6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very easy!

Convenient and easy!
- Eby S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Excellent! Welcome to Square One, Eby. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance.

The agents are very helpful.
- Libertad G. from North York, ON on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Customer service will always be a priority at Square One, so it's nice knowing you found the agents helpful. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Libertad. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Super easy.

The whole process was clear, concise and fast. Well done.
- Todd P. from Seattle, WA on Jan 31, 2017

Response: That's nice to know, Todd. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Simple.

Easy and simple.
- Steve B. from Kemptville, ON on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Steve. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Customer service is superior!

I was having the worst time with the online payment and called in. Diana Dinh was amazing! She calmed my frustration, explained everything I needed to do, went over the details with me to check for accuracy and allowed me to keep her on the phone until the payment went through. Wish all my experiences with customer service was like this. Thanks again Diana, because of you, I'll refer this insurance provider. Gratefully, Abigail.
- Abigail L. from Brampton, ON on Jan 31, 2017

Response: Hi Abigail. Diana will be thrilled to hear she was able to help you process your payment over the phone. While we're sorry it was frustrating at first, it's so nice to hear you were able to complete everything. Thanks for sharing your feedback about Diana and for writing a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

User-friendly and simple.

The online form was extremely intuitive and easy to use. The customer service team was also very responsive when I sent in inquiries.
- Yuk L. from Richmond, BC on Jan 30, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the online process, Yuk. Also, the agents will be happy to learn that you appreciated their responsiveness. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Review.

Easy to use and very clear on the different charges and what they cover.
- Allan H. from Sault Ste. Marie, ON on Jan 30, 2017

Response: We're pleased to learn you like the transparency of the system, Allan. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Helpful.

Being from overseas and needing to insure for short-term rentals, the agents at Square One were really helpful.
- Anthony K. from Cherrybrook, AU on Jan 30, 2017

Response: Hi Anthony. That's so good to know, the agents will be happy to hear they could be of assistance. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful.

After a few minutes of sending an inquiry about the age of my house, a Square One agent contacted me to provide the required info. Very useful.
- Stefano O. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 30, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked how quickly an agent was able to get in touch. Thanks for sharing your experience, Stefano, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

Always great doing business with you.
- Megan G. from Brantford, ON on Jan 30, 2017

Response: There are a lot of options out there, so thank you so much for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. We look forward to working with you for years to come, Megan. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick!

Great and quick!
- Celina G. from Nanaimo, BC on Jan 30, 2017

Response: That's excellent! Thanks for choosing Square One, Celina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great service.

Great service overall, thank you.
- Elvira F. from Toronto, ON on Jan 30, 2017

Response: You're most welcome, Elvira. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightfoward.

Quick, clean, and easier to understand.
- James K. from Burlington, ON on Jan 29, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One, James. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Just amazing.

The UX is fantastic, seriously. Made it a pleasure to purchase, very responsive and smooth. It literally feels like you are gliding through the website, I wish more websites used this framework. Keep it up!
- Qayyum R. from Surrey, BC on Jan 28, 2017

Response: Terrific! We are so happy you liked the website, Qayyum. You have our promise to keep it up! Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to use.

Clear and concise language.
- Dinesh A. from Richmond, BC on Jan 28, 2017

Response: We're happy to hear you appreciate the straightforward language, Dinesh. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now