From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

8,545 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 8,545 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 8,545 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Very simple.

Simple, fast, and reliable.
- Amber C. from Medicine Hat, AB on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Amber. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pleasantly surprised.

I liked that I could choose exactly what I wanted coverage for. Their online service was quick and easy to use!
- Deborah S. from Pickering, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Hi Deborah. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated being able to personalize your coverage. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Quick and easy.
- Amanda E. from Binbrook, ON on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Hi Amanda. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Very clear.
- Edwin G. from Surrey, BC on Jan 26, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward, Edwin. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Renter's insurance.

The process was incredibly easy and quick. The only reason I only gave 4 stars is because I'm completely new to this company, but I expect it to increase to 5 stars as I become more familiar with them.
- Barbara R. from Maricopa, AZ on Jan 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Barbara. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Square One has been positive so far. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service, always.

Rafic was extremely helpful with my quote as he related to my situation. His recommendations saved us money on our policy and made for a smooth move.
- Brent A. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Rafic will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Brent. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

Thanks!
- Josh C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Josh. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your experience has been positive so far. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Buying insurance online.

Excellent service.
- Kate R. from Sechelt, BC on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found it easy to insure your home online, Kate. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Extremely easy to manoeuvre through the site.
- Cindy L. from Welland, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Cindy. I'm glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online quote.

It was easy to get an online quote and the way the premium is arrived at is clear.
- Alfonso H. from Scarborough, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you found the process straightforward and transparent, Alfonso. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

A 'few-minutes' job.
- Shanmugam G. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Hi Shanmugam. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear you found the process efficient. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

The agent was very professional and patient. He found my new home (in a very rural area that's hard to find) right away with next to no information, and he knew more about the house than I did. It was a very quick and efficient call. Keep up the great service!
- Richard S. from Sudbury, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received, Richard. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Megan is number one.

Megan did an excellent job of explaining everything to us and going over our policy. She's very helpful and we disclosed everything to her and she still came up with a great price. Was a great company, I'd recommend to all.
- Brian S. from London, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: That's great news, Brian! Megan will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Policy update.

Chantelle was very pleasant to talk to. (Please note that I checked "disappointed" by mistake.) Thanks again!
- Stephen B. from Duncan, BC on Jan 25, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Stephen! Chantelle will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Five stars.

Good; excellent service and really fast.
- Meet P. from Windsor, ON on Jan 25, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Meet. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 8545 8545 Megan was amazing. She helped us get what we were looking for and we could not be happier. Thanks, Megan!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now