5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Overall good sign up process.

Just signed up and therefore this review is only in regards to the sign up process. One question regarding smoke detectors was confusing but overall experience was good. Prices were excellent.
- Linda T. from Brighton, ON on Jun 3, 2016

Response: While we're pleased the sign up process was easy and you found a great price, we're sorry to hear the smoke detector question was confusing. Thanks for letting us know, your feedback will help us make that question easier to understand. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use website.

Website was easy to navigate and use - I don't remember there being any 'help' buttons if there needed further explanations though. That might be helpful.
- Evelyn W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 3, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know how we can improve the quote process, Evelyn. While there is an option to instantly chat with an agent while you get a quote, perhaps we can make the help text under some of the questions more prominent. As always, feedback is much appreciated. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy UI.

The UI is very easy.
- Vinay G. from Toronto, ON on Jun 3, 2016

Response: A lot of customer feedback goes into each new user interface our team builds. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed it's usability, Vinay. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Very good.
- Sachin G. from Toronto, ON on Jun 2, 2016

Response: That's great to know, Sachin. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great!

Great job!
- Volo V. from Calgary, AB on Jun 2, 2016

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

It was a pleasure!

You guys are fantastic. Both on the phone and online! A pleasure doing business with you!
- Marc D. from Ottawa, ON on Jun 2, 2016

Response: Both Farran and Andy will be thrilled to hear your enjoyed talking with them! Thanks for the great feedback, Marc. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Made it easy.

Good website, made purchasing insurance very convenient.
- Raymond N. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 2, 2016

Response: That's fantastic, Raymond. It's great you found the new website easy to use. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

I'm happy.

I am happy with your company's quote.
- Majid E. from North York, ON on Jun 2, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear you found a rate you're happy with, Majid. If you're looking for even more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

This is by far the best service I have received from any insurance company! Glad I made the change.
- Suzana T. from Calgary, AB on Jun 2, 2016

Response: We're so glad you found Square One as well, Suzana. Thanks for becoming a customer and for sharing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazing.

Amazing! Easy and efficient! Used the chat too and had a great experience.
- Lisa F. from Stratford, ON on Jun 1, 2016

Response: Everyone likes to get in touch differently, so it's terrific to hear your enjoyed the online chat! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast.

Pretty fast.
- Amin K. from De Winton, AB on Jun 1, 2016

Response: You have our promise to keep getting faster. Thanks for the feedback, Amin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great service.

Called in for a quote the agent was very professional. They helped me get a quote and a policy without any fuss.
- Danny L. from Pitt Meadows, BC on Jun 1, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the service you received, Danny. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Set up and done in 15 minutes.

It was remarkably easy to set up. Just a few screens of questions. The only tricky part was knowing how many floors there are in the building but I was done in about 15 minutes. Ironically, while I was waiting on hold for TD Insurance, I got bored and started typing in numbers on this site. End result, I was still on hold with TD when I was completely done here. Went with Square One Insurance due to the speed, ease and most importantly, the price of setting up my policy!
- Allen T. from Etobicoke, ON on Jun 1, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear your were able to complete the whole process in 15 minutes! And, all while you were on hold with a competitor. Thanks for choosing Square One, Allen. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Painless.

I would have preferred a lower monthly cost, since it is for a one bedroom apartment and not a house. Been trying to speak to someone online but no one is there.
- Diane D. from Vanier, ON on May 31, 2016

Response: Hi Diane, we're sorry you're having trouble connecting with an agent through the online chat. Someone should always be available during regular office hours. If you'd prefer, you can get in touch by emailing customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca or by calling 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent value and easy.

Excellent value, easy to use.
- Kelvin C. from Bothell, WA on May 31, 2016

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only insure what you own. Thanks for the feedback about the process and welcome to Square One, Kelvin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now