5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good experience.

Your site was easy to use and straightforward. Buying insurance isn't much fun but this was easier than I expected. Thanks.
- Stacey G. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 1, 2015

Response: It's completely understandable that purchasing insurance can be an unenjoyable experience, but we're very pleased to hear you were easily able to navigate the website and purchase your policy. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

The process was easy to understand.
- Adrian I. from Fort McMurray, AB on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Maintaining an easy to understand quote and purchase process will always be very important, so thanks for the great feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Really fast and easy.

Loved how easy it was. Just fill out the information and one, two, three you have a policy.
- Kwok-Wai L. from Mississauga, ON on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Your insurance should be easy to purchase and manage, so it's great to hear you appreciated the process! Thanks for this great feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great

I'm very happy with your customer service, Igor helped me a lot.
- Tron D. from North York, ON on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Thanks for the great feedback, Tron. Igor was thrilled to hear he was able to help, please don't hesitate to reach out at any time if you have any other questions. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Detailed.

I was impressed with the amount of detail built into the process. I thought this was excellent considering it's an online quote and is complete within itself. For example, there is no need for any additional phone calls or follow up meetings. Good job.
- Brian P. from Duncan, BC on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Thanks for the review, Brian. It's great to hear that you appreciate the ability to complete everything online and in your own time. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good experience.

Good experience overall with an agent calling to follow up after I had trouble signing in. One question though, do I qualify for the $10 credit if I purchase a second policy?
- David C. from Richmond, BC on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Glad someone was able to assist you when trying to sign into your account. With regards to your question, that account credit is only available if you refer another person and they purchase a policy, and that's all available through your online account. Thanks for asking, David. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to follow.

The questions were easy to follow, all from home.
- Karen M. from Little Current, ON on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Everyone should be able to buy insurance from the comfort of their own home, maybe even in a robe and slippers. Thanks for choosing Square One, Karen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent service.

The best insurance portal I have ever used, and a great customer experience!
- Salwa R. from Gladwyne, PA on Nov 30, 2015

Response: Great to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Salwa. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Very easy, thanks!
- Damon Y. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 29, 2015

Response: You're very welcome, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

The site was easy to use. Also, great response times from the representatives who were very thorough in their explanations.
- Chris C. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 28, 2015

Response: No one likes hold times or waiting for a callback, glad to hear our representatives were able to get in touch with you and quickly explain everything. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good website.

It was easy to navigate the site and have a customized quote created for me.
- Jason S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 28, 2015

Response: Fantastic, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Jason. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Very easy.
- Charlotte B. from Airdrie, AB on Nov 28, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Charlotte. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Purchased insurance.

Just purchased a policy. I talked with an agent using the online chat one day, and over the phone another. They were able to answer all my questions.
- Tyler N. from Brampton, ON on Nov 27, 2015

Response: Thanks, Tyler. Our agents will be very pleased to hear that they were able to assist you in purchasing a policy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing website.

The quote system is really transparent and easy to use. You know exactly where your money is going.
- Felix M. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 27, 2015

Response: Transparency couldn't be more important these days, so we're glad you appreciate the quote system and how you can interact with different coverages. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

Fair, straightforward and easy to use.
- Ashley P. from Oshawa, ON on Nov 27, 2015

Response: Glad you liked the process, we'll continue to make sure we hit those three points. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now