5,016 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 5,016 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 6 video reviews and 5,016 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Fast, easy, cheap.

Just bought a policy because the landlord of the house we are moving into requires it. I don't really want insurance so I was happy to find a low quote that was hassle-free to buy.
- Abdullah K. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 26, 2016

Response: We're happy to hear you were able to find an affordable option that was easy to purchase, Abdullah. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Home insurance.

It's a convenient online purchasing system.
- Wai Kuen T. from West Vancouver, BC on Jan 26, 2016

Response: Fantastic. Feedback like this helps us continuously improve all our systems, so thanks for letting us know. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great rates and so easy!

It was so easy to use and get a quote within minutes. Really good rates too!
- April C. from Gloucester, ON on Jan 26, 2016

Response: We couldn't be happier to hear you found our rates competitive, and the system easy to use! Thanks for choosing Square One, April. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Awesome user experience.

This is by far the best DIY insurance site available.
- Andi S. from Windsor, ON on Jan 26, 2016

Response: That's quite the compliment, thanks for amazing feedback. It's nice to hear you appreciate the ability to manage your policy online and on your own time. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Good.

Good price.
- Farshid J. from Richmond Hill, ON on Jan 25, 2016

Response: Excellent! We're pleased to hear you found a great rate, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy breezy.

Hassle-free and affordable.
- Todd L. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 25, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know, Todd. You have our promise that we'll continue to work towards keeping our rates affordable and the process easy. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Easy and helpful.

The process was a breeze for a first time home buyer. I had some help from Madison who assisted me quickly, without any trouble.
- Alexander S. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 25, 2016

Response: Buying a home for the first time can be stressful, so we're thrilled to hear Madison was able help you easily find insurance. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

It's just awesome to deal with a great insurance company.
- Liviu C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 25, 2016

Response: Wow, thanks for the great compliment! Thanks for choosing Square One and we look forward to being your insurance provider for many years. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

My insurance policy.

This is so good. The price is amazing and I can do everything online, I really like that.
- Larisa O. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 24, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you enjoy the ability to manage your policy online, Larisa. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

It was easy to follow for someone finding rental insurance for the first time.
- Sara D. from Kingston, ON on Jan 24, 2016

Response: Finding and purchasing home insurance shouldn't be difficult, especially if it's your first time. It's great to hear the process was easy. Thanks for choosing Square One, Sara. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Only took a few minutes.

The quote form was simple to use. It literally took just a few minutes and the rates were very reasonable.
- Andrew S. from Brampton, ON on Jan 24, 2016

Response: I'm happy to hear your found our rates to be competitive and the quote form easy to use, thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

It was so easy!

I came to get a quote and 5 minutes later, I had insurance! So easy to deal with!
- Paula P. from North Vancouver, BC on Jan 22, 2016

Response: We're so pleased to hear you were able to buy insurance in less than 5 minutes! Thanks for choosing Square One, Paula. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Extremely helpful.

Extremely helpful and diligent staff, answered all my questions, and put up with my busy schedule.
- Kelsey P. from Calgary, AB on Jan 21, 2016

Response: No matter your schedule, our agents will always be here should you need any assistance. Also, feel free to browse our resource centres for more information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/advice-support/resource-centres. Thanks for taking the time to leave some great feedback, Kelsey. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coodinator

Easy.

It was easy to use and apply.
- Amanda C. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 20, 2016

Response: That's great to hear, Amanda. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Amazingly easy.

The online process is very intuitive, easy to understand and use.
- Cornell T. from Stoney Creek, ON on Jan 20, 2016

Response: Thanks for that feedback, Cornell. I'm glad to hear your enjoyed going through the quick process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 5016 5016 The wildfires in British Columbia this year were terrible and the amount of bureaucracy that we had to endure was unrelenting. My claim with Square One was straightforward, quick a

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now