From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

So easy!

So easy to use and user-friendly!
- Alicia K. from Calgary, AB on Mar 3, 2018

Response: Thank you so much for the review, Alicia! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and very affordable.

This is probably the future of insurance. The signup process was so easy and straightforward. I'm really considering moving my car over here as well.
- Davis L. from Ajax, ON on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind and inspiring words, Davis. While we'd love to assist you with your auto insurance as well, we're only offering home insurance products at this time. Thank you for thinking of us and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Need current information.

When answering the questions I would like my current policy coverage to be there in print so I can review what I have against the options. Also at the end of the process, you did not give any specifics about what I changed. Now I have no idea what was changed.
- Terrie J. from Victoria, BC on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Terrie. Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry the process wasn't as clear as it should have been. When answering the questions, you can review your current policy through your online account or by printing a copy so you have one on hand. While at the end of the process you would have received an email outlining all the changes to your policy, that could have been explained earlier in the process and is something we'll review. Thank you again for the feedback, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online.

Great to be able to do it online. Would have been nice to know that roommates can be covered from the beginning.
- Anne K. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Hi, Anne. Thank you for the review and feedback regarding information about roommates. Your point will be brought to the team and we'll look at incorporating your feedback in an upcoming update. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Nice job.
- Wenyi Z. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Thank you, Wenyi. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Easy one, two, three steps.
- Ann H. from Brampton, ON on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Glad you liked the straightforward process, Ann. Thanks for the review, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Change all online.

Able to do what I needed online.
- Ralson S. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 2, 2018

Response: That's excellent news, Ralson. Thanks for the review! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Straightforward and simple quote.

This was an easy process, thanks.
- Steve M. from Toronto, ON on Mar 2, 2018

Response: Happy to hear that, Steve. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good interface.

Easy to use interface.
- Aniket H. from Halifax, NS on Mar 1, 2018

Response: That's great new, Aniket. Thank you for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Answered phone very quick.

Called for a quote and was answered right away, it helped.
- Dani B. from Etobicoke, ON on Mar 1, 2018

Response: Thank you for sharing your phone experience, Dani. It's nice knowing it helped. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy process.

Obvious, straightforward process. The questions I had were quickly and easily answered by an agent through an online chat.
- Ariel P. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 1, 2018

Response: So happy to hear you liked the online chat functionality, Ariel. Thank you for taking the time to share and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

I'll tell my family.
- Allan S. from Vernon, BC on Mar 1, 2018

Response: Thank you for recommending us to your family, Allan. That's much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Tenant liability insurance.

Premium is affordable. The lady I spoke to was kind and helpful. Thanks.
- Josie V. from Milton, ON on Mar 1, 2018

Response: Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Square One, Josie. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy!

I’m impressed at how quick and easy it was to get tenants insurance from Square One. I liked that each section was customizable and that we could opt out of insurance that we did not need. Would recommend to anyone!
- Bonnie B. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 28, 2018

Response: Thank you for choosing Square One and for the recommendations, Bonnie! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy renewal.

I like how everything was laid out. It was quick and easy to renew, change, or add anything to the plan.
- Renate T. from Honeymoon Bay, BC on Feb 28, 2018

Response: So glad you liked the renewal process, Renate. Thank you for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now