5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy!

Very fast and easy!
- Michelle S. from Windsor, ON on Apr 28, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for sharing your feedback, Michelle. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Did everything myself.

I was able to do it. Nice for the web, seems easy to do.
- Maxime D. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 28, 2016

Response: That's great to hear you were able to complete everything by yourself, Maxime. If you ever want some help, please feel free to contact us and an agent will be happy to assist you. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Streamlined.

Great process.
- Ian M. from Ancaster, ON on Apr 28, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Ian. It's great to hear you found the process easy to use. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick!

Speedy application!
- Prisca A. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2016

Response: Insurance doesn't need to be a drawn out ordeal anymore! You'll be happy to hear we are making the process even quicker, Prisca. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

Very good.
- Robert M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Robert. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Condo insurance.

It was easy and fast to complete the insurance forms.
- Thang M. from Winnipeg, MB on Apr 27, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear the online application process was easy to use, thanks for the feedback and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The best!

Square One is the best insurance company!
- Igor K. from North York, ON on Apr 27, 2016

Response: Wow, thats a huge compliment! You have our promise to keep trying to improve, so it's nice knowing we're on the right path. Thanks for the great feedback, Igor. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

Awesome job.
- Saqib Z. from Calgary, AB on Apr 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Saqib. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helpful and elegant.

Congratulations, the website is clear and appealing. It gives all kinds of confidence to the user.
- Carlos M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 26, 2016

Response: It's so great to hear you enjoyed going through the website, Carlos. As a company with a heavy online focus, that means the world to us. Thanks for providing some excellent feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love Square One.

Courteous, professional, very friendly, and quick.
- Wolfgang T. from Midland, ON on Apr 26, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts again, Wolfgang. It's great to hear you liked the level of service you received. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Okay great, thanks.
- Adam K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 26, 2016

Response: You're most welcome! Thanks for becoming a customer, Adam. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

I really like dealing with Square One. They are quick, efficient, professional, and always friendly.
- Wolfgang T. from Midland, ON on Apr 26, 2016

Response: You have our promise to always deliver that same level of service. Thanks for choosing Square One, Wolfgang. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good renter's insurance.

Easy to apply online and very good rates, especially if you have a clean no-prior claims history.
- Ravindra M. from Victoria, BC on Apr 26, 2016

Response: It's terrific to hear the online system easy to use and you found a rate you liked, Ravindra. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Very easy process.
- Alex B. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2016

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Alex. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

I called several companies. Square One was by far the most professional and easy to use system. The questions are straightforward and easy to answer.
- Devon S. from Windsor, ON on Apr 25, 2016

Response: It's always a great idea to contact several companies to ensure you're finding the best insurance that fits your specific needs. We're thrilled we could offer the most competitive price and that you enjoyed the online system. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now