6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple and clear.

Nice online interface for signing up for insurance.
- Igor D. from York, ON on Sep 29, 2016

Response: Thanks for writing a review about your online experience, Igor. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review.

Convenient, concise, and affordable.
- Faldo P. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 29, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process straightforward, easy to complete, and affordable. Thanks for sharing, Faldo. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy and cheaper than a lot of others I looked at!
- Christine M. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 29, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you found Square One to be the most competitive provider! Thanks for becoming a customer, Christine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Perfect.
- Mohammadreza M. from Newmarket, ON on Sep 29, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and convenient.

Very clear in what is being offered and at a great rate! Was able to customize the policy exactly for my needs without any pressure from agents.
- Rachelle K. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you liked being able to customize the policy to your needs. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Rachelle. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review on Square One.

Very good.
- Roopak M. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Roopak. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Couldn't be easier.

Fast, painless, easy to navigate.
- Marta Z. from Calgary, AB on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Really appreciate the feedback, Matra. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great job.
- Meghan J. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Meghan. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very efficient.

Extremely easy to navigate! Thank you!
- Eric K. from York, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: That's excellent to hear, Eric! Thanks for becoming a customer and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Excellent customer service.

We have been with the same company for property insurance for over 10 years. When our insurance renewal was up, it seemed like it was too expensive. Also, their customer service was terrible, and the agent handling our renewal did not show any professional expertise. Out of frustration, we asked friends and relatives, and we found Square One. What a pleasant customer experience! Devon McGuire and her team were very professional and prompt in their responses. In the end, we bought the policy with a much lower premium, and we felt very good about the whole process.
- Jeanie Y. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Hi Jeanie. While we're sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with your old provider, we're thrilled to learn you switched to Square One and that you enjoyed dealing with Devon. Thank you so much for the feedback about her and the team, we look forward to being your insurance provider for years to come. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Home insurance.

Excellent service! Sandra Sandquist was second to none in helping us with our new home insurance policy.
- Marian T. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Sandra will be delighted to hear you liked the service she delivered! Thanks for sharing your experience, Marian, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very fast, simple, and user-friendly.

Found the online quote and purchase system very fast and user-friendly. Such a great convenience when I needed to buy house insurance quickly!
- Karena T. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Hi Karena. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback about the online system. Great to hear you easily found house insurance! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

It was easy and straightforward.
- Abdillahi M. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: Just the way buying home insurance should be. Thanks for leaving a review, Abdillahi. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

I'm happy I chose Square One. They are very professional.
- Ru B. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: We're happy you chose Square One as well, Ru. There are several home insurance options out there, so we really appreciate you becoming a customer. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great online quote work flow.

I like the online steps. No confusing questions.
- Mojtaba G. from North York, ON on Sep 28, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear that, Mojtaba. The online process is always being tweaked to make sure you only have to answer straightforward questions relevant to your living situation. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now