5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Super fast and easy to use, thanks!
- Kevin A. from Delta, BC on Jun 8, 2016

Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for choosing Square One, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy!

Super easy and clear.
- Camilla B. from Toronto, ON on Jun 8, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Camilla. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing price.

We are first time house owners and affordable rates are a must as we have invested in a home for our small family. Thanks!
- Jonathan B. from Beamsville, ON on Jun 8, 2016

Response: Hi Jonathan, congratulations on your first home. We're so pleased knowing you found coverage at rate you and your family are comfortable with. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks!

Thank you!
- Elinor B. from Toronto, ON on Jun 7, 2016

Response: You're most welcome! Thanks for choosing Square One, Elinor. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very helpful!

I don't usually write reviews, however, this site was extremely easy to use. There was a section I wanted clarification on, I waited a brief 30 seconds before being connected to a helpful agent who quickly sent me in the right direction. I am at ease knowing I now have insurance for renting.
- Taryn A. from White Rock, BC on Jun 7, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback about the website and the service you received from Andy, Taryn. He'll be thrilled knowing that you enjoyed speaking with him. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Buying insurance online was good.

I like Square One. Buying house insurance was very easy and cheap.
- Yang Z. from Mississauga, ON on Jun 7, 2016

Response: Great to hear you easily found house insurance for a rate you're happy with, Yang. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and simple.

Thanks so much. I was referred by a friend and the online system was very straightforward and clear. This was easier than dealing with my previous broker over the phone! And of course I saved a significant amount as well.
- Ana S. from Burnaby, BC on Jun 7, 2016

Response: Congratulations on the savings! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how easy the process was, Ana. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Straightforward.

Clear walk-through steps and information.
- Troy C. from Etobicoke, ON on Jun 6, 2016

Response: With the amount of information available online, insurance doesn't need to be complicated anymore. Thanks for providing feedback about the information on the website, Troy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Didn't take long.

Fairly easy to follow and didn't take too long.
- Richard S. from Vernon, BC on Jun 6, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it was an easy process, Richard. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love this service.

Great service, awesome explanations for the coverage! I didn't think you could make insurance easy, but Square One did.
- Artiom K. from Toronto, ON on Jun 5, 2016

Response: That's fantastic! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Artiom. You have our promise to keep the process as easy as possible. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Disappointed.

I've been with Square One for almost three years now and while I was initially excited my excitement soon turned to disappointment when I had to submit a claim. The adjuster that I dealt with took his time despite telling me that he would get back to me in a few days and I only heard from him again after calling Square One (Square One said I'd have to speak to the adjuster to find out the outcome of my claim and the telephone operator said, "Good luck"). Anyway, my claim was denied, the President said that the company would no longer deal with that adjuster and my rate went up quite a bit. Overall, my excitement has subsided.
- Antoinette D. from Edmonton, AB on Jun 5, 2016

Response: Hi Antoinette. Further to our telephone conversation, I am terribly sorry to learn of your disappointment with Square One. I am, however, glad to learn that we were able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. If I can be of any further support, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President and CEO.

Ease of use.

Easy to use. Insurance for what one needs instead of inflated coverage included in "package" insurance policies.
- John T. from Delta, BC on Jun 4, 2016

Response: You shouldn't have to pay to insure what you don't own. We're so glad you like how you can easily personalize your policy to meet your needs, John. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Overall good sign up process.

Just signed up and therefore this review is only in regards to the sign up process. One question regarding smoke detectors was confusing but overall experience was good. Prices were excellent.
- Linda T. from Brighton, ON on Jun 3, 2016

Response: While we're pleased the sign up process was easy and you found a great price, we're sorry to hear the smoke detector question was confusing. Thanks for letting us know, your feedback will help us make that question easier to understand. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use website.

Website was easy to navigate and use - I don't remember there being any 'help' buttons if there needed further explanations though. That might be helpful.
- Evelyn W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know how we can improve the quote process, Evelyn. While there is an option to instantly chat with an agent while you get a quote, perhaps we can make the help text under some of the questions more prominent. As always, feedback is much appreciated. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy UI.

The UI is very easy.
- Vinay G. from Toronto, ON on Jun 3, 2016

Response: A lot of customer feedback goes into each new user interface our team builds. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed it's usability, Vinay. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now