From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Great!
- Ximin C. from Richmond, BC on May 11, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Ximin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Strategist

Competitive rates!

The quote process is extremely user-friendly and explains everything. You know exactly the amount you are paying for various options. I was very pleased with the online application process.
- Bharat G. from Brampton, ON on May 11, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear you enjoyed the online quote process, Bharat. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and efficient.

It was very quick and efficient. I am glad I chose Square One. Thank you!
- Siran A. from Vancouver, BC on May 11, 2017

Response: We're glad you chose Square One as well, Siran. Thanks for writing a review and for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Thanks for the speedy cover!
- Naz A. from Toronto, ON on May 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review, Naz! Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly.

User-friendly.
- Inna L. from Toronto, ON on May 11, 2017

Response: Making sure it's easy for you to navigate the website will always be a major priority. Thanks for sharing your feedback, Inna. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Zakariya A. from Coquitlam, BC on May 10, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Zakariya. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customizing was easy.

Very easy to change your coverage, include what you need, and drop what you don't.
- Michael V. from Calgary, AB on May 10, 2017

Response: You shouldn't have to pay to insure what you don't own, simple as that. It's nice knowing you liked the ability to customize your policy, Michael. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

Easy to update the policy.
- Rainiero G. from Etobicoke, ON on May 10, 2017

Response: That's great news, Rainiero. Thanks for sharing how easy you found it to update your policy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So modern and easy!

Seriously love this company. Nice quick quotes, very easy to use interface, and when I phoned a couple times, people were really helpful. This kind of service is the way of the future! For some reason I didn't even notice that you can use the web messenger thing for help, I probably would've used that! Actually, I have one quick recommendation. I was a little worried that I couldn't add my girlfriend as my co-insured, as there was nowhere to enter it until the very end. Maybe move that to the first page?
- John N. from Surrey, BC on May 10, 2017

Response: Hi, John. Thank you so much for the kind words and for leaving some great feedback about your experience. When it comes to your recommendation about adding a co-insured, you'll be pleased to hear that we're in the process of updating our quote flow to make that step and others easier to complete. Thanks again for the review! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super, awesome and fantastic!

Literally the cheapest home insurance policy I've ever been quoted in my life! Plus, they have friendly staff!
- Luke C. from North Bay, ON on May 10, 2017

Response: Our agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed dealing with them! Thanks for the feedback about our team and your rate, Luke. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good and fast service.

Amazing services.
- David R. from Fort Erie, ON on May 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, David. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick change process.

It was a smooth process to update my policy to reflect the replacement of the hot water tank installed in my home.
- Ameya M. from Mississauga, ON on May 9, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing how easy it was to update your policy, Ameya. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy.

Why anyone would go into a physical location to buy insurance these days is beyond me. So easy. Thanks.
- Shane L. from Vancouver, BC on May 9, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the online option, Shane. It's been a goal since day one to make finding and buying insurance as easy as possible, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

Everything online and fast!
- Ricardo G. from Vancouver, BC on May 8, 2017

Response: Great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Ricardo. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Extremely smooth and intuitive.

I just want to say, although I have nothing to compare this process with since this is my first insurance policy, that the whole process was amazingly clear and smooth. You even provide a nice place to learn the basics of insurance. I don't think its possible to make a more user-friendly experience.
- Piotr B. from Oakville, ON on May 8, 2017

Response: Hi, Piotr. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the quote flow and resource centres. You'll be happy to know that we continuously update the resource centres with new articles and information. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now