From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

User-friendly online quote.

Congratulations on creating a user-friendly system. Your information guide helped me a great deal in providing a clear understanding of the questions - very concise and simple. Thank you.
- Faith S. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 24, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Faith! I'm glad to hear you found it easy to understand and use the system. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

Fits my needs exactly. User-friendly process, very affordable. Happy, thank you.
- Gordon M. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 24, 2019

Response: That's great news! You're more than welcome, Gordon. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

This process was easy and quick.
- Sharon S. from Kingman, AZ on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Thank you.
- Yonette P. from Brampton, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Yonette. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and economic.

Very easy way to get insurance even if you are a newcomer. Economic, too!
- Ines R. from Toronto, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Ines. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable.

The Square One team did a great job helping set up our home insurance. Great price and great service, highly recommended.
- John M. from Lac La Biche County, AB on Jan 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, John. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased both with the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

I was so pleased to find a policy that fit my senior's budget and this was perfect! The agent was very helpful and I will certainly recommend to others.
- Carol W. from Surrey, BC on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Hi Carol. I'm glad to hear you were able to find a policy that's right for you. Thanks for taking the time to write a review- we really appreciate the recommendation. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and accurate.

The agent I spoke with was amazing and very helpful.
- Susan F. from Bolton, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received, Susan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great price and service!

Great, low tenant insurance rates and it was a very quick and painless ten-minute process to get the coverage I needed as a first-time buyer. Two to three times cheaper than a few other places I got a quote from, as well!
- Channy L. from Vaughan, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Channy! I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward, and that you were pleased with your premium. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Reviewing assistance from Square One for renter's insurance.

The agent I think did not do a fair job of explaining procedures to me.
- Lilian T. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Hi Lilian. Sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the level of service you received. I'll pass your feedback onto Devon, our Call Centre Supervisor, and she will include this in Square One's ongoing training. If you require any further explanations of your policy or coverages, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased.

Very pleased at how quick it was to get an insurance policy. I will definitely recommend it to others.
- Avideh K. from North Vancouver, BC on Jan 23, 2019

Response: That's great news, Avideh. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and quick.

Was super easy and quick. Affordable rates.
- Jason W. from Drumheller, AB on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very easy to follow and very clear, as well.
- Rosario G. from Calgary, AB on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Hi Rosario. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Premium was a little high but the overall process was quick and easy.
- Mike S. from Gooderham, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Hi Mike. Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the rate you received. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your home insurance, check out this article: squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments That said, I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good experience.
- Dristi M. from London, ON on Jan 23, 2019

Response: Glad to hear your experience of Square One has been so positive, Dristi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now