From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

9,654 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 9,654 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 9,654 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Five stars.

High rating for ease and efficiency of obtaining coverage.
- Gregory F. from North York, ON on Apr 29, 2019

Response: Hi Gregory. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great job.

Thank you, Lily, for your professionalism. Great agent!
- John E. from Victoria, BC on Apr 28, 2019

Response: On behalf of Lily- you're welcome, John! Lily will be thrilled to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very simple

Very simple to follow. Thanks.
- Alan R. from Toronto, ON on Apr 28, 2019

Response: You're welcome, Alan! Glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

New customer.

Easy to read quotes, affordable.
- Claudia A. from Burnaby, BC on Apr 28, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Claudia. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Better deal.

I found that this is a better deal than some of the other companies out there.
- Dale R. from Grande Prairie, AB on Apr 28, 2019

Response: That's great news, Dale. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Awesome and simple.

Very simple and easy to apply online.
- Mageshwaran C. from Oakville, ON on Apr 28, 2019

Response: Hi Mageshwaran. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the five-star review. I'm glad to hear that you found the process straightforward. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Fast and easy set up, simple to use and understand.
- Shannon W. from Cambray, ON on Apr 28, 2019

Response: That's great news, Shannon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to insure your home online with Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quote.

Layout was simple and easily understood. Rates were quite reasonable.
- Wilburn H. from Whitby, ON on Apr 28, 2019

Response: Hi Wilburn. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Short-term rental coverage.

Very happy to find a company that understands the needs of owners of short-term rental units and will provide proper coverage. The knowledge of your staff was excellent and I will be referring others to take a look at your products.
- Eleanor H. from Belleville, ON on Apr 28, 2019

Response: That's great news, Eleanor. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Square One, and for the recommendation; both are much appreciated. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Easy online application. Follow-up by phone was quick and easy too. Price is reasonable and you can customize the insurance to your needs.
- Agnes R. from Delta, BC on Apr 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to customize your home insurance policy, Agnes. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Custom policy for my needs.

I was able to get a policy tailored to my needs instead of one that includes a bunch of stuff that would never apply to me. Process bugged at first but very quick otherwise.
- Neel P. from Vanier, ON on Apr 27, 2019

Response: Hi Neel. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you found it quick and easy to personalize your home insurance policy. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Safe.

Insurance for my apartment is important.
- Noe N. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 27, 2019

Response: We couldn't agree more, Noe. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. I'm glad to hear that your policy provides you with peace of mind. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance.

Agent was friendly and patient in their explanation. Also, saved me some money.
- Ibolya G. from Brampton, ON on Apr 27, 2019

Response: That's great news, Ibolya. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast, easy and well priced.

Fast, easy and well priced.
- Hyun Kyu H. from Richmond, BC on Apr 27, 2019

Response: Glad to hear that you were pleased with the rate you received, Hyun Kyu. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy process.

I got a quote easily online and it covered everything I wanted at a reasonable price. Thanks so much! I will recommend.
- Carissa G. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 27, 2019

Response: That's great news, Carissa. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the coverage and the rate of your policy. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the recommendation; both are much appreciated. Kind regards, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 9654 9654 Agents provide feedback quickly and make sure to not only directly answer your questions but bring up additional points to ensure you fully understand your policy.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take as little as 5 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now