5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Almost perfect.

Very user friendly, easy, straightforward application process. I came for a quote and since it was good, I bought (which was equally easy). The only suggestion I have is the question about alarm systems. When you say "activated regularly" does that mean turned on (alarm is set?) or does that mean triggered (smoke detector goes off due to smoke or burglar alarm due to break-in). I assume the former but it was a little unclear and since my quote didn't change I just said "No".
- Stephen G. from Toronto, ON on Oct 5, 2015

Response: Hi Stephen, first off thanks for becoming a customer with us and for leaving this great feedback. When it comes to having your alarm systems "activated regularly", that means that your alarm and smoke detectors are regularly set and tested to ensure they are functioning. I can see the how the word "activated" can cause confusion between being turned on and being triggered, we'll look at making that more clear. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fairly simple.

Everything seemed fairly simple. I just wish it was easier to say no to certain policies rather than them being added as soon as I clicked on them.
- James B. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 4, 2015

Response: Thanks for telling us how we can make the process easier, James. We're always looking to improve, and your feedback helps us do just that. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Future customer.

Two thumbs up for now!
- Kevin W. from Gananoque, ON on Oct 3, 2015

Response: That's fantastic to hear Kevin, we're looking forward to you joining us. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Richard M. from Fort McMurray, AB on Oct 3, 2015

Response: Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So far, so good.

We haven't had to make a claim yet, and hope we never do, but the online customer service has been exceptional.
- Michael L. from Toronto, ON on Oct 3, 2015

Response: We're glad the online customer service has been exceptional, we're finding our customers appreciate the option. And rest assured, if you ever happen to make a claim you can expect the same level of service throughout the whole process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great prices and service.

Thanks to Kevin, the online agent who helped me better understand the policy before I purchased it.
- Kerry M. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 2, 2015

Response: Kevin is an all-star. He'll be happy to know that you better understand your policy thanks to his help. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Rates for apartment insurance.

Very reasonable rates for apartment insurance.
- Franco L. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 2, 2015

Response: That's great to hear, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

Great! Quick, easy and done!
- Wendy S. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 2, 2015

Response: Fantastic! Getting insurance should always be quick and easy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good.
- Nathan W. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 1, 2015

Response: Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy and affordable.
- Toya G. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 1, 2015

Response: Happy to hear that you easily found an affordable policy, thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Couldn't be easier.

Thanks for the option to purchase a policy online. It couldn't have been any easier to understand. Glad to do business with you.
- Dave B. from Keremeos, BC on Oct 1, 2015

Response: Thanks, Dave. We're glad you found the online option easy to understand, and that you decided to become a customer with us. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So far, so good!

We got a few quotes for home insurance for our new home and most quotes were double what Square One costs, and we have more coverage! It is so easy to set up, and I couldn't be happier with this process.
- Sarah G. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 30, 2015

Response: That's fantastic to hear! The difference in cost and coverage can be astounding when you only pay for what you need. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and reliable!

Very easy, quick and reliable!
- Bianca M. from North York, ON on Sep 30, 2015

Response: The triple threat, thanks for letting us know how we're doing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So simple and great pricing!

Absolutely 100% satisfied. I was expecting some difficulty or I would have to call and talk to an automated voice machine. Quick and easy!
- Tania V. from Hammond, ON on Sep 30, 2015

Response: You'll be pleased to know that even if you do have some difficulty or questions, we're just a phone call or online chat away, and no machines! Thanks for the feedback, Tania. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

It was very easy and they were very helpful.
- Brenda M. from Brantford, ON on Sep 30, 2015

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that they were able to help. Thanks Brenda. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now