From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,519 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,519 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,519 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great rates.

Very helpful customer service.
- Seeya S. from Brampton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Seeya. Thanks for sharing your feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Simple, easy and fast.
- Kazimierz W. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 21, 2017

Response: You'll be pleased to hear that we're always working to keep the process just that. Thanks for writing a review and welcome to Square One, Kazimierz. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and cheap.

Easy, cheap and covered me and my roommate for a low down payment.
- Richard S. from Tucson, AZ on Dec 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you and your roommate are happy with your policy, Richard. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and informative.

Easy and very informative. Thanks!
- Jenny L. from Surrey, BC on Dec 20, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Jenny! Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Best website!

I work in the insurance industry and your quoting and policy website is the most intuitive and user-friendly that I have ever seen. I am seriously impressed with how easy it was to change my policy and how your site anticipated all of my needs. Well done.
- Swiss N. from Kitchener, ON on Dec 19, 2017

Response: It's always nice to hear from others in the insurance industry, Swiss. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on the website and online process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying online.

Very good online tool for a quote.
- Anatoli K. from Richmond, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback on the online quoting tool, Anatoli. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Simple and quick.
- David B. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, David. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Like your online tools.

Square One delivered a great online experience for me. The online quote tools were easy to use, I could save my quote for later, and make changes over time as my knowledge about what I need to insure evolved. The staff is very responsive. Usually, I got an email response within 10 minutes or less. They even started a new quote for me and let me know so that I could start with most of the information already filled in based on my requirements. The only part I would add is some links to strata insurance policy samples that show side by side what the Strate policy does not cover and how much of that Square One's insurance does cover.
- Geoge S. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 19, 2017

Response: Hi, George. Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback with your recommendation. It's nice knowing you liked the online tools and the customer service you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Makes it simple.
- Dean N. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Finding and buying home insurance shouldn't be a complicated process. Happy to hear you found it simple, Dean. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good.
- Prasad D. from Winnipeg, MB on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Prasad. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The best insurance provider.

Great service and amazing quotes. Couldn't ask for a friendlier or better insurance provider. Thanks!
- Sydney D. from Richmond Hill, ON on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Sydney! We're so happy you chose Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rental home insurance.

The online process was very user-friendly. The questions I had were answered to satisfaction with phone calls and the responses were immediate. I recommend this company.
- B. A. from Victoria, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: That's so nice to hear. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

This was an easy, clear and user-friendly site. Thank you.
- Virginia D. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Thanks for your feedback on the website, Virginia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and clear.

This was an easy, clear, and user-friendly site. Thank you.
- Virginia D. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback on the website, Virginia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online renewal.

Square One makes it easy with the online renewal system.
- Angelo L. from North York, ON on Dec 18, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Angelo. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8519 8519 Easy and fast.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now