From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and economical.

I liked the flexibility of different rates for different items as many other tenant insurance policies do not offer this.
- David M. from North Vancouver, BC on Jan 15, 2018

Response: The customization aspect is definitely a popular part of the policy, David. We're glad you liked being able to customize your coverages to fit your needs. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I had quite a few questions and always received a prompt reply. Great pricing.
- Sabrina O. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 15, 2018

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear that, Sabrina. Thank you for the feedback on their service and the rate you received. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Great website, easy to get a quote then make a decision. Simple.
- Kevin B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 14, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found the website easy to use, Kevin. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Damascene N. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 14, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Damascene. Thank you for writing a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheapest price I could find.

Cheapest price I could find.
- Pramod K. from London, ON on Jan 14, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option, Pramod. Thank you for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It's easy to set up the insurance.
- Kuljeet S. from Coquitlam, BC on Jan 13, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Kuljeet. Cheers Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service so far.

Called twice to query things and was promptly and helpfully assisted each time.
- William R. from Richmond, BC on Jan 13, 2018

Response: The agents will be happy to hear that, William. Thanks for taking the time to share, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Just bought a policy now.

We’ll see how it goes.
- Kathleen M. from Victoria, BC on Jan 13, 2018

Response: Hi, Kathleen. Thank you for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com and an agent will be happy to assist. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Thank you for being available to help in a difficult situation.
- Paul C. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 13, 2018

Response: Hi, Paul. Of course, an agent will be happy to assist you again should you have any questions or concerns in the future. Our office is open Monday to Saturday from 6:30 am to 6:30 pm PST. If you leave a message after hours or Sunday, we'll get back to you during the next business day. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Superb.

Great breakdown of policy and options. Really liked the customization of your policy.
- Joshua K. from Toronto, ON on Jan 13, 2018

Response: You shouldn't have to pay to insure something you don't own, so it's nice knowing you liked the customization aspect. Thanks for writing a review, Joshua. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great

Simple and fast.
- Sampathkumar R. from North York, ON on Jan 12, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Sampathkumar. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Param K. from North York, ON on Jan 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Param. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

Square One has been my apartment insurance provider for five years. Their web tools are easy to use and I've had nothing but positive interactions with them via online chat and on the phone.
- Lindsay S. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 12, 2018

Response: Hi, Lindsay. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One as your apartment insurance provider. We look forward to many more years! And, thanks for the feedback on your interactions with agents through the online chat tool and over the phone. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great and easy.
- Angelyka M. from Brampton, ON on Jan 12, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review, Angelyka. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I don't know yet.

Might be good, I just signed up.
- Everett D. from Nanaimo, BC on Jan 11, 2018

Response: Fair enough, Everett. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at customer.support@squareoneinsurance.com or 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now