5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service from our adjuster.

Elicia Holt, who was my adjuster, was fantastic and really went the extra mile for me. I'm so appreciative of the great service she provided and Elicia's communication was perfect. For sure, I will use Square One again!
- Julian C. from Richmond, BC on Nov 12, 2015

Response: It's great to hear that Elicia went above and beyond your expectations, Julian. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for continuing to be a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Good, it was fast.
- Edson C. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 12, 2015

Response: Great to hear you were able to quickly purchase a policy, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

No pressure customer service.

Adnan Shams, was very patient with me and answered my questions. He gave me the time to make my decisions without pressuring me.
- Angela H. from Collingwood, ON on Nov 12, 2015

Response: Adnan will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed talking with him and appreciated his support. Thanks for choosing Square One, Angela. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

Quick and easy.
- Barry C. from Toronto, ON on Nov 12, 2015

Response: Excellent, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Seamless.

Seamless, very good.
- Damien M. from Etobicoke, ON on Nov 12, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Damien. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love Square One.

Square One offers the best insurance prices on the market!
- David N. from Toronto, ON on Nov 12, 2015

Response: We're happy to hear so! You can always expect the best prices when you aren't insuring something you don't own. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great customer service.

Amazing customer service.
- Claude T. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 11, 2015

Response: Our agents will be happy to hear you enjoyed dealing with them, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice.

Quick and cheap!
- Jenn C. from London, ON on Nov 11, 2015

Response: Great to hear! Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

Great deal.
- Senen T. from Calgary, AB on Nov 11, 2015

Response: Happy to hear you found the coverage you need at a great price. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Just purchased house insurance online.

The website was very straightforward and easy to use. I was also able to understand what coverage was offered.
- Joanne K. from Kitchener, ON on Nov 11, 2015

Response: Insurance wordings can get very complicated and difficult to understand, so it's great hearing that you appreciate our approach to keep the policies easy to read. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

I love the fact you can save a quote for later and they keep your historical quotes so it's easy to just purchase at a later time. Pleasant online experience!
- Cathy O. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 10, 2015

Response: While getting a quote and purchasing can be done quickly, it's understood that sometimes it can't be completed in one sitting. Thanks for telling us you enjoyed that feature! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Kevin Gan was very helpful and took the time to explain everything, great job.
- Jean N. from Brampton, ON on Nov 10, 2015

Response: Customers really enjoy talking with Kevin, he does a fantastic job. Thanks for the feedback, he'll be happy to hear. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Incredibly easy.

Great, affordable prices and an incredibly easy process. Hard to believe.
- Edris A. from North York, ON on Nov 10, 2015

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Edris. We're glad you found the process easy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Impressed.

Thank you for making this process so easy and customer friendly! I am impressed with your quality of service and how affordable your policies are.
- Emily T. from Toronto, ON on Nov 10, 2015

Response: We couldn't be happier! Thank you for the great feedback, Emily. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

User-friendly.

Well done, everything was easy to read, navigate, and understand. I'm impressed with the website, excellent customer service over the phone, and timely follow-up emails!
- Donna D. from Edmonton, AB on Nov 9, 2015

Response: Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the website and customer service, welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now