5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Good.

Easy to purchase and understand. Thanks!
- John B. from Victoria, BC on May 17, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Mark E. from Toronto, ON on May 17, 2016

Response: We're glad you enjoyed the whole process, Mark. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Claims.

Square One Insurance handles claims simply, quick and reasonable. But, Kendall Adjusters Inc. that represents Square One in Calgary handled the claim poorly, losing all evidence and the claim did not get information presented to the insurance company in a timely matter, or the information got lost.
- Jack O. from Calgary, AB on May 16, 2016

Response: Hi Jack. I'm really sorry to learn about your frustrations with the handling adjuster. The member of our claims team with whom you spoke to on May 16 is following up with the adjuster. We will update you as soon as possible. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Quick and easy.

Didn't realize how quick and easy it is to make changes to my policy. Thoroughly impressed!
- Naureen M. from North York, ON on May 16, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear! If you have any other questions about your policy, don't hesitate to contact us or use your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenant insurance.

Simple and efficient.
- Bala K. from Burnaby, BC on May 16, 2016

Response: Excellent. Thank you so much for becoming a customer, Bala. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Simple process.

Very easy to use website. Never used such a simple website to buy insurance before!
- Yosi L. from Toronto, ON on May 16, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you liked the website! Actually, it's feedback like this that helps us continue to make the process easier, so thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very helpful.

Very helpful and very easy to use.
- Harriet S. from London, ON on May 16, 2016

Response: It's so great to hear you found the process enjoyable. Welcome to Square One, Harriet. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Thanks.
- Taylor P. from Vancouver, BC on May 15, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

First time.

Your company was recommended to me by my nephew. I hope I never have to make a claim but feel more secure now that I have coverage.
- Sandra P. from Surrey, BC on May 15, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know how you heard about Square One, Sandra. We're so glad your nephew suggested us as your insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick.

Quick and efficient.
- Tara S. from Barrie, ON on May 15, 2016

Response: Fantastic, thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Perfect.

Easy to insure with Square One.
- Pablo S. from Vancouver, BC on May 14, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Pablo. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazingly easy tenant insurance.

Dealing with the "big guys" like TD is not an enjoyable exerience. Every time I've done it before, I've ended up paying for junk I didn't need like coverage on fur coats I don't have and for coverage on thousands of dollars worth of jewelry I don't own. This was a very easy process and I'm essentially only paying for the liability coverage I need. I just signed up, but so far I'm very impressed.
- Sam B. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the process so far, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Love the online version.

This is much easier to do than having to call someone, and probably helps in making your price more competitive! If I can be provided with more educational information for someone not familiar with home insurance, that'll be perfect. Things like under what circumstances are my things protected, or an easy to search knowledge base/FAQ section would be great.
- Guowei Y. from Toronto, ON on May 14, 2016

Response: You're definitely right, creating an online process helps us pass on savings to our customers. We're able to automate a lot of processes, and save on printing, mailing, and other admin costs. I think you'll love looking at our resource centres and commom questions webpage. You can find the resource centers here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/advice-support/resource-centres, and our common questions section here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/common-insurance-questions/. Thanks, Guowei. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best bang for the buck!

After considering several insurance providers we chose these guys as we were able to chose the coverage we needed and avoid extra coverage that we did not need. We are very pleased with this provider of house insurance and recommend to all.
- John A. from Prince George, BC on May 13, 2016

Response: Shopping to find coverage that meets your needs at a rate you're comfortable with is always a good idea. It's great to hear you found Square One to be the most competitive and customizable. Thanks for sharing, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So far, so good.

Quick and easy way to get insurance online!
- Anais S. from Ottawa, ON on May 13, 2016

Response: Great to hear we gave a good first impression! We look forward to being your insurance provider for years to come, Anais. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now