5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great.

Very efficient.
- Anne T. from Toronto, ON on Dec 18, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for letting us know how we're doing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Seamless process.

Switching from BCAA has been a breeze and my bill is less than half of what it used to be. I'm stoked.
- Robert E. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 18, 2015

Response: Wow, that's awesome news. Thanks for sharing and congrats on the savings, we're excited you choose us as well. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great and easy!
- Matthew N. from Calgary, AB on Dec 18, 2015

Response: Excellent! Thanks for letting us know, Matthew. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Wow, that was easy.

Bought my policy online and it was quick and easy. This is how things should work in 2015.
- Nicholas F. from Toronto, ON on Dec 17, 2015

Response: We couldn't agree more, Nicholas. Thank you so much for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Best price I could find.

This is the best price I found out of all the numerous quotes I got. Response is very quick, and unbelievably easy and hassle free.
- Judy R. from Ottawa, ON on Dec 17, 2015

Response: It's great to hear you found us to be the most competitive. And, thanks for letting us know about our support service, our agents will be pleased to know you enjoyed talking with them. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

The website is very clear and easy to use, I could do my quote in a few minutes. I phoned to have more details and the agent was helpful and nice, I definitely recommend.
- Aurélie D. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 17, 2015

Response: That's fantastic, Aurelie. We're glad to hear the website was easy to use and our agents were able to assist. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Renter insurance.

The online process was very easy and quick. You ended up with the lowest quote but also with the best package.
- Beda W. from Windsor, ON on Dec 17, 2015

Response: Congratulations on finding a competitive quote and great coverage, Beda. Thanks for letting us know you appreciate the quick and easy online process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

The process was extremely easy and intuitive with quite reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend.
- Janko J. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 16, 2015

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed the service and found the process to be smooth. Thanks for the recommendation! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Straightforward.

Easy and straightforward.
- Kenneth O. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Kenneth. Glad to hear the process was simple. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Easy and fast.
- Lakesha E. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Great! Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy peasy!

This was very painless and fast. Thank you.
- Jennifer J. from Surrey, BC on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Home insurance shouldn't be painful, so it's great to hear your experience was a smooth one. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Comprehensive and personalized.

Comprehensive policies and great coverage geared to each individual need.
- Irina A. from North York, ON on Dec 15, 2015

Response: It's amazing how much time and money can be saved when you purchase a policy geared towards your specific needs. Thank you so much for leaving a review and for becoming a customer, Irina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

User-friendly.

Very easy to purchase, great staff.
- Alina G. from Toronto, ON on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Happy to hear it was easy to purchase a policy and that you enjoyed talking with our agents. It's something you can regularly expect from us! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Landlord insurance.

Amazing product for landlords. Everything can be done online. This is really convenient!
- Avinash G. from Brampton, ON on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Fantastic! Being a landlord can be difficult at times so we're more than happy to make the insurance aspect as convenient as possible. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good.

Amazing.
- Nilesh N. from Surrey, BC on Dec 15, 2015

Response: Great to hear, thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now