From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick, easy to use service!

Very affordable home insurance. I received a message that I could not proceed with payment online, so I requested a call. Within ten minutes, I received a call and the nice girl sorted out the issue. I definitely recommend Square One!
- Macy B. from Vernon, BC on Feb 7, 2018

Response: Hi, Macy. Glad you enjoyed speaking to an agent over the phone. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Nailed it.

Dead easy. Did it on a coffee break at work, now I don't have to think about it anymore.
- Brock H. from Calgary, AB on Feb 7, 2018

Response: That's fantastic news, Brock. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good at helping me out.

Thanks so much!
- Nancy S. from Wetaskiwin, AB on Feb 7, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the service you received, Nancy! Thank you for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Affordable and flexible.

Thanks to Square One for providing insurance at such an affordable price.
- Nirav R. from North York, ON on Feb 7, 2018

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the rate you received, Nirav. Thank you for choosing Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy renewal.

Great customer support with thorough explanations of options.
- John W. from Toronto, ON on Feb 7, 2018

Response: The agents will be pleased to hear that, John. Thank you for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very well explained website.

It's very easy to go through all the steps. Everything is very well explained.
- Danilo S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the website, Danilo. Thanks for leaving a review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Got setup in a few minutes.
- Omer M. from Ottawa, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process, Omer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very satisfied with my policy.

The online review was easy. The policy is very competitive. Recommended.
- David W. from Richmond, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the review process, David. And, thanks for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to get.

Very easy to get a policy.
- Brandie G. from Barrie, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the process, Brandie. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

No hassle insurance coverage.

No hassle online insurance. Love it!
- Pauline L. from Brampton, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Pauline! Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great customer service.

Got my insurance over the phone and it was so convenient and fast. I would definitely recommend.
- Anne S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your phone experience, Anne. Glad you liked the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Prompt and efficient!

This was the third company I tried getting a quote from. Save your time and go to Square One first! Responded to my email request within minutes. Armine and Sandra helped me complete the process flawlessly.
- Kari D. from Cambridge, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Armine and Sandra will be delighted to hear that, Kari. Thanks for the recommendation and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Recommended.

Way more clear than dealing with a broker. Get to read and select your own options, make your own choices, and deal directly with the insurance provider. Thank you!
- Ronald S. from Richmond Hill, ON on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendation, Ronald. It's nice knowing you like being able to customize your policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to understand.

Clearly understand what I am purchasing and at a reasonable rate.
- Michael D. from Edmonton, AB on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Michael. Glad you liked the rate you received. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simpy and easy.

The process was simple and easy using the online portal.
- Don T. from Chilliwack BC on Feb 6, 2018

Response: Glad to hear that, Don. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now