5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Thank you for doing this so promptly!
- Kate N. from Kingston, ON on Apr 25, 2016

Response: You're very welcome! Thank you for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Kate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Super.

Super easy to use and very easy to understand.
- Charis D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 25, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Charis. You have our promise to keep trying to find ways to make the process even easier. Thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price.

Got tenant insurance. It was significantly less than the quote I got from my regular insurance company, TD Insurance.
- Kevin O. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 25, 2016

Response: We're pleased you found a more competitive rate for tenant insurance, Kevin. There are several options available, so thank you for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Changing policies made easy.

I'm moving to a new apartment in a few days and the process to change over our insurance from one rented apartment to the next is made incredibly easy via the super simple online process. Took no more than 10 minutes and gave me the ability to swap the coverage a few days prior to the move. Love that the policies are no-contract as well, considering our lease termination date had to be pushed up by a few months.
- Dayna K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 24, 2016

Response: Moving to a new apartment can be a stressful time, especially when timelines are pushed up a few months. We're so happy you were able to quickly solve your insurance needs, thanks for letting us know. Enjoy your new place! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Prices.

Good prices.
- Christle P. from Brampton, ON on Apr 24, 2016

Response: We're glad you found a rate you like, Christle. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Piece of cake.

Answer questions, fill in your credit card info and you're off to the races in under 5 minutes with an awesome rate. Last I went to a broker and it took 2 hours in his office and a bunch of phone calls!
- David Q. from Barrie, ON on Apr 24, 2016

Response: It's so great to hear the online system was able to save you so much time! Thanks for choosing Square One, David. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very simple to do.

Very easy to apply and follow.
- Sabrina D. from Niagara Falls, ON on Apr 22, 2016

Response: Fantastic. Thanks for leaving some feedback, Sabrina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good job!

Very quick and easy!
- Hunter C. from Oshawa, ON on Apr 22, 2016

Response: You probably don't want to spend all day trying to find insurance, so we're happy you were able to complete everything so quickly. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Great and easy!
- Jay S. from North York, ON on Apr 22, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for becoming a customer and for sharing your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and efficient.

Very easy to navigate and complete.
- Kyle W. from Toronto, ON on Apr 21, 2016

Response: Ensuring customers have a pleasant experience will always be a top priority, thanks for letting us know how we're doing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Karla was great.

Quick and easy by just clicking the button. It was made much easier through the assistance of Karla Mendez.
- Johnson T. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 21, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about the service you received from Karla, she'll be thrilled to hear was able to help. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and convenient online quoting. Very compatible also.
- Orlin S. from New Westminster, BC on Apr 21, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs, Orlin. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

New policy.

Very easy program to use. Follow-up call was unexpected but very thoughtful. Reasonable price for tenant insurance.
- Melissa M. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 21, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only insure the items you own. Thanks for letting us know you appreciated the follow-up call, Melissa. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great online service.

I really enjoyed the ease of the site. Very user-friendly and fast.
- Benjamin G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 21, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Benjamin. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your experience with the website. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Processed at the click of a button.

I like that I can buy the policy right away online, no need to go to some office or wait for a call back.
- Natalia S. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 21, 2016

Response: Everyone has different schedules, so we're pleased you found the online system convenient. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now