5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Wonderful!

So wonderful and easy to complete all online!
- Kelly B. from Parksville, BC on Oct 20, 2015

Response: Thanks, Kelly! Great to hear you found the online experience enjoyable. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Well done.

Fast, easy, and good value. I highly recommended.
- Hazem G. from Thornhill, ON on Oct 19, 2015

Response: Thanks for the recommendations, Hazem. If you'd like to see even more value, feel free to use your personalized URL when recommending. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to buy.

I'm in the process of moving from US to Canada. I found this site easy to use and buy compared Allstate, Aviva, State Farm, and Grey Power. They all had restrictions or complications because I was trying to purchase while still a resident in US.
- Lawrence M. from Columbus, OH on Oct 19, 2015

Response: That's excellent to hear you easily found coverage with us, sorry you had to deal with other providers and their complications first. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful!

The representatives are an absolute delight.
- Hannah N. from Grande Prairie, AB on Oct 19, 2015

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that! Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick & Easy

I needed to get insurance as soon as possible for our new home. The application was quick and easy. I appreciate the way that each type of coverage was broken down to easily understand the terms of coverage. The recommended insured amounts helps you decide how to determine the dollar amount for coverage. I like the way it automatically calculates totals as you insert different dollar amounts. I just signed up today, so not sure how diligent and professional they will be with my monthly payments or for renewals in the future. I did not like that there was no padlock symbol on the page that required my credit card information, which caused me to hesitate before putting my personal information. I had to google reviews and background information on the company before proceeding to complete my application, so that was a bit time consuming. Overall, it was good.
- Jamilliah A. from Niagara Falls, ON on Oct 19, 2015

Response: We're glad you chose us as your insurance provider for your new home, and thanks for letting us know how we're doing. You'll be pleased to know that our entire system is secure, and you can find those credentials at the bottom of each step within the quote process. Making the security credentials more prominent on the purchase page is a great idea, and that's something we will look into. Thanks for the feedback and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance.

I like the step by step selection for what I want or do not want to insure. Job well done. Is auto insurance next?
- Tu H. from Edmonton, AB on Oct 19, 2015

Response: We're pleased to hear that you liked the easy to use system, and thanks for becoming a customer. While we're focused solely on home insurance, we'll be sure to let you know if we ever offer auto insurance. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Great.

Fast and easy. Square One was willing to insure me when Belair turned me down.
- Joseph W. from Barrie, ON on Oct 19, 2015

Response: Great to hear you were able to find coverage with us, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Getting a quote was fast and easy.

It was simple and easy to get a quote.
- Stephen C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 18, 2015

Response: That's great to hear, Stephen. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy process.

Easy to understand the process, coverages and pricing. My phone call was answered quickly when I called customer service.
- Matthew T. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 17, 2015

Response: Thanks Matthew, our agents will be pleased to know that your call was answered quickly and that they were able to assist during the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great customer service.

They always answer my questions pretty quickly. Good service and price.
- Alexandra P. from Toronto, ON on Oct 16, 2015

Response: Your time is precious, no one wants to spend all day buying insurance. It's great to hear that we we're able to answer your questions quickly. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy.

I came to Square One after receiving the cost to renew my home insurance through my insurance broker. The brokers cost was quite high compared to what Square One offers (almost triple the amount). Spent 10 minutes online getting a quote, and another 5 buying it. It was quick and easy. And, saving me almost $800 a year on home insurance just makes it that much better. I will definitely be recommending Square One to my friends and family.
- Joshua G. from Saskatoon, SK on Oct 16, 2015

Response: Congratulations on saving $800 a year, that's fantastic! Thanks for getting a quote from us, and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great work.

Hassle free and easy to get. Most of the information is provided by Square One once you input your address.
- Pradip G. from Kitimat, BC on Oct 16, 2015

Response: Getting a quote for home insurance should be quick and easy, but still detailed and thorough. Thanks for telling us that we're doing just that. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Half the price of TD.

I recently purchased a house in Hamilton, received a quote from our mortgage broker at TD Canada Trust and it was $131 plus tax, I received a quote from Square One for $57 including tax - this is amazing. With live chats, great phone service and a simple online application, hopefully I can deal with more companies like this in the future.
- Nicholas E. from Hamilton, ON on Oct 16, 2015

Response: It's amazing the amount of money you can save when you only purchase coverage for what you need. We're thrilled to hear how our rates compare to our competitors, so thanks for letting us know. Congratulations on your savings, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very painless process.

This is my foray into insurance, but Square One made the whole process very easy to understand and complete.
- Ryan A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 16, 2015

Response: That's fantastic, Ryan. Purchasing home insurance for the first time can be intimidating, so we're happy knowing that your experience was painless. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Love that I only pay for what I actually want and need.
- Alison P. from Delta, BC on Oct 15, 2015

Response: We're happy to know that you like being able to customize your policy to your specific needs. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now