6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

It was fast, easy, and allowed me to pick what I wanted to cover. It let me see the amounts, and I was able to choose a price that not only covered me but one that I was comfortable paying each month! Will definitely recommend them to my family and friends.
- Danielle O. from Toronto, ON on Dec 6, 2016

Response: Terrific to hear, Danielle! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the system and for recommending Square One to your friends and family. If you'd like more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

The best.

Didn't get it emailed yet but very easy.
- Paul M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 6, 2016

Response: Great to hear you found it easy to purchase your policy. Paul, I just double-checked your file and saw that your policy has been sent to your email address. Policy documents are sent immediately after a purchase but can take a couple minutes to appear in your inbox, that would explain the slight delay. If you still don't see them in your email, or if you have any questions, please let us know and an agent would be happy to help. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent online insurance provider.

They are a very easy and fast online home insurance provider. They also have very friendly staff. If you have any problems and need to talk with them, they explain everything so it's easy to understand.
- Bansari P. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 6, 2016

Response: It's so nice to learn you were able to find answers to all your questions after talking to an agent, Bansari. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easiest part of my home purchase.

Great website and helpful agents made the process painless. How often can you say that about home insurance! I would recommend revising some of the wording in the policy buying process so it's clear it applies to new home purchases and not just one you currently own.
- Evan C. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 6, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about the website and agents, Evan! They'll be happy to hear you enjoyed talking with them. When it comes to the making sure you're insuring the correct property, you are asked the address of the home you'd like to insure during the second step. Thanks again for the feedback, and welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy!

Very easy process!
- Phyllis C. from London, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Welcome to Square One, Phyllis, and thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Excellent.

Very easy and understandable process. Excellent website and support.
- Valente J. from Toronto, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you liked the support they delivered. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Valente. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent online service.

The details required for a policy were explained nicely and were easy to understand.
- Rutvi P. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: Ensuring you're able to easily understand the quote process will always be a top priority, so it's nice to learn you enjoyed your online experience. Of course, someone is always available to answer any question you have by phone as well. Simply call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Tenant insurance.

It was awesome to work out this quote online. A simple and easy to understand process. In no time, I was done with the quote.
- Arun R. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the online quote process, Arun. Thanks for thinking of Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Quick and easy.
- Michael S. from Victoria, BC on Dec 4, 2016

Response: That's been the goal from the start, Michael. Welcome to Square One and thanks for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy.

Very convenient way to purchase insurance.
- Margaret R. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Margaret. The process is constantly being updated to keep it simple and convenient, so your feedback is very helpful. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Website.

Website was confusing.
- Marissa N. from Burnaby, BC on Dec 2, 2016

Response: Hi Marissa. I'm sorry to hear that you found the website confusing. It comes as quite a surprise as the majority of feedback we receive speaks to its simplicity and ease of use. If you'd like to expand, you can email aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca and we'd be more than happy to learn how we can improve. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good so far.

So far, so good.
- Nathalie R. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 2, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Nathalie. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Jun Y. from Richmond, BC on Dec 1, 2016

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One, Jun. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Extremely satisfied.

I got the best possible service from the Shailean, the adjuster, and from Rupert, the claims examiner. I am extremely satisfied by the quick and excellent service.
- Akhlaque Z. from Calgary, AB on Dec 1, 2016

Response: Hi Akhlaque, it's great to hear you enjoyed the level of service you received from both Shailean and Rupert. Both of them will be thrilled to learn about your claims experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Email.

Hi, can you send me a copy of my policy to my email? Thanks.
- Jeff M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 1, 2016

Response: Hi Jeff. Your policy documents are automatically sent to the email address you provide during the quote process. After looking at your records, it appears that your policy was sent to your email. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent would be more than happy to help. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now