5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

New policy.

Very easy program to use. Follow-up call was unexpected but very thoughtful. Reasonable price for tenant insurance.
- Melissa M. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 21, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only insure the items you own. Thanks for letting us know you appreciated the follow-up call, Melissa. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great online service.

I really enjoyed the ease of the site. Very user-friendly and fast.
- Benjamin G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 21, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Benjamin. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your experience with the website. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Processed at the click of a button.

I like that I can buy the policy right away online, no need to go to some office or wait for a call back.
- Natalia S. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 21, 2016

Response: Everyone has different schedules, so we're pleased you found the online system convenient. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Service.

Great service!
- Stephanie O. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 20, 2016

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback about the service you received, Stephanie. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Peace of mind.

Very fast and very complete. Gives you peace of mind knowing exactly what your policy contains.
- Nurit K. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 19, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you appreciate the transparent process and the easy to read policy wordings. Thanks for choosing Square One, Nurit. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thank you!

Thank you for making this experience a straightforward and time efficient process!
- Shawn S. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 19, 2016

Response: Great to hear everything was clear and concise, Shawn. Thanks for letting us know! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do online.

I was on hold with a competitor and surfing the net for insurance providers. I found this company, read some reviews, ordered and paid for my policy while still on hold with other company. Wow! I'm impressed so far!
- David C. from Vanier, ON on Apr 19, 2016

Response: Wow indeed! While we're sorry to hear you had to be on hold with another provider for so long, we're happy you were able to complete everything online in such a short time. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy website.

Fast and easy. Very simple to use website.
- Faisal D. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 19, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Faisal. Keep your eye out in the near future for some updates that will make the site even easier to use. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Super straightforward and great pricing!
- Yen N. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 19, 2016

Response: Congrats on finding a great rate! Welcome to Square One, Yen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helped in a bind.

Took less than 15 minutes and I needed insurance for my place for tomorrow. Huge.
- Andrew D. from Etobicoke, ON on Apr 19, 2016

Response: We're glad you found us and that we're able to come up in the clutch, Andrew. Please feel free to contact us at anytime and one of our agents will be more than happy to help. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to use.
- Dominique D. from Leamington, ON on Apr 19, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for choosing us as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

All went well.
- Evangeline C. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 19, 2016

Response: That's great news. If you need any help in the future, feel free to contact us and an agent will help you right away. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best prices in North Van.

Considering how expensive it is to live in Vancouver, it's great to know I'm covered with an affordable home insurance plan that I can tweak at anytime as my insurance needs change. Thanks!
- Craig B. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 18, 2016

Response: You're very welcome! With the housing market the way it is in Vancouver, we're happy we can offer an affordable and comprehensive home insurance option. Thanks for becoming a customer, Craig. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Lower rate is always better.
- Fei X. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 18, 2016

Response: We're happy you found a rate you like, Fei. For even more savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice and simple.

Very easy to use.
- Benjamin S. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2016

Response: Fantastic, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now