6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

As simple as that!

Very quick, user-friendly, and simple procedures to get a policy online.
- Alagappan P. from East York, ON on Sep 26, 2016

Response: We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable online experience, Alagappan. Thank you for the review and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy process.

Easy process and a custom policy.
- Callan K. from Regina, SK on Sep 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know your opinion on the process, Callan. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Top rated claims service, thanks.

I'm very satisfied with my claim. Thank you, Square One. My adjuster was great and the repairs were completed on time.
- Nasrin P. from Calgary, AB on Sep 26, 2016

Response: Thank you for writing a review about your claims experience, Nasrin. Your feedback will be passed on to our entire claims team, and they'll be thrilled to hear you liked the service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great.

It was fast and easy, definitely recommend to all my friends and family.
- Filip Z. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 26, 2016

Response: Recommendations mean a lot, so thank you! Feel free to share your personalized URL if you'd like to see some significant savings, Filip. Thanks again! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

5 stars.

Excellent.
- Andrea G. from Toronto, ON on Sep 25, 2016

Response: Terrific, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Welcome to Square One, Andrea. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy.

It was nice because it was online and easy to use.
- Stephen V. from Dawson Creek, BC on Sep 25, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you liked the online capabilities, Stephen. You'll be happy to learn that we're constantly releasing new versions of the system to ensure the process is as smooth as possible. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and excellent.
- Tresor K. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Tresor. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Excellent, no complaints.
- Rhoda M. from North York, ON on Sep 25, 2016

Response: Excellent news, Rhoda. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch and we'd be happy to help. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

It was so easy and fast.
- Charles S. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 25, 2016

Response: That's been a major goal since Square One was started, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Brilliant.

Easy and painless!
- Susan K. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 24, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Susan! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very pleased.

Very quick and easy process to obtain a policy.
- John B. from Lethbridge, AB on Sep 24, 2016

Response: We're happy you're happy, John. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great experience!

I really like the ability to look at the pricing of different options instantly being updated as you increase or decrease your coverages. This helps in making an informed decision. Getting an instant quote printed and taking this to compare to an existing insurer really helps too. Brilliant!
- Michael Y. from Richmond, BC on Sep 23, 2016

Response: It's so great hearing you enjoyed the transparency of the process, Michael. Thank you for leaving some feedback about the online system, and welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

I could buy my home insurance very fast.
- Nadira N. from North York, ON on Sep 23, 2016

Response: Buying insurance doesn't need to be a drawn out process like it used to be. Good to hear you enjoyed the speedy process, Nadira. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Olga B. from North York, ON on Sep 23, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Olga. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very simple.

Very simple way to get the policy.
- Gurunathan K. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 23, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you found an easy way to purchase a policy, thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now