6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick.

This was quick and easy!
- Giovanni G. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 17, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing your experience, Giovanni. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good for condo and townhouse owners.

Easy to do and it points out problems, such as crane toilets. Good job.
- Douglas C. from Surrey, BC on Nov 17, 2016

Response: We're pleased to learn you found the questions helpful, Douglas. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Just bought.

Very quick and easy quote process. Easy to buy.
- Jared S. from Calgary, AB on Nov 16, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Jared. Glad to hear it was an easy process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

New customer.

Excellent, easy to use service.
- Suzanne M. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 16, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Suzanne. It's always nice hearing from a new customer, thanks for taking the time to share. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

Everything was great!
- Guilherme A. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 15, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for choosing Square One, Guilherme. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great job!

Quick, prompt, and effective. My chat assistant Hiruni was great!
- Kierston D. from North York, ON on Nov 15, 2016

Response: Hiruni will be so pleased to learn that you enjoyed talking with her, Kierston. Thanks for taking advantage of the online chat function! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great.
- Stephen V. from Flesherton, ON on Nov 15, 2016

Response: Happy to hear, Stephen. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Straightforward process.

Changing my policy was a straightforward process. It's nice to be able to do it online.
- Andrew H. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 15, 2016

Response: You should be able to change your policy when and where you want, Andrew. Glad to hear you liked updating your policy online, and thanks for being a Square One customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome service.

This was a great experience and I am happy with my purchase.
- Shelley C. from Ingersoll, ON on Nov 15, 2016

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Shelley. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy quote.

Easy to obtain a quote online!
- William R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 15, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the online quote process, William. Glad to hear it was easy to complete! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Top-notch user experience.

Great website, totally painless. This is the way all insurance should be handled.
- Matt S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 15, 2016

Response: Couldn't agree more, Matt. You'll be pleased to learn that we're continously trying to improve the website so it's easier for customers to use. Your feedback really helps, so thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy.

Great price, easy application.
- Zoltan B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2016

Response: Teriffic! Thanks for letting us know and welcome to Square One, Zoltan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Everything was easy.

Everything was fine. Easy to fill out.
- Melanie E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 14, 2016

Response: Happy to hear, Melanie. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to deal with.

Nice company. Very accommodating customer service and a good adjuster. They were easy to talk and deal with. I'll recommend to my friends, thank you very much!
- Lourdes E. from Calgary, AB on Nov 14, 2016

Response: Hi Lourdes, thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our claims team will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed working with them. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Best insurance rates.

This is the second time I'm using Square One, both times have been a hassle-free, fast, and smooth transaction.
- Bita R. from Richmond Hill, ON on Nov 14, 2016

Response: Thanks for continuing to choose Square One as your home insurance provider, Bita. It's always nice to hear from happy, long-time customers. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now