6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thanks!

Thanks!
- Tina B. from Victoria, BC on Aug 26, 2016

Response: You're most welcome! Thanks for becoming a customer, Tina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy.

They make it so easy to get a quote and purchase a policy! Answered a few questions online and done! They also accept Visa Debit which is awesome as well!
- Andrew P. from St Catharines, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you were able to easily complete everything online, and that you like the ability to pay with Visa Debit. Thanks for sharing your experience, Andrew. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great rates and service.

Quick and efficient rates, great service.
- Carolyn S. from North York, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you liked both the rate and service you received, Carolyn. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good claims service, I'd give four stars.

The damage to our house was fixed in a timely manner, and I liked the adjuster. All in all, I'm happy with how this turned out.
- Sun C. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your claims experience, Sun. We're so pleased the damage to your house was quickly fixed, and you're happy with the outcome. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Adnan was helpful.

Adnan is knowledgeable and explained the policy very well.
- Eli S. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Aug 26, 2016

Response: Adnan will be pleased to hear you enjoyed talking to him over the phone and that he was able to answer your questions. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Eli. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great.
- Tessa A. from Scarborough, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Tessa. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple and fast.

Easy to do by yourself, no complaints so far.
- Igor H. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: That's great, Igor. You have our commitment to keep our processes simple and easy to complete. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you!

I'm sure I'll be very happy with this policy.
- Carmen S. from Toronto, ON on Aug 26, 2016

Response: We're sure you will too, Carmen. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Highly recommended.

Easy to follow questionnaire. It's very affordable, quick, and easy.
- Michael G. from Mississauga, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Michael. If you'd like more savings, try sharing your personalized URL found in your online account when recommending friends and family. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love being able to customize my coverage.

I really like how Square One lays it all out for you, it's easy to understand what is covered and you are only paying for what you want to be covered for.
- Joel W. from North Vancouver, BC on Aug 25, 2016

Response: So glad you like the ability to customize your policy, Joel. That's been our goal from day one, so thanks for letting us know how we're doing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Beyond easy!

This was beyond easy and explained very clearly!
- Chelsea G. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Nice to hear you found the entire process easy to complete and understand. Welcome to Square One, Chelsea! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy breezy.

It was very easy to go through the form. Even for people with English as a second language, it's very easy to understand.
- Katharina S. from Richmond, BC on Aug 25, 2016

Response: It's important you understand what you're purchasing, especially when it comes to insurance. We're pleased you were able to understand the process and the questions that were asked, Katharina. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Value.

Great value!
- Jordan B. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for becoming a customer, Jordan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Extremely easy to get covered.

Little did I know, but it's extremely easy to get covered. I expected to go through a lot of hoops to get a quote, but all the forms were super easy to complete. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
- Alexei G. from Ottawa, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Your recommendations are truly appreciated, Alexei, they mean a lot. If you'd like some additional savings, try sharing your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good site.

Good site, good price.
- Jaxon K. from Toronto, ON on Aug 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Jaxon. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now