5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great website.

The online application allows you to make informed choices to customize your policy, and see the applicable deductibles and fees.
- Tinwai B. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 13, 2016

Response: Customers really enjoy the transparency of the online system, so thanks for letting us know you do as well. Your feedback helps us maintain and improve its usability. Thanks, Tinwai. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Straightforward site.
- Fru A. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 13, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Fru. You'll be pleased to hear we plan on making the site even more streamlined and user-friendly in the near future. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and easy to use.
- Kelsey A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 12, 2016

Response: You probably don't want to spend your whole day dealing with insurance, so it's nice to hear you were able to do everything quickly. Thanks for choosing Square One, Kelsey. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

I'm impressed by how easy this was.
- Michael T. from Toronto, ON on Mar 12, 2016

Response: That tends to be a common reaction, especially since the industry hasn't changed much in the past. We're glad you're impressed, and look forward to keeping that great first impression. Welcome to Square One, Michael. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

It was easy.
- Iftikhar A. from Windsor, ON on Mar 12, 2016

Response: Great, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Rental insurance.

Great quote.
- Christine N. from Kincardine, ON on Mar 12, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you found a quote you liked, Christine. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easier to use than most.

Easier to use than most other insurance sites.
- Anthony M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 11, 2016

Response: Your feedback drives a lot of our website design and usability decisions, so thanks for letting us we're on the right track. We look forward to staying ahead of the curve. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Not impressed.

Poor claim handling (inexperienced claims adjuster) and still no pay out trying to find any and every excuse. Will see what happens in the end but will probably switch soon. Adjuster disappeared and seems like he does not know what to do at every step. Very frustrating experience overall and it is not even over! And there will surely be an accommodating answer to my review that will lead to nothing.
- Cristian F. from Moose Jaw, SK on Mar 11, 2016

Response: Cristian, thank you for your feedback. As the Square One person overseeing your claim, I’m going to escalate this matter to the handling adjuster’s management team. They will be in touch with you shortly. Matt Woodall, Senior Claims Examiner

Really nice!

Plain and simple, that's how I like it!
- Carl M. from Saint-Pascal-Baylon, ON on Mar 11, 2016

Response: That's how we like it too! Welcome to Square One, Carl. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Extremely hassle-free!

My live agent, Adnan Shams, was extremely helpful and answered my many questions. Although everything is really thorough on the website, I had additional specific questions. He was great!
- Helen M. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 11, 2016

Response: We're so lucky to have Adnan on our team, he'll be very happy to hear that you enjoyed talking with him. Thanks for the feedback and for becoming a customer, Helen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast!

It was fast!
- Arkadiusz K. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 10, 2016

Response: Great! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great rate.

Very user-friendly website. Cheapest rate around!
- Stephanie H. from New Westminster, BC on Mar 10, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Stephanie! It's great to hear you liked the website, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service and rates.

I really recommend them.
- Edison R. from Kelowna, BC on Mar 10, 2016

Response: Thanks for the recommendation, Edison. Feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account for even more savings. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helpful staff.

Great website, it was very easy to use and staff were very helpful. Best price too!
- Susan D. from Oakville, ON on Mar 10, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear you were happy with their level of service. Thanks for leaving a review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Very easy to use! Lots of choices on how to personalize the policy.
- Tanya T. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 10, 2016

Response: We're so happy you liked the ability to personalize the policy to your needs. Thanks for choosing Square One, and for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now