6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance.

This insurance was referred to me by another friend.
- Funda T. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 16, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Funda. We'll be sure to apply the appropriate referral credits. Thank you for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Really easy.
- Brandon M. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 16, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Brandon. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Inexpensive!

So easy and inexpensive!
- Yolanda B. from Toronto, ON on Sep 16, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own! Thank you for leaving some feedback about the process and the rate you received, Yolanda. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy.

Easy and quick!
- Karlee L. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 16, 2016

Response: Just how it should be! Thank you for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One, Karlee. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quote.

Great.
- Christopher C. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 16, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for becoming a Square One customer, Christopher. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

Easy to change my policy.
- Raul H. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 16, 2016

Response: It's your policy, you should always be able to access and update it when you want and on your time. We really appreciate you taking the time to share, Raul. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Very user-friendly.

Cheapest rates around, very easy and user-friendly!
- Leslie S. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 15, 2016

Response: Great to hear Leslie! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing Square One. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Always good service.

Slight lack of follow-up, but otherwise A1.
- Allen N. from Calgary, AB on Sep 15, 2016

Response: Thanks for becoming a customer, Allen. And, we appreciate you letting us know you would have liked a quicker follow-up. This will be passed along to a manager so we can where we can improve follow-up times. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Finish or unfinished basement question.

A bit confused by the finish/unfinished basement square feet question on the application form. That's all.
- Gelman C. from Regina, SK on Sep 15, 2016

Response: Hi Gelman. I'm sorry to hear that question was confusing, thank you for bringing it to our attention. In fact, you'll be happy to hear that we've actually updated that question to make it much easier to answer, and will have it changed very shortly. So, thank you for the feedback, it helps us determine what we should improve to make it easier for you to complete the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Fast and simple.

Fast and simple, I like it.
- Aleksandr N. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 14, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you like how fast and easy it is to get a policy online. We really appreciate the feedback, Aleksandr. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good service.
- Paul H. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Sep 14, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Paul. Thanks for writing a review and for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Quick and on the mark.

I'm renting out my condo and Square One appears to be the quick, one-stop insurance stop. Emphasis on quick. Very user-friendly. I quickly resolved an online issue with my submission through a call to their rep, who knew his stuff. He noted I should review my condo corporation insurance, i.e., an overflowing tub, and who pays what and how much. He said I can always amend my insurance later if need be. No worries. That's key to insurance. Thanks!
- David B. from Calgary, AB on Sep 14, 2016

Response: Igor was delighted to hear that he could help resolve the issue you had with your quote, David. Thank you so much for providing feedback about the service he delivered, and thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

Easy to follow and apply.
- Patricia D. from Sault Ste Marie, ON on Sep 14, 2016

Response: Creating an online process that simple and straightforward has been a top priority since day one, thank you so much for letting us know we're on track. Welcome to Square One, Patricia. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Short and sweet.

Easy online quote process and a cheap rate ($186 for 12 months).
- Emma M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 14, 2016

Response: Congratulations on finding a great rate and welcome to Square One, Emma. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

This company sucks.

People, don't be fooled by the customer service and the smiles...insurance counts when you need them during a claim and this company does not pay. They find excuses and postpone their payments for months. Keep away.
- Chris L. from Toronto, ON on Sep 14, 2016

Response: Hi Chris. Let me start by saying how sorry I am that you are disappointed with the length of time your claim is taking. Chris, as you know, you suffered a very large loss for which a partial payment has already been made. The reality is that the larger the loss, the longer it takes to investigate and settle the claim. For example, it takes more time to collect and review original receipts. It also takes more time to secure replacement quotes and to verify replacement invoices. These steps are critical to ensure that you receive the coverage afforded under your policy. I ask for your continued patience as your adjuster complete the claims process. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now