From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy.

Haven't had to file a claim yet, but so far Square One has saved me a lot of money in unnecessary insurance charges.
- Loyette B. from Burnaby, BC on Jun 15, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you found a lot of savings by switching to Square One, Loyette. When it comes to claims, you can read reviews from customers who've gone through the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?wpcrp=1&filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. And, you can learn more about the steps involved in the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Thank you for taking the time to explain every detail about home insurance. Nice talking to you.
- Lorna P. from Toronto, ON on Jun 15, 2018

Response: The agents will be glad knowing you enjoyed speaking with them, Lorna. Thank you for sharing your experience through this review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great so far.

I have been with Square One now for just over a year. It has been a very pleasant experience so far. I have never made a claim, so I don't know how they are to deal with when you need a pay out!
- Loren L. from Nanaimo, BC on Jun 15, 2018

Response: Hi, Loren. Thank you so much for continuing to choose Square One. You'll be pleased to learn that customers give the Square One claims process an average of four stars out of five. If you'd like to read some claims specific reviews, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?wpcrp=1&filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. And, you can read more about the process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Once again, thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Appreciate the service.

I appreciated the service for my claim.
- Masoud R. from Coquitlam, BC on Jun 15, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, Masoud. The team will be happy the hear you're pleased with the outcome of your claim. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

That was easy!

Great! That was easy and now I have insurance to protect my belongings! Thanks so much!
- Kristina S. from Nanaimo, BC on Jun 15, 2018

Response: Fantastic news, Kristina! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the process and for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Thanks for the quick and easy experience. It was fast and efficient!
- Melissa F. from Toronto, ON on Jun 15, 2018

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Melissa! Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Awesome.
- Lauren M. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 15, 2018

Response: Thank you for the five-star review, Lauren. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer care.

Square One's agents are great people to work with and have a very positive attitude towards resolvings issues and facilitating clients. Thanks.
- Javed L. from Stoney Creek, ON on Jun 15, 2018

Response: Hi, Javed. The agents will be so delighted to hear that. Thank you for sharing your experience with them through this review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and self-explanatory.

I like that I can choose what works for me.
- Chika N. from Nanaimo, BC on Jun 14, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the customizability aspect of the process, Chika. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Well articulated and user-friendly website to buy home insurance.

A suggested improvement would be to provide details of each heading with examples for easier understanding.
- Gaurav R. from Toronto, ON on Jun 14, 2018

Response: Hi, Gaurav. It's nice knowing you like the usability of the website. And, thank you for sharing your feedback on how we can improve the process so it's easier to understand. You'll be pleased to know that we're in the process of updating our quote flow to incorporate this type of feedback and make it easier for customers to complete. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Specialist.

Amazing, so easy.

And, so affordable. Which equals happy me!
- Mark H. from Calgary, AB on Jun 14, 2018

Response: We're happy you're happy, Mark! Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Cheapest one I can find.

Less than $15 per month. Very satisfied with the price.
- Xiangyu H. from North York, ON on Jun 14, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the rate you received, Xiangyu. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and painless.

They knew everything they needed to know about my building and pre-filled it on the form, which was super helpful because some of the information that other providers ask for is not freely available. In addition to that, it was a competitive premium and there was transparency around the policy and the wordings. Overall, a positive experience!
- Christopher N. from Toronto, ON on Jun 14, 2018

Response: Hi, Christopher. Thank you so much for leaving such detailed feedback! It's nice knowing you liked the several aspects of the process as well as the rate you received. Once again, thank you for the review. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Daniel was very helpful.

I didn't know much about insurance but Daniel, one of the agents, walked me through it all and answered all my questions with a lot of patience.
- Averill S. from Brampton, ON on Jun 14, 2018

Response: Daniel will be so pleased to hear that, Averill. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the service you received and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and cheap.

I have not claimed anything yet so this is purely a review of the application and renewal of the policy. It'ss online based, which makes it easy for anyone to use without booking an appointment or waiting in line on the phone or in-person. It only covers what you need which is something traditional insurance providers do not do and thus end up overcharging. It is simple and straightforward, takes minutes to update your policy, and they will also send a reminder when the policy is due for renewal. However, the rate went up quite considerably over the past three years. I think it is still on the cheap side right now for 2018 but if this rate hike sustains I may shop for another insurance provider.
- Anson L. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 14, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing what you like and don't like about the process and your policy, Anson. Rates often increase with all home insurance providers due to the large losses experienced across the country. That said, you'll be pleased to know that it's not uncommon for Square One customers to see their rates decrease upon renewal. If you'd like to learn some quick tips on how you can save on your premium, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments or call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now