6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Tenants insurance.

Nice getting a follow-up call today. Got me to not procrastinate.
- Steve E. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you appreciated the follow-up call, Steve. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Didn't feel pressured, I'm very happy.

The customer service personnel was very professional. I did not get too many calls. I did not feel pressured or harassed to buy this insurance policy. Professional service, I am very happy.
- Dalia H. from York, ON on Nov 4, 2016

Response: It's so nice to learn that you found Wade, the agent you talked with, to be professional. He'll be happy knowing that you're pleased with the service he provided. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Grateful.

Fast, efficient, and cost-effective.
- Darren S. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 4, 2016

Response: That's excellent news, Darren. Thanks for letting us know about your experience, we're happy you chose Square One for your home insurance needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Highly recommended

Always recommend Square One for any type of insurance.
- Howard P. from White Rock, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Recommendations mean a lot, so thank you so much for sharing Square One with your friends and family. Also, please feel free to share your personalized URL when you do so for some additional savings. Thanks again, Howard. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Very good.
- Imelda R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Imelda. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Super service.

Very helpful staff, both via phone and chat. The insurance premium is the cheapest we found!
- Draha F. from Whistler, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that you found them helpful over the phone and through the chat. And, great to hear Square One was your most competitive option! Thanks for becoming a customer, Draha. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Confusing at first.

But then quickly made sense!
- Matthew G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Glad to hear the process made sense, Matthew! I'd love to learn how we can improve so nothing is confusing at the beginning. If you'd like, please feel free to send an email to aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

The easiest way to buy home insurance.

Congratulations Square One, the website is very user-friendly. I could buy my home insurance so fast, I couldn't believe it!
- Marcelo C. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 3, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Marcelo! Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent online service.

Excellent online service to update and mange the policy.
- Shripad B. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 3, 2016

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to update and manage it when you need to and on your time. Thanks for the feedback about the online system, Shripad. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy.

Best insurance program by far. Took me 5 minutes in what normally takes at least a half hour to quote.
- David D. from Hamilton, ON on Nov 3, 2016

Response: Creating a quote process that easy and quick to complete, but still covers the necessities, has been a goal since the beginning and we're always trying to improve. Thanks for letting us know it only took you 5 minutes to complete your quote, we really appreciate the feedback! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Simply amazing.

Simply amazing and ultra fast! Thank you.
- Herbert C. from Brampton, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it, Herbert! Thanks for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing insurance provider.

Great customer service. The website was very easy to navigate.
- Avril S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Customer service has been, and always will be, a top priority. Thanks for the feedback about the support you received and for letting us know you enjoyed the website. Welcome to Square One, Avril. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing quick response from customer service.

Highly recommend.
- Yien F. from Burnaby, BC on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for the recommendations, Yien. It's also nice learning that you received a quick response from our agents. If you'd like to see some extra savings while recommending, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Smooth process.

Smooth process for both online and phone support.
- Aqnus F. from Sudbury, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for writing a review about the support you received, Anqus. You have you promise to keep the process smooth whether you contact us by phone, online, or both. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Fast and friendly.

Sandra and Nicole were both very personable and friendly. They took the time to clarify terms and wordings ensuring that I received an insurance policy that was tailored to my needs. Thanks again!
- Rommel B. from Markham, ON on Nov 2, 2016

Response: Sandra and Nicole will be delighted to know that you enjoyed talking with them! Thanks for sharing your feedback about them both, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now