From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance.

Easy to understand. All the information explaining the policy is there. Hope any claims are as easy to settle if required.
- Sid K. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Sid. You'll be pleased to learn that the claims team is committed to assisting you at all times should you submit a claim. You can read more about the process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, feel free to read claims-related reviews from other customers here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience and fast!

Amazing.
- Matthew P. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 29, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Matthew. Thanks for the five-star review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to use.

Easy to use interface.
- Orson C. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Jan 29, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Orson. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent service.

I received a quote online very quickly that was exactly within my budget. My order couldn't initially be processed online so I called the toll-free number and the issue was resolved in less than five minutes. I hope that this will be indicative of the service I continue to receive!
- Kelli M. from Calgary, AB on Jan 29, 2018

Response: That's excellent, Kelli! Thanks for taking a moment to share your online and phone experience, so nice to hear everything was resolved in less than five minutes! Many thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five out of five.

Very easy and good.
- Chandrasekhar A. from Richmond, BC on Jan 29, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Chandrasekhar. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, convenient and affordable.

Really easy and quick process. It is simple and you can customize your insurance based on your own needs and property. It is definitely one of the few ones that are affordable and the only one I have come across that allows for personalization.
- Marija C. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 29, 2018

Response: Hi, Marija. Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review. Happy to hear you liked the personalization process as well as your rate. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent online experience.

Great to be able to purchase our condo policy online. The Square One website is very well designed and informative. Highly satisfied with the customer experience.
- Dev B. from North Vancouver, BC on Jan 28, 2018

Response: It's so nice knowing you had an enjoyable online experience, Dev. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

Fast and easy insurance to obtain and at a reasonable price.
- Joseph M. from Delta, BC on Jan 28, 2018

Response: Hi, Joseph. Thanks for choosing Square One as your condo insurance provider and for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rental insurance.

Price is amazing, super easy to apply, and payment options are excellent as well.
- Brittani H. from Red Deer, AB on Jan 28, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Brittani. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good options at a fair price.
- Townley A. from Burnaby, BC on Jan 27, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Townley. Thank you for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good service.

Good service.
- Ye L. from North York, ON on Jan 27, 2018

Response: Happy to hear you liked the service you received, Ye. Thanks for writing a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Thanks.
- Gabrielle B. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 27, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Gabrielle. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great price.

Great price and easy to use web interface. Great customization available.
- John P. from Woodstock, ON on Jan 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, John. It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Deductible.

I had trouble with my policy stating my deductible. I wasn’t covered well with a $5,000 deductible and I didn’t feel insured about the house that I am currently renting. I had a pipe burst during the holidays and I didn’t have anywhere to live during that time. There was nothing this insurance did for me. I was homeless and my things got damaged by water. I wasn’t too happy with this company and will be leaving this insurance as soon as my contract with my landlord has ended.
- Asma N. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 27, 2018

Response: Hi, Asma. I'm sorry you weren't happy with your claims experience and how the deductible you selected impacted your claim. That said, after reviewing your file, I'm pleased you were able to update your deductible to a different amount. Again, I'm sorry you weren't happy with your claim but thank you for the review. Regards, Rena Novotny, Claims Manager.

Easy to use.

Thank you.
- Tim B. from Abbotsford, BC on Jan 27, 2018

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Tim. Glad you found the system easy to use. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now