5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Convenient.

Highly recommended!
- Lingyi L. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 22, 2015

Response: Thanks for the recommendation Lingyi! You can always share your personalized URL for more savings on your policy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Painless.

Pain free.
- Ouma B. from Langley, BC on Sep 22, 2015

Response: Only if everything was this easy. Thanks for the feedback Ouma. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and convenient.

Getting a policy was fast and convenient.
- Tim N. from St Thomas, ON on Sep 22, 2015

Response: I'm glad to hear, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Condo insurance.

Fast and friendly service with reasonable rates.
- Paula J. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 22, 2015

Response: We like to think we have the best customer service in the industry. And hearing your feedback inspires us to keep getting better, thanks Paula. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Only 3 minutes to receive a quote which was far lower than other quotes we had received. Overall, an excellent buying experience! 🙂
- Declan M. from Hamilton, ON on Sep 22, 2015

Response: Wow, three minutes is quite fast, that's great! While we advertise 15 minutes, we're always trying to make it quicker and smoother. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

They do things differently.

Pleasantly surprised. I very much enjoyed my experience dealing with a company that is human and that does things differently.
- Martin Q. from Cornwall, ON on Sep 22, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback Martin. It's crazy to think that the industry took over 30 years to change, but we're happy to be the ones leading the charge. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and simple.

Quick, intuitive website. Hope to have a good experience should claims ever be needed.
- Avinash D. from Toronto, ON on Sep 21, 2015

Response: Hi Avinash, I'm pleased to hear you found the website intuitive. You'll also be happy to know that our claims department takes pride in their level of customer service should you ever need to submit a claim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome rate!

Awesome rate! Quick and easy!
- Aaron G. from Oshawa, ON on Sep 21, 2015

Response: I'm happy to hear you found an awesome rate! Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Replacement took less than a week.

I recently submitted a claim with Square One. From the loss, to submission of my claim, to resolution and replacement of my bike took less than a week. I was able to get a new bike and get back to riding really quickly. Thanks for the great service!
- William F. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 21, 2015

Response: That's great to hear! Scott was thrilled to learn you were happy with the whole process, especially the fact that you were able to get back on a bike within a week. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to understand and complete. Very quick.
- Destiny B. from Duncan, BC on Sep 20, 2015

Response: Glad to hear you found the process easy and quick. Thanks for sharing Destiny. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Happy with the result!

Really easy, very happy with the results!
- Cayley A. from Toronto, ON on Sep 20, 2015

Response: That's fantastic! We're happy when you're happy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

I needed to update my policy, It was so easy to complete online. Great.
- Mark W. from Calgary, AB on Sep 20, 2015

Response: Ease of use is something important to all our customer, sometimes you don't want to call or chat to make a change. I'm glad you found updating your policy easy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to apply and change policies.

Square One has a very easy application process which allows you to choose exactly the coverage you need while seeing the cost of each coverage in real time. It really is very helpful to know that the 'essential coverage' you want is costing $1 or $20 a month as you go along. As a result I managed to save $30 per month compared to my previous insurer. I just completed a review of my homes content and realized I was under-insured. I just logged in and changed it in minutes without the hassle of phoning an agent - that has been a source of inertia for me in the past which has delayed policy changes. As of yet I have made no claims so I can't say what this company is like when disaster strikes.
- Brian R. from Thunder Bay, ON on Sep 19, 2015

Response: Brian, we couldn't be more pleased that you decided to become a Square One customer. And, congratulations on saving $30 a month, that really adds up. You'll also be pleased to know that our claims department continuously maintains a very high level of customer service, should you ever need to submit a claim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

Good job.
- Hugo J. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 19, 2015

Response: Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Easy to follow.
- Mohammad S. from Calgary, AB on Sep 18, 2015

Response: Happy to hear that the process was easy, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now