6,714 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,714 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 6,714 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great so far!

Very easy online process. A lot more clear on what your options are without the pressure of someone trying to convince you verbally. Will follow-up in two months if they honour the quote. It's around $15 less per year than the competitor with a lower deductible. So this is a great start!
- Hayden J. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 27, 2017

Response: We look forward to hearing from you in the near future, Hayden. Thanks for getting a quote with Square One! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Great experience.
- Chelsea F. from Vancouver , BC on Feb 27, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear that, Chelsea. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and efficient.

Good website, good prices and coverage options, and good customer service. Wish there was an option for a $500 deductible, though.
- Anne-Flore E. from Toronto, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Anne-Flore. It's nice knowing you liked the rate and customer service you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very pleased!

I had a friend tell me about Square One when they needed to get tenant insurance for their apartment. So I looked into it and I'm glad that I did.
- Alton T. from Brampton, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: We're glad you did too! Thanks for choosing Square One as you home insurance provider, Alton. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Claims free.

I gave three stars because I have been a customer of Square One for roughly three years and have had house insurance for five, claims free, but my premiums are so high. My new house is only double the size of my old house and the cost of the new policy is almost triple that of my old policy.
- Christopher C. from Manitouwadge, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: Hi Christopher. First, thank you so much for being a long-time customer. It's always nice receiving feedback from those who have been with us for several years. That said, I'm sorry you're not pleased with the new rate you received after moving into your new house. While the size of the home is considered when determining the rate, there are several additional factors that are also taken into consideration such as location, the condition of the home, and the home's primary purpose just to name a few. If you'd like to read more about how you can reduce your payments, please feel free to check out this page: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments. You can also contact us at 1.855.331.6933 or customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca and an agent will be more than happy to review your policy to see if there are opportunities to lower your premium. Thanks again for being a customer and for leaving some feedback, Christopher. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Just fine.

Fairly straightforward.
- Sharon C. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 27, 2017

Response: While it's nice knowing the process was straightforward, we're sorry we couldn't deliver a five-star experience. If you'd like to elaborate on how we can improve, please feel free to email me at aneel.mattu@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Sharon. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to follow.

Easy to follow instructions, explanations of insurance conditions were good, and the website was user-friendly.
- Ruzica S. from Burnaby, BC on Feb 27, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete and the website user-friendly. Thanks for the feedback and for becoming a customer, Ruzica. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and cheap.

Great service when setting up the insurance and doing modifications. Everything can be done online with just a couple of clicks.
- Isabelle S. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 27, 2017

Response: It's so nice knowing you like the ability to update your policy online, Isabelle. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Awesome and quick.

Thank you, what an easy process.
- Michael L. from Toronto, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Michael! Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving some feedback about the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very user-friendly and the staff keep calling me to issue the policy.
- Jonathan C. from North York, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: We're so glad you appreciate the follow-up phone calls, Jonathan. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

Easy and effective.
- William M. from Toronto, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: Excellent, that's nice to know, William. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Affordable, quick, and easy.
- Isaac C. from London, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback about the process and the rate you received, Isaac. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Process was very easy!
- Peter A. from London, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: That's so nice to hear! Welcome to Square One, Peter. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy website.

Easy to use website.
- Faizul H. from Toronto, ON on Feb 27, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the website easy to use, Faizul. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to update.

Quick and easy to make updates to the policy.
- Sheila M. from Winnipeg, MB on Feb 26, 2017

Response: Thanks for writing a review about your experience, Sheila. It's nice knowing you found it easy to update your policy. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6714 6714 Kathy was assisting me with my policy and she made it as painless and easy as ever. Easiest way to purchase home insurance, I am so impressed with the level of service and how she

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now