From the United States?
Click here to visit our American website.
 

7,279 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? Below you can read 7,279 customer reviews submitted directly to us, with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5. Or, you can read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos:


Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Merchant

Google Local

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

Click the button below to write a review about us. All review are moderated and posted with a response. Have a service concern? Learn about the options available to you.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 9 video reviews and 7,279 written reviews from our customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

Amendment for dog in the house.

Despite the fact I was not at home but on the street when Alan called, he asked all the right questions and waited patiently while I explained this unorthodox situation at length. Thank you.
- Ali Y. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: On behalf of Alan, you're welcome, Ali! Glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

Thank you for the help. Efficient and easy to understand coverage!
- Tom S. from Delta, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Tom! Glad to hear you found the process straightforward. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Quick response.

The service of Square One is responsive and easy to follow.
- Gioi T. from London, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received, Gioi. Thanks for taking the time to review Square One. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Online quote is very effective.

I used the online service to update my info. Was very comfortable and time-saving.
- Angela Z. from Coquitlam, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Angela. Glad to hear you found it easy to make changes to your policy online. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

A few glitches but live chat saved the day.

I was having trouble getting the policy started online but the live chat patiently chatted me through it. Thanks!
- Tracey E. from Powell River, BC on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Sorry to hear you had issues with the site, Tracey. But I'm glad you found the live chat feature helpful. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding client service, Megan!

I wanted a quote for home insurance and I was lucky enough to speak to Megan over the phone. I want to mention here I've spoken to 3 other insurance companies before and Megan was the best. Megan explained each and every question I asked and made it really easy for me to understand every aspect of the coverage. She was very clear, polite, precise and outstanding. Square One is lucky to have Megan as an employee. First-time home buyers must refer here to get a better understanding of the coverage. The only con is that there is only comprehensive coverage here and no basic coverage available, but hey! You get all you need in a single price. Thanks a lot, Megan! You were really informative. I wish Square one could give me a better rate.
- Sheraz S. from Ottawa, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Sheraz. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. You're right, we only offer comprehensive coverage, but we give you the option to customize your coverage to fit your insurance needs. If you'd like to learn more about saving money on your insurance, you can visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.com/9-tips-to-reduce-home-insurance-payments or call 1.855-331.6933 to speak to one of our licensed agents. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Received policy; excellent application process.

Very web-friendly application process, thorough and professional. Very reasonable rates, as well. Once the process was completed I received all documentation immediately.
- Harry K. from Edmonton, AB on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Harry. Glad to hear you were pleased with both the online service and the rate you received. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Great service.

I needed to update payment and coverage. First, their on-hold system was not annoying like all on-hold systems. I was informed of my number in the call line with the option to be called back. Did not wait long at all. Spoke with Lily, she was very pleasant and understanding. Got done what I needed with no hassle and quickly! I am impressed. Nothing bad to say at all. Wish calling all my service providers was like that.
- Anna C. from York, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Hi Anna. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Square One. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Very helpful and pleasant.

I had a very good experience dealing with Lily. The process was quick and helpful and I would recommend Square One.
- Jamie S. from Toronto, ON on Sep 11, 2018

Response: Lily will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the service you received, Jamie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Phenomenal service!

My husband and I are extremely satisfied with how easy and fast it was to obtain insurance for our new home! It’s amazing that we can customize our coverage based upon what we need, and don't have to pay for coverage that is not applicable. Thank you!
- Wanvisa B. from Vancouver, BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: You're welcome, Wanvisa! Glad to hear that you approve of Square One's approach. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Easy set-up, great price.

Easy to set up and personalize your quote. I just started my policy.
- Neil F. from Windsor, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Welcome to Square One, Neil. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you found the online process straightforward, and we look forward to having you with us for many years to come. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Insurance.

Awesome.
- Nikolay G. from Mississauga, ON on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear your experience with Square One was so positive, Nikolay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. All the best, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Tenant insurance.

Easy to set up.
- Shawna M. from Calgary, AB on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Hi Shawna. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you found it simple to set up your tenant insurance. Thanks again, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Good price.

Square One has great prices for renter's insurance.
- Drew C. from Cold Lake, AB on Sep 10, 2018

Response: Glad to hear you were pleased with the rate you received, Drew. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for the five-star review. Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Amazing service.

Adrian was so helpful and made the process so easy and quick and explained the policy so clearly. Thank you for your amazing customer service.
- Shadi K. from Richmond, BC on Sep 10, 2018

Response: On behalf of Adrian, you're welcome, Shadi! I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers, Dominic Croucher, Content Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance Services 855.331.6933 1410-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 7279 7279 A painless experience!

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30 am - 6:30 pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now