5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick.

Quick and easy. Thank you.
- Marie M. from Paris, ON on Jun 15, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Marie. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Vast coverage at a cheap cost.

It was super simple and quick to get insurance! It is very easy to navigate. All the coverage options you can pick from are on one screen so you can decide what you want to buy in one shot. No flip-flopping between pages to look back and see if what you just selected is included in an option on the next page. Deductibles are maybe a little high for apartment renters, but other than that, no issues for me.
- Jen S. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 14, 2016

Response: It's great to hear you appreciate the transparency of the online system, Jen. If you have any questions or concerns about your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to help. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and simple, just what we needed.

Most online insurance services provided by the big guys is confusing and just like old times with additional information required. All we wanted is the simple peace of mind of having tenants insurance. We have been insured using an agency since the late 80's, however upon losing the person we used to deal with (retirement), I decided to look at options online. Since switching to Square One Insurance, we've saved over $14 a month for a better coverage. Thank you Square One Insurance.
- Katsuko O. from Richmond, BC on Jun 14, 2016

Response: Katsuko, we're so pleased to hear you chose Square One and were able to save over $14 a month. We look forward to being your insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Very easy and fast to fill out, reasonably priced.
- Michael B. from Paris, ON on Jun 14, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Michael. Thanks for providing some feedback about your online process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review.

Very straightforward and easy to buy a new policy. I'd recommend it to anyone.
- Diljit S. from Surrey, BC on Jun 14, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for the recommendations, they mean a lot. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Amazing service.
- Gerda A. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 14, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and painless.

A very quick and painless way to buy a tenant insurance policy.
- Iain H. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 14, 2016

Response: 30 years ago, who would have thought buying insurance could be quick and painless? We're glad you enjoyed the process, Iain. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Lowest quote.

Great!
- Mara L. from Sarnia, ON on Jun 14, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for sharing, Mara. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

I easily bought tenant insurance.

I'm living in South Korea and I needed tenant insurance. You made it very easy to get through your homepage. Thank you so much.
- Hyeryun L. from Welland, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: It's great knowing that you found the website easy to use, and were able to set up a policy across the world. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple.

Great staff, very polite and helpful.
- Claudio M. from North York, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear you're happy with the service you received. Thanks for sharing, and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service, great price.

Thanks!
- David K. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Excellent news! Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs, David. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Lower deductibles.

I would like lower deductible options.
- Philip R. from North Vancouver, BC on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Philip. This is something that will be brought to our leadership team. If you have any questions about your policy, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great online site!

Thanks for helping me get my tenant insurance policy, your site was very easy to use and very clear.
- Claudia C. from Toronto, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Claudia. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One reinstilled my confidence in buying insurance.

Less than a month after renting my Vancouver condo to my first tenant, the impossible happened. The tenant accidentally drilled into a pipe which was part of the emergency fire suppression system. This led to a high pressure flood for over 3 hours, destroying my condo, and two others below my unit. I had asked Square One's agent many questions while they were selling me my plan, including what would happen if 'someone drilled into a pipe by accident'. The agent had assured that it would be covered. The agent also described the loss of income coverage, which I had decided to add to my base policy. The repairs took months, and I was paid the loss of income. During the whole process the Square One adjuster was very kind and assuring, they also covered the cash flow to the various contractors. I used to hate the concept of insurance, based on difficulties in the past where I felt that I should have been covered but the company backed out. I have been converted. Square One has reinstilled my confidence in buying insurance. I would recommend anyone to cover their home with Square One, because when the impossible happened they honored their agreement and helped greatly reduce my stress level.
- Chris B. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Hi Chris, firstly, we're so sorry to hear you went through that experience. Submitting any type of claim can be stressful, but especially when it's water based. However, it's fantastic to hear your experience with the Square One claims team was smooth and stress-free. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Back button.

For the most part, easy and straight forward! Some pages didn't save information however when I went back to change the year the house was built for example. Each time I continued to the next page and clicked the back button on the page to see if the information had saved, it hadn't.
- Kaylie G. from Toronto, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: That's some great feedback, Kaylie. We're always looking to improve the customer experience through the online system, so thanks for sharing. Sometimes, using your browsers back button will cause information that hasn't been saved yet to be lost. We recommend using the back button within the quote flow if you want to make changes to the previous screen. All that said, we'll work on making sure you don't have that problem again in the future. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now