5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Apartment insurance made simple.

This was a very easy process. I received a quote online, reviewed it and bought it. All the same day. The premiums are very affordable and covers everything tenants need for apartment insurance.
- Jim M. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Jim. Thanks for choosing Square One for your apartment insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good and quick.
- Venkat J. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you.

Thank you for helping me select between different choices.
- Junseok B. from Toronto, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: When it comes to choosing between multiple options, it can sometimes be overwhelming. It's great to hear we were able to help you through the process, Junseok. If you have any questions in the future, feel free to reach out and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

The best of the best home insurance companies. I hope they will consider offering car insurance in the near future.
- Hisham B. from Mississauga, ON on May 3, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the compliment and for choosing Square One, Hisham. While we don't have any plans for entering the auto industry in the near future, it's definitely something we will consider as we grow. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love that I can pick.

Easy to modify. Love the fact that I can pick and chose what I truly need to insure.
- Melissa C. from Etobicoke, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Melissa. Thanks for the feedback about your experience with the online system and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple and easy insurance!

I really appreciate how quickly I can access, make changes and ask questions about my home insurance policy. And it's one of the best options out there if you rent your home!
- Tennille B. from Winnipeg, MB on May 2, 2016

Response: For something as important as insurance, you should be able to easily contact someone at any time! It's terrific to hear you found Square One to be a great choice for a renters policy, thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to change.

It was very quick and easy to change the policy to meet my needs!
- Joseph K. from Toronto, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: Your circumstances can always change, so thanks for letting us know you appreciate the ability to change your policy depending on your needs. Welcome to Square One, Joseph. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Found in Google, it was easy to understand and access information.
- Ana O. from North York, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know how you found us, Ana. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Website was easy.

Website is easy to use, but call centre is a nightmare. I would have given up after calling your centre, but tried the website since I already have a policy with you.
- Curt M. from Toronto, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: Hi Curt. While I'm pleased to hear you found the website easy to use, I'm sorry you had a less than enjoyable experience with the call centre. It looks like there may have been some connection problems, but we've looked into those and they should be fixed. If you have any other feedback about how we could have improved your phone call, please don't hesitate to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Again, our sincere apologies and thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online service.

Thank you for having a great system where I can buy insurance online without any problem.
- Rita P. from Brampton, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: It's our pleasure, Rita. Your feedback really shapes how we adjust the system in the future, so thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great and easy way to get your insurance.
- Evguenia M. from Vancouver, BC on May 2, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the process, Evguenia. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent customer service and prices.

I have to give a 5 star review to your company and Dustin Ludwig for his amazing help. Very friendly, informative and helpful, explained everything to me.
- George D. from Niagara Falls, ON on May 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback about Dustin and the service you received, George. Dustin is a rockstar and we're so happy to have him be a part of the team! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and efficient.

Very easy and efficient.
- Fariba F. from Etobicoke, ON on May 1, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for taking the time to let us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great coverage and price.

Great coverage for great price, thanks!
- Norbina from Mississauga, ON on May 1, 2016

Response: It's awesome that you found coverage for a price you're happy with! Thanks for becoming a customer, Norbina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great, fast service.

Was in a bind for getting insurance, Square One was open when I needed and was extremely helpful in getting my policy to me fast and efficiently.
- Connor M. from Nepean, ON on Apr 30, 2016

Response: That's excellent to hear, Connor. Please feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any additional questions. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now