From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Quick to set up.

Very easy and quick to set up.
- Darren R. from Langley, BC on Jun 26, 2017

Response: We're pleased to hear that, Darren. Thanks for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Zunzhen W. from Richmond, BC on Jun 26, 2017

Response: Cheers, Zunzhen. Thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Two thumbs up!

Good job! Two thumbs up.
- Joseph Q. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 26, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Joseph. Welcome to Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick!

I decided my terms with no one pushing me towards added costs. I had information entered and purchased a policy in under 15 minutes!
- Krista B. from Langley, BC on Jun 26, 2017

Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for sharing your experience, Krista. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

A well designed online, step-by-step, detailed way to navigate and understand buying home insurance at a competitive rate.
- Mario A. from Chilliwack, BC on Jun 26, 2017

Response: Mario, thank you for sharing your thoughts on the quote and purchase process. Welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

The website is user-friendly and shows a breakdown of the costs. Live chat is useful too. The agent replied quickly and was very helpful.
- Yi L. from Toronto, ON on Jun 24, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed using the website and talking with an agent, Yi. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and simple.

They answered all my questions and the pricing was fair.
- Don N. from Richmond, BC on Jun 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Don. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use interface and the cheapest quote we got.

Some other quotes were close to double for the same coverage. Very pleased thus far.
- Lauren T. from New Westminster, BC on Jun 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Lauren. Thanks for sharing, it's nice knowing you liked the quote you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

You did very well. Very fast and affordable.
- Rhoda M. from North York, ON on Jun 24, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the rate you received, Rhoda. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy and straightforward.

I was able to select my plan, customize it, and complete my purchase in under 15 minutes.
- Christopher S. from Toronto, ON on Jun 24, 2017

Response: Thanks for becoming a customer, Christopher! Happy to hear you enjoyed the quoting process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Perfect.

It was fast, no-nonsense, cheaper than others, perfect. Thank you.
- Paz R. from North York, ON on Jun 23, 2017

Response: Great to hear that, Paz. Thanks for choosing Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to do business with.

We have been with Square One for 3 years and find them very easy to do business with, and very affordable. I recently requested a change to my policy to cover additional jewelry and had a general clarifying question about my policy. I received a call from an agent within a few hours to make the policy change and answer my question. Overall a great experience.
- Cecilia W. from Toronto, ON on Jun 23, 2017

Response: Hi, Cecilia. It's always nice to hear from longtime customers. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for many more years. Cheers! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great service!

First time using your platform for insurance and fell in love with it. Hassle-free, helpful all the way, amazing, and easy-to-use focus. Thanks and keep the good work!
- Francisco V. from Toronto, ON on Jun 23, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the platform, Francisco! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Four stars.

Four stars.
- Anatoli K. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 22, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Anatoli. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy. Thanks!
- Adam C. from St. Catharines, ON on Jun 22, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Adam! Thanks for providing your feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now