From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Always a pleasure.

Online, over the phone, whatever it may be, the experience is always top of the class. Thank you for serving me, my family, and my friends!
- Adam J. from Surrey, BC on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Adam. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! We're happy to have the opportunity to serve your family and friends as well. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quote and policy.

Good online service, quote, and policy was done within a short time. Look forward to great service.
- Stephen F. from Ancaster, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Stephen. Thanks for the feedback on the service you received and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

The online form was self-explanatory and I had my insurance in 5 minutes!
- Bruno D. from Toronto, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Excellent! Thanks for the feedback about your online experience, Bruno. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Not complicated.

Easy, fast, not complicated, and a good price!
- Kelly F. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 15, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process and rate you received, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Very quick.
- Lorenzo S. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Lorenzo. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Karen F. from Richmond Hill, ON on Aug 15, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Karen. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Petra K. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Petra. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cancellation fee.

It would be great if you mentioned the cancellation fee at the beginning of the process.
- Pavel K. from North York, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Pavel. I'm sorry you had a negative experience. While the agents and online system discuss the minimum retained premium during the quote process, mentioning it earlier is something we will look into. It's important to note that Square One does not have a cancellation fee, rather customers may be subject to a minimum retained premium. A minimum retained premium will only impact those who have paid less than $50 total in premiums since purchasing the policy. For example, a $40/month policy is subject to a $50 minimum retained premium for only the first two months. After the second month, the minimum retained premium no longer applies. Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback and I'm sorry you didn't have a positive experience, Pavel. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renters insurance.

Easy to find and complete for someone moving to Toronto.
- Kenneth J. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know. And, best of luck with the move, Kenneth. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty smooth.

Though I did find some of the questions unclear, and I was unable to retrieve a previously started quote, it was pretty easy.
- Lorraine R. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Hi, Lorraine. I'm sorry some questions didn't make sense and that your other quote wasn't readily available. As we're always making updates, this is something our team will look into. Thanks for the feedback and for leaving a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great option for short-term rentals.

Thank you, Square One, for offering a great option for those of us choosing to short-term rent out our properties. Andy was amazingly professional and a pleasure to work with!
- Beth C. from Calgary, AB on Aug 14, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that Square One was a great option for your short-term rental properties, Beth. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your policy and Andy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Doma L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thank you for the review, Doma. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast quote.

The online process greatly simplifies the policy renewal and it only takes a few minutes without burdensome time commitment for a phone call. We've been using Square One for three years now. The premium savings were substantial.
- Tad B. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One, Tad. It's nice to hear you were able to save a significant amount of time and money. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to access.
- Stephanie W. from Toronto, ON on Aug 14, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to access and update it when you need. Thanks for leaving a review, Stephanie. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome home insurance.

Awesome home insurance purchase option and not like those other places who pressure you. Love the fact that you can do this all online and you can tailor the policy to fit your actual needs!
- Danny Q. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 14, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked being able to complete everything online, Danny. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now