6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy as pie.

User-friendly and easy to get a hold of staff through email or phone.
- Kevin S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Customer support is so important, that's why you have our promise to keep response times low and continue to offer several methods of communication. If you ever have a question while browsing the website, feel free to open an online chat and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thanks for the feedback, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Doing this online was fast and quick. Insurance premiums were reasonable, and paying monthly was a big help. Very satisfied!
- Emily W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: We're so glad you found it easy to complete everything online, Emily. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good.
- Yuan G. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Pleased to hear that, Yuan. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

These people know what they're doing!

Excellent customer service both online and on the phone. Patiently answered all of my questions, and, offered the best rate I could hope to find. Highly recommend them!
- Amy M. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Hi Amy, thank you so much for the recommendations! If you'd like to see even more savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Ease of application.

The application process is really straightforward. I like how it automatically updates your monthly estimate with each option you select.
- Ryan O. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback about the online system, Ryan. It's nice knowing you liked how your rate is updated in real-time. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

No regrets so far.

Effective customer service.
- Zinzile N. from Windsor, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Customer service will always be a top priority, Zinzile. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the service you received, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Great!
- Karthicka S. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Thanks for the review, Karthicka! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient and helpful.

Karla's service is great. I got the best price and the kind of coverage I need. I bought two policies from her. I will recommend to my family and friends. I hope that they're also efficient and trusted in the event of claim.
- Peggy C. from Markham, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Hi Peggy. Karla will be delighted to learn that she was able to help you find the coverage you need at a price you're happy with. When it comes to submitting a claim, you have our promise to uphold the level of service you've received so far. If you'd like to read what other customers are saying about their claims experience, feel free to do so here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service at a reasonable price!

Great service at a reasonable price! An easy to use system that allows you to customize your policy based on your needs.
- Chengchen S. from Richmond, BC on Dec 28, 2016

Response: Terrific! You can really notice the savings when you don't pay to insure what you don't own. Thanks for providing some feedback, Chengchen, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Helpful for first-timers.

Was setting up tenant insurance for the first time as a young couple, there were some mix-ups with the apartment number and Square One was very accommodating. Ten out of ten, will continue to go with them in the future.
- Nicholas S. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 28, 2016

Response: Hi Nicholas. We're so pleased to hear you're happy with the service you received. And, we're looking forward to being your home insurance provider for many more years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Simple process!
- Vik K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Vik. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So easy to use.

So easy to process everything online. No need to book any appointments.
- Parminderjit B. from Surrey, BC on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Parminderjit! Thanks for leaving a review about the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Staff.

Friendly, helpful staff.
- Eric R. from London, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed talking with them, Eric. Thank you so much for providing some feedback about their service, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to follow.

Much quicker and easier to do than over the phone. Very easy to follow and the options available are good.
- Aleksandar S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback about the online process, Aleksandar. It's nice knowing you found the steps easy to follow. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

It was fast and simple to buy a policy online.
- Rene F. from Winnipeg, MB on Dec 26, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Rene. Thanks for sharing your online experience and for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now