6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick and easy online.

Very straightforward questions. Quick to complete and the added benefit of a toll-free number to call for further explanation if required. Excellent hours of operation as well.
- Rob C. from Lethbridge, AB on Oct 14, 2016

Response: Our hours of operation have expanded over time to better suit the needs of Canadians coast to coast. It's nice knowing you were able to take advantage of them. Thanks for choosing Square One, Rob. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

First online policy.

Wow! Very simple and easy of use. Will utilize this service again.
- Paul D. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 13, 2016

Response: That's great news, Paul. Glad you liked the online process and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great customer service.

I was very pleased.
- Becky I. from Orleans, ON on Oct 13, 2016

Response: Our agents will be pleased to hear you enjoyed talking with them, Becky. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Website.

Very easy to navigate.
- Miriam G. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 13, 2016

Response: The website and quote flow were recently redesigned to make both easier to navigate. It's so nice to hear your feedback, Miriam, we're pleased you had an enjoyable online experience. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Service and price.

Great customer service and affordable rates!
- Emma M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 13, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about the customer service you received, Emma. And, nice to hear you like your rate. If you'd like to see additional savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Smooth.

Very smooth.
- Brandan R. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 13, 2016

Response: Perfect, thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One, Brandan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and efficient.

Great service from Hiruni!
- Reshmi B. from Scarborough, ON on Oct 13, 2016

Response: Hiruni is an all-star! She was delighted to hear that you liked the service she delivered, and really appreciated you taking the time to write this review. Thanks, Reshmi! Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Amazing!

Quick, affordable, and reliable! Thanks!
- Daniela A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 12, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thank you so much for the feedback about the process and your rate, Daniela. Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful, easy service!

This was my first time purchasing a home policy, it was so simple and easy!
- Coreen M. from Surrey, BC on Oct 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed purchasing your first home insurance policy, Coreen. Happy to hear you found it easy! Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

Easy, fast, efficient.
- Melanie D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 12, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you're happy with the process, Melanie. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

I used to work for an insurance broker. I found the website easy to use. I called and asked lots of questions and found the representative knowledgeable and polite. So far an excellent experience, I saved $400. Let's hope if I ever have to make a claim it's this easy.
- Sharon R. from Fort St. John, BC on Oct 11, 2016

Response: It's always nice to hear from other professionals in the insurance industry, so thank you for the feedback, Sharon. If you want to learn more about the claims process, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/ or https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews to read some claims related reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Quick and easy.

It was quick and easy.
- Ralph M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 11, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Ralph. Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice flow.

Very professional flow to the website.
- Juan C. from Calgary, AB on Oct 11, 2016

Response: Creating a smooth process that is easy to complete has been a goal since day one, so thanks for letting us know your thoughts on the system. Welcome to Square One, Juan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

This was half the cost of all other options, and it was quick and easy. I am very impressed!
- Christopher J. from Toronto, ON on Oct 7, 2016

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Christopher. It's nice knowing Square One was your most competitive option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

Good and cheap.
- Saumik B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 7, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now