6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

I could buy my home insurance very fast.
- Nadira N. from North York, ON on Sep 23, 2016

Response: Buying insurance doesn't need to be a drawn out process like it used to be. Good to hear you enjoyed the speedy process, Nadira. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Olga B. from North York, ON on Sep 23, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Olga. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very simple.

Very simple way to get the policy.
- Gurunathan K. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 23, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you found an easy way to purchase a policy, thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy!
- Seamus S. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 22, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for becoming a customer, Seamus. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and straightforward.

It was easy to access and choose insurance features. The plan options are clear and understandable. I was left knowing exactly what I was getting and feeling confident and secure in protecting my home and family.
- Hannah M. from Victoria, BC on Sep 22, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback, Hannah. It's nice knowing you had an enjoyable experience, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast, easy, simple.

What more could you ask for? Fast, easy, and very simple to use.
- Paul S. from Richmond, BC on Sep 22, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Paul. Welcome to Square One and thanks for sharing your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

First review.

Really easy to use, and great to be able to adjust to your needs.
- Geneveive C. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 22, 2016

Response: That's terrific news, Geneveive. Glad to hear you like the ability to customize your policy to meet your needs, thank for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to understand.

Very easy to understand. Thanks so much.
- Claire H. from Richmond, BC on Sep 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Claire. It's great to hear that you found the process easy to understand. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy and good value!

Thanks for making it easy and affordable for us!
- Shane B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 22, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only insure what you own! Congratulations on finding an insurance policy you're happy with, Shane. Thanks for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy-peasy.

A very simple online application form to use.
- Baseer K. from Toronto, ON on Sep 22, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the online application easy to complete. In fact, we're always trying to improve, so thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient, confident and knowledgeable service.

Wade, who took my call, was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained the different options clearly and guided me through the process.
- Michelle C. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 22, 2016

Response: Wade will be delighted to learn that you enjoyed speaking with him today. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One, Michelle. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service!

For the price, this is a great service. Can't get prices like this at the touch of a button.
- Scott G. from Orillia, ON on Sep 21, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear you're happy with the service you received, Scott. Thanks for giving some feedback about the process and price as well. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy.

Easy with fair pricing. Well done.
- Douglas L. from Etobicoke, ON on Sep 21, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Douglas. Your feedback about the pricing is greatly appreciated. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Changed to a new address.

Quick and easy to do online.
- Diana T. from Surrey, BC on Sep 20, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to change your policy online, Diana. As we're always making improvements, your feedback is so valuable. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Nice and fast, thank you!
- Jessie C. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 20, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Jessie! Thanks for letting us know how it went. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now