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient sign up.

I personalized my policy and then when it didn't allow me to proceed, someone called me back right away to resolve the questions and then I finalized the rest.
- Leah B. from Surrey, BC on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that an agent was able to assist you right away, Leah. Thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- William H. from Oshawa, ON on Aug 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One, William. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Feel good about the online form.
- Weicheng Z. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 2, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the online process, Weicheng. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great rates.

Quick and easy to apply. Great rates.
- Marja M. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 2, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One and thanks for writing a review, Marja. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now