From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Jonathan S. from Richmond, BC on Jun 6, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One and thanks for the review, Jonathan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Thanks.
- Ann F. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing and for choosing Square One, Ann. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing customer service.

Wanted to thank you for your advice and amazing customer service. Due to my experience, I shall be recommending you far and wide. Thank you once again.
- Richard S. from North York, ON on Jun 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. The agents will be delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for your feedback about the service they delivered and we truly appreciate your recommendations. Thanks again and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to use.
- Matt L. from Toronto, ON on Jun 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Matt. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Stay away. Home value depreciated.

This insurance company is a complete crook. Due to the hail damage in Calgary, our home sidings were damaged. Upon submitting a claim we were shocked by our $5,000 deductible which they had hidden from us. This is just the start of it. When the claim was carried on with, they seemed okay with replacing the damaged side of the home with a completely different colour. I was not at the property so of course they thought they'd get away with it. So here I am, with two different colors on my home. Instead of taking care of us, they have caused us more than a $100,000 loss by depreciating our home value.
- Muhammad S. from Calgary, AB on Jun 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Muhammad. I’m sorry to learn that you are disappointed with your claims experience. In reviewing your file, I note that your son completed the quote on your behalf. All of the coverages and deductibles, including the $5,000 wind/hail deductible, were reviewed with him. We highlight the deductible amounts in all quote and policy documents. I also note that the handling adjuster sent an email to you before repairs started. This email specifically mentions the $5,000 deductible that applied to your wind/hail loss. I have confirmed that the repairs were completed with the same siding materials used on the rest of the home as they were still available for order. This issue is that sun faded the existing siding. Our file includes a photo of a seam point in the original siding that the siding was originally the same color as the newly replaced siding. Home insurance policies only cover the cost to repair/replace siding materials that were directly damaged by an insured peril. That’s why only certain elevations/sections of the siding materials were repaired/replaced. Unfortunately, home insurance does not provide compensation for appearance differences due to sun fading as that is not an insured peril. The contractor advised us that the new siding material will typically fade in 6 to 12 months. So, there should be no difference in color after that point. As an alternative, the new siding material could undergo a chemical power wash to speed up the fading process. While we are under no obligation to do so, we offered to cover part of the cost to complete a chemical power wash. If you would like to pursue this offer, then please contact your handling adjuster. Or if you prefer, you can email me at daniel.mirkovic@squareoneinsurance.com, and I will arrange for a member of our claims team to contact you. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President and CEO.

Thank you.

I never give anyone five stars. Nobody is perfect.
- Michael L. from Cornwall, ON on Jun 6, 2017

Response: Hi, Michael. That's completely understandable. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great and easy.

Very easy to do and cost effective.
- Brad C. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jun 6, 2017

Response: We're so glad you like the rate you received, Brad. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

First time buyer, highly recommend.

The website is easy to navigate. Had a minor issue where I was not able to purchase online, called in and spent just 5 minutes on the phone and got it done. Excellent and friendly service.
- Steven T. from Toronto, ON on Jun 5, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, Steven. They mean a lot, so it's greatly appreciated. It's also nice knowing that you were able to complete the purchase of your policy over the phone with an agent. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Great online system.
- Sarah O. from Kitchener, ON on Jun 5, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep making the system better, Sarah. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to understand and fill out.

Rating of five stars.
- Debra G. from Cornwall, ON on Jun 5, 2017

Response: Thanks for the five-star review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient from abroad.

We liked the fact that we didn't need a long distance call to arrange our tenants insurance.
- Veronique V. from Toronto, ON on Jun 5, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you were able to avoid a long distance call, Veronique. That said, if you ever need to reach us by phone an agent will be standing by and ready to help. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Detailed and easy.

I love how this company asks the pertinent questions and shows you exactly what the cost of insurance premiums are in relation to your selections. Great job!
- Moe L. from Penetanguishene, ON on Jun 5, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback about the system, we're really glad you like the live premium feature. Welcome to Square One, Moe. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Thank you for making everything easy and convenient!
- Janette S. from Gloucester, ON on Jun 4, 2017

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple step-by-step process.

It was a very practical, simple, and clear quote/purchase process. I also like the flexibility of the options offered to properly customize the coverage to the real value of what is covered.
- Karim T. from Coquitlam, BC on Jun 3, 2017

Response: We're so glad you liked the ability to customize your policy, Karim. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the process and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Easy to use.
- Eng Y. from Toronto, ON on Jun 3, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Eng. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now