5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Condo insurance.

Great. Although time consuming, the application for the insurance was not difficult to complete and it covered all the coverages that one might require. Thank you.
- Hussain D. from Vancouver, BC on May 12, 2016

Response: While it's excellent to hear you found the process easy to complete, our apologies you found it time consuming. We are always trying to decrease the time it takes to complete a quote, but it's nice to know there's room for improvement. Hussain, please feel free to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca with how we could have made the process quicker for you. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review.

Good quotes.
- Emmanuel S. from North York, ON on May 11, 2016

Response: Terrific, thanks for submitting a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to update policy.

I replaced my roof. It took me 5 minutes to update my policy, and saved me about 30% a month! Quick, convenient, and economical!
- Scott M. from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2016

Response: Congratulations on saving 30%! Thanks for the feedback about the online capabilities, it's nice to hear you appreciated it's ease of use. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

It was fast and easy to apply, good rates.
- Sunita C. from Surrey, BC on May 11, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Sunita. Great to hear you enjoyed the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

Getting a quote is very easy and there is extensive coverage for more items than I thought.
- Lynn C. from Edmonton, AB on May 11, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised with the amount of coverage you could receive. Thanks for the valuable feedback, Lynn. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Fitsum D. from Toronto, ON on May 11, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Fitsum. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Affordable rate.

Super fast and easy with an affordable rate!
- Eun Joo H. from Surrey, BC on May 11, 2016

Response: Excellent! Thanks for choosing Square One as your provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and easy.
- Merlie T. from Scarborough, ON on May 11, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Merlie. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and simple.

Came to Square One due to adding a rental suite to our house, I love that they were able to cover this condition. Whole process was very easy!
- Kaylee S. from Etobicoke, ON on May 10, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you were able to easily update your policy, Kaylee. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Painless.

Remarkably easy to get a policy with this provider. Online application process was smooth and painless. Highly recommended.
- Craig V. from Langley, BC on May 9, 2016

Response: Insurance doesn't need to be a complicated process anymore. So it's great to hear you had an easy time with the online system. Welcome to Square One, Craig. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and affordable.

Easy and affordable, thanks!
- Logan A. from New Westminster, BC on May 9, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you chose Square One as your home insurance provider, Logan. Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

This was easy to apply and you have great rates. Thank you.
- Annette D. from North Bay, ON on May 9, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Annette. Thanks for letting us know you got a great rate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick!

Quick and easy to apply!
- Jimmy L. from Vancouver, BC on May 8, 2016

Response: That's fantastic! Thanks for becoming a customer, Jimmy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Have not received the policy yet.

No policy...it has been 10 minutes and nothing received.
- Qussay S. from Surrey, BC on May 7, 2016

Response: Hi Qussay. Sorry that your policy hasn't reached your inbox yet, we usually send out policies right away after a purchase. If you still haven't received your policy in the next few minutes, please feel free to call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Easy to buy.
- Alfred H. from Vancouver, BC on May 6, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Alfred. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now