6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very helpful.

Very helpful. They answered all my questions when I phoned in.
- Diane S. from Victoria, BC on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Offering helpful, friendly, and fast customer service whenever you get in touch will always be a top priority at Square One. Thank you so much for the feedback, Diane. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I don't think I have ever had such an easy and quick insurance quote experience! On top of it, I got a much better rate!
- Miroslava M. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 6, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that! You have our promise to continually improve the online system so it stays easy for you to adjust your policy whenever you want. Thanks, Miroslava. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good job.

Very polite on the phone and over email.
- Juliana F. from Winnipeg, MB on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Juliana. The agent you spoke with, Wade, was pleased to hear you enjoyed speaking with him. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Everything was fast, easy, and cheap.

Everything has been so easy.
- Fabrizio G. from Brantford, ON on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Finding and buying home insurance doesn't need to be a hassle like it was 30 years ago. We're glad to see you enjoyed the easy process and found a rate you like. Thanks for the feedback, Fabrizio. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

The process was very easy and affordable! Thank you.
- Leonilde S. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Terrific! Happy to hear that and thank you so much for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

That was so easy!

This company was suggested to me when my last insurers rates seemed to do nothing but increase more and more every year. This site was easy to use, and it was great to see the breakdown of what I was paying for, and what I didn't need to insure if I don't own it.
- Stacey O. from Kamloops, BC on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the ability to customize your policy, Stacey! Thanks for giving Square One a shot, we look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Wade followed up a day after I submitted my request for a quote on InsuranceHotline.com. He again followed up a week later after my vacation. After completing the quote over the phone, he promptly sent the policy via email. After which, I could complete online. Of course, the true value of a company is when you submit a claim but the sign-up process is excellent!
- Nigel P. from North York, ON on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Wade will be thrilled to learn you appreciated the follow-up phone calls! Thanks for sharing your experience with him, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Tenant insurance purchase.

Online application is easy to follow and user-friendly.
- Jennifer M. from Whitby, ON on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about the online process, glad to hear you found it user-friendly. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick insurance quote and sign up.

The easiest way to get a quote. Quick and painless service.
- Vlad G. from Niagara Falls, ON on Jan 4, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed their service. Thank you so much for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to get.

Fast and very easy to get.
- Odra V. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One, Odra. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Getting secured was easy.

The application was quick, easy, and the policy is affordable.
- Shivani S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 4, 2017

Response: Those have been top priorities since the beginning, Shivani, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

All good.
- Gerard H. from Dubai, UAE on Jan 3, 2017

Response: So pleased to hear that, Gerard. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy updates.

Easy to update, love it!
- Michael W. from London, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to update it when and how you want! Thanks for the feedback, Michael. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

Very satisfactory.
- Anusha S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving a review, Anusha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Good and fast.
- Chunbo W. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: That's nice to know, Chunbo. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now