6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great customer service.

Got help and answer on the spot with live chat. Thank you, Alan.
- Ivy D. from North York, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that Alan was so helpful, Ivy. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

The quote was quick, I liked how personalized it was. Buying the policy was so easy, I didn't have to leave home or talk to anyone.
- Robyn F. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2018

Response: Great to know that Square One could provide exactly the service you need, exactly the way you want. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Awesome, reliable and inexpensive insurance. Their policies are straightforward and easy to navigate either on the phone or through their website. Customer service is also excellent in moments of stress when you need them most!
- Juliana G. from Calgary, AB on May 18, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind words, Juliana. So glad you had such a great Square One experience. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

New home policy.

I spoke with Trim regarding having a home insurance policy with Square One. Thank you, Trim, for your professionalism, patience, and guidance through the process. I made the decision to change my home insurance to them after learning that the insurance provider l have been dealing with for years was more than doubling my monthly premiums, even though l have never made any claims. With Square One, l will be paying half the monthly premium that l have been paying, and $38 per month less than what the other provider was wanting to charge for the coming year. l look forward to many years with Square One.
- Carolyn G. from Hamilton, ON on May 18, 2018

Response: Sounds like you had an especially stellar Square One experience, Carolyn. I'll be sure to pass along your review with Trim, who I'm sure will appreciate it. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Convenient and cost-effective.

So convenient to be able to review and update your policy online from the comfort of your own home.
- Jen R. from Nanaimo, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: Glad you could get exactly what you need in the way that best suits your lifestyle. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant policy.

Professional service, clear quotation.
- Tomasz L. from North Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Tomasz. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thank you, Andy!

Reasonably priced and easy to set up for someone new to the rental market in Vancouver. Buying over the phone was easier than online due to how lovely and helpful Andy was. I would recommend Square One to others, but especially new arrivals or just new to renting.
- Rebecca P. from Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: So glad to hear you were so happy with our service, Rebecca. Glad we could help get your time in Vancouver started off on the right foot. Thanks for choosing Square One, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

No difficulties applying.
- Joshua C. from Petawawa, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Joshua. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient.

Very efficient.
- Bill B. from Vancouver, BC on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Competitive premium and efficient service.

Had to change to a different insurance provider when Square One slapped too many limitations on short-term rental years ago. Now their policy has been updated to reflect the new trend and I'm more than happy to come back to enjoy their competitive premium and efficient service.
- Simon J. from Calgary, AB on May 17, 2018

Response: So great to hear we could earn your returned patronage, Simon. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Very straightforward and easy to follow process and an excellent price.
- John C. from Oakville, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed using our services, John. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly, professional and efficient.

Very friendly, professional and efficient.
- Sonya D. from Toronto, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Sonya. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied.

Fast and easy quote. Was done and insured in minutes!
- Zahra B. from Mississauga, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Great to hear you could get exactly what you needed quickly and easily with Square One, Zahra. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick response.

Once I asked something they got back to me so quickly! I really appreciate that!
- Sae O. from Toronto, ON on May 17, 2018

Response: Your time is important, Sae, so I'm glad to hear you found the information you needed in a timely manner. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Experience with Square One.

Good so far. However, we haven't had to make a claim as yet, so can't comment on the support we'd receive, or not receive, under those circumstances.
- Diljit S. from Surrey, BC on May 16, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Diljit. If you'd like to learn more about our claims process, please feel free to visit www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. You can also read some claims related reviews by going to www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now