From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very good.

Very satisfied. Saves me money and covers items that I need.
- Dan P. from Surrey, BC on Aug 31, 2017

Response: We're happy you're happy, Dan. Thanks for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy!

The fact that I can do all this from home is so quick, convenient, and easy! Thank you for a wonderfully well thought-out online experience.
- Kelsey T. from Surrey, BC on Aug 31, 2017

Response: We're so glad to hear that, Kelsey! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Great.
- Rajnesh P. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for the letting us know, Rajnesh. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Good stuff.
- Brady C. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 31, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review about your experience, Brady. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service!

Got what I was looking for and what I expected. It's a pretty fair price for the service they provide! Kirsten was the person who called me to get everything sorted out and she was lovely. I appreciated her clarity and her charm!
- Hayley S. from Kitchener, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Kirsten will be so pleased to hear that, Hayley! Thanks for letting us know about the service she delivered over the phone. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick, easy, and inexpensive.

Everything felt super streamlined and at this point in my life it's what I need.
- Hou N. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you enjoyed the streamlined process, Hou. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Excellent "pick and choose" insurance for your budget and protection needs.
- Dilshad M. from Oshawa, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the ability to customize your policy to meet your needs, Dilshad. Thanks for choosing Square One and for providing some feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I needed insurance right away and that's what I got with all the bases well-covered.
- Lyn M. from Duncan, BC on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Lyn. And, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy with good prices.
- Maan K. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Maan. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love the online process.

This is my first time getting a quote and purchasing an insurance policy online. I found the process to be very simple and straightforward. I love the ability to choose what I want to be covered under the policy and the instant quote revisions that are available based on my choices. I'm hoping that there are no incidents due to when I have to submit a claim and when I do, fingers crossed, the process is as simple as getting the policy.
- Girish N. from Toronto, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Girish. Glad you enjoyed the online process and the dynamic nature of the quote flow. You'll be happy to learn that the claims team is committed to helping you every step of the way should you need to submit a claim. If you'd like to learn more about Square One claims process, you can do so by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Thanks for leaving a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

I spoke with Dustin over the phone and he was extremely helpful in switching my policies. It was a very thorough and clear process, and it only took 15 minutes! Really appreciate the effort made by Dustin. Five stars!
- Merrhea T. from Burnaby, B.C. on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Dustin, Mehrrhea. He'll be thrilled to learn that you appreciated the service he offered. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Super easy to do!

Super easy and straightforward. I managed and I hate doing anything online.
- Meredith P. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Meredith. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed the online process! Of course, if you'd like to talk to an agent over the phone you can always do so by calling 1.855.331.6933. Thanks for your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to understand.

Easy to use and understand.
- Kalen H. from Toronto, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: Hi, Kalen. You shouldn't have to fight through industry jargon to understand your policy. So it's nice knowing you found the process easy to complete and understand. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

It has been really easy to get insurance. Thank you so much.
- Rosa T. from Toronto, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Rosa. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

All good.

Online purchases are the best for busy people.
- Manuel B. from North York, ON on Aug 30, 2017

Response: You'll be pleased to hear that we're always looking to improve the online purchase process, Manuel. With less and less time available during the day, you should be able to quickly find and purchase insurance. Thanks for the feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now