6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very easy to do.

Super easy to complete.
- Dustin F. from Newmarket, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that you found the process simple, Dustin. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy, affordable home insurance.

I live in an apartment in Toronto, this is a very affordable solution to home insurance that is very customizable. I would recommend this to anyone looking for apartment insurance (and I have already done so over the years).
- David A. from Toronto, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Hi David, happy to hear that you approve of the process, and I hope we were able to save you some money! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very pleasant.
- Jayesh T. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jayesh. And for the five-star review. Much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Very good.
- Yassaman A. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 11, 2018

Response: Glad you think so, Yassaman! Thanks for taking the time to share. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Service provided by Arsalan.

I’m a newcomer, it’s my first time buying insurance so I needed information and some help. Arsalan was very helpful and he followed up with me to make sure that everything was done perfectly.
- Manal O. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Arsalan will be thrilled to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive, Manal. I know insurance can seem complicated, so I'm glad he was able to help you find the information you needed. Thanks for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome service!

I choose Square One for convenience, cost, and landlord legal protection...wow!
- Brian F. from Nanaimo, BC on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Hey Brian, thanks for taking the time to share the reasons behind your choice! All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very pleased with Chantelle. She was able to answer all my questions as well as being polite and professional. I would very much recommend anyone looking for insurance to give you a call.
- Marilyn T. from Cardinal, ON on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Chantelle will be happy to hear this, Marilyn! Glad to know that your questions were answered, and thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's much appreciated. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy sign up process.

Enjoyed the friendly and organized interface when I purchased this insurance.
- Mohammad B. from Coquitlam, BC on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Hi Mohammed, thanks for leaving such specific feedback. I'm thrilled to hear that you found the sign-up and purchasing processes so straightforward. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Reconnecting.

I insured my last condo with Square One for several years and had no complaints. I like the self-serve option and found the process quick and easy. I've never filed an insurance claim, but I enjoy the peace of mind having coverage.
- Randy P. from Chilliwack, BC on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Great to hear that you approve of the online process, Randy. And I'm happy that we can contribute to your peace of mind! Thanks for choosing Square One, all the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Staff were very courteous and knowledgeable in all aspects. Will highly recommend this company to the highest degree.
- Joyce W. from Fontana, CA on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Hi Joyce, I'm thrilled to hear that you are happy with the service you received. Thanks for sharing your experience with Square One. Have a great day, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Friendly customer service.

The agent was very friendly and offered a useful tip for future home insurance. Definitely much better than agents of other insurance companies or agents of any other line of business that I have dealt with these days.
- A. H. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 10, 2018

Response: So happy to hear that your experience with Square One was so positive! Thanks so much for taking the time to share, and for the five-star review. Take care, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy insurance.

My insurance quote and purchase was handled quickly, easily and at a great price. Exactly what you want when buying insurance.
- Richard M. from Toronto, ON on Jul 10, 2018

Response: Hi Richard. That's wonderful news, and I hope we were able to save you some time, as well as some money! Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job!

Quick and easy application. Thank you!
- Susanne M. from Calgary, AB on Jul 10, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Susanne! So happy to hear that you found the application process so straightforward. Thanks for choosing Square One. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very smooth, congrats!
- Alexandre G. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 9, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of the process, Alexandre. Thanks for sharing your experience. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Could not pay.

Problem with the last buy button.
- Karsten J. from Edmonton, AB on Jul 9, 2018

Response: Hi, Karsten. I'm sorry you had troubles at the last step of the process. That's definitely something we want to look into right away, so I'll pass your feedback along to our IT team. That said, after reviewing your file, it's nice knowing you were indeed able to complete the final step and finish the process as intended. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now