5,692 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,692 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,692 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Form was easy.

Easy to fill out.
- R.j. L. from Kingston, ON on Jun 24, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, R.J. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

Very easy to use. The premium is also very reasonable.
- Ngodup P. from Etobicoke, ON on Jun 24, 2016

Response: Price and convenience are very two important factors for people when finding insurance, we're glad Square One was able to offer you both. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Good company and website.
- Craig H. from London, ON on Jun 24, 2016

Response: The website was recently updated last month, good to hear you enjoyed it! Welcome to Square One, Craig. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

John Stephenson's review.

Specifically focused, easy to do online.
- John S. from Toronto, ON on Jun 24, 2016

Response: That's excellent feedback, John. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great price.

Great price for same policy that I want.
- Edmond B. from Calgary, AB on Jun 23, 2016

Response: There are several options out there when it comes to home insurance, we're thrilled you chose Square One as your provider. Thanks, Edmond. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Hiruni Jayatilake was great!

The website was easy to use, and Hiruni Jayatilake did a great job helping me understand what I was buying. I would strongly recommend this to others.
- Mark H. from Toronto, ON on Jun 23, 2016

Response: Hiruni will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed talking with her! Thanks for the feedback on the level of service you received, Mark. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Review of service.

The online product is easy to use and quick to fill in. The only item that annoyed me enough to walk away (i.e. not buy) is that the rate is not held and can change if you call to buy. Hold the rate for a week.
- David K. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 23, 2016

Response: Hi David, thanks for the feedback. Sometimes when calling in an agent may help a customer discover an error they made while completing their quote online. So, rates may change when a customer inputs an updated answer. If you have any questions about the process, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to help. Thanks again. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very kind and helpful.

I used both the online chat and called-in for assistance while selecting my insurance policy and the Square One staff were very nice, patient and helpful throughout the process.
- Shawn R. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 23, 2016

Response: It's fantastic to hear you found both the online chat and phone service helpful, our agents will be pleased you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Ten out of ten.

Quick and affordable quotes. Easy to fill out, step by step.
- Vitalii M. from Toronto, ON on Jun 23, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy and straightforward. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Vitalii, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy experience.

Good. Easy experience.
- Ezhilkumaran K. from Toronto, ON on Jun 23, 2016

Response: Making sure you have an enjoyable experience will always be a top priority, thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

User-friendly and efficient.

Very user-friendly and efficient way to get home insurance!
- Mitchell F. from Toronto, ON on Jun 23, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback and for becoming a customer with Square One, Mitchell! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to do online.

The online quote and purchase was very user-friendly and easy to use. Each section was detailed in full so I knew exactly what I was adding to the policy. Great website!
- Mary F. from Brampton, ON on Jun 23, 2016

Response: That's fantastic to hear! You should always know what you're buying, especially when it comes to insurance. Thanks for the feedback, Mary. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

User-friendly.

Website is very user-friendly, but it should be mentioned that personal property insurance is mandatory. Phone support is also very good.
- Nazmul H. from Calgary, AB on Jun 22, 2016

Response: Thanks for the letting us know about the website and phone support, Nazmul. We're always looking for ways to improve, so your feedback about the website is very helpful. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very quick and easy.

Pretty great service.
- Melverton T. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 22, 2016

Response: Our agents will be thrilled to hear that, Melverton. Thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So easy!

Great, so easy!
- Samira H. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 22, 2016

Response: Excellent! Welcome to Square One, Samira. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5692 5692 Sunny listened well to my concerns and promptly did as I requested. Very helpful and polite person.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now