From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Easy pass.
- Roy A. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 27, 2018

Response: It's great to hear that, Roy. Thank you for the five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Renewal.

Dealing with Square One is pleasant and straightforward. I would recommend them to anyone needing an insurance provider.
- Nicola R. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 27, 2018

Response: Thank you for the review and recommendation, Nicola. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Options were great, the process was clear, simple and fast. Ex moved out in December and I forgot insurance was in her name. A friend in the next town over had a roofing emergency last month and a friend across town had his basement flood last week. Good enough to motivate me to get insured. So, I shopped around and landed here. Quite happy so far.
- Anthony E. from Belleville, ON on Jan 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Anthony. Thank you so much for sharing why you decided to purchase insurance, and thank you for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to renew.

It is convenient for us to renew online.
- Yongdong S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 26, 2018

Response: Happy you liked the renewal process, Yongdong. Many thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Smooth process.

Very smooth application process. Clear, concise, and quick. Hoping that the claims process will be the same.
- Jenny Y. from Toronto, ON on Jan 26, 2018

Response: Hi, Jenny. Thank you for leaving a review about the quote process. You'll be pleased to hear that should you need to submit a claim, our team is committed to helping at every step. If you want to learn more about the process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

The process was easy but I'd like to upload documents to show the cost of the jewellery I have. I wish I could attach this using my online account instead of separately emailing!
- Yeliz S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 26, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Yeliz. You'd be pleased to hear that you can attach documents using your online account. To do so, log in to your account, click "Policies + quotes," select your policy, and click the "Upload documents" button. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Overall good.

Very easy to buy with lots of details about every aspect which helps when making choices.
- Lijin J. from Chatham, ON on Jan 26, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Lijin. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good options for insurance.

I don't need much coverage so it was nice to be able to drop the price down as low as possible.
- Joel B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 25, 2018

Response: Hi, Joel. Glad to hear that. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the customization aspect and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy online application.
- Tamara W. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback on the online process, Tamara. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use.

Very friendly and easy to use.
- Seeya S. from Brampton, ON on Jan 25, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Seeya. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Good to use.
- Jiyoung H. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jiyoung. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy.

Simple and easy to use and a good price.
- Kelly L. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Jan 24, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Kelly. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and affordable protection.

This was an easy process to get affordable protection for my possessions. I also appreciated the timely and gentle reminders leading up to the renewal date.
- Yvonne S. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 24, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the gentle reminders, Yvonne. Thank you for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Happy customer!

I appreciate the great rates and good customer service!
- Helga S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 24, 2018

Response: Hi, Helga. That's so fantastic to hear. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy and very affordable.

I was very happy with how quick it was to apply for tenant insurance! Customer service was absolutely wonderful as well! Thank you!
- Keana K. from Victoria, BC on Jan 23, 2018

Response: We're so pleased you had an enjoyable experience, Keana! Thank you for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now