From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,319 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,319 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,319 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

I really hate hidden fees.

I was under the impression that my monthly payment was around $20, but when I went to pay it has a message that my first payment would be around $58. No explanation as to why, it felt very deceptive, and I had no choice but to pay. Why couldn't you have been upfront about this in the beginning? I wouldn't have wasted my time filling out the information.
- Gyimah G. from Toronto, ON on May 18, 2017

Response: Hi, Gyimah. I'm sorry to hear you're not pleased with the amount of your first payment. Your monthly premium did not change; instead, you were required to submit payment for the first three months upfront. Your normal monthly payments won’t start until the fourth month. As part of the payment process, we indicate the first payment amount and the reason for this amount. We also indicate the next payment date and amount. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and I hope we were able to explain what occurred. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks for the help.
- Siruo X. from Kingston, ON on May 18, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Siruo. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I was a bit overwhelmed filling out the questionnaire online and was unsure of what to do. I decided to phone in instead and they were super helpful and they made everything easy to understand. Love the service and I would highly recommend Square One!
- Mark S. from Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2017

Response: Our agents will be delighted to hear you found them helpful! Thank you so much for telling your friends and family about Square One, Mark. Referrals mean a lot so it's greatly appreciated. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

We liked being able to choose options which fit our requirements. Very simple, hope everything will work the same way.
- Alex C. from Mission, BC on May 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback about the process, Alex. It's nice knowing you liked being able to customize the policy to meet your needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Smooth.

Very user-friendly website. Thumbs up for your developers.
- Anthony N. from Toronto, ON on May 17, 2017

Response: They'll be happy knowing you enjoyed the website, Anthony. We have a very small team taking care of the website, so we really appreciate the kind words. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great value and service.

Square One offered the best value in terms of coverage and price, and their customer service was incredible. When I requested a call back within one business day, I got it within minutes. So fast and easy!
- Joanna K. from Ottawa, ON on May 17, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Joanna. Thank you so much for letting us know you appreciated the quick call back, and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Applying was simple.

Applying for a quote was simple.
- Ronald T. from Timmins, ON on May 16, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Ronald. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the quote process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Great deal.
- Neeliya D. from Toronto, ON on May 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One, Neeliya. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy.

Can't believe how quick and easy this was. I liked that you got your total premium as you continued to customize your needs. Would recommend.
- Taylor B. from Toronto, ON on May 16, 2017

Response: Recommendations mean a lot, Taylor, so thanks for telling your friends and family about Square One. If you'd like to see some savings, feel free to use your personalized URL found in your online account when doing so. Thanks again! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Efficient system.

From answering questions over the phone to getting the information on the website, everything was done efficiently.
- Rishi B. from Mississauga, ON on May 16, 2017

Response: That's been a goal from day one, Rishi. You'll be happy to know that you can expect the same level of service if you ever contact us through the online chat system or by email. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Really easy.

Really easy to get insurance.
- Alvaro H. from Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Alvaro. Thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very happy.

Great communication and simple to use. I really enjoyed the whole experience.
- Olivia R. from Toronto, ON on May 15, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Olivia. Thanks for writing a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Need more optional items.

I would have preferred if everything but personal property insurance were optional.
- Vijay R. from Coquitlam, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Vijay. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Certain parts of a home insurance policy, like personal liability and additional living expenses, are mandatory coverages with all providers. With us, you can adjust the limits to your needs – that’s not something you can do with most providers. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks for the help.

I found Alan to be very helpful while devising my insurance policy. He responded to all my questions quickly and in a thorough manner. Thanks again.
- Natalie P. from Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Alan will be delighted to hear you found him helpful, Natalie. Thanks for providing some feedback about the service he delivered, and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Every aspect of the claim, from the adjuster to how quickly repairs were completed, gets a five star rating.
- Richard B. from Victoria, BC on May 15, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. Thanks for sharing your experience. The claims team will be pleased to learn that you gave a five-star review. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7319 7319 Very easy to use. Recommend it to friends and family.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now