From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Interactive information.

Easy to follow the instructions.
- Marianella C. from Nepean, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found all the information you required, Marianella. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online quote.

Thank you for your assistance.
- Wanda L. from Brampton, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Wanda. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Clear and concise. Promotion deserved.
- Zaid D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were able to find the information you needed, Zaid. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

First contact for house insurance.

Looking for insurance is not something I like to do as previously my wife took care of it. Now that I have to do it, Sandra made feel like I was talking to a family member; she explained everything. Thank you, Sandra.
- Olga X. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: On behalf of Sandra, you're welcome, Olga! Sandra will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Fast, efficient staff. More than reasonable rates. I'm saving in excess of $600/year.
- Ron S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 26, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ron. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

So fast and helpful.

Very responsive and helpful and made everything so easy. 10/10 recommend.
- Rachel S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Rachel. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for the recommendation; both are much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you found the process quick and easy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good job, nice website.
- Matt V. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the site easy to use, Matt. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Affordable.

Perfect customer service with a prompt response.
- Desmond U. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great to hear, Desmond. I'm thrilled that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great

Conveinent
- Tanner R. from Campbell River, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Great

Conveinent
- Tanner R. from Campbell River, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Easy and fast response.

Easy and fast service.
- Benjamin O. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, Benjamin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

This review is based on calling in for a quote. I have not purchased a policy yet, as I've only started shopping. I spoke with Sunny regarding a landlord condo insurance policy and he was very helpful explaining the details to me. Patient, personable and competent, Sunny made it much less painful going through insurance jargon than I found with other providers in the past.
- Dianne S. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dianne. Sunny will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Very easy to use.
- Olivia R. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Olivia. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online application and chat assistance.

Great experience! I hope my insurance policy will work properly as I expected.
- Ameel C. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Hi Ameel. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your experience of Square One was so positive. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thumbs up.

Good customer service and the online application is very simple and straightforward.
- Courtney B. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Courtney. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now