6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast and easy!

Fast, easy and great rates. Thank you.
- Paul F. from Toronto, ON on Aug 23, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Paul. Nice to hear you found a competitive rate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy peasy!

This was quick and easy. I went to an insurance agency in my new neighbourhood and faced technical questions I had no idea how to answer. I don't know how Square One's policy premium for me would compare with other insurers, but I'm assuming it's competitive. Thanks!
- Lorne M. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 23, 2016

Response: We're glad you gave Square One a shot, Lorne. By only insuring property that you own, you will most likely see significant savings compared to the traditional packaged approach. If you have any questions during the process, please don't hesitate to contact an agent either by phone or online chat. Thanks! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and simple.

The site is amazing and very helpful.
- Nour S. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 23, 2016

Response: Really glad you liked the website and found it helpful, Nour. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

A friend likes to deal with you. But down the road, I would like the payment taken out on the first of every month. Thanks, Gerd.
- Gerd L. from Toronto, ON on Aug 23, 2016

Response: Hi Gerd, glad to hear your friend likes working with Square One. We look forward to working with you for years to come as well. Regarding your payment options, once you'd like to change the date to the first of every month please feel free to call an agent at 1.855.331.6933 and they'd be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance quote.

Good and easy to use website.
- Olivier B. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Oliver. Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about the website. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service and great deal!

Easy steps, really good quote, and hopefully no problems in the future! Thank you!
- Alena S. from North York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Alena! You can rest assured that in the event of a claim, our team will be with you every step of the way. Feel free to read some claims related reviews here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good customer service.

I like your online quote builder. I could create and modify the quote myself instead of waiting on the phone for hours. Great work!
- Tanveer K. from Etobicoke, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: You shouldn't have to spend all day finding and buying home insurance, so we're pleased you did everything on your own time. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Tanveer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great work!

Phone support was very helpful in answering our questions.
- Kerry M. from Toronto, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Excellent! Our agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed the support, Kerry. Thanks for providing some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy.

Love the wizard. Super simple. Completed and paid for in 5 minutes.
- Nicholas W. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Completing everything in just 5 minutes is impressive, so well done. Thanks for letting us know, Nicholas. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Yuen Man S. from Richmond, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: You're very welcome, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Super easy.

Title says it all.
- Matthew M. from London, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it was easy, Matthew. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great online experience.

So easy and the price is reasonable.
- Lucius W. from Burnaby, BC on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Making sure you have a smooth online experience is so important, so thanks for sharing your thoughts. And, it's great to hear you like your rate, Lucius. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Fast and good.
- Modest S. from North York, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Modest. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance quote.

Very easy to do.
- Mike D. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for sharing your thoughts about the online quote process and welcome to Square One, Mike. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you for the amazing service during my claim.

I am truly thankful for the amazing service and care shown to us during this claim. Right from the time of the Fort McMurray wildfire until completion I have had the highest respect for Square One! The service was always friendly, fast, and satisfying. I have already recommended Square One to several people for these reasons. Thanks, Square One!
- Val L. from Fort McMurray, AB on Aug 22, 2016

Response: Hi Val, we're so pleased to hear you had a smooth claims experience. We're sorry you experienced the Fort McMurray wildfire firsthand, but it's nice to hear you enjoyed the service you received from the team. I'll be sure to pass your words along to them. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now