6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amazing!

Quick, affordable, and reliable! Thanks!
- Daniela A. from Toronto, ON on Oct 12, 2016

Response: Fantastic! Thank you so much for the feedback about the process and your rate, Daniela. Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Wonderful, easy service!

This was my first time purchasing a home policy, it was so simple and easy!
- Coreen M. from Surrey, BC on Oct 12, 2016

Response: Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed purchasing your first home insurance policy, Coreen. Happy to hear you found it easy! Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Insurance.

Easy, fast, efficient.
- Melanie D. from Toronto, ON on Oct 12, 2016

Response: We're pleased to hear you're happy with the process, Melanie. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digitial Marketing Coordinator

Easy to use.

I used to work for an insurance broker. I found the website easy to use. I called and asked lots of questions and found the representative knowledgeable and polite. So far an excellent experience, I saved $400. Let's hope if I ever have to make a claim it's this easy.
- Sharon R. from Fort St. John, BC on Oct 11, 2016

Response: It's always nice to hear from other professionals in the insurance industry, so thank you for the feedback, Sharon. If you want to learn more about the claims process, please feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/ or https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews to read some claims related reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Quick and easy.

It was quick and easy.
- Ralph M. from Toronto, ON on Oct 11, 2016

Response: That's so great to hear, Ralph. Thanks for choosing Square One for your home insurance needs. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nice flow.

Very professional flow to the website.
- Juan C. from Calgary, AB on Oct 11, 2016

Response: Creating a smooth process that is easy to complete has been a goal since day one, so thanks for letting us know your thoughts on the system. Welcome to Square One, Juan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Fast and easy.

This was half the cost of all other options, and it was quick and easy. I am very impressed!
- Christopher J. from Toronto, ON on Oct 7, 2016

Response: Congratulations on the savings, Christopher. It's nice knowing Square One was your most competitive option. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Good.

Good and cheap.
- Saumik B. from Toronto, ON on Oct 7, 2016

Response: Excellent, thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Painless.

Fast, easy, and straightforward. Love it.
- Stefanos K. from Toronto, ON on Oct 7, 2016

Response: Just the way home insurance should be. Thanks for becoming a customer, Stefanos. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Better than my previous one.

Very comprehensive and easy to use, the explanations were simple. You know where to go, and by choosing coverage that is appropriate to your property, your rate becomes more economical. The agents are very friendly.
- Morad H. from Vancouver, BC on Oct 7, 2016

Response: It's nice knowing you found Square One to be more competitive than your previous provider, Morad. Thanks for the feedback about the agents as well as the process. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Tenants insurance.

Great rates. Application process easy and very user-friendly. Thank you.
- Janice D. from Qualicum Beach, BC on Oct 6, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Janice. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator.

Wade was excellent.

Excellent customer service by Wade Heidt, the agent I talked to on the phone. Thank you for explaining things at a level a customer would be able to follow easily.
- Samantha T. from Kitchener, ON on Oct 6, 2016

Response: Wade will be pleased to hear you enjoyed speaking to him, and that he was able to explain everything clearly. Thanks for the feedback, Samantha. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Actually very easy.

It was like it says, 15 minutes or less. I was actually surprised.
- Philip C. from Kawartha Lakes, ON on Oct 5, 2016

Response: It's nice to hear you were able to complete everything in under 15 minutes, Philip. In fact, you might be surprised to learn that the average time to get a quote online is only 8 minutes and 20 seconds. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Great.

Great. The only item that is not clear is fire insurance, none of the insurance providers mention this. What is the deductible for fire?
- Elizabeth S. from New Westminster, BC on Oct 5, 2016

Response: Hi Elizabeth. Your deductible for fire damage would fall under your standard deductible. Your standard deductible is the amount you are responsible to pay for all losses unless the cause of the damage has a separate deductible listed on your policy, such as Earthquake. If you'd like to adjust your deductibles, please feel free to make changes through your online account. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Quick and easy.

Just purchased. So for it's been quick and easy.
- Neil M. from Surrey, BC on Oct 5, 2016

Response: Glad to hear it's been a smooth process so far, Neil. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now