6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Awesome.

This is so easy!
- Nivit K. from Toronto, ON on Nov 27, 2016

Response: Buying insurance and accessing your policy doesn't need to be complicated anymore! So happy to hear you found the process easy to complete, Nivit. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One.

It's a good place to get a quote and save your money.
- Jolanta M. from London, ON on Nov 26, 2016

Response: That's been a major priority from day one, Jolanta. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good service.

That was perfect.
- Zobir B. from Toronto, ON on Nov 25, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thanks for leaving a review, Zobir. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Saved a lot of time.

It was actually very simple to do what I needed to do, it certainly saves a lot of time. Thank you.
- Pearl M. from Calgary, AB on Nov 25, 2016

Response: Everyone has a busy schedule these days, and buying insurance shouldn't take you away from getting to what you need to do. Glad to hear you saved time by choosing Square One, Pearl. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Convenience.

Great!
- Marina L. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for sharing, Marina! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Very convenient.
- Denise G. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2016

Response: Who would have thought buying insurance could be convenient? Happy to hear you enjoyed the process, Denise, and thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Effective.

Good example of effectiveness. This is very awesome.
- Emerson M. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2016

Response: The online process is continuously being tweaked to improve its effectiveness, so thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easy and fair.

Easy to use. Fair price.
- Robert S. from Kamloops, BC on Nov 24, 2016

Response: Excellent, that's great to hear. Welcome to Square One, Robert. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very good agent.

I am very happy with Kurt Mclaws. He is the reason why I selected Square One as my home insurance provider. When my auto insurance expires, I will definitely think about Square One.
- The N. from North York, ON on Nov 24, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback about Kurt. Glad to hear you're happy with his service! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Have already told my friends how easy it was to set this up. Thanks.
- Sheri D. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 24, 2016

Response: Recommendations mean a lot, Sheri, so thanks for telling your friends about Square One. Also, please feel free to share your personalized URL for some additional savings. You can find your URL in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

So easy!

Quick, easy, and great prices. So easy to get my tenant insurance!
- Lucy A. from Toronto, ON on Nov 24, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you found it easy to find and purchase your tenant insurance policy, Lucy! Thanks for providing some feedback about the process and your rate. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easiness at its fullest.

Very easy to get it!
- Jose L. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 23, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Jose! Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and friendly.

This is the first time I have purchased renters insurance and I am very satisfied with my experience. Square One followed up on an online quote and called to see if I had any questions or needed help with my insurance needs. The whole process was very transparent and simple; it took less than 10 minutes to complete! The prices are very reasonable and I am very pleased with the customer service, it was excellent!
- Jessie R. from York, ON on Nov 23, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Jessie! It's great to hear you were able to complete everything in under 10 minutes, and the agents will be delighted to learn that you enjoyed talking with them. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Awesome and affordable.

Awesome website, personalization, and support. All good! I got my policy immediately!
- Naren M. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 23, 2016

Response: Fantastic news! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the website and online process, Naren. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Helpful.

Really helpful.
- Saverio D. from Woodbridge, ON on Nov 23, 2016

Response: Happy to hear, Saverio. Thanks for becoming a customer and leaving this review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now