From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very satisfied.

Easy to renew, I like the online renewal process.
- Roseanne I. from Oshawa, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, Roseanne. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the online renewal process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Convenient.

I like how easy it is to edit my policy online. As a guy on the go, I hardly have time to make phone calls. This is so good for me.
- Belal S. from Burlington, ON on Oct 27, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing that you like the online functionality, Belal. You have our promise to keep it easy to use and convenient so you can update your policy on the go. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, quick, simple.

It's so easy, quick and simple anyone can do it and should do it. It's time everyone switched over to Square One Insurance Services. I did.
- Mario P. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 27, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Mario. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Brian D. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 26, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Brian. Thanks for sharing and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy online system.

I like how easy you can set up an insurance policy online. I would like to highlight the explanation for every item on the policy, it was key in clarifying each of those policy items especially for someone who is doing it for the first time. Thanks.
- Danilo B. from East York, ON on Oct 26, 2017

Response: It's nice knowing you found the process easy to complete, especially for your first time. Thanks for letting us know you appreciated the help text and welcome to Square One, Danilo. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy, no-frills.

I like dealing with Square One. Their prices are great and lower than their competitors but still cover me. They don't give me the runaround and don't try to use ridiculous terms or add-ons. They let me know when it's time to review and everyone I've spoken to there has been lovely.
- Talea C. from Toronto, ON on Oct 26, 2017

Response: We're happy that you're happy, Talea. You have our promise to keep the policy terminology easy to read and understand. Thanks for sharing, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy updates and good customer service.

I like that you can update your policy online and see how the changes affect the premium. Plus, all of the customer service agents I've dealt with have been very helpful and knowledgeable.
- Jennifer S. from Maple Ridge, BC on Oct 26, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the entire process, Jennifer. Thanks for writing a review about the agents and the service you received, they'll be so happy to hear you liked speaking with them. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Very easy and fast to use!
- Sabrina A. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 26, 2017

Response: That's great news, Sabrina. Thanks for the review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

I am usually nervous to do things online but this was very easy. Also, Sunny was very helpful when I initially called for assistance in setting up my account. Thank you!
- Robin A. from Delta, BC on Oct 26, 2017

Response: Sunny will be thrilled to hear that! Thank you so much for providing your feedback on the service he delivered and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Feedback.

Very easy and fast.
- Farheen H. from Surrey, BC on Oct 26, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Farheen. Thanks for writing a review about your experience. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Straightforward to renew but bad rates increase.

Fast and easy renewal. Not happy though to see the yearly rate increases year after year.
- Elisa E. from Garibaldi Highlands, BC on Oct 25, 2017

Response: Hi, Elisa. Thanks for writing a review, and I'm sorry you're not pleased with the rate change. Home insurance rates change every year for several reasons, the most common being the significant number of large losses realized across the country within the past year. That said, every home insurance provider will adjust rates as time progresses. And, it's possible that your rate may decrease at policy renewal. Thanks again for the review. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Insurance policy.

Perfect and super easy to use.
- Moe E. from Surrey, BC on Oct 25, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Moe. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Bought tenant policy online.

Happy with the smooth onboarding process. Hassle-free. However, got surprised when I noticed that I got charged $44 upfront (3-month premium in advance) while I chose the monthly payment option. The same was not clarified during the entire process. Not sure if it will be a smooth, hassle-free claim process in case I need it. Hope I'll never need it.
- Vaibhav S. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 25, 2017

Response: Hi, Vaibhav. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the onboarding process and for choosing Square One. When it comes to the three-month downpayment, I'm sorry you found that to be a surprise. During the quote process, just before the payment screen, the system notifies all customers about the downpayment and total amount that will be charged. That said, I'm sorry that wasn't more clear during the process. For claims, you can learn more about the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. And, you can also read some review from other customers who have gone through the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great insurance at great prices.

Great prices and friendly staff.
- Paul D. from Winnipeg, MB on Oct 25, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Paul. The agents will be thrilled to learn that you enjoyed speaking with them. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Policy renewal process.

The online process to renew an insurance policy was simple and straightforward. All questions were direct and easy to answer. Supplemental information accompanied each question to ensure the user knew exactly what each set of options was, and what the impacts of selecting another option could be, financially and practically.
- Christina S. from Ottawa, ON on Oct 25, 2017

Response: Hi, Christina. Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review about your renewal experience. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now