6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Insurance.

Very fast, simple, and efficient.
- Marina D. from Thamesford, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process quick and easy to complete. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Marina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

The site is easy to use!
- Sarah M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable online experience, Sarah. If you have any feedback about how we can improve in the future, please don't hesitate to share! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

They are the best.
- Evan M. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for the compliment and for becoming a customer, Evan. We look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Renter's insurance.

Great!
- Wendi R. from London, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One for your renter insurance needs, Wendi. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

I really like the process. It was so easy.
- Denis F. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Simplifying the insurance process has been a goal since day one, Denis. Thanks for telling us we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Easy to use website, very helpful over the phone. Thanks!
- Jarrod F. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 1, 2016

Response: The agents will be thrilled to hear that, Jarrod. Thanks for leaving some feedback about their service and for becoming a customer! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy! Hoping for the best.
- Noella G. from North York, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Noella. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to send an email to customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca or call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, please visit: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to complete.

Easy to fill out the form and submit.
- Balaji P. from Brampton, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Your feedback is much appreciated, Balaji. You have our promise to always keep the process easy to complete. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful!

So easy, so good!
- Susan B. from Regina, SK on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for the feedback, Susan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Needed it fast, and we got it.

Tried to transfer our tenant's policy from NB when we moved to Ontario, but we didn't consider that our current brokerage couldn't sell outside of NB. Square One got us covered just minutes after we had to cancel our previous insurance.
- Barry M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: We're so happy you were able to quickly find insurance when you needed it most, Barry. There are plenty of several tenant insurance providers in Ontario, so thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do on my phone.

Easy to complete, even on my phone.
- Lisa S. from London, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: It's interesting to see how many customers got quotes using their mobile phone. Thanks for letting us know how it went, Lisa. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love it.

I love this service.
- Pablo R. from Scarborough, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and taking the time to write a review, Pablo. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Online tenant insurance.

It was easy to get a quote and policy.
- Syed K. from Toronto, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you easily found and purchased tenant insurance, Syed. We look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Good website.
- Sadhu H. from Windsor, ON on Aug 31, 2016

Response: The website was recently redesigned, so it's good to hear you like the new look, Sadhu. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Practical.

Easy to purchase online and reasonably priced for a student.
- Keghart G. from Vancouver, BC on Aug 31, 2016

Response: With school around the corner, students shouldn't have to fear a long process to find insurance. It's nice to see you were able to find a policy you like in a short period of time. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now