5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Extremely easy.

The process was extremely easy. I also found Square One to be the cheapest solution.
- Vincent G. from Orleans, ON on Nov 27, 2015

Response: Welcome to Square One, Vincent. We're glad you found us to be your best solution, and look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Loved the service.

I really loved the service you gave me, it was amazing with great pricing. Keep up the good work.
- Christine M. from Timmins, ON on Nov 27, 2015

Response: High quality customer service is something you can always expect. You have our word that we'll keep up the good work, thanks Christine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple, thorough and I was able to complete in minutes.

Would definitely recommend Square One to anyone needing insurance.
- Kristen E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 26, 2015

Response: We couldn't be any happier, thanks for the recommendations! If you'd like more savings, you can share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Clear and easy.

It was clear and easy to follow.
- Krystal D. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 26, 2015

Response: Great, buying insurance doesn't need to be a painful process and it's nice to hear yours was smooth. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Good and quick service was provided.
- Lyssa H. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 25, 2015

Response: That's great to hear, thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Madison Lynch was great.

Madison was an awesome help and made it a very smooth process. Thank you!
- James R. from Aurora, ON on Nov 25, 2015

Response: Madison is a fantastic agent, customers love talking with her! She'll be very pleased to hear you were happy with her service. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful service.

Your customer service representative, Dustin, provided wonderful service.
- Atif H. from Calgary, AB on Nov 25, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback on Dustin, customers always comment on how his service is above what is normally expected. He'll be happy hearing you enjoyed talking with him. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing.

I really like Square One. Everything can be done online and I'm able to customize options, its been amazing. Thank you.
- Vivekanandan T. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 25, 2015

Response: You are most welcome, and thank you for taking the time to tell us how we're doing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Saved money.

It's very easy to get a quote and buy online. I saved time and money.
- Weihua X. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 23, 2015

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Weihua. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Superb service! Makes life's headaches just disappear.

Thank you for providing an easy one stop shop with all the details, particulars and payment options available for such easy comparison and purchase. Looking forward to a very long relationship.
- Shelley B. from London, ON on Nov 22, 2015

Response: Thank you so much for the excellent feedback, Shelley. Hearing that you appreciated having everything in one place is great, and we look forward to a very long relationship as well. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Pretty darn good site.

After I got over the hurdle of entering my new address everything went smoothly. The address suggestion popup hides the data field so that one can not see what is being typed. Cut and paste was the work around of choice.
- Katherine H. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 22, 2015

Response: While I'm pleased you found a work around, I'm sorry you had to cut and paste. This is something we'll look into right away so we can improve the quote experience, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy to set up a policy online. Good rates!
- Tyler S. from Port McNicoll, ON on Nov 22, 2015

Response: Great to hear you found a good rate! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great!

A great insurance company.
- Marideine P. from Brampton, ON on Nov 22, 2015

Response: Thanks for the compliment and for choosing Square One, Marideine. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Pleasure to do business with.

I was pleasantly surprised at how responsive and helpful Square One were to deal with. Quotes were quickly provided, questions promptly responded to, and the online quote process was easy to understand.
- Simon R. from North York, ON on Nov 21, 2015

Response: It's fantastic to hear that everything went smoothly and you had a great experience. We're looking forward being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good service.

Very good service.
- Prashant S. from Calgary, AB on Nov 21, 2015

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, our agents will be happy to hear you enjoyed talking with them. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now