6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy and understandable.

Easy and understandable.
- Maksym K. from Markham, ON on Jan 17, 2017

Response: Creating a simple, straightforward process that's easy to understand has been a goal from the start. So, thanks for letting us know about your experience, Maksym, your feedback is really helpful. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Learned a lot.

I learned a lot about home insurance and how to save money.
- Craig S. from Saint Thomas, ON on Jan 16, 2017

Response: We're glad you enjoyed browsing the multiple resource centres and articles on the website, Craig. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions, or want to learn even more. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Could it be any easier?

Simple guided process. No fuss, no muss!
- Chris C. from Red Deer, AB on Jan 16, 2017

Response: Terrific! While the process is currently very straightforward, you'll be happy to hear that we're always looking to make it even easier. Thanks for the review, Chris. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy!

I Googled "Buy home insurance online" and Square One was on the first page. Within five minutes I had coverage!
- Christie V. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Jan 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing how you heard about us, Christie. And, it's nice to hear you were able to complete everything in just five minutes! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Intuitive.

Intuitive and fast.
- Telmo N. from Toronto, ON on Jan 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One, Telmo. Glad to hear you found the system easy to use. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

Easy.
- Devon A. from Toronto, ON on Jan 16, 2017

Response: Excellent, thanks for leaving some feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Easy to use, thank you!
- Teresa M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 16, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Teresa! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

All good.
- Calvin M. from Essex, ON on Jan 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Calvin! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Much cheaper than others.

Very fast and easy. Much less than others for same the coverage.
- Lorri S. from Maple Ridge, BC on Jan 15, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Lorri. Thanks for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Mostly easy to understand. Quick and affordable.
- Anatia M. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Anatia. While it's nice knowing the process was quick and your rate was affordable, I'd love to know how we can make it easier to understand. If you'd like, please feel free to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks again and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great under pressure.

I was told one week before moving into my new condo that I required insurance. Square One's website made it easy and fast to get it done. All I really have to worry about now is packing things up and moving in.
- Frederico A. from Toronto, ON on Jan 15, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you quickly found insurance for your new condo, Frederico. Thanks for choosing Square One, and best of luck with the move! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Best insurance providers.

This has been the most direct way I have ever gotten insurance. It is so convenient to complete and change details online, but it is just as fast and understandable when you phone in and speak to someone.
- Alissa C. from Surrey, BC on Jan 14, 2017

Response: Hi Alissa, that's so great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the online system and the service you received over the phone. Our agents will be pleased to learn you enjoyed talking to them. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

Fast and easy, thank you!
- Andrea M. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 14, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Andrea! Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, cheap, and efficient.

Fast, cheap, and efficient.
- Matthieu P. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 13, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Matthieu. Thank you so much for the feedback and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Ahmet T. from Toronto, ON on Jan 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Ahmet, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now