From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Great.
- Navjot K. from Brampton, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Really appreciate the review, Navjot. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very fast and practical.

It was a good experience. Everything was solved online in minutes.
- Marco R. from Burnaby, BC on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your online experience, Marco. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

I can't believe the customer service!

What a great departure from the poor service I have received from our existing big name insurance provider. Never again. Thank you, Square One.
- Chris M. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: The agents will be so thrilled the hear that, Chris! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about the service you received and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great company.

Good online tool and a great company.
- Marcele D. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the online process, Marcele. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Chance H. from Nepean, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Chance. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and a good price.

Very simple online navigation. Lots of choices. Good price. Was recommended to me, would recommend to others.
- Damien S. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Hi, Damien. Glad to hear that and thanks for the recommendations. If you'd like to see some additional savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Great service.
- Juan C. from Niagara Falls, ON on Sep 7, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Juan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying insurance.

Although, what really matters is how an insurance provider handles a claim (after all, that's why we buy insurance), buying this insurance policy was absolutely great. Whoever designed this program did a fabulous job! It was very easy to use and navigate! Plus, prices are very competitive!
- Mario A. from Chilliwack, BC on Sep 6, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the process, Mario! And, you're absolutely right - the true litmus test of any insurance provider is their claims process. If you'd like to read some reviews from customers who have submitted a claim, you can do so here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. And, you can learn more about the Square One claims process by visiting https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very friendly and understanding.

It was very easy to deal with the adjuster, he was very friendly and understanding. The claim was settled in no time. My only hope and worry is that my premium doesn't go up.
- Sayeed S. from Brampton, ON on Sep 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Sayeed. Thanks for taking the time to share your claims experience. The entire time will be pleased to hear it was positive. When it comes to your premium, you can expect a 5-25% increase as the claims-free discount no longer applies. However, you'll be pleased to learn that you'll start to receive that discount again in three years time. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and convenient.

So much easier to work with than other companies. Covers a lot. Thank you.
- Jennifer B. from London, ON on Sep 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Jennifer. It's nice knowing you found Square One's process easy and convenient. Thanks leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Simple and efficient. Didn't take too long.
- Edwin W. from North York, ON on Sep 5, 2017

Response: Home insurance doesn't need to be complicated anymore. It's nice knowing you found the process easy to complete, Edwin. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Love it! So easy to get tenant insurance!
- Darren R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 5, 2017

Response: That's fantastic! Thanks for letting us know, Darren, and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy online quote process.

I received my policy renewal invoice from my former insurance provider. By spending 20 minutes online with Square One, I was able to get both more coverage and a lower total cost for a new tenant policy. Now, that's what I call a win-win situation!
- Andre C. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 5, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing you were able to save money and get better coverage after you switched to Square One! Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Andre. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to access.

Easy, quick, and accessible.
- Jia C. from Toronto, ON on Sep 5, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to access it where and when you want. Thanks for leaving a review, Jia. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Helpful.

Thanks for being so helpful on the phone!
- Anna B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 5, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Anna! Thank you for sharing your phone experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now