5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Square One.

Excellent website, easy to use.
- Fotis R. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 10, 2016

Response: That's fantastic, Fotis. You'll be happy to hear we're in the process of making the website even easier to navigate and use. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Easy to use.
- Keith T. from Kitimat, BC on Apr 10, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy sign up process!

Easy to sign up!
- Theebak S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 10, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Theebak! Thanks for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

This is the easiest service I've ever gone through. Making changes couldn't be any better, thank you.
- Ronald F. from London, ON on Apr 10, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you like the ability to update your policy online, Ronald. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Excellent.
- Anjali J. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 9, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Anjali. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very helpful.

Very easy to complete and someone followed up with me on the phone to ask if I have any questions - very helpful.
- Jenna S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 8, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear you appreciated the follow-up phone call. Welcome to Square One, Jenna. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome, easy insurance!

Fantastic experience! Extremely good website, so easy to read, understand, navigate and change options for coverages and quotes. Excellent rates and simple to set up when purchasing with basic banking info. Very impressed, I wish they also offered auto insurance.
- Ryan W. from Medicine Hat, AB on Apr 8, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed the process! While we don't have auto insurance on our roadmap at the moment, that's definitely something we may consider in the future. Thanks for letting us know you'd be interested, Ryan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Change lender.

It was okay.
- Jim D. from Brampton, ON on Apr 8, 2016

Response: Jim, thanks for taking the time to submit some feedback. If you'd like to make any changes, please feel free to look through your online account or you can talk to an agent at 1.855.331.6933. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to understand.

Seems pretty easy and convenient to sign up. The website is very easy to understand.
- Dhruti P. from Mississauga, ON on Apr 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know about the website, Dhruti. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Bing bing bong!

So simple, so easy! Bong bing bong!
- Tristan T. from York, ON on Apr 7, 2016

Response: That's what we like to hear! Welcome to Square One, Tristan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Gladys M. from Medicine Hat, AB on Apr 7, 2016

Response: Great, thanks for the feedback! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Agent was helpful.

It's very easy to get quote online. Agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. I'm happy doing business with this company.
- Ping Y. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 6, 2016

Response: Excellent to hear, thanks for letting us know the agent you talked to was helpful. We're happy you chose us as your home insurance provider as well, Ping. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy, quick and affordable.

Very pleased. Some of the questions are a little vague, but overall very happy.
- Tim K. from Rockland, ON on Apr 6, 2016

Response: While we're happy to hear that you're pleased with the process, we're sorry some of questions may have been a little vague. Tim, would you like to elaborate on how we can improve? I'd love to get your thoughts on how we can make the process easier and more straightforward. Please feel free to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks again for the great feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service agent.

I phoned in to get some advice on coverage and deductibles and the agent was very patient and helpful! Muchas gracias.
- Gary H. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 5, 2016

Response: Thanks for the phone call, Gary. Dustin was pleased to hear he was able to help. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you have any questions. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do.

Very easy to use and do online.
- Karen B. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 5, 2016

Response: Great to hear you like the ability to complete everything online, Karen. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now