6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

I called and got assistance while filling in the online form - very helpful. Affordable and easy to access insurance. Thanks!
- Maria S. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 20, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear an agent was able to assist you as you went through the online process, Maria. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you have any questions. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

Very good.
- Van Hai D. from Toronto, ON on Sep 20, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent and easy.

I needed coverage quickly and was out of the country. Square One was a great, efficient and easy service for me to obtain the necessary insurance. Highly recommended.
- Mark W. from Port Moody, BC on Sep 19, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you were able to find coverage when you needed it most, Mark. It's especially nice to hear you were able to do so while out of the country. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

Simple, straightforward.
- James J. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 19, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about your tenant insurance policy, James. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and reasonable.

Great so far.
- Sophie H. from Maple Ridge, BC on Sep 19, 2016

Response: We're pleased you're happy with everything so far, Sophie. If you have any questions about your policy please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to update the policy as needed.
- Dejan P. from Prince George, BC on Sep 19, 2016

Response: You should be able to update your policy when you like, how you like. Thanks for letting us know you found it easy to make changes to your policy, Dejan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

You guys were the only ones offering $15,000 liability for cheaper. I don't own $30,000 worth of stuff like every other company was asking for (yay for insurance grabs). You guys weren't so I went with you, plain and simple. Be honest and you'll make money.
- Adam W. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 18, 2016

Response: Adam, it's so great to hear you appreciate the ability to customize your policy to meet your needs. We couldn't agree more, why should you have to pay to insure what you don't own? Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Less stressed now.

Love the website, very easy to use. Makes me less stressed now that I'm insured.
- Andrew G. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 18, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about the website, Andrew. Peace of mind is important, so it's nice to hear you're less stressed now that you found insurance. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Clarity.

The worst website I have ever seen in terms of clarity.
- Reza A. from Kelowna, BC on Sep 17, 2016

Response: Hi Reza. Our goal has always been to make the entire process as easy and straightforward for our customers, so I'm really sorry you're disappointed with the clarity of the website. It comes as quite a surprise considering many other customers feel the website greatly helps them through the process. Our customer service managers will review your file to see how we could have improved the process for you and they'll use your feedback when training current and new agents. Again, I'm sorry you didn't have an enjoyable experience but we appreciate your feedback as it'll help us get better. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Awesome online services!

Awesome online services!
- Hannah P. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 17, 2016

Response: Fantastic! That's so great to hear, Hannah. Welcome to Square One and thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

First time buying tenant insurance.

Required by the condo building. Competitor (BCAA) requires a minimum $40,000 coverage. I doubt if I even have $4,000 worth of stuff. Square One is a lot more reasonable. The website and sign-up process was fantastically easy to navigate. Bring on the fires, floods, and earthquakes (um, just kidding)!
- Christopher Z. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 17, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your tenant insurance provider, Christopher. It's nice to hear you appreciate the ability to customize your policy to meet your specific needs. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Referred.

I was referred by a friend.
- Alev S. from Oakville, ON on Sep 17, 2016

Response: Hi Alev. Thanks for letting us know how you heard about us. We'll ensure you friend receives the proper referral credit. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

This insurance was referred to me by another friend.
- Funda T. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 16, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Funda. We'll be sure to apply the appropriate referral credits. Thank you for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Really easy.
- Brandon M. from Kitchener, ON on Sep 16, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Brandon. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Inexpensive!

So easy and inexpensive!
- Yolanda B. from Toronto, ON on Sep 16, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own! Thank you for leaving some feedback about the process and the rate you received, Yolanda. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now