6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Easy peasy.

This is probably the easiest and fastest policy I've ever signed up for. Not to mention the least expensive! Very excited to be up and ready for my move to Toronto!
- Janelle H. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2017

Response: That's excellent news, Janelle. Thanks for sharing and best of luck with your move! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So simple.

This was so much easier than I thought and staff was very helpful.
- Lorna P. from Toronto, ON on Feb 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you found them helpful, Lorna. Thanks for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

Fast and easy to complete online application. It meets my expectation. I am very happy.
- Yongjin W. from Markham, ON on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Yongjin. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Perfect.

Perfect.
- Mohammed A. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that. Thanks for leaving a review, Mohammed. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Great!
- Hendrik B. from New Westminster, BC on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Hendrik. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quite simple.

The application is very straightforward. We are happy with the premium. Hope we don't deal with the claim department!
- Guo Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Feb 21, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Guo. In the event you do need to submit a claim, you'll be pleased to know that the claims team is committed to helping you through the entire process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple.

Simple, easy, and cheap. Done in 10 minutes.
- Sarah W. from Toronto, ON on Feb 21, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you were able to complete everything in just 10 minutes, Sarah. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, affordable, and easy to complete.

Fast, affordable, and easy to complete.
- Trevor H. from Callander, ON on Feb 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Trevor. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to use!

Quick, painless, and straightforward.
- Andrew P. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2017

Response: We're delighted to hear that, Andrew. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick process!

Thanks for making a hectic process easy and quick!
- Duane D. from Toronto, ON on Feb 20, 2017

Response: You're most welcome! Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback, Duane. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I liked how I didn't have to chat to anyone, but it would have been nice if there was more information concerning your cancellation policy.
- Jera G. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2017

Response: Hi Jera. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed completing everything yourself and on your own time. When it comes to cancelling a policy, you can learn more about the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/cancelling-a-policy. Alternatively, our agents are available to help through the website, over the phone at 1.855.331.6933, and through email at customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks again and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Very easy and convenient to fill! Thank you.
- Nada A. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review, Nada! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

First experience.

This site is fantastic. Does not overload you and very cool tools.
- Darren T. from Surrey, BC on Feb 19, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the website, Darren. You'll be happy to hear that some new tools are coming soon to make the process even easier. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase rental insurance.

It's convenient and efficient.
- Yongdong Q. from Toronto, ON on Feb 19, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Yongdong. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great product.

Square One provides total freedom to customize coverage, limits, and deductibles. Moreover, you can easily modify any changes to your insurance anytime, rather than waiting for a year.
- Ajith P. from Surrey, BC on Feb 19, 2017

Response: Hi Ajith. Thank you so much for providing your feedback about changing your policy. We're happy to hear you like the process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now