From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Simple.

Pretty simple to sign up for. The more information you can provide, the smoother the process will be. Payment for the policy was no hassle to do online. The only query - I spoke to two different agents and was quoted for $40-$42 dollars for the first down payment only for online checkout to slap me with $53.88? It's not a big deal except you are made to feel that the cost they give is your total cost including taxes (or any other hidden fees). When I ask for the total cost, I mean total cost. In my experience as a business owner and customer, no one really likes surprises when it comes to fees!
- Bjorn C. from Woodbridge, ON on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Bjorn. Thanks for choosing Square One and for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. That said, I'm sorry you received two different prices when you went to complete the purchase. After double-checking with the team, the reason the price changed was the address of the insured location was updated before the policy was purchased. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Didn't even have to leave home. All the information was very easy to understand. Step by step and within minutes I have my policy in my hands. Thanks.
- Danette W. from Surrey, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Danette. It's nice knowing you were able to complete everything so quickly. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Condo insurance.

Very helpful and easy process.
- Richard L. from Abbotsford, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Richard. Thank you for leaving a review about the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy-peasy.

Easy-peasy to renew and update.
- Louisa F. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the renewal process, Louisa. Thanks for taking the time to share and for continuing to choose Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very smooth process.

Well-designed and user-friendly website. Good prices.
- Patricia C. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback on the website, Patricia. And, it's great to hear you like the rate you received. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Amazing.

Amazing to not wait on the line for anyone to talk to you and end up talking to someone from another continent where they spell your name and address five times.
- Bartlomiej K. from Accra, GH on Oct 20, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you took advantage of the online system and it's capabilities, Bartlomiej. Thanks for the five-star review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

The whole process was quite straightforward and smooth.
- Faiz M. from Markham, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Faiz. Thanks for leaving a review about the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy. Called right away. Fast and affordable.
- Krista S. from Abbotsford, BC on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, Krista. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Took the time to explain details on the phone. Made it easy to accept online.
- Taveena K. from Kitchener, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you liked the service you received over the phone, Taveena. Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Thanks for the good service.
- Gerald S. from Toronto, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Gerald. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fantastic.

I've been extremely happy with Square One. The online renewal is easy and so convenient.
- Kelly N. from Orillia, ON on Oct 19, 2017

Response: We're happy that you're happy, Kelly! Thanks for sharing your experience with the online renewal process. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

Very user friendly website and guidance on selecting and purchasing home insurance that fits your need. It's a very straightforward and easy process.
- Chia L. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 18, 2017

Response: That's great news, Chia. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as pie.

A quick and painless way to get your insurance.
- Jeff C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2017

Response: Finding and buying insurance shouldn't be a complicated process, so it's nice knowing you found it quick and painless. Thanks for the review, Jeff. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very comprehensive, easy to apply, review, renew, and understand.

The process is so easy and the coverage is excellent. Provides great peace of mind.
- Leigh M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 18, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Leigh. Welcome to Square One, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

The most convenient service I've ever used before. Very satisfied.
- Sixian Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Oct 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service, Sixian. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now