6,445 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,445 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,445 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing quick response from customer service.

Highly recommend.
- Yien F. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for the recommendations, Yien. It's also nice learning that you received a quick response from our agents. If you'd like to see some extra savings while recommending, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Smooth process.

Smooth process for both online and phone support.
- Aqnus F. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for writing a review about the support you received, Anqus. You have you promise to keep the process smooth whether you contact us by phone, online, or both. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Fast and friendly.

Sandra and Nicole were both very personable and friendly. They took the time to clarify terms and wordings ensuring that I received an insurance policy that was tailored to my needs. Thanks again!
- Rommel B. from Markham, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Sandra and Nicole will be delighted to know that you enjoyed talking with them! Thanks for sharing your feedback about them both, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price!

Great price and service. The online portal is really intuitive to use.
- Scott T. from North York, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Thanks, Scott! We're always updating the online portal to make it as easy as possible, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Tenant insurance.

The process of quoting and finalizing was clear and easy.
- Mohamed K. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 1, 2016

Response: That's so nice to hear, Mohamed. Thanks for letting us know and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy!

Quick, easy, efficient and cheap!
- Yehiel B. from North York, ON on Nov 1, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Yeheil. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Ying C. from Richmond, BC on Nov 1, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Ying. Thank you for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Efficient.

Very efficient.
- Karen M. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 1, 2016

Response: That's good to hear, Karen. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

4 stars.

Would have given it five stars if there was more flexibility on the non-standard deductibles.
- Shannon G. from Victoria, BC on Nov 1, 2016

Response: Hi Shannon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. When it comes to the non-standard deductibles, you generally have four options to choose from for each. However, depending on several factors, including your property location, the number of options may change. Please feel free to call 1.855.331.6933 if you'd like to discuss your options further, an agent would be happy to help. Thanks for the feedback, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Love Square One Insurance!

Great service!
- Ivan P. from St Catharines, ON on Nov 1, 2016

Response: Terrific! Our agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed the service they delivered. Thanks for providing some feedback, Ivan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The best choice.

Square One is the best choice for homeowners. Their quote is competitive, allowing me to maximize all deductibles to minimize cost and select what I want to cover.
- N. J. from Victoria, BC on Oct 31, 2016

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, it's nice knowing you found Square One to be the best choice. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

Good and efficient.
- Mitra P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 31, 2016

Response: Happy to hear, Mitra. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Decent price. Sign up process could be improved.

Does not allow you to review and confirm details of the policy before buying. Need to dig around a bit to find a sample policy to review wordings.
- Paul from Burnaby, BC on Oct 31, 2016

Response: Hi Paul, while we're pleased you're happy with your rate, we're sorry you had trouble reviewing the policy wordings before purchasing. At the end of the quote process, you do have the ability to download and review the wordings by clicking a link underneath your monthly premium. While the watermark on the document says "sample", all of the wordings applicable to your policy are there. And, we always send your policy wordings to you through email minutes after you purchase. Thank you for choosing Square One and we appreciate your feedback. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great price and service.

I originally got a quote and asked my girlfriend to review it with me to make sure it is enough. I shortly forgot about the insurance but Square One reps called to give me a gentle reminder.
- Eric A. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 31, 2016

Response: Everyone has a busy schedule so it's totally understandable to forget, that's why our agents do courtesy calls. Thanks for letting us know you appreciated the follow-up, Eric. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love it!

Quick and easy with low payments.
- Jeanine S. from Calgary, AB on Oct 30, 2016

Response: Fantastic! We're happy you're happy, Jeanine. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6445 6445 Great.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now