6,676 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,676 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,676 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

First timer.

All is well that ends well. Good enough.
- Jun A. from North York, ON on Feb 4, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Jun, and thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online and phone.

Easy to get a quote online. Fast, friendly, and clear explanations over the phone. Thank you, I wish you had car insurance too.
- Laura F. from Richmond Hill, ON on Feb 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Laura, our agents will be happy to hear you found them helpful over the phone. When it comes to car insurance, we're often asked if we will offer it in the future. For the time being, we're going to focus on offering home insurance across Canada but may consider it in the far future. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Kurt.

Kurt was awesome!
- Ken W. from Whistler, BC on Feb 4, 2017

Response: Excellent! Kurt will be so pleased to learn you enjoyed talking with him. Thanks for the feedback, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy signup.

Turnkey services.
- Boma E. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 3, 2017

Response: Creating a simple and straightforward signup process will always be a top priority, so we're glad you enjoyed the process. Thanks for the feedback, Boma. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Simple and easy.

Getting tenant insurance online was easy and fast. Price is reasonable.
- Doyeon G. from Nepean, ON on Feb 3, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear that, Doyeon. Thanks for choosing Square One for your tenant insurance needs. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

User-friendly, fast, and convenient.

Meaningful questions that don't take too long and affordable rates.
- Smith S. from Toronto, ON on Feb 3, 2017

Response: You shouldn't have to spend time answering questions that are inconsequential. Thanks for the feedback about the online system and your rate, Smith. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and efficient.

It was easy and straightforward to update our policy online.
- Seth M. from Devon, AB on Feb 2, 2017

Response: That's excellent news, Seth. Thanks for letting us know it was easy to update your policy. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Review.

So far, Square One is my favourite home insurance provider!
- Sylvie N. from Calgary, AB on Feb 2, 2017

Response: We're so happy to hear that, Sylvie! Thanks for sharing and leaving a review, much appreciated. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Easy to use. Good user interface.
- Ciaran M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 2, 2017

Response: You'll be pleased to learn that updates are always being made to make the system even easier to use. Thanks for letting us know what you think, Ciaran, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent.

Excellent service!
- Ashraf K. from Etobicoke, ON on Feb 2, 2017

Response: Terrific, the agents will be so pleased to learn you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for the feedback, Ashraf. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Pretty good.

Pretty good!
- Juan C. from Calgary, AB on Feb 2, 2017

Response: Thanks, Juan! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Everything is great!

I loved it. Starting from the first online experience and ending with a sweet follow-up by your agent! Keep doing a great job.
- Sergey Z. from Warman, SK on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you appreciated the follow-up, Sergey! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Thanks.
- Sereysothea K. from Richmond, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One, Sereysothea. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Phenomenal.

Incredible experience beginning to end. Felt like an entirely new model for home insurance.
- Neil F. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Ensuring you have an awesome experience has been the goal from day one, Neil, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to use.

Very easy to use. It was fast and clear.
- Samer D. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 1, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Samer. Thanks for taking sharing your experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6676 6676 Very easy and fast. I appreciate the experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now