From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,782 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,782 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,782 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Excellent.

Cheap and affordable.
- Lucia C. from Burnaby, BC on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Hi Lucia. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Good customer service.
- Krishnaiyer S. from Brampton, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Krishnaiyer. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Wonderful.

The online agent was very kind. Thanks a lot.
- Doria, S. from Guelph, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Doria! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy to change policy.

It is good that Square One provides a way to change my policy online. It is easy to use. For improvement, it may be better if there is a pop-up for some questions to better understand how to answer it.
- Dion K. from Waterloo, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Hi Dion. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One's site. I'm glad to hear you found it easy to change your policy online. That's a great idea. I'll pass this feedback onto Jason, our Vice President of IT for his consideration. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very nice, professional and polite attitude
- Sabina A. from Thormhill, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Sabina. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Your company offers insurance according to our needs. No gimmicks at all. And it so easy to complete everything online in a few minutes. That's so great!
- Sagesse J. from Nepean, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Hi Sagesse. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you approve of Square One's online approach. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good service when I bought insurance.

Prompt reply to any questions I asked, both on the phone and online.
- Yanhua W. from Richmond, BC on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Yanhua. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

It's very good.
- Kiran Y. from North York, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Hi Kiran. I'm glad to hear your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Understood.

Good and easy to understand.
- Anetor I. from Etobicoke, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Anetor. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Easy to do.
- Michael O. from Calgary, AB on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Love Square One. I have many family and friends who have policies with Square One. So easy and convenient.
- Christon J. from North York, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you approve of Square One's online approach, Christon! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great rate! Easy process!

Great rate! Easy process! Thank you!
- Marion M. from London, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Marion! I'm glad to hear you were pleased both with the process and with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service and clear understanding.
- Rajinder G. from Brampton, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Rajinder. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Review of Square One.

Amazing price and customer service.
- Kathryn R. from Brampton, ON on Oct 31, 2018

Response: Hi Kathryn. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased both with the rate and the service you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Professional and friendly.

I hope that I do not need to make any claims, but if I do, and they and I have the same professional, friendly experience with the adjuster that I have had with Lara, Angelica and Kathy, I will also be very pleased.
- Stephen C. from Vaughan, ON on Oct 30, 2018

Response: Hi Stephen. Hopefully, you won't experience a loss. But if you'd like to learn more about Square One's claims process, here is some great information: https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/support/claims-process I'm happy to hear that your experience of Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7782 7782 Quick and user-friendly. Very easy-to-navigate website.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now