6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Benedicto L. from Richmond, BC on Sep 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us be your home insurance provider, Benedicto. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review.

Your website is perfect and user-friendly. Also, I appreciate you and my brother who referred your company. Thanks.
- Farhad F. from Calgary, AB on Sep 8, 2016

Response: It's so nice to hear your brother recommended us to you, Farhad, we truly appreciate that as well. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good staff.

Your agents are patient.
- Mingyang M. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 8, 2016

Response: Because there are several different options available, and due to the importance of insurance, it's common for people to have several questions. We're very happy to hear our agents were able to walk through yours, and help you through the process. Welcome to Square One, Mingyang. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you.

Great, thank you.
- Oliver L. from Richmond, BC on Sep 8, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you're pleased with everything, Oliver. Thanks for becoming a customer with Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Thanks.
- Jian Y. from Richmond, BC on Sep 8, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Jian. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price.

I did everything online. It was very easy to use and a great price, happy customer here so far.
- Hyshi K. from East York, ON on Sep 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Hyshi. It's nice knowing you're happy with the online service. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online and phone service.

Exceptional.
- Allan M. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 7, 2016

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback about the support you received, Allan. Nice to hear you found the agents helpful both over the phone and online. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Could not be easier.

I found it very easy and user-friendly to register. Rates were very competitive.
- Gerald S. from Markham, ON on Sep 7, 2016

Response: That's excellent news, Gerald. We're so pleased you enjoyed the process and found a competitive rate. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good service.
- Rogerio S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: Our agents will be delighted to hear that, thanks for sharing. Welcome to Square One, Rogerio. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Flexible solution.

Our agent, Kurt, outlined all the options and I was amazed at the flexibility of the product. The premiums are reasonable and the service was the best I've received in any business that I do.
- Matt A. from London, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: Kurt was thrilled to hear you enjoyed the level of service you received and that you're happy with the price. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Kurt and the quote process, Matt. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Very good.
- Victor A. from Toronto, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: Glad to hear, Victor. Welcome to Square One and thanks for letting us be your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenants insurance.

Easy to do it. Very good price! Problem solved for me. Thank you!
- Carolina G. from North York, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you quickly found tenant insurance at a price you like, Carolina. If you have any need to contact us in the future, please don't hesitate to call 1.855.331.6933 or email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

It was very good.
- Fatma M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Fatma. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Very good process.
- Babar A. from Toronto, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: That's fantastic, we're pleased you liked the process. Thanks for becoming a customer, Babar. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do.

Nice and easy to set up.
- David C. from Markham, ON on Sep 6, 2016

Response: Wonderful to hear, David. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now