5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Straightforward and economical, as usual.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Square One.
- Shawn L. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 29, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Shawn. Please feel free to share your personal URL for additional savings. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The best in Ontario.

Easy, fast and better price than most.
- Rainiero G. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 29, 2016

Response: Wow, thanks for the compliment! We're so glad you enjoyed the service you received, and are looking forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and simple.

Quick and simple.
- Danish K. from Scarborough, ON on Mar 29, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Smooth and easy to buy a policy.

Square One, apart from giving the best rates, has the best interface. The user experience is wonderful. Buying a policy was smooth, fast and easy.
- Rohan G. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 29, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed the website and quote flow, Rohan. I think you'll be excited to hear that we plan on improving the experience even more in the near future. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and convenient.

Good rate, online application, and immediate coverage.
- Jessica W. from Kitchener, ON on Mar 28, 2016

Response: Three things our customers definitely appreciate. Thanks for choosing Square One, Jessica. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Policy copy.

Everything is good, except it would be nice if on payment a copy of the policy would automatically appear.
- Denis F. from Kamloops, BC on Mar 28, 2016

Response: Hi Denis. You should have received an email with your full policy right after it was purchased, but perhaps we can make that more clear. If you didn't receive an email, please feel free to contact us at anytime and an agent will be more than happy to help. Thanks for the feedback, Denis. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy set up.

Very easy to set everything up online.
- Shiva G. from Oakville, ON on Mar 28, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know it was an easy online process, Shiva. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome.

Quick, easy, and affordable!
- Sophie M. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 27, 2016

Response: That's fantastic to hear! We're so happy you easily found an affordable rate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy to get your home insured.

Quick, easy, and comprehensible. I like it.
- Sungman C. from Delta, BC on Mar 27, 2016

Response: Finding home insurance no longer needs to be a drawn out ordeal like it was 30 years ago, we're glad you like the refreshed online approach. Thanks for choosing Square One, Sungman. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great web interface.

The website is easy-to-use and intuitive. I like the decision tree process and how transparent each policy coverage costs. Thanks!
- Pablo S. from Toronto, ON on Mar 27, 2016

Response: You're most welcome! We find customers really appreciate the transparency of the process and seeing how certain changes to their policy impact the overall rate. You'll also be glad to hear that our website will become even easier to use in the near future. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Couldn't be smoother.
- Michael W. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 26, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Michael. While the process is quite smooth, we're always looking for ways to make it faster and easier. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very convenient.

Took me hardly any time to complete the quote and pay for it. Rates are higher, but convenience is awesome.
- Rajesh J. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 26, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found it easy to get a quote and purchase your policy, even with a higher rate. If you're looking for some savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks for choosing Square One, Rajesh. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and easy, thanks.
- Zachary N. from Campbell River, BC on Mar 25, 2016

Response: Great, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to move.

After we moved we changed our address and updated our policy, all online. It was easy!
- Brad A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 25, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear! Moving can be a very busy time, so we're happy you saved some time by updating your policy online. Thanks for letting us know, Brad. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

It's quite easy, they guide you step by step to help buy a policy.
- Muhammad N. from Calgary, AB on Mar 24, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Muhammad. It's great to hear you enjoyed the step by step process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now