From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very good.

Very good.
- Teweldebrihan G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 13, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Teweldebrihan. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very straightforward.

Ten out of ten.
- Andrew R. from Gatineau, QC on Jul 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One, Andrew. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very fast and helpful.

Compared to trying with my bank, this was a much faster and cheaper way to get tenants insurance.
- Owen D. from Calgary, AB on Jul 12, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Owen. We're always making improvements to the system so it's nice knowing you enjoyed the Square One process. Thanks for taking the time to share. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Payment issue.

I don't know why I couldn't find the payment button when finishing the quote. Tried to do it all over again and worked.
- Gian B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 12, 2017

Response: Hi, Gian. I'm sorry the payment button wasn't working as intended when you finished your quote. Usually, you'll have the option to buy your policy or request a call from an agent by clicking the blue button found in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen. That said, it's nice to hear everything worked out. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Never thought buying home insurance would be this quick and easy. Loved it. Thanks, Square One.
- Jahanzaib K. from Toronto, ON on Jul 12, 2017

Response: Glad you were able to easily buy your home insurance, Jahanzaid. Thanks for sharing your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple, easy and affordable!

The quotes offered are extremely competitive with what's out there. The application process is straightforward, quick, and thorough. Overall, great experience so far.
- Liana M. from Kanata, ON on Jul 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Liana. It's nice knowing you found Square One to be your most competitive option and that you enjoyed the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Quick and easy.
- Teresa M. from Whistler, BC on Jul 12, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Teresa. Thanks for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very easy to customize.

Very easy to customize your policy. Great phone support to answer questions. Good experience in purchasing the policy.
- Kim V. from Nepean, ON on Jul 12, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that, Kim. Thanks for providing your feedback on the process and phone support. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Everything was clear and fast. No complaints.
- Victor F. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 11, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you liked the process, Victor. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and straightforward.

It was simple and straightforward to complete. Thank you.
- Elaine C. from Waterloo, ON on Jul 11, 2017

Response: That's great news, Elaine. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to follow insurance purchase!

Great online insurance purchase portal. User-friendly and excellent design. Well done!
- Lisa B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 11, 2017

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable experience, Lisa! Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased.

Their website is very user-friendly and the price is even better!
- Brian M. from Stony Plain, AB on Jul 11, 2017

Response: Terrific! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Less than half of what I was previously paying!

And, no additional $35.00 fee for paying monthly. Easy to complete online. Can't imagine what I would do with all the money I could have been saving all these years. Silly me!
- Howard G. from Toronto, ON on Jul 11, 2017

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Howard! It's nice knowing you're able to save so much going forward. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five-star service provided by Adnan.

Very detailed explanation by Mr. Shams. Highly recommended to all my friends and relatives. Keep up the good work.
- Tammy M. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 11, 2017

Response: Adnan will be delighted to learn that you found him helpful, Tammy. Thanks for the recommendations and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

My insurance quote.

The whole process was easy and fast.
- Evan O. from Sarnia, ON on Jul 11, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Evan. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now