6,412 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,412 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,412 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Friendly.

Easy to manage the step-by-step online transaction.
- Aldrin B. from Surrey, BC on Dec 8, 2016

Response: It's nice to learn you found it easy to purchase your policy online, Aldrin. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

It was fast and easy!
- Veselko M. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Dec 8, 2016

Response: Perfect! Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One, Veselko. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good forms.

Nice forms. Not overwhelming.
- Eric D. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 7, 2016

Response: You shouldn't have to answer any questions that don't impact your quote, Eric. As we continuously try to streamline the process as much as possible, it's nice to hear we're on the right track. Thanks for the feedback, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Making changes to the policy was very easy!

I needed to increase our liability coverage. It was very simple to do!
- Katherine C. from North York, ON on Dec 7, 2016

Response: That's excellent news! Thanks for leaving a review about your experience, Katherine. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Seamless transaction.

I loathe purchasing house insurance. With Square One, I can do it all from home and it is quite transparent.
- Marc V. from Chilliwack, BC on Dec 7, 2016

Response: While a necessity, finding, comparing, and buying home insurance generally isn't at the top of someone's wishlist. So, it's nice to hear you enjoyed purchasing a policy with Square One, all from the comfort of your own home. Thanks for sharing, Marc. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

So far, a highly user-friendly experience.

As a first-time apartment insurance seeker, the process of learning about the insurance, getting a quote, and purchasing was super simple and quick. The rate is reasonable, and the option to pay monthly or annually is a relief. The website navigability is fantastic, incredibly user-friendly.
- Natalie K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 7, 2016

Response: Hi Natalie. We're so pleased to learn you were able to easily get a quote and purchase a policy for your apartment, especially as a first-time homeowner. Thanks for letting us know you appreciate the ability to pay monthly or annually, feedback like this is so helpful when we decide to make future improvements. Welcome to Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy.

It was fast, easy, and allowed me to pick what I wanted to cover. It let me see the amounts, and I was able to choose a price that not only covered me but one that I was comfortable paying each month! Will definitely recommend them to my family and friends.
- Danielle O. from Toronto, ON on Dec 6, 2016

Response: Terrific to hear, Danielle! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the system and for recommending Square One to your friends and family. If you'd like more savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

The best.

Didn't get it emailed yet but very easy.
- Paul M. from Toronto, ON on Dec 6, 2016

Response: Great to hear you found it easy to purchase your policy. Paul, I just double-checked your file and saw that your policy has been sent to your email address. Policy documents are sent immediately after a purchase but can take a couple minutes to appear in your inbox, that would explain the slight delay. If you still don't see them in your email, or if you have any questions, please let us know and an agent would be happy to help. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent online insurance provider.

They are a very easy and fast online home insurance provider. They also have very friendly staff. If you have any problems and need to talk with them, they explain everything so it's easy to understand.
- Bansari P. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 6, 2016

Response: It's so nice to learn you were able to find answers to all your questions after talking to an agent, Bansari. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Easiest part of my home purchase.

Great website and helpful agents made the process painless. How often can you say that about home insurance! I would recommend revising some of the wording in the policy buying process so it's clear it applies to new home purchases and not just one you currently own.
- Evan C. from Kelowna, BC on Dec 6, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about the website and agents, Evan! They'll be happy to hear you enjoyed talking with them. When it comes to the making sure you're insuring the correct property, you are asked the address of the home you'd like to insure during the second step. Thanks again for the feedback, and welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Very easy!

Very easy process!
- Phyllis C. from London, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Welcome to Square One, Phyllis, and thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Excellent.

Very easy and understandable process. Excellent website and support.
- Valente J. from Toronto, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you liked the support they delivered. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider, Valente. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Excellent online service.

The details required for a policy were explained nicely and were easy to understand.
- Rutvi P. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: Ensuring you're able to easily understand the quote process will always be a top priority, so it's nice to learn you enjoyed your online experience. Of course, someone is always available to answer any question you have by phone as well. Simply call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Tenant insurance.

It was awesome to work out this quote online. A simple and easy to understand process. In no time, I was done with the quote.
- Arun R. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 5, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the online quote process, Arun. Thanks for thinking of Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Quick and easy.
- Michael S. from Victoria, BC on Dec 4, 2016

Response: That's been the goal from the start, Michael. Welcome to Square One and thanks for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6412 6412 I had a question and I recieved an answer within 3 minutes. The service is amazing! Thank you!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now