5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy, would recommend!

Thank you for making this a super easy and quick process while also making sure everything I need is covered! I will definitely recommend you in the future!
- Samantha W. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 21, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Samantha! We can't thank you enough for the recommendations. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good quote, thanks.
- Paul R. from Oshawa, ON on Mar 21, 2016

Response: We're glad you found the quote competitive, thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Professional, fast, and efficient.
- Tim B. from Calgary, AB on Mar 21, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep those characteristics prevalent in everything we do. Thanks for choosing Square One, Tim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The best!

Simple, clear and easy. It was the best!
- Eliza S. from Maple Ridge, BC on Mar 21, 2016

Response: We're glad you enjoyed the process! We look forward to being your insurance provider, Eliza. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy process.

Square One's website made it easy to obtain a quote with just your email address, and their rates are much better than through the banks (with the same coverage, too).
- Luisa N. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found our quotes competitive compared to some competitors. And, it's great that you were able to keep the same amount of coverage. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best insurance prices!

I've been with Square One for 3 years now, l have recommended a couple of friends already and they're amazing. I haven't found any insurance with better prices, and their customer service is amazing!
- Aslida C. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 20, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for staying with Square One for 3 years! It's always nice to hear from long time happy customers. And, thanks for recommending your friends! We're so happy that you're happy, Aslida. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very pleased!

We have Square One insuring our rental apartment. The online service is excellent. Today we decided to insure our primary residence too. The online questionnaire is simple and only took me 10 minutes to complete.
- Alan S. from Calgary, AB on Mar 20, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Alan. Thanks for choosing Square One for both properties. Keeping the online process quick to complete is always on the roadmap, so thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very happy with the service.

An easy to use website and a policy that only covers what I need it to. So happy I found your company!
- Myriam L. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 19, 2016

Response: We're happy you found us too! You should never have to pay for unneeded coverage. Welcome to Square One, Myriam. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to update online.

Updating insurance online was quick and easy.
- David T. from Victoria, BC on Mar 19, 2016

Response: Your time is precious, you probably have other things to do throughout your day. We're glad we could make buying insurance a quick and easy process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Top quality.

Process was very short and easy! Excellent customer service!
- Jermaine M. from North York, ON on Mar 18, 2016

Response: Great! Our agents will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for becoming a customer, Jermaine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Fast, accurate, easy and safe.
- Christian V. from Toronto, ON on Mar 17, 2016

Response: That's great to know, Christian. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

Very easy to use. I got a quote in about 15 minutes as promised.
- Anthony S. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 17, 2016

Response: It's great to hear it was easy to get a quote within 15 minutes. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Appreciate the ease of processing the application.
- Egbert P. from York, ON on Mar 17, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep it easy and streamlined. Thanks for choosing Square One, Egbert. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great home insurance.

The online quote was easy to get and was less expensive compared to others.
- Xiaoquan Y. from Surrey, BC on Mar 16, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you found a competitive rate and enjoyed the online process. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

Easy and simple.
- Katherine M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2016

Response: Home insurance doesn't need to be complicated. Thanks for leaving a review, Katherine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now