6,150 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 6,150 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 7 video reviews and 6,150 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Great service.

Great service. Thanks.
- Ilya D. from North Vancouver, BC on May 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Ilya. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

House insurance renewal.

Clear and simple.
- Angelo C. from North Vancouver, BC on May 23, 2018

Response: Great to know that you enjoyed the renewal process, Angelo. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and simple, user-friendly.

Website is easy to use. It is very user-friendly.
- Kemi A. from North York, ON on May 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the compliments, Kemi. Glad you were impressed by your Square One experience. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Easy and fast.
- Yaroslav P. from Mississauga, ON on May 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Yaroslav. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Angela.

Very professional and personable. Nice to work with.
- Frances C. from Arizona City, AZ on May 23, 2018

Response: So glad you enjoyed working with Angela, Frances. I'm sure she'll be glad to know you found her so helpful. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

First-time customer.

My home insurance was due and I was told about Square One so I thought I would check it out. The quote system was easy to follow. I phoned an agent to review my quote and to make sure nothing was missing. They were polite, helpful and easy to talk to. In the end, I saved a lot of money! Hope the savings continue year after year.
- Shawn M. from Richmond, BC on May 23, 2018

Response: So glad you were impressed on so many levels, Shawn. Thanks for the kind review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Home insurance purchase.

Good interactive system.
- Mary W. from Mississauga, ON on May 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Mary. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Simple and easy, very straightforward.

It takes less than 10 minutes to complete renewal, very easy to understand and the process is straightforward. Highly recommended.
- Joy Z. from North York, ON on May 23, 2018

Response: So great to know you enjoyed the renewal process, Joy. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pleasant and clear.

Dustin, the insurance agent, was very pleasant to deal with and also very clear in giving details.
- Maria O. from Scarborough, ON on May 23, 2018

Response: Glad you had such a great experience with Dustin, Maria. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

The service was fast and easy.
- Vishnu S. from Edmonton, AB on May 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the review, Vishnu. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance services.

Very quick and easy. Great option!
- Shondra R. from Victoria, BC on May 23, 2018

Response: Great to hear you were so impressed with your Square One experience. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easiest insurance coverage that I have ever applied for!
- Billy S. from Winnipeg, MB on May 23, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind review, Billy. Glad you enjoyed working with Square One. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Pretty straightforward.

Everything was pretty straightforward, with simple explanations.
- Ionut-Mihai D. from Vancouver, BC on May 22, 2018

Response: So happy you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for the review, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

It is so easy.

Love how easy it is to change my address and to update the insurance needs.
- Enrico R. from Vancouver, BC on May 22, 2018

Response: Thanks for the kind feedback, Enrico. Glad you found it easy to change your address and make additional updates. Cheers, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Excellent, efficient service.

Thank you for such expedient and great service, Kathy!
- Jo-Anne P. from Vancouver, BC on May 22, 2018

Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your time with Kathy, Jo-Anne. All the best, Henry Glazebrook, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 6150 6150 Good online purchasing experience.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 8:30 am - 5:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now