From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,799 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,799 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,799 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy as pie.

Square One has taken the headaches out of buying insurance. It is clear, concise, and very user-friendly. Thank you for easing up the stress and making my life easier Square One!
- Martine C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: We're happy we could help, Martine! Thank you so much for the kinds words and for leaving a review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Diana.

Diana was very informative and helpful. She did not have all the answers, however, did everything she could to get them and did so in a timely and efficient manner. She kept her word and called back when she said she would. A-plus for Diana's service. She was fantastic to set up our insurance for us.
- Samantha T. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Samantha. Thank you so much for providing some feedback on Diana and the service she delivered. It's nice knowing you received a call back from her with answers to all your questions. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Competitive.

Really easy and fast. Very competitive pricing
- Corrine M. from Maple Ridge, BC on Aug 24, 2017

Response: We're so happy to hear you like the rate you received, Corrine. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast process.

Pretty good and straightforward.
- Ricardo L. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 24, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Ricardo. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Rene B. from Coquitlam, BC on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Rene. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you!

I really appreciate your professionalism and attitude! Thank you so much, Trim!
- Constantine K. from Calgary, AB on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Constantine! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very simple process.
- Kerri-Ann H. from Westbank, BC on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Creating a simple yet thorough process has been a goal since the beginning, Kerri-Ann. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your experience, it's much appreciated. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Puneet G. from Edmonton, AB on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review, Puneet. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I found the application process very easy to follow.
- Jasjit S. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 23, 2017

Response: That's terrific news, Jasjit. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the quote process and for leaving a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Debbie was great.

Debbie was a pleasure to deal with.
- Rod B. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Debbie will be delighted to hear that, Rod. Thanks for providing some feedback on the service she delivered. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Fast and convenient.
- Pratik B. from Toronto, ON on Aug 23, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Pratik. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Very easy to set up online!
- Tayler M. from Airdrie, AB on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One, Tayler. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent customer service.

I want to thank the quality of the customer service I had when buying my tenant insurance policy. The person who took care of me was very patient and kind in answering and explaining all the details that I needed to know before making my decision. I recommend them.
- Nino R. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Nino. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed purchasing your tenant insurance policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great start.

The process was painless and I was able to speak to a knowledgeable agent. We are a new customer and the pricing was competitive.
- Kenneth B. from West Kelowna, BC on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the process, Kenneth. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Happy with the process.

Happy with the overall process and amount of money awarded for my claim. However, the one thing I was expecting was to be able to get a reasonable estimate of how much my monthly insurance payments will go up due to losing my no claims status. So whilst I'm happy with the money I've received for my claim, that could change if I find that my monthly payments increase substantially due to this.
- Daniel D. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 22, 2017

Response: Hi, Daniel. Thank you so much for writing a review about your claims experience. I'm sorry that you didn't receive a reasonable estimate regarding your monthly payments. To answer your question, in general, you will lose your claims free discount at renewal after proceeding with a claim. At Square One, this discount ranges from 5% to 20%. After you have been three years claims free, you will once again qualify for the discount. And, the longer you remain claims free, the higher your discount will be. Please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 if you have any other questions. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7799 7799 Fast, easy, and comprehensive.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now