5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Very easy to get quote and buy. I had prior content insurance for $38 per month for $40,000 coverage this policy gave me $60,000 coverage for $38 per month. Quite the savings when you compare the two coverages for the same price.
- Richard M. from Windsor, ON on May 21, 2016

Response: We're so pleased you found better coverage without increasing your monthly rate, Richard. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very quick!

So very fast. And, quick online process.
- Micah H. from Victoria, BC on May 21, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Micah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy to navigate the the site.

Just bought this policy and so far it has been very easy to navigate the the site.
- Pearl M. from Calgary, AB on May 20, 2016

Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for letting us know you like the new website, Pearl. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

It was okay.

It was okay. My policy was cheaper and then I played around a bit and it went up $10. Not happy about that, but it is what it is.
- Jessika C. from Cambridge, ON on May 20, 2016

Response: Sorry to hear you're not 100% satisfied, Jessica. Please feel free to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice!

Excellent!
- Mrinal P. from Brampton, ON on May 20, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your feedback, Mrinal. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great experience.

Love the easy, straightforward process of online insurance with Square One! Truly the way of the future for simple form procedures, so convenient and time saving! Thanks Square One.
- Kathleen L. from Bridge Lake, BC on May 20, 2016

Response: We couldn't agree more that online is the way of the future! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience, Kathleen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent and quick service.

I am quite happy with the speed and set up of processing this policy.
- Deborah S. from Nepean, ON on May 20, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Deborah. Thanks for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use website.

Just signed up for insurance and it's active as of today! Super easy to use and set up an account. I would recommend to anyone.
- Julie B. from Sarnia, ON on May 20, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know about your experience with the website! Please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account for more savings. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home owner.

Satisfied with the efficiency so far.
- Christopher D. from Stoney Creek, ON on May 20, 2016

Response: We're glad you like the service so far, Christopher. Should you have any questions of concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

All good.

All good. I just wish I could un-select certain types of insurance and I can't! Also, some problems with finding my address, otherwise nice site!
- Huet N. from Winnipeg, MB on May 19, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the website, Huet. We're always trying to improve the online service, so we'll look into why you had a difficult time with your address. If you have any questions about your policy, you can call us and talk to an agent at 1.855.331.6933 or send us an email at customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent service.

I was referred by a friend. The site was easy to navigate and the process straightforward. Your product is well priced and offers great value for my dollar! Great first time experience, will recommend to friends and colleagues.
- Clifford M. from Courtice, ON on May 19, 2016

Response: It's terrific to hear you had a great first experience, Clifford. And, thank you so much for the recommendations. If you're looking for even more savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Prompt and efficient claim handling.

This is a commendation and note of appreciation for the prompt and efficient handling of my claim. I recommend Square One Insurance to everybody. Thanks.
- Mala T. from Toronto, ON on May 19, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for submitting a review about your claim, Mala. Your time is valuable, so it's fantastic to hear your claim was handled promptly and efficiently. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easiest website to use, very flexible policies.

You can really tailor the policy to your needs and budget, they have flexibility in coverage that was not easily found with other insurance providers. Their premiums are the lowest that I found and I was able to get a quote and purchase the policy online. Very easy website to navigate and lots of help/clarification available if needed. I am a happy customer.
- Sara N. from London, ON on May 19, 2016

Response: Sara, thanks for sharing your experience. It's great that you appreciate the ability to personalize your policy to meet your needs, and at a great price. We know there are a lot of options out there, so thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great experience buying first time renters insurance.
- John G. from Toronto, ON on May 19, 2016

Response: Purchasing insurance for the first time can be intimidating, so we're very pleased you had an enjoyable experience. Thanks for becoming a customer, John. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

Very intuitive process overall.
- Kaustav M. from Vancouver, BC on May 18, 2016

Response: That's great to hear! Thanks for leaving your feedback, Kaustav. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now