5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Great service and easy to use.
- Sukhmander S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 15, 2015

Response: We look forward to offering great service for many years to come. Thanks for choosing Square One, Sukhmander. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great claims service.

I had a water pipe bust in our house and there was a lot of damage. I was surprised to see that even at 1am at night I got a call back from the adjuster who was ready to send somebody immediately for remedial work. The entire process from initial demolition to reconstruction was done very professionally and in a couple of months time I was back to where we were originally. I am pleased by the work done by Rupert Pong at the insurance company and the adjuster, Graham, for making the entire process smooth. I would highly recommend this insurance company to everyone. Thank you!
- Ullah F. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Submitting a claim and going through the process can be a stressful time, so we're thrilled to hear that Rupert and Graham were able to make the entire process as smooth as possible. We're also pleased to let you know that you can expect that level of service at anytime, whether it be submitting a claim or calling an agent to ask a question. Thank you so much for the great feedback, Ullah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very satisfied.

I am very satisfied with your services.
- Sina H. from Surrey, BC on Dec 14, 2015

Response: We couldn't be happier. Thanks for letting us know and for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

The simplest insurance application.

This was the simplest insurance application we've encountered. All the right questions and easy drop down responses to choose from. As well as very reasonable rates.
- Anthony H. from Oshawa, ON on Dec 14, 2015

Response: Insurance can still be very detailed without being over-complicated, so we're very pleased to learn you appreciated the simplicity of our process. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Anthony. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very nice.

The website has a very nice interface. Very helpful, the fact that it saves information about buildings (like how old they are, etc.) is also very useful.
- Majid D. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 14, 2015

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Majid. It's great to hear you enjoy that functionality. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

It's easy and simple to buy what you need.
- Padmini A. from Brampton, ON on Dec 14, 2015

Response: Excellent, we're glad you found the process to be easy. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy.

I got a quote and bought my insurance in 10 minutes. The system is amazing and so easy to understand. Would 100% recommend!
- Caroline T. from Toronto, ON on Dec 14, 2015

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Caroline! You'll also be happy to know that you can update your policy at anytime online in even less time. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Busola O. from Milton, ON on Dec 13, 2015

Response: Great, thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So simple.

No-brainer, this insurance company saves a lot of time and money for customers.
- Vladimir A. from North York, ON on Dec 11, 2015

Response: That's been a major goal for a long time, and will continue to be for years to come. Thanks for letting us know we're on the right track, Vladimir. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy!

I love using Square One for home insurance. They are so easy to use with great rates and coverage!
- Kim R. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 10, 2015

Response: We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with your coverage and rates! Thanks for the feedback, Kim. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick and easy.

Everything was quick, simple, easy, and informative. Website was intuitive to navigate.
- Charlie T. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 10, 2015

Response: That's fantastic to hear, Charlie. We're continuously improving the website and quote system, so thanks for telling us we're heading in the right direction. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

House insurance.

The online software is perfect. Completely flexible with costs instantly displayed allowing for very easy customization.
- Brooke N. from Riondel, BC on Dec 10, 2015

Response: Thanks for taking the time, Brooke. Having the ability to see exactly how much each coverage contributes to the premium is something many customers really appreciate, and we're glad to hear you do too! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Seamless transaction.

I never thought the process of buying condo insurance could be so smooth. Slick and intuitive website.
- Stephen H. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 10, 2015

Response: Unfortunately, the insurance industry has been pretty slow to change how it operates, but we're happy to break the mold. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great, really efficient and fast.

Thanks guys, it was really great.
- Maxime A. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 10, 2015

Response: You're very welcome, Maxime. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast!

Fast and simple.
- Stefan L. from Toronto, ON on Dec 10, 2015

Response: The way it should be! Glad to hear it was an easy process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now