From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Awesome.

I was really pleased with how easy it was to get a quote, actually buy the policy, and have a copy sent to my new landlord. Thanks and have a great weekend.
- Steven O. from Ottawa, ON on Jul 21, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your quote and purchase experience, Steven. Have a great weekend as well! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Love it.

Quick and easy. Love it
- Jeff L. from London, ON on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Jeff. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and easy!

Setting up home insurance with Square One was fast and easy. Here's to getting paperwork done and finalized from home.
- Jessica C. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed setting everything up from the comfort of your own home, Jessica. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Just signed up.

Sign up process was smooth. I bought the policy to experience their services. I saw some bad reviews on Square One online. My real comment will come after a year or two. Thanks.
- Mohammed A. from East York, ON on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Mohammed. Thanks for leaving a review about your initial experience. We look forward to hearing more feedback in a couple years time. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick.

Quick and easy.
- Katie H. from Toronto, ON on Jul 20, 2017

Response: Glad that hear that, Katie. Thanks for sharing your experience and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Buying process.

The buying process was good but the important part will be how much renewal increases are and the service I receive should I ever have a claim!
- Brian L. from Calgary, AB on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Hi, Brian. It's nice knowing you liked the buying process. And, you're absolutely right. The true litmus test for an insurance provider is how they handle the claims process. If you'd like to read some reviews from customers who have gone through that process, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. You can also learn more about the Square One claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process/. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Anthonia A. from Brampton, ON on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Glad you had an enjoyable experience, Anthonia. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and effective.

Pretty simple to buy! I'll let you know about the rest.
- Yohann B. from Toronto, ON on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Yohann! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thanks very much.
- Basima O. from Richmond, BC on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Basima. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great online service.

I just bought my insurance policy through Square One. The online form is simple and easy, and the process was quick.
- Sylvain F. from Orleans, ON on Jul 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Sylvain. Your feedback on the process is greatly appreciated! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great interface, cheap, and customizable.

Great site! I tried several online options to get a quote and ditched them whenever I needed to provide too much information that was not readily available to me. the price I got here was cheaper than the other ones I did complete. Here the process was quick, clear, and easy. The only detail I would remove is the construction type. If the customer doesn't know, use the default of your choosing and give him the option to provide more information instead. I also appreciated that the only part that was more detailed is where I could personalize my claim not to include things I don't need. A big advantage is that this process was totally transparent so I could immediately see how my choices impact the price. One thing I would change is not to have the questions appear one after the other but to know in advance the number of questions in each step. I hope to never need to test how the service is for an actual claim!
- Nir S. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2017

Response: Hi, Nir. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We truly appreciate the thoughtful feedback on how we can improve the online system and the parts that you enjoyed. I can speak on behalf of the claims team when I say you have their commitment to assist you every step of the way should you ever need to submit a claim. Thanks again for the thoughtful review and welcome to Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Debbie, the agent over chat, was helpful when I had questions.
- Linda E. from West Vancouver, BC on Jul 18, 2017

Response: Debbie will be thrilled to learn you found her helpful, Linda. Thanks for the feedback on the service she delivered over chat. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy breezy process to buying renters insurance.

Simple, effective, and transparent. Takes the pain out of buying renters insurance.
- Nimit N. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2017

Response: It's so nice to hear that, Nimit. Thanks for choosing Square One and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great.

Really easy and efficient.
- Robert D. from York, ON on Jul 18, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about your experience, Robert. Welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to use.

Great and easy to use.
- Jingzhi W. from Toronto, ON on Jul 18, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Jingzhi. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now