6,081 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,081 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,081 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

Straightforward with easy to understand steps to prepare a comprehensive policy.
- Brian M. from Calgary, AB on Sep 2, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found the process easy to complete, Brian. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent.

Excellent site, easy to purchase.
- Faheem P. from East York, ON on Sep 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One as you home insurance provider and for writing this review, Faheem. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy online experience.

Good online self-service tools. I saved time by calling an agent. Good customer experience. Thanks.
- Kenny C. from Boston, MA on Sep 2, 2016

Response: It's nice knowing you had an enjoyable experience, Kenny. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Fast and easy.
- Ivan R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 2, 2016

Response: That's how buying insurance should be. Thanks for choosing Square One, Ivan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Seamless process and great customer support!

Seamless online process and great customer support!
- Jeffrey R. from Toronto, ON on Sep 2, 2016

Response: Our agents will be delighted to hear that! Thanks for providing feedback about the service you received and the online process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

Perfect.
- Farida A. from Toronto, ON on Sep 2, 2016

Response: Glad to hear everything worked out and you're happy with the process. Welcome to Square One, Farida. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

Very fast, simple, and efficient.
- Marina D. from Thamesford, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep the process quick and easy to complete. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Marina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

The site is easy to use!
- Sarah M. from Toronto, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable online experience, Sarah. If you have any feedback about how we can improve in the future, please don't hesitate to share! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

They are the best.
- Evan M. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for the compliment and for becoming a customer, Evan. We look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Renter's insurance.

Great!
- Wendi R. from London, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One for your renter insurance needs, Wendi. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

I really like the process. It was so easy.
- Denis F. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Simplifying the insurance process has been a goal since day one, Denis. Thanks for telling us we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Easy to use website, very helpful over the phone. Thanks!
- Jarrod F. from North Vancouver, BC on Sep 1, 2016

Response: The agents will be thrilled to hear that, Jarrod. Thanks for leaving some feedback about their service and for becoming a customer! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and easy! Hoping for the best.
- Noella G. from North York, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Noella. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to send an email to customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca or call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, please visit: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to complete.

Easy to fill out the form and submit.
- Balaji P. from Brampton, ON on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Your feedback is much appreciated, Balaji. You have our promise to always keep the process easy to complete. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful!

So easy, so good!
- Susan B. from Regina, SK on Sep 1, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for the feedback, Susan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6081 6081 I appreciated the service for my claim.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now