6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Best company.

They answered all my questions and they got me the best rate. I would recommend them.
- Niveen A. from Cambridge, ON on Dec 15, 2016

Response: Glad to hear Square One was able to offer you the most competitive rate, Niveen. If you'd like to save even more, try sharing your personalized URL through your online account. Thanks for becoming a customer and for the recommendations. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and informative.

Incredibly easy to obtain a quote. I love how you can pick and choose each option that is applicable to you. Simple to change things moving forward. Great value and very helpful customer service. I would recommend to everyone!
- Allison B. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 15, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations Allison, they mean a lot! And, thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the online system and level of customer service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Competitive.

Very easy and competitive quote!
- Sarah C. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 14, 2016

Response: Excellent! If you'd like to see some additional savings, Sarah, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Adnan Shams.

I called to review my online quotation. Adnan was able to answer all of my questions, following the completion of the questionnaire he went further and provided me with some questions for my building property manager to ensure full coverage. Thank you, Adnan!
- Natasha K. from Aurora, ON on Dec 14, 2016

Response: Adnan is an all-star! We're very lucky to have him on the team. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your call with him, Natasha, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy!

The online application was easy to complete and when I had to call for clarification, I was served promptly and professionally. I'm happy to be a new policy holder! Thanks!
- Isaac S. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 14, 2016

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Isaac. Great to hear you enjoyed talking to an agent when you called the office, and we're glad you chose Square One as well! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy to follow.

Super easy to follow, quick at answering any questions I had. Saved my quotes for a month to go back to. Not aggressive. Thank you!
- Magida E. from Toronto, ON on Dec 14, 2016

Response: It's nice knowing you took advantage of the quote saving function, Magida. Thanks for continuing to consider Square One and for sharing your feedback! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy and clear.

It was easy and clear to obtain a quote online in little time. The price is very good!
- Tao H. from Kanata, ON on Dec 13, 2016

Response: Glad to learn you like the rate you received Tao. It's also nice knowing you were able to easily get a quote in a short period of time, thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Agents were helpful.

The people on the phone were very nice and helpful!
- Rebecca P. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 13, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Andy and Wade, the two agents you talked too, will be happy to hear they could assist. Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Rebecca. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Thanks.

Very good. Thanks.
- Ion I. from Coquitlam, BC on Dec 13, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Ion. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient and responsible during my claim.

I found it simple and easy to insure my house with them at the time of purchase. I also found them efficient and responsible in the settlement of my claim. I feel no hesitation to recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy insurance provider.
- Habib R. from Calgary, AB on Dec 13, 2016

Response: Thank you so much letting us know about your claims experience, Habib. The claims team will be pleased to learn you're happy with the level of service they provided. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Home insurance policy.

Excellent customer service.
- Moin M. from Ajax, ON on Dec 13, 2016

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for choosing Square One and for sharing your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good process!
- Bowan W. from Scarborough, ON on Dec 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Bowan! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Top marks all around.

Completely satisfied with my claim, five out of five for the adjuster and Square One. Repairs were fast and high quality.
- Noman K. from Calgary, AB on Dec 12, 2016

Response: Hi Noman. Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your claims experience. The Square One team will be pleased to hear you're satisfied with the outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Home insurance.

An awesome and convenient way to do business! Thank you!
- Joanne E. from Toronto, ON on Dec 12, 2016

Response: Great to hear you like the ability to complete everything online! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Joanne. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

5 stars.

Best package I could find.
- Ihsan A. from Brampton, ON on Dec 12, 2016

Response: We're so pleased Square One was your most competitive option, Ihsan. There are several home insurance providers out there, so thanks for becoming a customer. We're looking forward to being your provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now