5,515 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,515 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,515 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great online site!

Thanks for helping me get my tenant insurance policy, your site was very easy to use and very clear.
- Claudia C. from Toronto, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: You're most welcome, Claudia. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One reinstilled my confidence in buying insurance.

Less than a month after renting my Vancouver condo to my first tenant, the impossible happened. The tenant accidentally drilled into a pipe which was part of the emergency fire suppression system. This led to a high pressure flood for over 3 hours, destroying my condo, and two others below my unit. I had asked Square One's agent many questions while they were selling me my plan, including what would happen if 'someone drilled into a pipe by accident'. The agent had assured that it would be covered. The agent also described the loss of income coverage, which I had decided to add to my base policy. The repairs took months, and I was paid the loss of income. During the whole process the Square One adjuster was very kind and assuring, they also covered the cash flow to the various contractors. I used to hate the concept of insurance, based on difficulties in the past where I felt that I should have been covered but the company backed out. I have been converted. Square One has reinstilled my confidence in buying insurance. I would recommend anyone to cover their home with Square One, because when the impossible happened they honored their agreement and helped greatly reduce my stress level.
- Chris B. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Hi Chris, firstly, we're so sorry to hear you went through that experience. Submitting any type of claim can be stressful, but especially when it's water based. However, it's fantastic to hear your experience with the Square One claims team was smooth and stress-free. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Back button.

For the most part, easy and straight forward! Some pages didn't save information however when I went back to change the year the house was built for example. Each time I continued to the next page and clicked the back button on the page to see if the information had saved, it hadn't.
- Kaylie G. from Toronto, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: That's some great feedback, Kaylie. We're always looking to improve the customer experience through the online system, so thanks for sharing. Sometimes, using your browsers back button will cause information that hasn't been saved yet to be lost. We recommend using the back button within the quote flow if you want to make changes to the previous screen. All that said, we'll work on making sure you don't have that problem again in the future. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Renter's insurance.

Well done, thank you Square One.
- Mineko S. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Fantastic, thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Rental insurance.

I am so pleased with the ease of getting this insurance through Square One. With the purchase of our first rental property it was amazing how simple this was.
- Vickie M. from Orillia, ON on Jun 13, 2016

Response: Congratulations on purchasing a rental property! That's exciting news, we're happy the process of finding and purchasing insurance was simple. Thanks for becoming a customer, Vickie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Added bike coverage.

I went in to add bike coverage, and was done in 15 minutes! The monthly cost for that coverage, however, was quite steep. Before now I was paying half as much per month as with my previous insurance company. I'm still paying the least, but the margin I'm saving is less brag-able now.
- Brendan S. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 13, 2016

Response: While it's great to hear you were able to quickly add coverage for your bicycle, we're sorry the price increase was slightly higher than anticipated. Brendan, please feel free to contact us at anytime and an agent will be happy to go over your policy to see if there are cost-saving opportunities available. Thanks for the feedback! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

I recommend it.

Buying a tenant policy was quick and easy, and the premium is lower.
- Andrew S. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 12, 2016

Response: Thank you for the recommendations, Andrew. Great news - if you'd like an even lower premium, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy peasy!

Easy and fast to sign up. Way more affordable than BCAA. We could pay for the entire year right away!
- Arielle W. from Vancouver, BC on Jun 11, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you found a more competitive rate and better payment options, Arielle. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great tool.

Buying online was simple and convenient.
- Bill H. from Winnipeg, MB on Jun 11, 2016

Response: That's the goal, thanks for letting us know we're on the right track. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Pretty good.
- Zhenyu Y. from Richmond, BC on Jun 10, 2016

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback and for becoming a customer, Zhenyu. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Better coverage for less.

Tired of paying higher premiums annually, when I've never made a claim and I'm almost 60! I got a better deal for $140 less! Very satisfied so far.
- Janice D. from Scarborough, ON on Jun 10, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear! Congratulations on the savings and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Quick, easy, and best rates I could find for tenant insurance.

Get website experience. Had to call in for payment issues, phone experience was great as well. Price is excellent. Hope that rates stay competitive over time.
- Jennifer O. from Kanata, ON on Jun 10, 2016

Response: You have our promise to try and keep the rates competitive, while still providing the best coverage in the industry. If you'd like to save even more on your rate, share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks for choosing Square One, Jennifer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Shopping experience.

Outstanding website with instant chat response to questions. Just follow the prompts.
- Philip J. from Victoria, BC on Jun 9, 2016

Response: Thanks for providing some feedback about the service you received through the website, our agents will be pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

Excellent online service!
- Yolanda V. from Hamilton, ON on Jun 9, 2016

Response: Perfect! Welcome to Square One, Yolanda. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy to follow set up process.

Setting up our insurance was simple and straightforward. I love that that all the information is written in easy to understand terms, and not legal jargon. Thanks for the follow up emails too - I feel like I'm speaking to an actual person, which is rare!
- Kailani S. from Port Moody, BC on Jun 9, 2016

Response: When you buy something as important as insurance, you should be able to understand how you're protected. Thanks for leaving another review, Kailani. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5515 5515 First-time shopper. The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with great advice. The process was fast with an amazing quote. Highly satisfied with

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now